Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery by Sofitel 5 stars

117/39-40 Phaya Thai, Ratchathewi, Pathumwan, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#41 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 986 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool had a very rough surface, maybe some tiles missing.

    We were upgraded and our room was fantastic, separate study/dining area and living room. Breakfast was excellent. Location couldn't have been better for our shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s light - dimmed.

    Excellent service by staffs rendered during checking in , BF buffet on my 4th day stay where the pancake station’s staff delivered my order to me 👍😃and the staff whom has assisted me on the grab car’s arrangement - from hotel to airport ( fast and good service )👍😃 Lastly, the location is great as walking distance to the Skytrain ( 3 min walk ) and the room’s size. In additional, shuttle service provided from Wednesday to Sunday - hotel van and Tuk Tuk ( selected timing ).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    furniture a bit worn down. Although within walking distance to nearby shopping malls as claimed but will takes more than 15 minutes walking.

    Fair location but just 3 minutes to BTS station. Very comfortable bed and aircon is very good. Furniture is quite worn down but acceptable. Very friendly staff and the hotel provide free "tuk tuk" to take you to the nearby shopping malls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with King Bed and a Living Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Bellboy left one of my bags in the taxi on arrival. The bag happened to be the one with the passports and travel documents. After entering the lobby and noticing the missing bag, he radioed the security at the entrance to stop the taxi, which stopped just before it turned on to the main street, but the bellboy didn't even go and get the bag.. and I had to run after the cab. People make mistakes, but there was no apology by any staff afterwards. Just a smart-ass grin from the bellboy like "that could've been a lot worse". The aircon in my room was broken. I assumed it was just a hot room as it got a lot of sun. On the 2nd morning after check-in thought something wasn't right and called the front desk. The handyman came promptly but then took 30mins to fix. (going back to get more tools in between). Once fixed, it was as if nothing ever went wrong. Not the treatment I expected for staying in one of their "nicest" rooms, the "Deluxe Executive Suite".

    The room was nice and big (Deluxe Executive Suite). The hotel is in a really safe and convenient location. The cleaners are very friendly and cleaned the room quickly with minimal disturbance while I worked at my desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When every time shower all water will go out from shower room door ! Make outside alway very n dripping !! That too bad n make guests very annoying!!!!

    Location ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little bit old and requires renovation, we got a room with wooden window blind with no possibility to open and it was dark in the room. Quite far from historical attractions

    Staff is welcoming, room is spacious, free tuk-tuk to shopping malls, close to train station, very rich breakfast, the bed is fantastic and extremely comfortable!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They misplaced my luggage in another room but found it after I brought it to their attention that one piece of luggage was missing.

    We got a free room upgrade and the free tuktuk service to major shopping centres came in very handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice staff , nice location, comfortable beds and nice view , they gave us an upgarde to a suit for free, international breakfast 🍳 and they have tok tok for free that takes u to the malls. Even the mini bar is for free lol.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel located in the best area in Bangkok. The staff there is the most kindly people in Thailand. We stayed in Bangkok during our honeymoon and the hotel arranged us perfect honeymoon environment and helped with everything, we highly recommend at this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Wow! I don’t know from where to begin but every little thing was just amazing and awesome!! This hotel just know how to make things in the best way and make your dreams come true. Beautiful hotel, rooms and pool, amazing food and amazing breakfast. Great location. The fitness center and spa look like nothing you’ve never see in hotels. And most of all I have no words to tell you about the amazing staff!! I’m sure that the next time of me at Bangkok I will pick VIE hotel again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is quite loud with lowest speed selected & bedroom starts having done their time a refurbishment might be needed in coming years

    Breakfast is awesome sports equipment incredible hotel personnel very kind and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed at the Vie Hotel on several occasions, and have always enjoyed the comfort of the accommodation, the convenience of the location and the helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water of the pool is very cold. Nice to freshen up, but not very comfy ...

    Overall a very good hotel. Rather expensive vs other hotels, but definitely a nicer hotel than average. Breakfast very extensive and wide choice. Good fitness area. Location is very convenient. Staff very helpful and friendly, specially the reception staff and the valet team.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing within the hotels power to change

    had a suite, loads of space and a huge bathtub. good breakfast with real coffee and really liked the free tuk tuk to major shopping areas. very good housekeeping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Suite with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn’t heated which was a shame .

    Loved our room , bed so comfy , Staff amazing nothing was too much trouble . The Breakfast Buffet was the absolute best we have ever had - incredible !! The stay was worth it if only for the Breakfast .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to comment here. Perhaps Vie Hotel might want to change the soap on the shower to something more fragrant (e.g. lemongrass). Just a suggestion :)

    Room service was professionally provided. The French Onion Soup was awesome. Portion of food was just nice. The pillows and bed were very comfortable. Toilet was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ■View My room(Kingroom) was a nice room facing east that could see the skyscrapers well. ■Location The nearest downtown area Siam can be accessed in 15 minutes on foot. This hotel is near BTS so I can quickly access Sukhumvit, etc…

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with King Bed and a Living Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dark due to wood panels being placed in front of the windows. It isn't helped by the limited amount of lighting in the room using energy saving low light bulbs and dark tinted windows. Don't expect to wake up in sunny Bangkok.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Duplex Suite was very inviting with the glass windows and high ceiling. The living room was a great meeting point for all to chill and share about great buys of the day. The pillows are to die for , super comfy and provided such luxurious comfort. I particularly love the gym as it has all the essential equipment, exercise classes and even a boxing ring for those who enjoy cardio 1-1 boxing lessons. A respite in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Best hotel ever.

    Best hotel we have ever stayed at. Facilities, customer service, and location are perfect. We were instantly upgraded, surprised with a "Happy honeymoon" cake in the new room, and the check-in receptionist hand delivered a "Happy Honeymoon" card to us later the first day. This is our favourite hotel across all cities we've ever stayed at.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't use the minibar but their room keeper record we used the beer. Though, Vie didn't charge for the beer but it make me feel unprofessional.

    The room is so quiet. Very large and comfortable bad offer me a great sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window in the room on floor 23 is covered with wood so you can not really look outside, which makes the room a bit dark.

    Good location, nice pool, great breakfast and the rooms are very nice. Next to BTS station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room: untill after midnight harsh noise from bars besides hotel. Also every single movement and speak from adjacent rooms is easily heard. I expected somebody guide and help us with luggage towards my room when checked in, but it did not happen.

    Breakfast Staff politeness Wi-Fi Free massage

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is lacking cheese spread and mineral water (only cold water provided)

    Proffetional and patient and polite staff Excellent breakfast Fabulous room (they upgraded my room to suite with no extra charge!!!) Very helpful concierge

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite with King Bed and a Living Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was one evening where the air conditioning in the bedroom didn't seem to work overnight. However I reported this the next morning and it was fixed by the end of the day.

    The staff were all very friendly and willing to help, including offering a welcome drink on arrival to the hotel. The room was comfortable with everything you would expect from a hotel. The facilities in the hotel were also good, with a well equipped gym ( with most equipment you would expect from a gym ) and a nice pool. The pool itself isn't massive, but wasn't busy when I was there and is sufficient to do a few laps, float around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve the Free Tuk Tuk arrangements system. We waited for more than 1/2 hour, already informed the concierge and was told to sit by the lounge to wait , however when the Tuk Tuk came, they asked another 2 Korean ladies to board it instead.

    Excellent breakfast Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing which could be better

    As we were ‘customer of the day’ we got upgrated to the suite. What an amazing rooms with an even more amazing view!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We got free upgrade for the executive suite which was amazing. The hotel is amazing, with many restaurants and shopping malls near by. We had a great stay and we will be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I received a free upgrade "Guest of the Day" and was treated like a true VIP. Room is huge with a living room and work area. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful, location is excellent, facilities is clean and new, in short, you can't ask for more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charged extra for 1 extra person. Traffic jam takes long time to commute. Concierge tried to push sales to me after long flight- very tired.

    1 stop to Siam Paragon, large rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great! I took my grandfather on vacation, accidentally we got birthday cake , VIE hotel prepared it for my grandfather! It was so unexpected and so pleasant! Next time when I go to BANGKOK,I will come again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out process. They held me s few minutes to "check my room". What's that all about? They asked me if I used anything from the mini bar and I said NO. They a second later, oh we need to check your room before you can leave.

    Location,nice rooms and amenities!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with King Bed and a Living Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall is great, but the long wait for free tuk tuk service was quite a let down for us. Perhaps the hotel shall consider increasing the numbers of tuk tuk to two (2).

    The hotel staff that greeted us with smiles everyday make our day. Me and my family loved the breakfast spread provided by this hotel. They make great omelette. Location was quite convenient. Free tuk tuk service to certain listed location was provided by the hotel however we will need to wait minimum 20 minutes each time after the tuk tuk was out in town. Luckily for us, shopping centers were all within walking distance as in 10 minutes (depending on your walking speed >.<). However, walking under the scorching hot sun was unavoidable in Bangkok. Alternatively, Rachathewi BTS station is located right in front of the hotel so this add up a point for those who prefer to travel a bit far by using public transport. Last but not least, it's a great stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi drivers are unaware of its existence and location. Need to call hotel for directions. Bath robes too short, and a bit flimsy. Suggest getting yukata robes.

    Beautiful king suite Very comfortable bed. Aircon was a bit noisy. Breakfast was in a lovely space and excellent. Jazz in the bar on Friday night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was rather small and not very suitable for kids.

    The hotel was just beside the BTS station, Caturday and B-story. There's a free tuk tuk service to nearby Malls (first come first serve). The executive suite was big and comfortable. High ceiling, lovely view and comfortable bed. Our 2 kids stayed for free (but not eat for free) and they had two lovely sofas to sleep on. The breakfast spread was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Suite with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convience location, staff very friendly, room is clean and well kept. Enjoy the quietness of the place. Breakfast was good with the different types of healthy juices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service makes some noise in the morning

    The hotel was almost perfect, near to public transport. Staff was really nice and helpful. Room was pretty big and comfortable. Valued for the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We have become regulars at this hotel for Bangkok stopovers . It is in a great location and provides great service and the rooms are lovely . It has a relaxed feel with lovely Thai style touches but also meets all the needs of western tourists .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with King Bed and a Living Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room has some issues, one the AC didn't work, another one, the door lock wouldn't work. I feel they can afford to maintain their rooms better.

    breakfast range was wide and appreciated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nil

    Hotel is just beside the train station. Is walk able distance to most of the shopping attraction in Bangkok city, is also one stop away to Siam station. Hotel provide free tuktuk service to 4 major shopping malls. Staff is polite and very anticipate to fulfill the need of every guest. Room is huge and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Suite with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was quite annoying - it kept logging out and on arrival we were set up (not to our knowledge) for 5 items only - for a family of 4 staying in a suite with iPhones, iPads and work laptop it wasn't enough. The first person we spoke to said that was just the way it was. When we complained again the next day we were given more access - we should have had that from the outset.

    Great location - easy access to the Skytrain, walking distance to the Siam shopping malls, relatively easy for the taxi to get onto the expressway for access to the airport. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Two bedroom duplex suite was really spacious. But really the best thing is the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be extremely picky, it is not easy to control the hot water supply from the shower.

    Almost everything. Breakfast is excellent, the view from the room is magnificent and the location is superb where you can walk to all the shopping malls within 15 minutes. The room is so comfortable and in the end, we spent a lot of time in the hotel. Spend a little more to have a suite, value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really!

    The hotel was very upscale and the rooms were so comfortable! It was very convenient as there were bars and restaurants right next door and it was maybe a 7-10 minute walk from the shopping areas. We didn't get the chance to take the subway, but it was right next to a station as well. There is a free tuk tuk service until 7pm so that was nice. I'd love to stay here again next time we visit Bangkok!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Perfect hotel with a friendly and professional staff. Nothing else to say except that this hotel will be my stay hotel for each of my trips to Bangkok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Areas for improvement which did not spoil our stay...The shower needed manual adjustment of hot-cold water mix and it is almost impossible to get a lukewarm shower. It is either too hot or cold. Air con in the bedroom part of the suite was too noisy. We ended up switching this off and keeping only the sitting room air con turned on. Despite the above, we had a very pleasant 4-night stay in the hotel.

    Mostly courteous staff who made you feel very welcomed. Very clean and relatively large rooms. Good breakfast. Very close to Ratchathewi skytrain... only about 3min walk. Had a very pleasant stay. Will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A great place to stay for business. I got an upgrade to a spacious suite which was awesome because we could have business meetings in the room. Nice gym and rooftop pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thers was nothing to complan about

    Great modern Hotel, spacious rooms, staff is very friendly and professional, location is 150m away from the Skytrain station or 250 Baht Taxi from the Airport, Pool is amazing in the 11th floor above Bangkok streets, I got late check out until 18pm without discussions, Breakfast is international

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a great location, 1min walk away from Ratchathewi station & the hotel also provide free Tuk Tuk for you travel to siam paragon, siam central and etc.I stayed 3 nights in a deluxe room. The room was spacious & comfortable with a separate seating area. Breakfast was nice, good service & an extensive buffet spread. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Also the rooftop pool were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must admit excellent service and personal approach. I asked twice for early morning breakfast at 5 am to room - it was done excellent:-) At breakfast area, I was sitting with my laptop to finish urgent work, I got 6 times tea served for me, last time a whole teapot was provided:-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is about a 30 - 40 min taxi ride from the airport (BKK) which is about 400 THB. It's located right next to the major malls and the BTS system so is in a great location to explore. It also has a couple of bars and restaurants right down the street if you do want to travel. The staff were very pleasant and the room was large and comfortable, with a big bed and bathroom. The breakfast buffet had a decent selection, including an egg station, all of which was well prepared. The rooftop pool is about midway up the hotel. It's not large but it is a decent size and has a nice view of the surrounding area. The hotel has a fantastic gym (also commercially used) right next to the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - We chose to stay here mainly because of the location and we made such a right choice. - Since the hotel is close by some nice malls, there are plenty options of restaurants to try.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillow is not comfortable and too soft. Shower tube is hard to control the hot and cold water and shower water is not strong enough.

    Upgraded to the suite room and it was very spacious and comfort. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in, there wasn't enough explanation about the hotel, wifi etc. The shower had separate hot & cold taps & the temperature was hard to adjust. The bathroom needed decorating.

    Great location- close to Siam malls, sky train & Jim Thompson's house, comfy bed, lovely breakfast, some of the staff were excellent- helpful concierge, barman at the pool bar made a great mojito & took our pic when we were struggling to take a selfie, maid gave us bottled water on our way out for the day etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great rooms with amazing views. Great value for money and fantastic location. Super friendly and helpful staff. We would come back without hesitation!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sheltered walkway to BTS, West sun in the living hall, wooden flooring makes weird sound upon stepping on it, fridge is too small.

    The jacuzzi and fitness centre, its close proximity to BTS and ample space for the suite room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! Love this hotel <3

    WOW! The perfect hotel. Everbody is so kind and the hotel is amazing. The view is unbelievable. Book this hotel! You will not regret it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room. Nice thai style decor. Excellent breakfast and nice lounge. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.Stunning city views. Location just next to BTS station made it ideal as a base for touring. Within short walk of Jim Thomson house and canal boat. Would definitely stay there again next time I come to Bangkok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in bathroom shower stall. Furniture needs updating..wood furniture scratched up needs refining. Cocktails at pool area need to be done properly with correct ingredients..i.e. Our mohitos were brown? Portions in French restaurant are way too small for the price, especially ala Carte risotto dish.

    Location, friendly stafff, gym area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small downside would be the firehose-like water pressure from the taps + the unstable temperature.

    Staying at the VIE hotel for the past 3 nights had reminded me of why Thailand remained my #1 holiday destination! I came here the 2nd time for a spa retreat for 3 nights with my boyfriend- they took the length to arrange a romantic room set-up + a cake for our special occasion! The rooms are perfect, spacious and meets the 5-Star standard it claims. The paintings and sculpture adds an elegant, artful touch that gives the smaller environment an incredibly charming and exclusive feel. The highlight of my stay would definitely be the La Vie lunches + staff recommendations. Coming from Hong Kong I am no stranger to fine dining. I had the best French meal ever here, and the best part? For a great price & warm hospitality! And one of the female staff knew I was a foodie and even recommended an app for fine dining discounts 😻😻which made the rest of my meals so amazing!!!! As a frequent BKK traveller, I try to steer away from big 5-star chain hotels as they're often crowded, attentive-less, with stressful breakfast- therefore overpriced! VIE stands at 20% less than that $ but offers the calm and luxury in the most vibrant district in Bangkok. What more can a girl ask for? Now I only hope it'll stay the same because i can't wait to come back ;)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic is really bad because of the central location. We ended up getting out of the taxi and getting the sky train the last 2km to the hotel.

    Pillows were really comfy. Spacious rooms. Lovely bathroom products. View was amazing. Coconut pancakes for breakfast were great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean. Awesome staff. Located slightly away from popular malls, hence quiet and relaxed. It's right outside Ratchathewi, easy to get around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is the best I've ever had. The staff is very kindly and attentive. The swimming pool is beautiful. It's worth the money you pay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives here. Had a really good stay and would come again.

    Everything ! The hotel was beyond expectations. Staff were welcoming throughout the stay and very helpful. The room itself was spacious and clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice and great service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing you could find better in some other hotels is the view from the window. It's not astonishing. But it's not a (-) actually

    I've got deluxe king suite for avg 130$/day. For that price, it couldn't be better. It's really huge, has a spacious bathroom with both bath and shower, a bedroom and a large living room. The room was very clean (surprisingly clean for a Bangkok hotel) and convenient, had two (!!) separate conditioning systems and panoramic windows. I haven't visited the restaurant and the pool, but they looked good. The staff is very friendly, they can call a really cheap taxi for you (e.g. around 70 bath to Khaosan road). Liked it very much and recommend! 5-10 min to Khao San on a taxi, 2 min taxi or 7 min walk to shopping malls

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking done through booking.com. I have to call the hotel personally after booking to make sure my request is attended to, due to a bad experience . Hotel is getting old , I have been coming back yearly and since day one nothing change , except for the staff

    Everything pretty much standard operating procedure . Nothing to applause for , nothing to complain

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bircher muesli at breakfast was watery and tasteless. Other breakfast options were OK but nothing special. Very crowded at breakfast.

    Great location - handy for the BTS and lots of nearby shops and restaurants including MBK and Siam Centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge tries to sell taxi overpriced. Regular street prices for taxi to Ayutthaya are about 1.700 Bath, they offer the same taxi from outside for 3.000 Bath. Taxi driver also told us that they take big commission.

    Nice rooms, great lobby. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a few taxis know the location of the hotel. Even with the hotel card, the taxi drivers have difficulty in locating the property.

    The location and the friendliness of the hotel staff. Receptionist Cherry is an excellent example of a professional staff who radiates a warm smile and extreme helpfulness. The location is perfect due to the proximity of the Ratchathevi BTS and the Shopping Malls within walking distance. A new feature of the hotel is the Hotel's own Tuktuk... Awesome!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture and electric appliances in the room are a bit old and worn-out. The premises may need refurbishment. Also, swimming pool is too small and crowded.

    This was the first I stayed in this hotel and everything I experienced was very pleasing. I got a room upgrade and my late check out request was granted. Staff are friendly and helpful. Excellent location and easy to get to and from airport by MRT. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Fantastic location for the SkyTrain and airport link; great room and breakfast; helpful staff and a bonus: we were upgraded to a suite! After we vacated our room they stored our luggage and as our flight was only leaving at 3am the following day, they allowed us to lie at the pool and use the gym to shower and change.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this hotel is perfect, within walking distance of both Siam shopping precinct and the sky train. Excellent value for money, with room size easily better than other hotels of similar ratings/nightly rate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I should say the whole service sucks, NO one came to help with the luggage at my arrival. The reception is less than helpful, cannot answer any of my question. The room service staff came into the room when it was not the cleaning time without permission. For the rest staff, plates wear oil on them, and the staff made me wait half an hour for cheese refill. The pre-auth is still valid after 1 week left the hotel while the reception told me they will cancel it immediately.

    their location is abs a strong selling point of the hotel, and the room is quite tidy and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The music at the swimming pool is way too loud and the music tracks are quite bad.

    Very professional staff, attention in the details. The fact I was upgraded to a suite room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, comfortable room with amazing views from the floor to ceiling windows - we were lucky enough to get an upgrade to a suite and I'd really recommend booking this room if you can. The reception staff were absolutely lovely and provided a very friendly welcome. La Vie restaurant is also extremely good and was 20% off for hotel guests.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The taxi they called did not really take the meter, so we had to take another outside the hotel. But I dont suppose that is the problem of the hotel. Just be careful.

    Excellent location, quite central for shopping and site seeing. The staff were very helpful for giving suggestions and providing service. We had to leave early the last day so they suggested us to have breakfast delivered to room without extra charge.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: