Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vabua Asotel Bangkok 3 stars

392 Soi Ladprao130, Ladprao Road, Klongjun Bangkapi, 10240 Bangkok, Thailand

#767 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast not vey good, boiled egg far to runny. Have complimentary coffee in rooms, no facility for hot water?.

    Staff nice and frendly, very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant service was that good... Food was okay

    The staff is very flexible... The internet is very fast... The room was very comfortable... Very clean... The staff is very near ce

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to log into WiFi continually as the reception give WiFi password vouchers. I was forever having to log in with password, found this very annoying.

    Nice bar, buy your breakfast discount coupon from reception or pay more & it does not include coffee. The rooms are a little tired, & hallways are noisey early mornings with ppl checking out & talking loud etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on the bar were slow and got the order wrong a lot . The lift broke down on the second day and still wasn't working when I checked out. All the staff could say was the exercise is good for you, 18 flights of stairs 😨😨😨

    The staff on arrival was helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Karaoke downstairs gets loud at night....depends what side of hotel your room is on,quite sure if you mention this to reception they will happily accommodate your request to be on the Ramkamhaeng side of the hotel.

    Staff were very polite and helpful...hotel tuk-tuk will take you to end of soi or nearby for free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is little far away from the airport and many of important places in Bangkok.

    wifi connection is ok, good staffs, clean and quit rooms, easy to get taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reaching the location would be unbelievably exhausting (only) during peak hour, almost one and half hour from DMK, by statistically speaking of 20mins by gmaps plan. Its Airport shuttle services was too expensive compare to simply take grab taxi or conventional taxi. I have to put much effort as well to go to city centre of other points of interest, such as shopping mall or tourist sightseeing sites. I took this because of recommendation from booking.com that i has close distance to Rajamangala National Stadium, the concert venue that i attended to. Turned out, even thought it will only take 15mins to 20 mins, traffic jam clearly had not been counted by booking.com that it could affect up to more than one hour journey

    The facilities, ammenities, and comfort of the room compare to the price to pay was an okay deal

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greeted by cockroaches in our room. Tiny balcony that was too uncomfortable to enjoy with the ac unit blowing hot air on you.

    Staff was friendly and is a great one stop for all your needs. The food was good enough and it had all the entertainment you could want. The outside bar had a huge screen playing football and other sports, live music with good performing artist.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have Come Here For 2 or 3 Times In The Last Couple Of Years...The Lobby and Outside Eating And Live Entertainment Areas Are Nice.. BUT.. The Rooms Have Not Changed...Old Fashioned, Smelly, Old Fixtures, Poor WiFi..Old Thin Yellowed Sheets, That Do Not Stay On The Mattress..Poor Lighting.. My Room Had A Lounger Chair That Looked As Though Maybe A Porm Sexapade Was Performed On It.. Stains Crusted On It..In Other Words Vabua Asotel... Clean Up Your Act! And Every Room In The Building While You Are At It...Could Use Some Electrical Lighting Upgrades Too...and Bathroom Makeovers... Plus New Sheets, Pillows Cases...Clean Smelling Towels...

    That I Was Placed On The 9th Floor

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities to make your own boiling water, you had to phone each time you wanted a flask of not quite boiling water

    Staff were very flexible with housekeeping times and reception were friendly, helpful and spoke english

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to stay longer,however it was just for one night to meet a friend who was travelling back to England.

    I really enjoyed the layout of this hotel. It has a fantastic courtyard with bar resteraunt and live music

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (China town is never closed staff need to make you aware of scam in Bangkok) Lots of extra charges in room if you used anything- bit desperate. If fussed -no English TV. Staff didnt speak good english in restaurant. Limited breakfast, especially if vegetarian. No fresh fruit.

    Big bed.Air con good.Clean.Spacious room ( I had executive suite) Reception staff ok at English. A man on reception very nice and helpful with navigation into Bangkok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very loud until midnight with music from an open air Karaoke bar directly in front the room. I should have taken even room number instead of odd room number.

    Room service food selection and taste was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything it god and like the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is cozy and very service mind staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from airport

    Excellent service and accomodating staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should stop asking daily bills if you are to be there longer.i can still pay at the end of my stay

    The hospitality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice room nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    One of the best hotels i have been to in thailand and would book again om my return on myway back home to ktrabi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room isn’t much clean and I saw deadly cockroach in bathroom that’s very suck

    It’s easy to get a taxi and good room service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff felt uninspired ,food was ok nothing special , toilet/shower. No security safe.

    Nice beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is really friendly , many restaurant around , the room is nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the karaoke bar is too loud.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI OK, only one divice. Very good is the hot water service. Verkehrstechnisch gut gelegen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the center, need to travel by boat if you want a cheap mode of transpo.

    It’s very cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    not far from airport , 7/11 around , taxi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location isnt the best

    super nice restaurant in the hotel and the service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not good

    Friendly staff and good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything it's always perfect there

    Yes, too much, vabua is my favorite hotel in bkk...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be much better, there is room for improvement !!!

    People are very kind

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI only one device.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They let us check in earlier.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant super, taxi , ,prix correct,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Not worth for money bcus even hairdryer need to put 500baht deposit. Wifi should be free like other hotels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Cheap

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The scrambled eggs tasted of sour milk and fairy liquid...avoid breakfast

    The musician in the garden and great evening food, reasonable beer price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Great rate

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor

    Location and outdoor restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is not good 😊 and hot water 💦 no have .

    The stiff is good and the food is nice 👌🏻

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Space Cuisine

    Distance from The Mall Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Easy to find

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pretty much a taxi to anywhere . But in all fairness no matter where you stayed you would have to take taxi's To see the attractions they are in all parts of Bangkok .

    Very good value for the $$$ People did a great job . Would stay again . I returned from Pulket and stayed 5 more nights

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel rooms are getting very old. Furniture badly stained with unknown fluids. Laundry service promising will return then not show up. No water pressure for 3 days and despite repeated complaints nothing was done.

    The hotel rooms are getting very old. Furniture badly stained with unknown fluids. Laundry service promising will return then not show up. No water pressure for 3 days and despite repeated complaints nothing was done.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Checked-in to executive room during a recent trip and was informed the upper floors were full so got to settle down on a 3rd floor and a 4th floor one(my friend were staying at the 3rd). Went into the room and there was a really unbearable stench, called for room service and within minutes a lady brought some air freshener to lighten up the stench. Went out for a couple of hours and came back to realise the stench was still there, and to make it worst, lots of mosquitoes were flying around in the room. Guess I wouldnt want to stay in the lower floors anymore(I've been staying with this hotel every time i travel to thailand)

    Been here for a couple of times, staffs are generally helpful and always had a smile on them. Never been once the staff failed to help us carry our luggage to our room.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found cockroaches the 2nd night (small asian / german roaches) when our lights turned on at night. Thankfully none of them carried their way back home. The bathroom has a funky smell, remember to close the bathroom doors.

    not a bad hotel for the area and price. Food is okay, nothing special, kinda loud at night (due to kareoke) so ask for a higher up room. Service could be better. Staff cant speak english all that well.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location location location. Too far from the centre, nowhere to go for a walk as the hotel is in a narrow street without pavements and big traffic.

    Nice outside restaurant with live music every evening, menu is not bad.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1) the price is a bit higher than surrounding properties 2) the door lock is of poor quality 3) change of the prices for weekend stay: the service is same why price has to change? I do not think that they pay more for staff anyway. I intended to stay over weekend but , realized that neighbors offering the same standards and 200 THB cheaper ( and closer to the main road)

    Quite fast Internet connection, friendly staff and reasonable cleanness

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room smelled bad. Internet password for only one device. Internet speed max 2 Mbps/ 0.5 Mbps. The location of the hotel on Booking was wrong by 500m. Google has the correct location.

    Thorough cleaning of the room every day. Friendly and professional five-star hotel staff. Good room. Check out at 14:00.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bed quite hard.. bathroom, drained bad..

    The staff is the first thing that i will go back to this hotel.. they were very friendly and helpful.. every department were happy to answer your questions.. The food was excellent..

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Actually food at the restaurant is great but service is really bad , staffs at the restaurant quite tired and unwelcome You might need more waiter/waitress

    Room is comfortable , balcony is good choice for smoking

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location isn't the best but taxis easy to get. Difficulty communicating in English with the staff but they were friendly.

    Price, room size & layout

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No good food. Expensive. They charge for everything even just to have your own plate. No one speaks english. Only broken , which that too they dont understand. No tour service and exhange at counter give you less than in bank. Very far from everything and not much drivers know this location. No hala restaurants near by and no one delivers to this area. Terrible experience.

    The only thing i liked is the room, Which was pretty good and good a/c cause of the heat.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy rooms, cigarette smell even in non-smoking rooms, suites (1 king bed) only on 9th and 8th floor while we preferred on lower floors, mosquito bitten the hell out of us.

    Near 7-11, fountain outside and music it's good for relaxing

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    roomservice. Ordered lasagne that was only some minced meat with 1 thin slice of cheese on top. Top floor where my suit and other suits are have NOISY waterpump installed over the room 907. Complained and moved to opposite room where the sound was more tolerable. Shower have no draperi which makes all floor and toilet wet. Not central location but i came on my bike so didnt bother me.

    Good rooms with nice beds. Good staff. Free tuk-tuk

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Couple

    Served food that was not hot only warm...like it was cooked in advanced and served later...same complaint I had last time I stayed here

    Ambiance of the outdoor restaurant/bar area with the music and fountains

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I expected it to be better. I will Say that I got two amazing massages though. They come right to room and they come within 15 minutes of calling. I was very upset though that the restaurant and bar were closed almost an entire day of my two day stay. Also, wish that they spoke better English.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    food from the kitchen was like it had been prepared a day ahead and then warmed and brought out I would rate it poor

    room was good sized and bed was comfortable good value for the price...I would stay here again... but not eat at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent restaurant/terrace with live music in the evenings. We stayed this place several times the last couple of years. Perfect place for relaxed stay over!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is not big and the room that we got is to close with elevator so it's quite noisy.

    The service is same with 4 star hotel but the price we paid is cheap if compare with service. Room decide is good and clean. We plan to stay here just 2 days but finally we stay here for hold week.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Long way from anything. Semen stains on chaiselong. This is definately an hotel for businessmen looking for relief.

    The cocktail lounge. The ladyboy restaurant on the corner

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The water pressure too low until its very to shower especially hot water even told them to fix but they unable to because i can see that the maintenance did not put an effort to do it

    The staff especially the bellhop staff are friendly and have beautiful scenery below the hotel with live band

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For food receipts you have to keep reminding the Hotel staff as it seems they are not use to giving bills. The food is very expensive.

    The Hotel is very neat and clean and the staff is helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some staff are very rude.The rest are good. No free use of computer which is necessary for business travellers.Their polucies have changed drastically.Breakfast menu is full of pirk and meat. Not too much of a variety for non meat eaters. Staff must learn to communicate in English. The faciluty is good and ckeaning staff are friendly.

    Good location and suitable facility

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is poor..

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast -> Always the same

    everything is just fine, a verry plezant hotel that i book for more than 7 years.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staffs are friendly, helpful and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    The light not so bright

    Reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Sometime over helpful n over talking.

    Service was good n helpful Location ok

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Couple

    Very bad hotel.

    I like only 2 things. 24 hours taxi availability and mall nearby hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The photos display on booking.com is not realistically fact! The room is must older decor.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    so nice hotel and cheap price.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no complimentary

    cleanness, location

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vabua Asotel Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: