Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Veranda Chiangmai The High Resort 5 stars

192 moo2, Banpong, Chiang Mai, 50230 Hang Dong, Thailand

#5 of 20 hotels in Hang Dong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a bit far from the city and other facilities. Modern room design but not quite practical. Busy breakfast counter due to narrow walkway and too many staffs walking around.

    Marvelous mountain view and landscape. Comfortable large room. Variety of breakfast. Friendly staffs. Don't use plastic straw

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    A truly memorable and comfortable stay in a quality resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some repair works was needed to the water feature near the rooms and it sometimes smelt a little strange. But other than that, everything else was perfect.

    The service was impeccable. We needed a late check out and they managed to accommodate us. The staff all around the hotel and restaurants were so very attentive to our needs. They were friendly, approachable and took initiative. We also loved our spacious room which had a beautiful balcony overlooking the mountains. We enjoyed being by the pool very much which boasted a view like no other. We ate in the restaurants for all our meals and we could not have asked for better Thai food. We especially loved the Northern Thai dishes which were so flavourful and simply delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    4.6
    Overall disappointed given the potential of this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort is looking a bit tired. There's lots of maintenance work going on, but it is not keeping up with the general deterioration of the property. The property also lacks life/atmostphere. There is a lot of utilised space that could be set up with activities or as bar/cafe areas. Strangely the main bar (Higher Room) is technically not open for sunset drinks or dinner. Spa also very overpriced.

    The style of the hotel is beautiful. The original design concept is fantastic. The rooms are also large, comfortable and well designed. The staff are good, but there's not enough of them - it seems they are running on skeleton staffing levels.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Simply Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving. Could have stayed a month. Will stay longer next time.

    Brilliant Plunge Pool Villa Staff were incredibly friendly every time we met. Breakfast brilliant Pool and all the other outdoor places blew our minds. We will be back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    An amazing getaway in the serene hills of Chiang Mai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread is not necessarily friendly for those seeking halal or kosher. Maintenance of facilities needs work.

    The room and view were excellent. The landscaping was very well done. Architecture and design of the resort is unique.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Amacing infinity swingpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The schedule of shuttle service should be more effective considering the hotel is far from the city

    Tus hotel is beutiful however it is a little careless despiste being a 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Superb stay to wind down!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No real complaints about the hotel. The had a little market on friday evenings to sell the

    Fabulous view of the neighbouring mountain with a white pagoda on top from the the infinity pool and all the rooms. Exceptional service from the hotel staff. Great Spa!! A very decent kids club to keep the little one occupied when parent can go to the spa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Room design and layout is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities in the room was not running.

    Room design and layout is really nice. I stayed for four days as if I lived in woods. Hotel stuff and service is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    If you are looking for a quick escape from city life,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are looking for a quick escape from city life, Veranda makes a perfect destination for it as it's situated in the middle of mountains. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Quiet place to relax and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had time for one meal in the hotel which was the buffet breakfast. Good spread. Nice infinity pool. Big resort and well spread out for privacy, peace and quiet. Great place for taking photos.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Property surrounded by greenery gives one sense of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People staying there can be very noisy. Some people at the poolside used phones for voice messages frequently, persistently and loudly.

    Property surrounded by greenery gives one sense of tranquility. Beautiful pool and gardens, spacious room, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    I’ve just got back from a weekend at the resort and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavilion Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve just got back from a weekend at the resort and it was truly amazing! The views, the rooms, the food, all delightful. The staff were also lovely, super helpful, accommodating and friendly, excellent service. I would highly recommend. The bed was very comfortable and massive, we had a beautiful bathroom in our room and a day bed and hot tub on our balcony. Pure luxury!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Most of all, the step is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of all, the step is very friendly. It is located on the outskirts of Chiang Mai city, but it is a great place to rest for a day. I had a great time at a resort that was compatible with nature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in Thailand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people at the main swimming pool and loud noise they made. I understand that it is holiday so a lot of people is expected, I guess.

    The room is clean , comfortable king size bed, huge bathtub, nice private pool, staffs are friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice architecture but needs renovation, friendly staff but service level needs to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having seen beautiful photos of this place, we had high expectations. Sadly, the place looked tired and buildings were not well maintained. Breakfast was disappointing with no fresh bakery. Infinity pool was nice, especially when there were no kids splashing around with water guns, but there wasn't enough changing are near the facility.

    We liked the design of the rooms, decoration, the overall architecture and the way the place blends with its surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Oasis of calm/ relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool should not be open to public (paying guests who are not staying at the hotel) as this disturbs the peacefulness of the place that should be a function of the hotel occupancy. Gave this feedback to the front office manager who listened very carefully and assured me that he'd pass on the feedback to the Management.

    Location was great - away from the hustle & bustle of the city. The staff were great; very accommodating. Their main aim was to make the guest feel as comfortable as possible. The gardens were beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.5
    Pleasant, but let down by the little things described above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A resort with grand intentions, but the final touches were poor: The mozzie net didn’t track and close well. The bath allowed water to spray out. The parking area is too far away from the rooms and buggy service was not forthcoming. The light switches are in funny places in the room, and the overall lighting is rather too dim. The light colours themselves don’t match— some are cool white and some are warm white. The door slams way too loudly.

    Well designed grounds and spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    The mountain view from the balcony of our room and also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mountain view from the balcony of our room and also the infinity pool was spectacular! Very friendly staff and convenient access to shuttle buses that can bring you to Night Bazaar and Nimman :) The spa treatment was slightly pricey but definitely worth it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall landscape is not maintained.. The room lighting is too dim and dark Walking from room to the restaurant and lobby are wet and slippery. Overall is poor rating from me.

    Only the bed that made me feel comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    nice & photogenic hotel, great breakfast choice, not near city but peaceful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    for those who are looking for city life, this hotel location is not near city (about 30-40 mins drive from city) so you have to drive quite a while but it is peaceful area so you can enjoy good rest!

    nice hotel (can enjoy taking photos), great breakfast choices with the famous pool view, very professional & friendly staffs, spacious room with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice and best hotel in chiangmai.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I stay there hotel electronic power down and maintenance problem.But I gone to other place via reception staff introduced for tour using shuttle bus.

    Lovely hotel for healing your mind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.4
    Quite disappointed compare to veranda ch-
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cleanliness. Put baby cot in the wrong room. Double bed using single bed connected. Warm water in shower area doesn’t work properly.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful rain forest getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavilion Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely NO shower water pressure from rain shower in our room. Pool was closed one day for a wedding and we were only given one day warning so we didn’t have much time to plan a off-property activity. Pool water was also very,very cold. Room could use some renovations.

    Views from the room were amazing. We recieved a Complimentary cake and a banner was hung in our room for our honeymoon—cake was rich and delicious! Breakfast choices were awesome. Pool view was beautiful! Staff was very friendly. Huge, comfortable bed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything perfect

    the bed, quiet and beautiful location in the mountains and not far from chiang mai (3 free shuttles a day), beautiful infinity swimming pool, excellent restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location and vibe, but need to up their game
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavilion Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is 10 years old, and in my opinion is starting to look a bit tired. For example, the taps in the bathroom were loose, and one was starting to rust. The overall cleanliness was OK, but in a hotel of this nature you would expect spotlessness. I noticed straight away that the windows, and mirrors, had not been cleaned properly. Small details, but details you would expect to be taken care of. The breakfast was OK.. but nothing special.

    Very nice setting, great pool, nice spacious room, well designed hotel. The overall feel of the hotel is good. It's built into the side of a hill with great views of the surrounding mountains and has a natural feel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Booked 1 room for 3 (x3 single beds), veranda supplied us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 1 room for 3 (x3 single beds), veranda supplied us with 2 single beds and couch cushions on the floor. Restaurant service poor and quality of food definately not 5 star. Would not recommend especially for honeymooners (which we witnessed quite displeased).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    Lovely place, terrible staff, not really worth the money.
    • Couple
    • Pavilion Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were terrible. They were unhelpful with any information for travellers. We wanted to know where to exchange money and where is safe to do so, the only information they were able to give was go into town. The cab service they provide was well overpriced and they made it apparent if we want a local taxi service we have to contact them ourselves. When they finally agreed to sort out a cab for us we were given contradicting information leading to no transport being arranged for us when we had an excursion to get to on time. One staff the night before told us we only need give 10 mins notice for a local taxi while the lady at reception in the morning was rude and told us we must give an hours notice to arrange the local taxi. Even when arranging a breakfast box for our early check out there was serious miscommunication between their staff. One staff member said breakfast would be sent to our room for 6am sharp. We waited until 6:10 and nothing arrived. Calling to reception we were received by a rude gentleman who insisted there is no way to arrange this and we should come take it from reception.

    The room was lovely, it had a very warm feel and rustic appearance which was fitting for the surroundings. Lush greenery surrounding the rooms and hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    A sanctuary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess, it was just busy with lots of kids at the pool.

    The pool area is a profoundly gorgeous. The views are spectacular. Also the gardens outside the rooms (tea and rice garden) is a wonderful meander through the property. The staff are an asset!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Beds, sofa, table, a dressing table.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soundproofing from next room is a bit weak. The barrier between bathroom and beds are not clear so it might be uncomfortable, there are moving walls though. Wall sockets are not enough and far from beds.

    Beds, sofa, table, a dressing table.. All of them were really nice and the atmosphere was comfortable and peaceful. The service from staff is super nice and kind. This hotel is like an art gallery, the design of buildings and walking path are gorgeous. The best part to me was a swimming pool. It is restful. You can enjoy good breakfast, gym, and swimming in one place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.5
    We highly recommend to visit Veranda Chiangmai at least once in a life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only that dint like was the low signal of internet...we were trying to watch movies online but it was keep on stopping and loading..we gaveup 😅...but overall was excellent 👍

    We stayed for 3 nights 4 days and it was fabulous, Absolutely beautiful place with wondering food...we dint feel like to go anywhere else 😍 love veranda Chiangmai!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Truly fantastic 6 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a fantastic destination. The staff are phenomenal ! Khun Tar , Pae , Nok to mention just a, few and the reception ladies wonderful . The little extras were fantastic and I am rating them ten simply because there is no twelve to click on . Wonderful stay , lovely food and a magical setting . Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great view pool and beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel 5 star but coffee and tea set in room very simply ,should be capsule Nespresso or similar and choose the good brand tea ,food in restaurant not a good taste but beautiful garden view.

    Endless pool very great view,big guestroom and very quite ,best garden and good atmosphere ,excellence staff and very good service mind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location in the mountains but also not far from city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to other hotels we stayed in this hotel is pretty out dated and some facilities weren't running well or at all. We explored the grounds and noticed such. The room was modern and had potential however water staining common throughout the whole room. Would be beautiful with some simple lime cleaner. Service was poor at what we thought was a nice restaurant on campus.

    Great location in the mountains but also not far from city. Friendly staff and comfortable bed with a nice view of garden. Best view also from the hotel pool. Overall, pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful, nice but not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is not totally convenient: bed a little bit hard, just the mobile shower is ok, the fixed one does not have a water flow strong enough, the sink is a bit low, there is no place to dry the towells, ... some small details like that. The lighting of the restaurant in the evening is not fantastic: LED spot too strong breaking the ambiance. The menu at the restaurant is super long but finally, it's hard to find what you really want to eat. The massage is not good and quite expensive. I have chosen the blissfull one but it was really not strong enough.

    The location is amazing, you feel in the middle of the mountains. The resort is beautiful. The room is really design and the view is incredible. The swimming pool is fantastic with the endless viewing on the mountains. The restaurant of the swimming pool is really nice. The breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Worth to stay here every minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks at pool side has less choice and quite pricey. However, for me, it was compensated by the view.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff and also a superb view from the poolside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Pool view is spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too crowded & not cold in main dining room/restaurant next to pool. A/C either was not on or not enough a/c in the room.

    Pool was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice resort, bit secluded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are quite outdated, got stuck in the elevator going up to the pool. AC was a bit weak, and many tiny ants crawling around the floor and tables in the room

    Beautiful property, from the reception to the rabiang restaurant etc, great food, friendly staff. Cool kids corner and gym.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.3
    nice view from the room, pool, and the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pavilion Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very expensive to take a taxi to get there and to get to the airport. Not much choices for the breafast. The water in the swimming pool was too cold-could have been better if some warm water was added. Wifi connection was not stable

    nice view from the room, pool, and the restaurant. staff were kind including the trainer at the gym

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect mountain ambience hotel just outside Chiang Mai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel map? or more elevator? my parents have difficulty navigating and commuting around the property.

    The peace in the midst of greenery, despite being 15 min or so away from the city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    6.3
    Family activity such as kid club and staff is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall of the place is not value of the money. The place of breakfast has a little of desk to see a view.

    Family activity such as kid club and staff is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.4
    Did not paid so much for such bad service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arranged for airport transfer but never received one. Called the hotel and received an apathetic response. Asked them to investigate and was told they never received a request. Fine. We waited for almost an hour for a local cab. But worse is that during this time, the room lost power in the middle of the night for 4 hours. Called operator 3 times and all I received only very uncaring response. Definitely made a mark on our very first night.

    The breakfast was amazing. Restaurant staff was very courteous. Probably the only place worth visiting if you're staying.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    The great escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the hotel located a little bit far away from downtown, and it's a little bit difficult to travel I suggest more activity that can keep the guest not so boring. Totally understand for the hotel concept that need guest relax with the quite environment but it would be great if have something to do more than just relaxing whole day

    I like the sharp architect combined in greenery scenario, it'a a perfect combination and also love the service mind of the staffs

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    And the mountains echoed /
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As beautiful as the location was, it was far from the Old City and practically everything. We had to take a 700 bhat taxi anywhere we wanted to go.

    The hotel was located in the middle of a green mountainous heaven. We stayed in a gorgeous villa with our own private plunge pool. Breakfast was yummy. Spa was not to be missed. The staff were very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Staying here means you have to dine at the resort. There is only one dinning place inside the resort but fortunately, there is a variety of cuisine we could choose and the food amount was more than our expectation. -Jacuzzi doesn't have heated water.

    It has a perfect mountain view from the room and from the swimming pool. The room and balcony were spacious. We spent 2 nights there and it's a very relaxing and wonderful experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    The environment is very nice,close to the nature, very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the room is so impractical. There is no hand wash or soap so we have to use the shower gel. Towel looks little grey and we have got stain on our quilt cover. Air con is so noisy.

    The environment is very nice,close to the nature, very quiet place, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful modern Thai retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, it is really far from the city. Good if you are planning to stay there to relax.

    Beautiful place, quiet with amazing view. Really had an amazing time there, food was excellent, room are big.. perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    A little further away but truly an incredible get away, worthy of the name resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavilion Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt the rooms were a little dated especially in the bathroom, fixtures, etc. A little further away from old town in Chiang Mai

    A spectacular property for sure. Incredible amenities. Our room was quite large and had a beautiful view and a wonderful terrace. T

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    5.4
    Not a 5 star hotel, really disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like how we were not welcomed properly. The staff did not explain anything about the hotel during check in. Generally the staff was not helpful and gave us lots of incorrect information. They did not even know the timings of the happy hour in the swimming pool area and told us it was already finished when it wasn't!!! The only member of staff that helped us was Ying of childcare who told us everything we needed to know about the hotel. If it wasn't for her the experience would have been terrible. The restaurant was nice but we did not even get change of cutlery during dinner which is not acceptable from a 5 star hotel. Also if you get the menu they bring you all food at once which is very disappointing and does not give you the time to appreciate what you are eating. Generally restaurant staff spoke very poor English. The bath tub in my room was badly leaking . The hotel is supposed to be very stylish and with cutting edge architecture but because it's so badly maintained it is starting to look more like a prison At check out we have been asked how our stay was. My husband said "ok" and the member of staff did not worry to investigate further about what we did not like. They really do not care about you in this place! I choose this hotel because I had stayed previously in the Phoenix hotel in Yogyakarta which is also part of the M Gallery Collection but I am sorry to say that this hotel is not up to the same standard.

    The swimming pool was spectacular but unfortunately spoiled by a group of people playing loud music. The staff did not care nor enforce any rules to keep the level of music down. I was hoping to relax but could not. The evening restaurant is in a really suggestive location and the food is nice but a bit pricey

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Many renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavilion Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many renovations. Restautant the high room too small and under renovation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Pool, Garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool, Garden...so peaceful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Thanks Booking.com
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the city

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pavilion Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, no renovation was done. There was no matress protector on bed for a 5 stars hotel it is not accepatble. No pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff and amazing rooms and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful staff and amazing rooms and service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    room need a renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room need a renovation towels are old lot of ants in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    It was nice to relax with nature. It was calm, peaceful and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forest view and the beeakfast

    Great breakfast with the forest mountain view. Staff are nice and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    The staying was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dirty swimming pool.

    Breakfast, beutiful view and swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and stay. Missing some finishing details for a 5 Star hotel, but we didn’t care
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, pool, rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Amazing location, beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city, could have more shuttle bus service.

    Amazing location, beautiful property

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Property is pricey but doesn’t live up to its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is awful really really awful

    Swimming pool is outstanding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Staff are wonderful, lovely setting & good value food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools all far too cold! Large ants in toilets though they were dealt with.

    Staff are wonderful, lovely setting & good value food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Pavilion Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful..... Relax

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite old, kettle was not clean at all. They gave us a new one after we complained

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Good experience but will come back only when with couple or friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly for the elderly people due to limited areas suitable for walking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything: old, poor utility, overgrown garden

    Staff is friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very clean

    The infinity pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    A magical setting, lovely and peaceful, surrounded by nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A magical setting, lovely and peaceful, surrounded by nature. Great views from the pool, nice restaurant in the grounds for dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Hotel located in an unique area, like living in forest. 👍Good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not clean as expected

    People are friendly Willing to fix the problem right away

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice resort far from city noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice resort far from city noise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Nice..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little expensive

    well set out and located

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    The hotel was amazing,the staff was so friendly,the views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was amazing,the staff was so friendly,the views were breathtaking,me and my fiancé and a wonderful time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, spavioysroom, amazing view from the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many places nearby to eat. Slow check in.

    Comfortable bed, spavioysroom, amazing view from the pool and the unbeatable breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Ideal place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    non.

    Nice mountain view,the tranquillity,the facility of the room,good breakfast with scenic view

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: