Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Whispering Palms Suite 4 stars

1/23, Moo 2, Bophut, Chaweng Beach, Suratthani, 84320 Chaweng, Thailand

#10 of 31 Holiday rentals in Chaweng

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a good place to rent a scooter from hotel staff and got a scooter right away infront of the hotel and everything went well. Very good service! Also late check out was not a problem!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extra beds in the rooms aren't really suited for adults. So if you travel with a group of 4, just book 2 rooms.

    Clean rooms with all the facilities you need. A nice big fridge and kitchen with all amenities. Scooters for rent at the reception so it's very easy to explore the island that way. Also the guard was a living (or sleeping) legend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean and fresh. The apartment was beautiful and the staff were really helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone who's going to Koh Samui. ❤

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AMazing place to be in. THe location is awesome, only 10 mins drive from the main central location so you can get a bike and roam around. Excellent view from the suites. The staff is helpful and the manager speaks english so that is a plus point !! The stay is amazing, quite and comfy !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much not to like. Even playing with the small thai kids in the pool (Im an English teacher) was enjoyable and fun. Great staff!

    Excellent staff. Excellent value for money. Excellent experience. Appreciate the staff honouring my .Genius rewards status with the extra time for check-out. Breakfast was absolutely amazing! Will definitely return in the future!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no WiFi in the room & staff not very much speak English. We asked some information about the tours & taxi etc but did not get enough information.

    The room was big & has kitchen & bed room. There is 2 swimming pool & both nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Swimming pool in our area was dirty but it wasn't too much of an issue as we just used the other pool. -no place to eat within this area, you need to go into town which involves a taxi or moped -if this place did room service it would be excellent

    -excellent apartments -very stylish/ modern/ comfortable -bath tub is fab! -candles in the rooms are a bonus -cleaner leaves toilet roll water etc.. when you dot get your room cleaned

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi cut out quite often and couldn’t get best signal in rooms.

    The staff were very friendly and had a very good command of the English language, very welcoming. Very clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the property would be nearer to a beach so were a bit disappointed that we had to pay a lot in taxis to get to a beach. In the description it states the beach is within walking distance but we found that it was more like a 40 - 60min walk and with young children we just couldnt do that in the heat. Luckily the pool was lovely and we spent a lot of time there in the day.

    We loved the room and the view looking over the pool. It was quiet and family friendly. Our room was cleaned everyday and was very big with plenty of beds. There were good cooking facilities in the room but not much in the way of pans and cutlery etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can barely speak English. We didn’t understand anything about the structure. We couldn’t understand if we had to clean our room or they would have come and clean it and if we had to pay for it. Position is close to markets but far from beaches. You have to rent a motor cycle which is easy to do, but then it is hard to communicate with the staff. They made us a pay 24 more hours only cause we forgot to return the keys late at night. Breakfast is terrible. You better make your own. Kitchen is cool, but you do not have salt, oil or anything to cook with so if you stay for a short period is not worthy.

    The pool was very nice, the room was gorgeous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really nice. Very clean rooms and pool. We stayed at big apartment with 2 bedrooms at groundfloor, and it was amasing. For every recommendation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service can be improved. The manager himself is nice, warm and helpful, speaks good English and no problems in communication. But other staffs barely speak few words of English. There was a big group of guest arrived second day of our stay, they finished all the rice or noodles for the next morning, I asked maids to give us more food, she didn’t understand our needs. Bedsheets aren’t really clean, I had itchy back after three nights stay.

    The facility is really good, it has two big swimming pools, stunning from outside, room is good size, nice interior too. It’s about 3km from chaweng beach, nice and tranquil while easy access to the night life etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that was a little bit disappointing for me is the free breakfast buffet, having to cater for all nationalities I found I didn’t get my fave/usual breakfast options from my home country.

    Spacious, clean apartment, with very friendly and helpful staff taking care of you. On top of a free shuttle service there is also an option to rent a moped any time during the day - which is massively conveinient for sight seeing. I liked that there is a security guard at night and after 9 gates to the apartments are always locked requiring electronic key to gain access. All this coupled with conplimentry bottled water and fresh towels every day made our 2 week stay pretty much perfect an tbh were very very disappointed to leave such a fun place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were useless. we were told to wait before check in 15 mins later nobody came to us i then walked to reception and they were just sitting there doing nothing watching a movie expecting us to know to come there to check in even tho we were told by other staff to wait outside? there was no communication the staff would just grunt at us or look angry. you have to pay extra to have your room.cleaned everyday and this is not a choice you have to pay.

    the room was amazing! comfy bed with plenty of English tv channels. fully equipped kitchen not many plates but you can ask for more. perfect if you want to eat in there is a tesco near by. 7 11 is 5 mins walking otherwise you need a bike to get around. bathroom was nice with a big bathtub. breakfast was good. even tho the staff were not helpful at all we enjoyed our stay and the pool was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived a little earlier than expected and the staff offered us a towel to use by the pool whilst they tidied the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in room was terrible; location is very tucked away; Reception welcome could be improved.

    Room was huge with well equipped kitchen; comfortable bed; gym is small but has enough for a decent workout; book exchange in gym is a nice touch; new & reliable scooters to rent directly from hotel; breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    you book for 1500 and the boss ask 1800 when you arrive. Not good experience! it's not honest. Booking.com has already received complaints but does not change anything. Many problems with booking! booking change to much!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast - rather poor. Far from the beach and supermarket. You definitely need to rent a car or bike.

    Very clean and green area, responsive stuff. Very good pool. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, no restaurant, poor location, very loud neighbours (started to play trance music at 3 am and nobody did care about), hot water was working wavelike. Very poor service like in a 2 stars hotel. If you don't want or can't drive a car/motorbike - you will suffer without food, or you need to pay for taxi since there are absolutelly no restaurants around, though you can buy some ingridients in the shop (about half a mile away) and make your own meal since there is kitchen in every room.

    Nice room, everything you need like an iron e.t.c

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Breakfast is really poor, eggs, corn flex, toast everyday.

    Room and pool was great, there is a gym and sauna also. Reception host is really nice. Place is around 30 mins walk to Chaweng lake and big shopping mall. Tesco and local market are up to 15-20 mins walk from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a beautiful room - clean, lush bedding, sleek sparkling floors and a huge bathtub. The pool was nice and cool and the location was great. Breakfast, although continental, still had eggs, sausage, and fried noodle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to contact. Never get answer the phone.Security is just useless. Rudely talking. Place shoud look cleaner than this by the price.

    Great looking place nice area and all facility are included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager is nice but slack. The staff can come off as rude sometimes but of course they won't be getting paid the best which is a reason it's so cheap for what you get.

    The price is amazing for what you get. The staff helped me with things that really shouldn't have been their problem

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure was slightly shaky at times.

    The staff were really friendly and organised motorbikes for us. Quick and easy check in. Nice atmosphere by the pool Large and spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast. Beds for children were uncomfortable. Electricity cut (city infrastructure I guess)

    Bed in master bedroom is very comfy. Quiet place. Cleaning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked to stay there. The apartment is nicely furnished, spacious and easily accommodates 3. it is right in the middle, so with a scooter you can easily and with a short drive reach different places and beaches, like fishermans village, chaweng beach etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception wasn't open all the time, they seemed to be there and not be there at odd times which made things difficult especially in the evening. The security guard was outright rude and just ignored us when we asked him anything, and was often drunk. The rooms with kitchens had meagre crockery/cutlery and no tea towel. Although it seemed quite central, we had many many taxi rides home where the driver was lost or just didnt know where the hotel was.

    The pool was super clean, the rooms were spacious and air cond was awesome. Breakfast was sufficient, really nice fresh fruit. Lots of fresh towels each day. There were shops and a 7/11 with an ATM just around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't seem overly interested/ non existent. We arrived at 9.30pm and picked the key up from the security guard. Then we checked out at 6.30 am and gave the key to the security guard again.. breakfast was okay, not much of a selection

    The pools were good, the room was nice. They did have scooters for hire at a reasonable rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is literally non existent. Its 400 thb to get your room cleaned. But we didn't get it done as we were there for just a couple of days.

    Nice big rooms, view of the pool. Good breakfast (opens very late at 8 am). Could hire a bike from them immediately, so the 4-5 km distance from the bo phut and chaweng beaches didn't matter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception closes at 8:00 pm, so when reaching therer after 8 you have to take the keys from the security guy who was very rude to us, and there was no one to pick up our luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not strategic, if you going with a bunch of people who know how to ride a bike, it will be suitable for you to stay.

    the space is cozy, friendly stuff and nice room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I reach the hotel at night, the reception was closed. I get my key from the guard and he doesn't know to talk in English. But he was okay and try to help us. The place is quiet and dark and there is no shuttle service at night. We have to walk about 10 minutes to go out and get the taxi at the 7 Eleven store.

    I like the room, they have all facilities that I need. I bring my family, with 3 kids and we are so enjoying our night at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 Malaysian nationals accussed us for swapping slippers. lol Told them already that we didn't get/swap slippers when they confronted us at the breakfast room but it seemed that they didn't believe us that they went to the manager's office to report it. Steve told me that they were accussing us and I told them to check our luggage themselves if they want but Steve didn't allow. It's an insult to our part since we didn't steal anything from anybody.. and for their information, we don't have that kind of slippers so how can we swap? lol It's good Steve was there to help. Overall, we enjoyed our 3 night- stay though we were nearly murdered/ raped/ killed when a motorcycle driver brought us in a very dark place while we're on our way from the Fisherman's village, that's nearly midnight and shops in the area were all closed.. THANK GOD we were able to run to the main road and ask for help! And thanks to the Burmese couple who helped us and brought us back to the hotel. Lesson learned-- don't trust anyone specially at night time. Better to rent a motorbike if you can drive (we can't drive so we didn't rent!) Don't ride/ commute with a motorcycle if you're a girl, alone and if it's night time. Depends on the place, yeah! And it's better to ask for the hotel to call for a motorbike or taxi for you so they can track that just in case something bad will happen! Whispering Palms Suite is really a nice place to stay at with your friends/ family. It would be nicer if you have your own service or if you can drive a motorbike yourself because shops, beach and restaurants are quite far and not a walking distance from the place. The pool is nice! <3

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were late to the check in but the procedure was not explained to us properly beforehand. The front desk had already closed, so the security guard collected the key for us, and he insisted we give him the 1000 Baht deposit which he'd hand to the front desk in the morning. Problem was he looked like a local/villager and the security office was unlocked. Anyone could've just walked in to collect the key for you and take off with the 1000 Baht. Luckily it all worked out well in the end and he was legit. Shower was either too hot or too cold, couldn't get it right No washing machine

    Prime location if you have a scooter. It's close to everything. Large apartment. Plenty of utensils for cooking, large fridge, oven, etc Clean. Friendly staff: front desk/security/housekeeping 2 bottles of free mineral water everyday Large hanging rack Pool-view balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was quite far from the main town which is good if that's what you're after, but not if you want to be close to the beach and restaurants. It's about a 25 min walk or a 10 min taxi ride away. I also had ants in my bed, and I asked to book a taxi to the airport the night before I had to leave and it wasnt done so the morning I was due to leave I was taken to the airport by a member of staff having waited for 15 minutes for my taxi not to turn up.

    The room was spacious and modern, and the swimming pool was great. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is a bit further away from the main strip and the nearest shop is a good 10 minute walk in the blistering heat.

    I liked the hotel itself as the rooms were very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    WARNING: The staff was the worst!! Did not do ANYTHING right: It took long time to check us in, they couldn´t find the key to the room.. They couldn´t recommend anywhere to eat (nothing to eat in the hotel – nearest food is 20 min walk away, on a dark street not-made-for-pedestrians - taxi cost 600 bath tor). They promised to order us a early morning transfer-taxi to the airport – but did not do it. They failed to give us the passport back after taking a copy of it – then closed reception and left. When we were leaving we couldnt find them so we almost missed our flight to get it back!! Terrible service!!

    Big clean nice room. Balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is too far away from everything. There are no restaurants near. Beach,center, shops are also too far and you have to pay for an expensive taxi always. No possibility even to drink something in hotel during the day!!!!!!

    The rooms are spacious and big,but bathroom is poor and we had problems with watter.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All OK - Its not a 5 star location but you have a 5 service. All the personal is verry friendley, there is a free shuttle to Chaweng Beach or the nearest shopping center Big C. Specialy thanks to Thep who is trying to make yr life in Whispering palm Springs verry easy. If you have any kind off problem or request he is the helping hand. Good job tnx for everything!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing system . Had to make sure the plug was in the sink in the bathroom. Smells were coming up.

    Clean pleasant nice pool very nice apartment modern furniture home from home. TV in the lounge and bedroom. Loads of space it was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor at some times but not an issue. The walk from the hotel to the main road was a bit of a distance if a taxi wasnt booked in advance.

    Excellent staff and great facilities. Pool was clean at all times. Bedrooms were big enough size. No loud neighbours and safe place to stay. Shoutout to Thep and the kind lady at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast offering eggs only! Many insects inside the rooms, Location is not close to market, Staff left my kids without blankets though I requested earlier and when I asked for assistant there was no one at reception or Mgmt office or housekeeping to assist apart from one watchman who didn't speak English and all what he was saying is 2moro, 2moro no one here !!! I wonder what would he do in case of emergency !!! Booking.com didn't clearly mention that the facility has two different type of rooms in different buildings which made it difficult for us as a family with 4 kids to keep our kids (11, 9, 7 & 4 yrs) 500 meters away from us, they didn't have the option of keeping both rooms close to each in one building, as such we had to use one flat only While paying for 2x luxury suites, I did sent 2 mails on 28th Dec 2016 to booking.com to assist in cancelling the other non utilised room but un fortunately they haven't replied yet, hotel management promised to work it out and let me know but again till now no response or even a mail on refund!

    Facilities were good. Bus shuttle though it was one way for drop off only without pick up service. Swimming pools, recreation room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough variety, poached eggs or fried noodles would be great but the food was really good

    The Asian style breakfast was great but could of had more of a variety

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue is that it is quite far out from the main strip for food and bars, taxis cost between 300 and 400 bhat for three people each way, which does add up quite quickly

    Room was nice furnished and clean. Staff where extremely helpful, especially with sorting out trips/taxis. One lady even went and got us some food on our first night as we arrived late at night and didn't know where anything was

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    I loved everything about my room. My only wish is that I had time to stay longer and I had found Whispering Palms sooner in my stay in Ko Samui! Staff was great. Room was open and spacious. Bed was comfy and I slept amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really close by however we only stayed one day using the place as a stop whilst waiting for a late flight out.

    Convenient for the airport and free shuttle into town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was too far to walk anywhere. But it's easy to get a bike taxi anywhere.

    The cleaners were exceptional. The pool was nice and it is a very secure property, with 24 hour security.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are 5 italian friends in Thailand for holiday. We arrived at Whispering Palms Suite (Chaweng) at 5/8/2016 at 12,30 p.m. Our room is the 1/24 and the name's reservation is Matteo Salvi. Before coming we paid by credit card the room for three days 12.332 bath (€ 317). When we arrived the Staff of the hotel asked us to also 1.000 bath (€ 26) for deposit. So we went to the room and we put our money and documents in the safe with a specific code. At 2.15 p.m we went out from the room and then At 3,00 p.m. we went to the beach and then we came back to the hotel at 8.30 p.m. We opened the safe to take some money to go to the restaurant and we found € 1.100,00 (42.800 bath) less. Nothing was broken. One of us run to the Staff Security of the hotel asking help but they refused to call the boss of the hotel and also the Police. They said to wait for tomorrow and don't do nothing. One of us start to shut and so the staff phoned to his boss that said he is not coming. First arrived the local Police and then also the tourist police. They took the thingher-prints of the security staff and took away our wallets to analyse the thingher prints. The day after the Boss of the hotel told us that for him is ok to give us back the money of reservation and of the deposit, but that he could do nothing for the money stolen. This is unaccettable because the hotel has the responsability of what the clients leave in the safe. So we want to have back: -12.332 bath that are the money we paid for the reservation for 3 days -1.000 bath that are the money we gave to the hotel for the deposit -42.800 bath that are the money put in the safe that were stolen. 55.132 bath in total (€ 1.450,00). At 1,00 p.m. the Police arrived and checked the cameras. Surprise the video was cut!!! So of course the robber of money is a person that work for the hotel and can manage the computers. And this is not all. The room was dirty.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, we are family with 4 childrens, we stayed for 4 nights, it was wonderfull. The staff are nice, the manager (steev) is a very nice guy.we would recomend this place to every one who want to get value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow. Check in took far too long, lots of staff but nobody could be found. The inroom safe continuously needed to be fixed throughout the stay.

    Really good modern apartment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place is unfortunately 30 min walk from Chaweng beach. There is a tuk tuk service, but only 4-5 times a days. More shuttle service is warmly recommended. Taxis are very expensive compared to other places in Thailand

    I recommend to choose the deluxe apartment, which we have luckily upgraded to. They are perfect for a family, with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Nice swimming and pool. Breakfast a bit poor, we always integrated with our own food. The kitchen is very convenient if you don't want to eat always at the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The bathroom could be improved (drain hole covered with rust, limestone on the shower head). Please, change the breakfast, everyday 2 slices of toast, 1 hard boiled egg it's boring.

    the politeness of staff, the 2 sunny pools, the cleanliness of the room, peaceful and quiet environment, yet not far from Chaweng (ideal for family).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room service is poor and also no telephone line in the room despite that i asked them more than twice to do something about telephone line but they keep promising me with no action to open line until i left the hotel 4 days later. WiFi was also blocked for apparent no reason.

    The cleanness of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor location - need scooter or taxi to get anywhere Very very poor internet Charged full price before arrival despite staff confirming in email 50% would be payable on arrival. Poor communication via email prior to visit.

    Big spacious room Clean Two large swimming pools Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. It was fantastic!

    Absorbent fantastic stay - great location, helpful staff and the apartments are lovely! The pool is also great. There was also a free shuttle service to the beach!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception closed early so no way to get a taxi. The guard at night was a little creepy when I asked him to get a taxi for me at night. He had a pic of a naked woman on his phone. He couldn't arrange a taxi and offered to take me himself. No food or mini bar. No help to get a taxi so I was stranded in the property without food and no way to get around koh samui. Make sure you have a taxi booked for the day or rent a bike.

    The room was just amazing. Had all the facilities required. It was clean, big, great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor breakfast, brought into the room: 2 toasts, butter (smelted in the sun), jam, juice and 1 boiled egg, all the same for 7 days in a row.

    location is a little out of the village, however, we had a motorbike, so that was not a problem, it took 3 min. to go to the village. Spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location not great for foreign tourists staying for short term Not very clean Terrible mosquito bites Make sure you arrange check-in/out times in advance and note down the contact number of the residence manager.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The saunas and spa jets we,re out of action and the apartment cupboards were broken and the kitchen sink would not seal to wash dishes also no hot water to wash dishes otherwise ok

    Comfortably large apartment, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be nicer and more helpful. Could be cleaner. Found cockroaches in the bathroom at night and some kind of animal feces under the sink.

    The space of the apartment. The bed and sofa was comfortable and the interior looked nice. Nice big fridge. Also good closet space. Outdoor pool was fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't get at the first morning a breakfast also when it was ordered the day before. The folliwing days we got the impression always to ask for in the morning - because it wasn't serviced on time.

    An apartment with a good proportion of the facilities. E.g. two TV (bedroom and living room), an oven, microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, etc. - and everything in good condition. Also the pool in front of the apartment - great. WE ENJOYED IT.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant on location, which was a small bit annoying but there is a shop within walking distance and reception will place calls for food delivery so that was handy.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Whispering Palms. It's located in a lovely quiet area. We were within a 5 minute drive into Chaweng, with free tuc tucs going from Whispering Palms at different times during the day. I would definetly stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's pretty dirty. There was vomit in the hallway for two days. My bathroom had a dirty toilet with hair all over. I get like I needed to use a sleeping bag or risk a staph infection.

    The staff is well meaning and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that would improve it is somewhere to get a snack on site.

    Whispering Palms was a lovely place to stay. Peaceful location but short taxi to Chewang beach (or shuttle bus provided at certain times). Very clean with lovely pools, a small gym and breakfast to your room provided too. Even although check out was 11am the manager was very relaxed about us leaving later and did not charge us extra for this. Would be happy to recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and lovely staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big clean room with many facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Place amazing. Sex go back longer than 1 month. Staff all friendly just loved it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn’t understand English

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    staff were good and ladies were kind .but 30 $ for Cleaning was irrational !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was miles away from everywhere and you dont get wifi in your room unless you pay

    Lovley hotel modern, big rooms, comfy beds, and includes an iron.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad

    I like all!! Very nice staff / studios and cleaning service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was good didnt have any complaints will book here again next time i'm in Samui

    Clean and well kept rooms, nice and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room and kitchen facilities

    Big room with kitchen facilities, swimming pool looks good (but haven't try it).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful big room and pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on site after breakfast which finished quite early

    The room was huge and had a great pool area

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75