Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of V Villas Hua Hin - MGallery by Sofitel 5 stars

63/39 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan, 77110 Hua Hin, Thailand

#22 of 188 hotels in Hua Hin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    Location , villa style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of services : Power cuts water cuts , poor cleaning, back door not secured, no have timer for swimming pool jacuzzi system , so every time we should calling to open it! We request to talk with duty manager but the reception not corporate with us and they don’t care! Breakfast: very small, not much variety. When we arrived they didn’t welcome us with at least “water”! 3 nights with suffering , definitely not recommend this hotel. I recommend Hilton or Centara Grand.

    Location , villa style.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Gorgeous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spend three nights with my family at this beautiful hotel in one bedroom private pool villa. Not only the fully equipped amenities, the most impressive is the warm-hearted service , the hospitality is outstanding.Special thanks to our butler Pui for making a birthday surprise to our son and also her attentive service This hotel is definitely highly recommended to those who want a private and memorable vacation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.2
    disappointed. Price does not match expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We live in the living room of V9, and the living room is leaking.The water in the Jacuzzi is dirty, the towel is black in the bathtub, and the centipede is found in the bathtub.A lot of mosquitoe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Pool Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family stayed here for the first time and everything is just perfect. The check in / check out very smoothly and the villa is great also the pool. Breakfast is fantastic as everyone can choose something they like!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The perfect escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved the place, friendly staff, the room and the pool were amazing and super clean! Everyday they put snacks like cookies and a full tray of pastries and desserts in the room after cleaning. We extended our stay and although we told them the last minute, they were very welcoming, I would die to go back their It is just the perfect place to go

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to get away with your family in Huahin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no beach slippers in the room, but it's just a tiny flaw, you can request from the hotel.

    Extra large room with individual nice pool and also nice living space and bath area, also a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    It was a great getaway and relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa treatment was good but the Spa facilities was not too luxurious.

    The villa layout and butler services were excellent. It was a great getaway and relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Best experience ever
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was very comfortable, you have full privacy, private pool, butler service you 24h, cleanses of the villa, the stuff were excellent and almost everything were perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    good villa with amazing interior design
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bugs were there and they were not cleaning the villa by 24 hrs where they should do.. the food was very expensive .

    I like the interior design of the villa and the large area .In addition the special features of the Villa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    A perfect hotel for silent and relaxing holiday especially for honeymoon or as a couple.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We like everything about this Hotel from the food,atmosphere,pool and most of all the staff,they are all friendly.We have a very creative Butler and our room is clean all the time.Thank you Bee :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel with private villas, for a peace and quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location in Hua Hin is quite windy so not always appropriate to dive into the sea or the swimmign pool. Pizza was a forzen one; We would have expected stg fresh made for that level of hotel.

    The hotel service and room are really excellent. Staff is very friendly. The private butler is incredibly helpfull and efficient. All individual villas are well equipped. Buffet breakfast is just great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Facilities Services

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough dining options

    Privacy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Its amazing the staff are very helpful, friendly &...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its amazing the staff are very helpful, friendly & lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    breakfast r very good and all the staff r very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Pool Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning need to improve

    breakfast r very good and all the staff r very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Cleanliness and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was so so

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    The villa was lovely but it’s the little things that make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was lovely but it’s the little things that make this place special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Pool Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel very old , many furniture broken

    Staff very good service special the butler

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    too many mosquito.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Pool Villa (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too many mosquito.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lowe like the space of the villa. Feel at home there and appreciate the privacy. The restaurant is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    The most positive hotel/resort experience I have ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Pool Villa (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING 😁

    AMAZING IN EVERY WAY. Staff (especially Ped), food, location, spa, amenities...all of it was perfect in every way. Thank you!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing five nights over the New Year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet

    Wonderful interior and exterior design.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.0
    Nothing to do their
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do their

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed the luxurious privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach and surrounding area not expected as such

    The villa design is excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Excellent service and good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mosquito, insect, not reliable pool pump, dirty heater tank.

    privacy, cosy, spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay with family for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    lovely swimming pool, place are lovely ,nice staff, all good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Overall was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects

    Private pool in room was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    spa

    privacy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Butler is very intimate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Butler is very intimate

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.0
    Poor quality for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing the food was not great, and most of the cooked stuff was cold or Luke warm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    The place looks amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of food and breakfast option

    The place looks amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Excellent accommodation, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation, highly recommended

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.6
    a heaven on the earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Miskito

    each and every thing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    The room itself was more satisfactory than expected compared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Through our experience from other world-class resorts, we felt that only one restaurant in a resort gives guests a lack of experience of a resort atmospheres. For other Full-villa resorts, they have at least 2-3 restaurants that guests can enjoy, and menus are various, but for the V Villa Hua hin they also have western & local foods but we felt a little limited to experience a lot of food and atmospheres. However, the food quality & taste was very Good though !!!

    The room itself was more satisfactory than expected compared to other world-class resorts, since I and my wife have visited lots of places in other countries, such as Four Seasons resort, Raffles, Banyan Tree in Seychelles, Bali, etc. Each villa has a very private space for the guests and a cozy interior (especially bathroom is amazingly large which women care a lot) What's more, the butlers (manager for each villa) provided a great service whatever we needed (Thanks Ms.Mon!) such as Making a reservation for restaurants & Taxi for going out from the resort and made it easier to communicate about any other needs through private local cell phone provided.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.8
    The villa by itself, room sizes and confort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not see any other guest in the resort..... only one restaurant and consequently very quiet. The period could be the reason

    The villa by itself, room sizes and confort. The swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    The extravagance of the villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sorry to say, but I feel that the English standard of the front desk staff is not very good for this level of villa. I actually asked when I checked in if I could settle by cash rather than credit card when I check out (because of the currency exchange), she actually said yes , but turned it when I checked out she said she could not understand me....she was pleasant enough to apologize, but I'm just surprised with the English communicative skill in this 5-star villa

    The extravagance of the villa. The villa environment , roads, everything is clean and new and comfy. They assigned a private mobile phone and bachelor for round-the-clock personalized service, even though we didn't have much to request for his help, but it feels good. The private pool in the villa is super cool! It's literally a pool , size is good, perfectly clean with jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The private pool water is clear, just taste a little bit salty for some reason? The dinner served in the dinner is a 5 courses thai style dinner. They are tasty, but the only problem I have is that prawn is just too repetitive. A spot of dirt on the toilet seat when I checked in, but in general the room is clean.

    The breakfast is good. with ranges of option of food and they are in good quality. The massage is just great. The room is big, clean and nice. The privacy of the pool is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    10
    Superb accommodation, staff and resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Superb accommodation, staff and resort. We have stayed at a variety of resorts/hotels in Hua Hin and although V Villas is at the higher end in terms of price this by far ranks the best. Will certainly be returning in the future.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful restaurant area just next to the beach.
    • Couple

    the hotel shouldn't allow to have any singer from the group party or anything that make too much noisy in front the beach and the restaurant area . Well not happy to sit there and eat ( at premium restaurant) but can be a joke if like this

    Beautiful restaurant area just next to the beach.Service and hospitality great.The staff very helpful . The room unit very private and quiet.(villa)

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.1
    Villa was spacious and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast not to Western tastes. Decor in need of overhaul - shabby upholstery, peeling varnish on chairs. Kitchen in villa very shabby and not clean. Impossible to get a taxi or tuktuk unless ordered and always turned up very late.

    Villa was spacious and well equipped. Staff very helpful. Pool lovely. Delicious complimentary afternoon tea delivered to room.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    9.6
    The villas are kitted out to a very high standard, iPad and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The villas are kitted out to a very high standard, iPad and iPod, smart tv, huge bed, double bath, private pool, private. The grounds are spotless and the view of the main pool over the see is stunning. Staff are incredibly responsive and kind, especially our butler Eve, we loved our stay here and will be back.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Best romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No body lotion ameneties in spite of requesting.

    Best romantic getaway

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    10
    Great service and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great service and food. Wonderful villas. Excellent stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    7.9
    Nice villas but very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was expensive and not up to par with the rest

    Nice villas but very expensive.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    7.5
    Good place to relax and good for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need transport to get around

    Good place to relax and good for couples

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The location, the services, the friendly staff, the pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The mosquito

    The location, the services, the friendly staff, the pool, the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spa

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Everything in this hotel is excellent and we'll take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experience.

    Everything in this hotel is excellent and we'll take care of by the hotel management

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.3
    The room is so excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check in staff is not polite , no smile to us

    The room is so excellent !

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    The size of the villa and the facility inside the villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The size of the villa and the facility inside the villa

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    8.3
    Bed is bot comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed is bot comfort

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: