Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

244 Moo 2, Aonang, Muang, Krabi, 81180 Ao Nang Beach, Thailand

#92 of 176 hotels in Ao Nang Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 623 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    7.1
    Great classic style but worn out and the worst seemed to be run by rules from a larger organisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was quite warn and since I know they will close the whole hotell in April for renovation I can understand why. However, it's unfair that we, the last guests should pay for that so we should have got discount for the fact that they didn't upgrade anything at all. I really disliked the fact that they were not honest about this and gave us a discount. Also the housekeeping seems to have strict rules about certain things like the amount of toilet paper they left in the room. In some occasion they actually removed toilet paper instead of adding. This is really bad. I have seen similar attitude in many hotels and I just hate it. These are details, but so stupid that I have problems to forgive it. Also I don't think the policy will change just because they renovate if they don't listen too me now. When there are rules like this I feel it's ruled by something greater outside which I hate.

    I liked the classic style very much. Also the big rooms where great and the balcony. I liked the pool area even though the pool was not deep enough. We met one special person that had the Great service attitude in the pool area and the same guy in the breakfast area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, just a short walk away from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited breakfast spread if you are a vegetarian. Housekeeping and daily room cleaning was average

    Very good location, just a short walk away from the beach. The interiors of the hotel are nice and give a distinctive feel of being in Krabi, not like the typical hotel rooms one usually finds. Staff is helpful in arranging local tours at prices comparable to those found online and also takes care of special requests like vegetarian food in day tours. Our room also had a nice balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    5.8
    I really liked the style of the hotel, kind of romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was serious noise of construction work in the hotel. A new wing and also another hotel were built nearby. The hotel was rustic and romantic, but also a bit old and I did not find it tidy enough. There was hair in the bathroom when I arrived. My room was smelly like a basement. We moved out from the hotel after one night.

    I really liked the style of the hotel, kind of romantic. The room was big. The view from the room to the pool and the trees was nice. The breakfast was really good with various choice. Staff was flexible when we decided to move out after the first night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    3.3
    Would never go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing it’s old damp and smelly the staff don’t care as the hotel is closing down in April for a long awaited refurbishment

    Nothing overpriced for a hotel that needed a refit about 10 years ago !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    8.3
    The pool bar staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight mould in the bathtub. The room needs refurbishment, signs of wear. The ventilator in the room vibrates heavily. Looks scary when running with maximum speed.

    The pool bar staff was excellent. Very easy to communicate to and the cocktails were excellent! Very friendly! Lovely athmosphere, feels like paradise! Good value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    4.2
    Run-down resort in need of maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was clearly once a nice resort has is in desperate need of maintenance such as: paint peeling off the wall, broken tiles, worn out doors and furniture, mold in bathroom ceiling. Also, a construction side next door means lounging by the pool warrants a pair of earplugs if looking for tranquility.

    Location close to a few nice restaurants and bars. Offers (pricey) massage service onside. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.1
    Nice room - The king deluxe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    My only real gripe was the toilet. In EVERYROOM!! there is a thin voil as a door.. no door though so absolutely no privacy for you. My partner and i now know a little too much about eachother. Breakfast was ok but for £1000+ for 2 weeks in Ao Nang, i was pretty let down. View of the sea in the top rooms but soon to go due to hotels being build infront of it. if you are looking for serenity and quiet, this isnt for you. lots of building noise all day and night!!

    Nice room - The king deluxe. Wonderful staff (cheers 'see peng')

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    8.3
    Happy memories of this stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building work nearby. Could be a distraction but didn’t bother us after the first 10minutes of the stay.

    Breakfast was excellent..good choices and tasty. Staff friendly and attentive. Good size of room and clean. A 5-10 minute walk gets you to the beach. Lots of shops bars and eateries close by too. Would love to return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is surrounded by an amazing tropical garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Weak wifi. There was some construction work going on near the hotel and during the day it was quite noisy. So the siesta or lying at the swimming pool was not relaxing, I couldn´t enjoy it properly whereas the evenings there were peaceful.

    The hotel is surrounded by an amazing tropical garden. Excellent view from the balcony. I couldn´t have enough of that beauty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    8.8
    Still a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel being built next door meant use of pool area out of the question due to noise. Not the hotels fault. Rooms very well insulated against sound. Due to the new build the bbq area and convenience store at the front have gone - I guess you wouldn’t miss them if you didn’t know they were there. Decor aging although much loved and cared for by the excellent hotel staff.

    Very comfortable well equipped and ambient rooms, good breakfast, close to everything, great service. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    10
    Its a beautiful resort with a walking distance to beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its a beautiful resort with a walking distance to beach and restaurants.staff is also very co-operative. I must say ideal place for honeymoon couples.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As there was construction going around is what we dint like.

    The staff was very co operative. Location of the propertybwas excellent. Breakfast was up to the mark.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    5.4
    Location allows easy access to main street and not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel desperately needs refurbishment at least superficial as everything looks outdated and worn-out. Room had a moldy smell. Awful noise from the street all night - impossible to sleep. During the day additional noise from construction nextdoor

    Location allows easy access to main street and not far from beach and boat station. Good hot water pressure and stable temperature in shower. Bed was huge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    3.3
    Too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture was old and everything looked very used up

    The staff was really nice. The hotel is rated at 4 stars but does not meet the expectations of a 4 stars hotel. Room was small and looking very old with old furniture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    8.3
    very helpful staff, clean rooms, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi Signal in the room was very weak only one room key policy Pool facilities are tired/old

    very helpful staff, clean rooms, great value for money. short walking distance to the beach, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    5.8
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is considerable construction work going on at the property which resulted in severe noise disturbance during the day. It also meant that the premises as very dusty. I do not recommend visiting this hotel unless they reduce the price considerable until this refurbishment is complete which will be in about 6 months.

    It was conveniently located for local facilities and the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    Great experience! Recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's either the hotel or next door property was under going renovation/construction. It was dusty a little and that caused my skin to irritate from the blanket(im allergy to dust). Plus due to renovation/construction work thats on going that caused a lot of noise in the morning, therefore guest couldnt have a proper good rest/nap in the hotel during the day. If its due to the construction next door that wouldnt be the hotel's problem. But we highly suspect its due to hotel is having some sort of renovation that caused the terrible noises (noise came from ceiling). Wish hotel could do more on considering guests resting hour.

    The bed is really comfortable and soft that i had a hard time waking up in the morning. I was staying alone and the hotel arranged a joint single bed for me. It was very spacious and soft. Would definitely recommend the place to my friends in future. One of the down fall is that its slightly further away from AoNang beach. Took bout 10 mins walking distance. But overall its a great place to stay in if you are ever in Krabi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    7.1
    Garden and green environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi access in the room Breakfast should offer more options Too much noise from the construction work and from outside

    Garden and green environment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    5.0
    Expensive and disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stay was disappointing. The service at the hotel was below expectation and we had to call the room service to clean the room couple of times. There was no attention provided to the guests. Most of the facilities were closed. There was no in-room dinning available post 7 PM and I am sure the food would have been below par. There is a swimming pool but the bar next to the pool remained closed. The spa in the Vogue Resort & Spa is open only from 11 AM to 6 PM. It is not a resort, but a hotel at best. This might have been a great place few years back, but now there are better dinning and spa options outside the hotel and the hotel has not bothered to compete with them. Moreover, the hotel is unlike the one shown in pictures. The place is noisy because of the construction next to the hotel.

    The room was big and spacious and breakfast buffet was great as well. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    10
    A fantastic beach honeymoon vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No criticism, it was everything we wanted and more.

    A beautiful place with wonderful, accommodating staff. Great breakfast, comfortable bed. Would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    7.1
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was ready for a refurb. Everything seemed tired. Breakfast was not very nice although there was a buffet. There doesn't seem to be a restaurant that serves food other than breakfast.

    The location is good. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    7.5
    Nice and noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was half price when I booked, because it next to a building site...the noise is relentless from 7.30am until 8/9pm some evenings, people checking in off the street were being warned but there are no warnings on booking.com, they put me in a room that seemed to be closest to the site which was silly! It was quite deserted, I saw maybe 6 other guests.

    Nice Rooms, Clean, well kept grounds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many bars/restaurants near to the hotel, it's very noisy at night, you can hear the music from bars/restaurants every night.

    It's near to the beach and the swimming pool is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Probably the worse hotel i ever stayed at! Terrible service! The "king size " bed is actually two matrasses together so you can still feel gap between them while sleeping. Everything in room is super old and not very clean. Mini refrigerator making scary sounds onece in a while. Isnted of great view there was view on construction side wich also made a lot of annoying sounds during day. And there were no electricity! The lights went off on my second night for like 10-20 min and the next day evening for 2 hours at least! On my question " when the lights will be back" i was said " we dont know" - " how hotel is going to slove this problem --we dont know". Swimming pool wich is opens at 7 am wasnt even cleand untill 8:30 and the swimming pool bar wich is suppose to open 9 wasnt open untill 9:20 then i just left so i dont even know when they open it. I told reception i want to talk with manager when i will be cheking out and said exact time but of course i was also ignored. Ah yes i also wast provide a toothbrush until i went and ask for it in receprion. So i wouldn't suggest this hotel if you want to have a nice holidays!

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    8.3
    Vogue Ao Nang
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi wasn't working properly. There was construction going on, not that it bothered us but some people complained.

    Nice staff and great breakfast. The location is good as well. Quick check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    7.5
    Average hotel in a fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool has too much chlorine and the gym is too basic and hot.

    I love the location and the price. The hotel is close to many restaurants and walking distance to the beach!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building works on going round the hotel, no fault of our hotel and can’t really be helped. Took away from some of the peace

    Staff, room, view, location, all perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    We liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked everything. The staff was really polite, the room big, the bed comfortable, the pool great, close to stores and the restaurants. Best hotel in Aonang!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    3.8
    When we were shown our room we were underwhelmed by it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we were shown our room we were underwhelmed by it. It's safe to say that the photos made the room seem MUCH better than what it was. Just to name a few things: - Pillow smelled of sweat/BO so asked for them to be changed 30mins after we arrived. Later we noticed the cushions in the room looked dirty - the stain marks were the telltale signs. - Generally the room didn't seem like it was cleaned properly, spent sometime checking if things were actually cleaned. - The room sometimes had a moldy smell, never figured out what was causing it and where it was coming from. - The night we arrived my wife wanted to move hotel, but eventually decided to stay as it was too disruptive to our 2 days stop off plans for Krabi. - The photo of what the room should be like is deceiving as it shows the balcony looking out to the 'grounds' in some part of the resort. Our balcony faced the very noisy and busy main street, a construction site and a big yellow McDonalds sign. Relaxing on the balcony wasn't an option between the noise of the construction site next door and the traffic in front...Really in hindsight, I should have requested another room as nowhere on the booking was it made clear that I would get a view of the street. - The room is generally dated, doesn't look clean such as the showers (we had to wear flip flops) and some things look like they were falling apart; the shower itself, hole in one of the doors, stains on the wall - the room would benefit from a paint job. This seemed to be the theme of other parts of the hotel, for example the shower near the pool, the tap to turn it on was non-existent. Had to use my finger nail to operate it. - Couldn't leave the air con on at night as it was very loud - thankfully there was a ceiling fan which helped keep the room cool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    We were upgraded on arrival to a bigger room as stayed 7...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was not a fan of the breakfast limited choices.

    We were upgraded on arrival to a bigger room as stayed 7 nights. Room was lovely and spacious with a sea view. Cleaners came everyday. Staff were friendly. Location was also good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    10
    Generally it’s a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good, nothing that I dislike.

    The staff here are very friendly, check in and check out is very fast and simple. Room is big and clean, bathroom also good, breakfast is simple but good enough. Road side a bit noisy, but can accept. Swimming pool also nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    we recommended this hotel to other holiday makers when we were over there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a none smoking room..but unfortunately the room directly below us must have had people smoking on their balcony which we could smell in our rooms.

    It was very comfortable and relaxing....the only downside was there were limited parking spaces on site.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    Nice little resort, good pool, friendly staff, good buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction, so/so WIFI

    Lovely resort, right on main Street, 5 min walk to beach. Lots of shopping and restaurants. Nice pool. Good sized room. Wifi was ok. There is construction right next door, although you don’t see it as property has great vegetation, large trees and ‘jungle’ feel, you can hear it during the day if you are at the pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    Excellent honeymoon destination! Definitely coming back for anniversaries!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing my wife complained about was the stairs, the hotel does have an elevator but as the hotel is built by a cliff, its more of walking steps.

    Everything is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom and toilet were separated from the rest of the room by a transparent curtain only (no door) which was uncomfortable. Also the bathroom wasn’t that clean. There were almost no elevators in the resort and since it is located on a hill, there was a lot of stairs to walk with the luggage.. (of course the staff took our luggage to the room when we arrived but still..)

    The location was good. The room was spacious and had a comfortable bed. Amazing view from the resort of the mountains. Breakfast was ok. Very nice pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    7.1
    Stay was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a very old constructed property, very old furniture, and it needs little bit of upgrade here and there

    It is lovely for somebody who likes quite time, since property from inside is very quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    2.5
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So far everything is good nothing that i didnt like..

    Everything..from food to clothes..the locals there are friendly and cheerful.. The beach is nice and the view from my resort is awesome.. Everything that i purchase is affordable and cheap.. Especially the food there, highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.5
    Average is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To high for old people to climb up without lift. Limited car parking.

    Complete properties like swimming pool for child, confortable bedroom, good view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    7.9
    The restaurant / bar at the pool is highly recommended:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Keep in mind that the hotel has no elevator, so going up the stairs to get to the room is a bit exhausting after a full day exploring the area. Rooms can be cleaned better, If you walk barefooted you wil notice how much dust there is in the room.

    The restaurant / bar at the pool is highly recommended: drinks are strong, food is delicous and the staff is attentive / friendly. The bed is comfy and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    8.8
    Hotel has good location with spacious rooms 5 minutes away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Number of stairs might be problem for some people.

    Hotel has good location with spacious rooms 5 minutes away from the beach. Good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful people that address the customers with a personalised touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    3.3
    Will not come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dirty, new constructions between the sea and the hotel so ruin the view. on arrival the staff wasn't helpful,overall not a good value for the money I paid

    the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I've stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was slightly dated but that's just if I'm being fussy

    The location was beautiful The hotel was in the perfect area with an abundance of lovely restaurants and shops only a few minutes walk ago The room was huge The bed was really comfy The staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    4.2
    Room doesn't look like on the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room doesn't look like on the pictures....it was smelling awful and there was a lot of humid. Overall satisfied with the services there, but wouldn't stay there if I am staying in Ao Nang again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.1
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Jet hosing outside room in morning 8am - 10am. All grand deluxe rooms have No door to bathroom (only net curtain) Not alot of choice in minibar. A/c not great.

    Nice seating area on balcony, friendly check in staff. Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.9
    Great location-close to shops and restaurants and within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was a bit dated. Breakfast was a bit expensive for what it was.

    Great location-close to shops and restaurants and within walking distance of the beach Beautiful resort and rooms were clean and well decorated. Generally quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothings !

    They gave me a higher floor room that I requested earlier, which is very appreciated ! The location is awesome , easy to access to any where in Ao nang ! Check in and check out was just in a sec! Staffs are friendly and professional!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    2.5
    Rude staff in a friendly town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff

    Ac sucked staff very rude. Wouldn't give me a one hour late checkout. Lied and said full occupancy was the reason. But rooms available on booking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    7.1
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area has loads of mosquitos plus there is construction in the vicinity. It's 700baht for a private car to the airport, so it's recommended to book your ride home from outside for 150baht for a mini bus.

    Wicked lattes served for breakfast. Clean room and sheets, basic amnenities and toiletries all provided for. Convenient location alongside restaurants & shops, just a short walk from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced and unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Almost everything else. Unfriendly staff. It rained heavily during ou r stay and to get to our room, we had to walk through the rain inside the property as well. When i asked for an umbrella they bluntly told me that it was only for the staff to use. I had to convince them that I would borrow it to use only till the room and that I would return it when the rain stopped. The ac is confusing and problematic. No matter how much i complained nobody came to check on it. I figured I out eventually. The bathroom was strange. Apart from a thin curtain, there's no privacy when someone uses the toilet. Any activity in the toilet is audible and almost visible, if you get what I mean. Definitely not worth the price.

    The bathtub is very nice. That's about it. Location is bang in the centre of Ao Nang and it helped us get around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    6.7
    Good location but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms and rooms furniture need a renovation/update. The room assigned to me upon check in had a connecting door and i could hear my neighbour and his tv clearly. In addition, there was several blood spots on the duvet cover. I did inform the reception imediately, and the manager upgraded me to a better room, however no apology or further comments. New room was spacious, quiet and had a great view. However it did smell like mold. Staff speak very limited english. I could not get any help with tour bookings and the receptionist just told me to search outside in the street. Overall service in all resort was poor, including pool, spa, breakfast, reception. I would consider searching for another property in case of a future stay.

    Good value for money due to the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    7.9
    Quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Elevator to go on the top floor , very bad insonoritation in the room we can hear our neighbour next to the wall/door , Slow Wifi . Not so clean bedsheet for this kind and price of hotel .

    Big room , Balcony and Bathroom , confortable Bed , Street view . Nice and quiet Swimming Pool. Style and location of the hotel . Many massage shop , restaurants , shops , 5 min walking around the hotel . Quiet and smiling Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    6.7
    Adventurous hotel in the street side jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unusable wifi. Slow checkin. Mosquitos and a big bee were waiting for us in the room upon arrival.

    Great location. Close to many restaurants. Comfortable bed. Nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    6.7
    Wonderful view of Poda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The staff was rude and did not even reply hi. Even though the sun chairs were in a acute need of replacement and the pool in such a condition that I only used it once, I would have considered coming back to the hotel again due to its wonderful terrace, but the breakfast makes it difficult.

    The terrace sofa and the wonderful view of the island Poda. The internet was quite good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.2
    Nice room friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being told water was free then being charged and told it is the warm hotel bottled water hidden on a shelf was the free water :(

    Booking.com originally cancelled my booking which was not made aware until the night before upon checking emails, I went to book another room which was told to me that this room is unavailable now, I was very unhappy about this as all my bookings through booking.com had been reserved with the same card details the staff pulled a few strings and got us the room we originally reserved 😁

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are quite run down, AC very poor and they couldn't fix it. Mattress not comfortable, bath towels worn out! Breakfast very basic with very little choice.

    Location is quite convenient for dining, strolling and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First nights room was not clean and air was stale and damp. Sheets were not fresh. Air con was faulty and not maintained. We asked for another room as was upgraded to a much cleaner room. Much appreciated.

    Breakfast was great. Nice, fresh food. Great selection. Beautiful views of the cliffs. Lovely hotel setting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    9.2
    Good Hotel, Good staff, Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - There is no lift access within the hotel. Some elderly people, specially if not used to climbing stairs, might find it difficult (If they get a room on the top most floor) , going up and down the stairs, every time they go out.

    - Great location of the hotel. Close to many eateries, restaurants, shops, beach in Ao nang. - Good buffet breakfast. - Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. - Property has a swimming pool, which you can make use of, on the days its very hot, and you don't want to get out of the hotel - Decent room, (we were given a delux double bedroom) - Good massage and spa within the hotel (my partner and I loved the aroma therapy massage).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    9.2
    Great resort - even greater value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a little too hard Mould and dust in rooms made my wife's asthma flare up

    Great staff rooms were nice V wine bar restaurant was really good food Pool was really nice Nice size room - we even got a free upgrade to the grand deluxe room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room cleanliness. There was dust and cobwebs behind every piece of furniture. Looks clean on the surface but when I dropped my phone behind the bed, I never choked on the dust!

    The location was great; a short walk to the beach. Our room was on the top floor and it had a great view. Staff were nice and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2017

    7.1
    We stayed here for a one night stop over, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are a bit tired and outdated and the bathroom was not particularly clean.

    We stayed here for a one night stop over, the location is great - short walking distance to the beach and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    6.3
    The room was front to the main road and was so noisy at night time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manager didnt give us a reasond to why in the web side they offer this service for free make is pay even more expensive that we can get this service outside

    the hotel ofert you the transport to the AirPort is no true they make is pay even moré expensive than the service you can get outside

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    7.5
    Location and space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not included, and we found it a little expensive.

    great location, very complete breakfast. The pool is really nice. The staff at reception was not so good, polite but they had some problems with their English. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    6.0
    A little disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff on reception a little overpowering. When we checked in, one receptionist checked passport, another sorted payment and another just wanted us to buy breakfast and then sign up to loyalty points. We just wanted to check in and ensure credit card and passport had been returned. We felt bombard with questions.

    Pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that I didn't like

    Staff were very friendly ! The location was also perfect , close to everything but far enough away not to hear the bars and music

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    4.2
    No value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were traveling on our honeymoon, room was spacious but we had 3 lizard in our room. Knowing that we were celebrating our honeymoon with lizards wasn't a pleasant experience. Rooms were not cleaned everyday, furniture needs an update. Staff were lest bothered when we complained about the lizards in room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2017

    5.4
    Mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buildings need maintainence- railings are rotting, bathrooms very outdated. The checkout at the end was testing - we had taxi waiting to go to air port and had to wait for minibar to be checked ( which meant waiting for current customer to be served first).

    The breakfast range and quality was good. Staff in kitchen were great. The rooms were good size. Gardens are lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    9.2
    Great location right on the main strip in Ao Nang.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived they hadn't got our booking. We had booked a double room and the night conceriege said there was only a twin room available, I said this wasn't suitable so he agreed to give us a double room. We then trekked up two flights of stairs to enter a room that was already occupied. We had to wait another ten minutes for him to find a different room. This was slightly frustrating considering it was 10pm at night and we had just travelled 12 hours from koh phagnan. The rooms are nice but more dated than the pictures let on. They are still nice large, clean rooms. The price for laundry is very expensive so don't get it done on site.

    Great location right on the main strip in Ao Nang. Rooms are quite large with lots of storage. Nice big balcony, nice pool area, breakfast buffet very nice with large selection of items.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The menu could be more Thai... too much western food options, while we were looking forward to some good Thai food!!

    Location near the sea, close to shops and still have a feeling to be a bit secluded!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    8.8
    Agreeable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although very clean, I would just suggest to take more care of the bathroom cleanliness, small details that can make the difference (limescale on shower panels).

    Both hotel & SPA staff extremely friendly and professional. Well equipped room with a super comfortable double bed. Complementary water, tea and coffee (instant) every day included in the price of the room. Well located, just 5 min walking distance from the sea; along the main street but I haven't heard any noise. Convenient transfer to the airport (shared van). To give the restaurant Wine-V a try!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    10
    Great hotel, great view, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room & the view from the room was awesome. My wife & I enjoyed it very much. The staff were all very friendly & accomodative. The food was good & the service was excellent. Thumbs up. Will definitely return for a longer stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2016

    8.3
    The room was large and the bed was clean and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The washroom shows its age and needs to be fixed soon.

    The room was large and the bed was clean and comfortable, the swimming pool was great and we were 5 minutes walk to the beach as advertised and many good restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    8.8
    It is like gilligans island, perfectly blends into the trees...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some road noise, new building being constructed has taken away some of the cliff view and some noise. 82 steps to get to elevator to rooms. so if you struggle with steps chose a diff place

    It is like gilligans island, perfectly blends into the trees and cliff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2016

    8.3
    Great location & staff in Ao Nang
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was spotty, it only worked properly on our balcony in 4205. Staff were nice but sometimes when we called from the room for requests were forgotten. You can sometimes hear the road noises from your room but it's mostly quiet after 10pm. Lots of steps up to the grand deluxe rooms & elevators available only in some parts. Not a problem for us but could be for people with mobility issues.

    We got a free upgrade to grand deluxe, which we really appreciated. Staff were friendly, breakfast was nice, location was perfect right next to McDonalds on a busy street full of shopping, massages, and good eating. Hotel feels like a hidden tropical paradise with a nice view of the cliff, but easy walking distance to civilisation. Nice in-room jacuzzi too!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel but needing day to day tlc an some upgrades
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast better options outside. Limited hot water Toilet difficult to flush Safe was not working properly and in poor repair. Gardens and walkways dirty and slippery with water not cleared away

    Nice central location. Pleasant pool area Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2016

    10
    Superb hotel in the center of Ao Nang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - WiFi sometimes slow / shaky - Airport transfer is a little pricy but there are a lot of cheaper options around

    - Staff is great - very friendly and helpful! - Located just a short walk from the beach - We got a free room upgrade - highly appreciated ;) - Big, clean rooms with a balcony - Breakfast was good, a lot of different food options

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: