Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Zolitude Resort & Spa 5 stars

53/25 Moo.5, Soi Bann Nai Trok, Chaofa Nok Road, 83130 Chalong , Thailand

#5 of 36 hotels in Chalong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.5
    Try to avoid otherwise good luck !!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their breakfast consists of 2 tubs tetra pack juice 1 tub of water and milk didn’t meet my expectations particularly if it is a 5 star egg station and some basic breads. There is no room service after 8pm. The location was very remote to say the least which means you spend more on your transportation than anything else to see something . The villa was infested with ants every day and night I saw some in my bed and in the bath tub etc. Staff couldn’t understand what I was saying which added more to my frustration. I was happy to check out early to add insult I was asked to pay for an additional night as I was checking out earlier then it was planned and should contact booking surprisingly in good English!!! Overall I must say if you can avoid well and good otherwise good luck!

    I can’t think of anything positive, guess our early checkout was what i liked the most saved my holiday !!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    What a wonderful hideaway out in the green! Nature all around, the villas are perfect, the service was excellent. The breakfast was great, nothing missing. The villas with pool are very private, we had a great time! But what made our staying extraordinary was the great staff, so sweet and friendly...thank you all so much, Birgit and Ada

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything about the property was perfect ,great place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterfall Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only need to improve there food quality .

    Everything about the property was perfect ,great place to relax .great staff ,the rooms were exceptional clean .it was great experience for me and my family ,definitely worth visiting again .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Relaxing surrounding. Good food. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was being renovated, without letting us know before arrival. No shopping facilities around the hotel. The private pool area had a mouldy smell

    Food was good, staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Would’ve been great if it wasn’t for the bug infestation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs everywhere in the bed, in the pool, falling from the roof, mosquitoes everywhere, one of the A/C was making a really loud noise when turned on after a while, breakfast was so basic and no variety.

    Loved the villa layout and the view was to die for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterfall Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villas are close to each other and there is no privacy in the pool as the neighbors can see u from there villa Lizard, insect and mosquitoes in the room even if you locked doors

    Locations on the hill away from disturbance Close to horse riding which can be reach by resort buggy , safari is less than 5 min away by car Patong beach is 30 min away be car and central festival mall is about 15 min also there is aquarium nearby Private Pool was fantastic with the waterfall Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed the private pool in the villa, loved the buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The villas were great however there were so many mosquitos and insects inside the villa, we had lizards in our room every day which was very uncomfortable especially when they would poo all over the bed. The location was very far from the beaches and shopping centres, the villa is in a very remote area.

    We enjoyed the private pool in the villa, loved the buffet breakfast every morning the food was great there was a great variety of food and was different every day. We enjoyed dining at the 180 degrees restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing in a beautiful location with brilliant cocktails!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - the gym was a bit limited but still perfectly ok. Tiger Muay Thai is close by with lots of classes available including yoga, cross-fit and obvs Muay Thai

    - location and setting of hotel was beautiful, we loved being among the trees, great views from reception, restaurant and the main pool - loved the room, it was large, clean and private. It had all amenities we needed, the pool and Jacuzzi bath were amazing! They even provided a wicker handbag for the beach or pool which was really useful - The cocktails were some of the best! Must try the Mojito! - Food was great, breakfast had a large choice - Service was very friendly and helpful - knew about the local area and very willing to help book taxis etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, serene place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would help if some of the older rooms (it looked to me that there might be newer ones) would get some small renovations - they look worn out. Also, although the staff is really, really nice and kind, it would be easier if they spoke better English. Definitely need some "do not disturb" signs - to be able to avoid the ringing at the door. Food at the restaurant was... standard, expected something more sophisticated.

    The concept itself is very nice - the villas have enough of everything: facilities, space, comfort, cleanliness, greenery and they are not very isolated from each other - which is actually nice, because you are alone but surrounded by people. I got an upgrade to a duplex villa, which was nice of them. Strolling along the small alleys in the complex is an experience, and the view from the rooms or the infinity pools, spectacular. The room service is fabulous, the employees are very fast and extremely kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staffs, remote location which served the purpose of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was good but it could be better with little more food choices

    Friendly staffs, remote location which served the purpose of my vacation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Private pool the view and the food absolutely an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of insects but were taken care by the housekeeping as soon as you request. WiFi is a bit slow

    Private pool the view and the food absolutely an amazing place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, clean, relaxed stay, great villas - no complaints!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We knew what were getting ourselves in for but we wouldnt stay longer than a few days just purely based on location, for a few days it was perfect.

    A fantastic escape away from the more livelier areas in Phuket. Upgraded to a duplex, fantastic facilities, friendly staff and reasonably priced. We had the BBQ which was a great change in the villa and the pool was great. Very quiet resort, which we loved for 3 nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I planned a romantic dinner in the Villa and the staff we're late getting the food delivered and ruined the surprise for my wife and it was our anniversary.

    The private Villa was great value for the money. The private pool was prefect and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of food in the restaurant is not bad but it could be better considering the concept of everything else.

    We stayed in the Duplex Villa and we loved everything about it - our own pool, extra comfortable bed, incredible sounds of the nature during sunrise from the panorama view right from our bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    The best escape from people and noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is quite far from shopping places and restaurants (if you dont want want to eat at the hotel place, which we didnt try apart from breakfast). But there is very helpful staff in the reception that will help you with all the information about taxis, how to go there, where to go, etc. There was a bit noise around swimming pool, i guess its from water system, which most probably is obvious if you want some civilization in the forest, but if only hotel management can do anything about it to make it more quiet it would be nicer for the future guests.

    The place itself is wonderful, exactly and better like in the pictures. We happened to stay in villa where it seemed that there are no neigbours around (although it were), and it really gave us feeling that it was just two of us in the beautiful building in the tropical forest. The private swimming pool was perfect. The sounds from the forest (birds, trees, wind) gave feeling that you are part of a nature. I really enjoyed every second we stayed there and it was a perfect beginning for our holidays: to start it with peaceful, quiet relax from people, noise and hustle. I will return here!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Hotel for a Perfect Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This villa is luxury Duplex room with pool are perfect for a couple looking for a romantic stay, the bed over a view on the mountain the private pool is clean and very pleasant. The staff is very helpful and make your stay unforgettable, the food at the restaurant is great. I highly recommend to stay at Villa Zolitude.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some lizards could actually get into the villa but eventually it was in the middle of nature so its understandable.

    They have upgraded us without asking to a duplex Villa which was beautiful!! i loved the scenery , the privacy and cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    We went for our honey moon and is a great place to rest and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is not close to the hotel they make trips that take you but they leave late and come back at 4

    We went for our honey moon and is a great place to rest and scape in the middle of the jungle breakfast Is good but I wouldn’t say great. Food on the menu spectacular !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    A small peace of heaven on Earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfectly tranquil, spacious and well planned. Staff are attentive to every need. Standard if therapists in the spa is very high. I would go back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Worth to visit for coubles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management following the policy of saving!! Which is very bad and cheap..for example ironing machine they gave us one without steam!! And said this only available..also the breakfast was poor..less toiletries..poor service in general

    The private pool and the view is one of the best u can get ..great experience..very clean..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    spa, restaurant, library, swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterfall Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was good, except the fact the the Villa is kinda in the middle of the forrest, the Only problem was that the room is not fully sealed from outside animals (mosquitos, bugs, frogs, lizards etc...). so i was sitting at my room and suddenly there was like 2 lizards on the wall of my room (inside). i strongly recommend the resort management so SEAL the rooms properly.

    spa, restaurant, library, swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    A small heaven on earth... with private pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communication with the city centre or Patong is a little difficult, and you'll always need a taxi and have to travel approximately 30 minutes to get anywhere if you want to leave the hotel, but the residence also has the aim of being slightly "isolated" I believe (I guess that's where the name comes from?); but it wasn't much of an issue.

    I would rate the customer service as the "Haute couture" of the hospitality industry. Everything was personalised, and they took such good care of me I could not believe hotels like this one existed! They even were so kind of packing up some breakfast for me a morning I missed it. The villas are outstanding, super quiet, and the facilities? even more, and the views... are just the cherry on top of the cake. But I think what it did it for me was the service, outstandingly good; I loved how welcomed they made me feel (Being a SOLO traveller!); my regards to Jamila from reception, she was fantastic. I definitely will be coming back in the future!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Huge villa, private + own pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfall Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Villa Zolitude is a lovely private spot if you are looking for an intimate few nights. Our duplex villa was huge and felt very secluded. We wanted to spend some time alone so after relaxing by the pool we ordered room service and spent the evening inside. The property is isolated so not one to go to if you're looking for a party. The bedroom and bathroom were huge and the ginormous tub was very impressive. Excellent for a few days but I think a week stay would be a bit much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff are very hospitable, the view was amazing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little gap between the sliding windows and the wall so my wife was always worried that some insects would come in and so we tried to close the blinds as much as possible. Nothing did come in, but this led us to enjoy the view a little less.

    The staff are very hospitable, the view was amazing and being surrounded by nature was a calming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Best Gateway for a Honeymoon start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfall Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast requires more options.. Windows and shutters are not well closed, bring mosquitos and lizards inside villa

    The overall atmosphere of the resort.. the variety of activities that could be done in the resort.. you dont need to go out

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside area around the private swimming pool could be a bit more inviting with art pieces as a bit boring and basic.

    Excellent and accurate service by very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    It was amazing and excellent experience in this hotel it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value of money it's expensive and the location it's far from patong beach.

    The room was amazing very comfort bed big room with amazing view and private swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Nil Activities in the hotel something like Yoga class Muay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil Activities in the hotel something like Yoga class Muay Thai class.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Everything was execelent
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was execelent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    wrong place for rainy weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place full of insects which are annoying and suitable to stay in rainy season

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    wrong place for rainy weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and forest full of insect. not recommended in rainy season

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Lovely place but food was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches on the food stations in the buffet area.

    The villas and the lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    It’s paradise- your own duplex sanctuary in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitos...

    It’s paradise- your own duplex sanctuary in the mountains. The food was amazing, as were the staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's fat from everything it's truly solitude

    I like that the room was big and everything was spaced out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    relaxation at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is a bit far from central

    the privacy that each villa has

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Romantic get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from the villa are beautiful, and having our own private pool was definitely a plus!! We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.6
    could have stayed in villa for a month for what we paid for a week!!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool area at villa was dirty, room was smelly very musty smell.

    breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was very nice. didnt have time to try siwmming but looks good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be more vegetarian food options .

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Tranquility in the trees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfall Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet needs some improvements and the cappuccino machine really needs to be cleaned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    private swiming pool, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    furniture not in a good shape, Booking photos do not fit reality

    private swiming pool, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfall Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too small

    Nice experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    We will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good for relaxing. Quit and peace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Wow pure luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfall Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Wow what can I say this villa was truely out of this world. Pure luxury with a stunning view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay and perfect locations. Close to taxi's, tuk tuk and so many attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterfall Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is centrally located and food was awesome. Plus good options for Halal food. Staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    mmm Was Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    just the location you should pay all time to taxi to take you from place to place

    the view was so nice and the swimming pool was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heater in the swimming pool

    There is central mall near 20min away , snake / crocodile / birds show all less than 5 min away

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    A very clean and calm place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfall Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from everywhere and the food there is poor

    A very clean and calm place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vere good

    Evening

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    The villas are superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Very few staff speak English.

    The villas are superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice Villa is super clean Privet swimming pool Good for honeymoon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent deal for the money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the room service was 24 hours.

    The property is even better than photos !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice and quite private villas good for the romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfall Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect to pay for taxis everywhere a bit out of the way even local shops

    Nice and quite private villas good for the romantic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Private pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Insect all around making loud noise

    Private pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    panorama villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfall Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool is not that private

    the food is exteremly good and the villa is clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Facilities not quite 5 star, location too remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities not quite 5 star, location too remote

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.2
    Location and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect little get away, staff were amazing, one bed duplex villa was lovely and great value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    I would suggest that the resort increase their , TV channels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would suggest that the resort increase their , TV channels and also include CNN as a news channel .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    the general atmosphere and the view of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterfall Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    many frogs and insectes

    the general atmosphere and the view of the property.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfall Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the villa is far from hotel lobby.

    Great hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.0
    There are many better hideaway villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture old , remote location, mentioned I'll have another toilet and I didn't get one , restaurant closes at 10:30 pm

    Bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Amazing place with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing place with amazing staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfall Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    gaps in the windows, lizard and mosquito come into the villas

    great view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex One-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    It looks great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food could have been better (breakfast was good, though).

    It looks great. We got a full villa with a infinite pool included. Personnel was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Architecture, perfect treetop in the hills spot, high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Moskitos, big pool a bit warm

    Architecture, perfect treetop in the hills spot, high privacy in own villa, outstanding service (flat tire change at no cost by service personnel); this place is perfect if you are fine with driving to the beach 30 min; very quiet; forest feeling with birds and frogs around you; very friendly and supportive staff

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.3
    Overall, super accommodation and very comfortable, stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would suggest a larger selection in the breakfast and to cater for vegetarians. Also the shuttle bus service only runs once a day from 11am to 2.30pm, it needs to run throughout the day so that guests can come and go as they please.

    Overall, super accommodation and very comfortable, stunning views. suitable if you want to relax

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    5.8
    The villa and the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extreme Loud music of near by venue, the poor attitude of staff at the 180 degree restaurant and the dining experience was also extremely poor and over priced. The staff at the 180 degree restaurant at breakfast was not a good experience eg they're too busy either trying to clean up the table or setting up the table over serving of incoming guests. During breakfast over 4 days they could not get the boiled eggs right, the request was for hard boil and every time we got running and every time the staff asked if the eggs were ok as they could see it was not eaten and everyday we get the same experience. During breakfast there were more staff than guests present and yet they weren't able to serve the guests. We also utilized the SPA and for what we had paid it was very expensive even in Australian standard and the techniques was not up to expectation (massage package was priced at 2900 baht and just outside the resort we got it for 300 baht and it the technique and experience was much better) am happy to provide further detailed feedback over the phone if this feedback is taken seriously then please contact me directly on +61 418 867 778 during 9am and 9pm (AEST)

    The villa and the reception

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    10
    The room is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food of breakfast is not to much choice , but the restaurant view is nice

    The room is excellent. The private swimming pool is so good. The view of the reception area is also very nice. The taxi driver is helpful. And there is a outdoor bathroom, I like it so much.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    10
    The location is rather isolated but that is the whole idea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trimming some of the trees shading the private pools will give better chance for sun tanning and make the pool more warm. Otherwise, it was perfect.

    The location is rather isolated but that is the whole idea of being there, to enjoy some quietness and privacy. The staff are super nice & caring, the views from the villa are breathtaking.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Zolitude Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: