1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Chumphon Province hotel reviews
  4. Chumphon hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Villa Varich

Reviews of Villa Varich

56/1 Moo 3, Bang Mak Mueang Chumphon, 86000 Chumphon, Thailand

#2 of 48 hotels in Chumphon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has free bikes and kayaks available which means you will have plenty to do even before organizing additional activites. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and we especially enjoyed the fresh, local coffee they left in our room every morning. The beds are extremely comfortable and we slept really well, and the location is absolutely stunning. A true hidden gem!

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bungalows are spacious and comfortable, we absolutely loved the free bikes and wish we had more time to kayak as well. Staff was so helpful in arranging our transportation. Beautiful property!

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a swim!

    Brilliant attitude from all staff. Really considerate accommodation and beautiful coffee

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2022

    10
    More than just an overnight stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Everything! great place to stop on the way to the islands! the place has so much to offer but I was really just there to sleep! I’m planning to return on the way back to explore further! really comfortable bed and linens, plenty of snacks and drinks as part of the room rate and real coffee! what’s not to love…. Loved being able to park my bike outside the room! highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2022

    9.0
    Palmtrees palmtrees and palmtrees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no breakfast available, bit you het free cereals, cakes etcetera. We bought a bread amd toasted it in the central area. If you could fry your own eggs over there, it would ve perfect. Villa Varich is in the countryside. We had our own car.

    Very beautifull neighbourghood. We used some bikes of the villa to explore the palm plantations. Amazing!

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2022

    10
    Great and we love it so much overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little bit outside city center but it’s okay for us because we like it quite and more natures around. There is a free bicycle to go around for restaurants and to explore the area.

    Nature around this place is absolutely beautiful. The people are very nice and the room is comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2022

    9.0
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell coming from drains

    really helpful and kind staff

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2022

    10
    Good break in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff went out of the way to help us out with a few things especially when the restaurant we planned to walk to was closed for a couple of days. Kayaking along the river at sunset was especially good and saw some wildlife on a morning walk.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2022

    9.0
    Love Chumphon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of mojito's but to be expected I suppose being next to the river.

    Being in nature & listening to the animals. Staff was Excellent gave us a free cycle to ride on then a scooter at a good price. Was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place. Next time I will pay a bit more and get a riverside room. Only problem: finding an open restaurant. No breakfast at the hotel (but snacks and delivery)

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here to break up the journey from Ko Tao to Bangkok. Really lovely place a few km from Chumphon right on the river. Not loads to see but it was super nice borrowing the bikes and kayaks for a couple of days and exploring the area. Staff were really friendly and helpful, even booking our train to Bangkok for us.

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2022

    10
    my 3rd visit at Villa Varich...fantastic place to chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything perfect

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2022

    9.0
    If you like nature you will love it here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything but you are fairly remote and need transport although you can borrow bicycles

    charming location in natural surroundings by the river . The bungalows are comfortable with all you need Saw more birds and wildlife than in any hotel i have visited ..including eyeball meeting with a snake in a shrub ( not aggressive or dangerous to humans )

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2022

    10
    Enjoyed very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s well located, very Jungle like. Peaceful and on the river so you can throw a line in if that’s your thing.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superfriendly Family, who was very supportive at all times, and we enjoyed the calmness in their place. We would return very likely. Located close to the river - great!

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2022

    9.0
    I really enjoyed my stay and will return with pleasure next time I am in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have food on the premises. I think in non-covid times this was probably the case, but under current restrictions this was not available. They did provide some snacks for free however and there was a quite good local restaurant close by within an easy few minutes walk. Mosquitoes are endemic in such a location, so you do need need to adjust your habits accordingly. Door screens were provided to the terrace, but the fit was not that good.

    I needed somewhere quiet and comfortable with reliable Wi-Fi where I could complete some work. Villa Varich was a perfect choice; everything lived up to expectations or exceeded them, and the attention to detail was noticeable. The location is very peaceful, right alongside the river, yet close to town if you need something. There were free bikes and canoes available for exploring the area. The bed was comfortable; the villa was spacious and everything worked as it should. The staff were friendly and courteous and the coffee was great.

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2022

    8.0
    Peaceful garden and environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not significant

    The garden fits well with the local environment

    Stayed in January 2022

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2021

    9.0
    Probably one of the most peaceful garden in Chumpon 🕊️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    🥐 poor breakfast due to Covid (other hotels still propose it)

    🚣‍♂️ Allong the river 🏡 With well finished architecture 🛌 Spacious rooms 🚲 Free bike & kayak renting

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big interior, nice and clean. Balcony with view to sea. The household was very kind and helpful. I recommend it to those travelers who prefer nature and the sea a few steps from the accommodation. The resort is not far the center is close especially if you rent a scooter you can reach everything.

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2021

    9.0
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it’s not a 5 star hotel but you know that going in.

    it’s really hard to believe how nice this place is for the price! also, free coffee beans. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2021

    10
    Amazing time here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was lovely, with spaces to walk and sit. Staff and service was great, they recommended a delicious restaurant nearby that can bring over the food in a reusable container. Value for money was wonderful too. They even offered us mosquito spray and advised us on mosquito times.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2021

    10
    Fantastic Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hosts, upgraded room for free, super friendly and helpful, clean apartment and staff very kind. Will definitely be staying here again. Thank you 🙏🏼🥰

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night because of gecko and stuff, I didn’t sleep well.

    Nice staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room on the river with great shower and space.

    Stayed in July 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!