Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Win Long Place Hotel 3 stars

1179/42 Soi Charoenkrung47, New Road,, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#1123 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is not really an easy access. If coming from airport, we would need to use a cab/grabcar. The place is a bit far from any train station; nearest train station would be in Silom with a walking distance around 15 to 20 mins.

    The place is clean and very comfortable. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The communication is good and clear because they can speak English very well. Can ask for a tour package and they’ll be able to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.2
    It was not what it should be as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not what it should be as advertised. My room does not have a lock inside and the photos does not correspond to what the room really is. Disappointing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    It was good place to stay 4 nights for what I have to do in the vecinity. Good Price-Quality Report.
    • Solo traveller
    • Super Deluxe Room With Bath (New Wing)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much noise from the people around the hotel constantly screaming talking or on their phone. Hotel restaurant limited on what has available from the menu.

    Location close to my point of interest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    The "newer rooms" were clean and more modern than...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are two buildings for Win Long Place. The building where the check-in desk is located where you will find the "older rooms". The "older rooms" are run down and dingy and those are not pictured on their website. When I checked in the man at the front desk stated that since I was staying for a week that he would give me a free upgrade to the newer rooms. He gave me a chance to look at both rooms and it was a no-brainer that I was going to stay in the newer rooms. If I had to stay in the older rooms I would have been extremely disappointed. The breakfast is nothing fancy, but it's something to start your day; Hard-boiled eggs, sliced tomatoes, sliced cucumbers, watermelon, pineapple, toast with jam, scrambled eggs and one day they served spaghetti. The price was right but I'm on the fence as to whether or not I would stay here again.

    The "newer rooms" were clean and more modern than the "older rooms". They have Thai massage therapists located at the hotel for a fee, of which I had a few massages while I was there for a week. The location of the hotel is good, it's near the river where you can walk for about 10 minutes and then hop onto a river taxi or a scenic boat tour. If you walk south, about 10 minutes, you will find the Oriental Mandarin Hotel, a high-end hotel, where I treated myself to a mai tai and pad tai at sunset on their outdoor patio.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    bathroom sink was blocked and water was not passing easily
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wardrobe was smelling bad if i keep my jacket and other clothes for overnight then they will smell stinky like rotten socks this hotel must put some fragrance into room and specially into wardrobe

    bathroom sink was blocked and water was not passing easily staff was good, hotel is at peace location with good facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    3.8
    Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Room With Bath (New Wing)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. Advertised scrambled egg, ham and sausage and only got a spoonful of scrambled egg and a slice of sausage. And then was told because I'd booked a complimentary breakfast I wouldn't be getting as much as our friends who was paying them and there. I paid for a super deluxe room which was smaller than the standard and nothing amazing.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.2
    Very friendly staff in an old hotel
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got one over hot old room, after the changed it to an old stinky room, real value from room not more as 500B, but ask the tripple price. Location not great and difficult to find. Better not go with a car. The hotel is located back side a very small street, Very small street. Breakfast poor. Very low class coffee and tea, same for the orange color water juice.

    Very friendly staff, toast machine with toast for not thai people. Multiple style for eggs and thai breakfast. Have an 7/11 near hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Good silent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (New Wing)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small it is accurate for one person, bed and acess is to small for two person. Mirror is not oposit wash-basin. Breakfast is not included and cheaper is walk to seven eleven shop

    Good place, silent, acessibility to center of city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Old Wing is suffice but New Wing is look better, next time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    * noisy old door, elevator ringing and loud guests between night 20:00-04:00, noisy old climatisation * noisy traffic (not problem with hotel but with problematic trafffic on Bangkok) * expensive taxi service 500 THB

    * helpful staff * sufficient breakfast * good accessible route into town * hotel is outside of street (google know location but taxi drivers not know)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    5.8
    OK Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't recommend this hotel, because Silom has higher quality hotels on a budget..... The shower did not drain and flooded the bathroom each time I showered. The noise in the street echos throughout the room and can make it very difficult to sleep. Their "standard" room is not well represented on Bookings.com - I had to upgrade because it was not at all what the photos show. There is nothing near this hotel - public transit is far and there are no activities/sights (except for the river).

    The bed was very hard and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.3
    Clean room although a little old
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was rather difficult to find as it was off the main road. The taxi I took from airport couldn't find it even after calling the hotel.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. They gave me another room when I requested for a change because of some flies in the toilet and the room. The next room was clean with a big and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Affordable Near BKK Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a newer building, I wished I was there, but since it was a few hours, it was ok. Paid $36 dollars, not the cheapest.

    we needed a hotel where to spend few hours before taking the train to Chiang Mai. We got a good rest after 20+ hours on a flight, a good shower and off we went. For us it was OK.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    New wing is good, old is not
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old wing is not refurbished

    I stayed in the new wing, it's great. I advise against the old wing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer don't comment but put real photo of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.4
    I won't be back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safe box wasn't working, the windows and the walls were really dirty, the door to access to the swimming was locked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    2.9
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    wifi not good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (New Wing)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi not good. I use my cell phone netwrok. Wifi needs to be upgrade

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast everyday

    Comfort in the rooms and location Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    Great journey
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection

    Everything was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    10
    Lovely modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool not the best, like a big bath really and nowhere to sunbathe or relax around the pool.

    Lovely modern hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    4.2
    Nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were filthy. So dirty, there was big layers of dust and the matrass was stained with dirt. And this was the rooms in the new wing. The rooms in the old wing were even worse. Disgusting. Wouldn´t recommend this hotel to anyone

    Nice and friendly staff. Good location even though the hotel was in an back alley.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    6.7
    friendly staffs and the facility having 2 buildings one is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the location is abit far from town and a bit difficult to find.

    friendly staffs and the facility having 2 buildings one is new and another want is old.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    4.2
    Bed was comfy, shower was hot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in the room, despite it being advertised as free wifi. When I asked about wifi I was told I have to pay per day, and I can only use wifi on one device. The place was advertised as having a pool but I never saw it. Quality of the room was very basic. Granted it was near the location I needed to be in and it was relatively cheap so you could say value for money, but I've stayed in much nicer, friendlier places for the same amount of money. The pictures advertised were much better than the reality.

    Bed was comfy, shower was hot

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    2.5
    1. The photos are not the real ones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. The photos are not the real ones. The photos are coming from their new building.. But what their offering are the rooms in their old hotel beside it. 2. Internet is not free. its 100 baht per day per person!!! 3. They will let you buy adapter instead of lending you one. 4. If you want to borrow things like spoon etc. you need to go down and ask from the restaurant. 5. No hair dryer, no bathrobe, water is yellowish in the cr and water in the shower is not strong enough, better to take a bath using bidet. Overall, worst experience.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    6.3
    Location is central to BTS,MRT and river taxis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No towels in room on late night arrival. New wing rooms feel closed in as small high/ low windows. Staff not warm or friendly.

    Location is central to BTS,MRT and river taxis. Quick breakfast. 24 hour reception.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    6.7
    Nice personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Wi Fi in the room, I had to go down to the lobby every time to get Wi Fi connection there. Breakfast is too scarce. Room gets overheated too fast so the air conditioner should be switched on all the time (april).

    Nice personnel. Quite neat and cosy.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    5.0
    Thailand is amazing, the hotel's location is ok, within...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed at the old building was hard! Hard as a rock. Hurt our back, it was a spring mattress. The bathroom smells in the morning. The water heater does not work - it was cold as ice. Getting the executive room (most expensive) was a disappointment, you get a big space but a very bad bed. They didn't give us bath towels when we arrived, had to wait for 20 minutes. They only provide 1 toothbrush and we were 2! Bathroom was old and dirty. No wifi, free wifi at the lobby but the connection was unstable.

    Thailand is amazing, the hotel's location is ok, within walking distance to the bts train station and to Sheraton, about 2 blocks away, less than 10 minutes walk. Air conditioner was good. Breakfast was just ok, not bad. Has a table to make bread toasts, get some fruits and free coffee/tea stations. Fried rice was delicious. Ham/Bacon serving was very little. Food at the restaurant are just ok.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    5.8
    Big bed- good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old part of building. Very small bathroom with sink, toilet and hose on the wall for a shower. Stand between the toilet and sink to shower. Sink almost coming off wall. Floor drain plugged after shower. bathroom flooded for 12 hours. Free wifi only in lobby. Poor reception (works, doesn't work). $ for room wifi. Birds on window ledge and chirp all night, every night. Street noise from alley as well.

    Big bed- good.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    4.6
    Bed is comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Do some cleaning on the bathroom..and shortage water on the shower

    Bed is comfy..location is fair.staff is nice..more relaxing bcos its too quite.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    2.9
    The matress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The matress

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.9
    The location was very convenient and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was very convenient and quiet. The new wing has very new facilities and very clean

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    4.6
    the tv
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in the room, that made me come downstairs every time I want Internet

    the tv

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    5.4
    Easy location to the business which I travel to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is not clean properly & Toilet tiles not nice and shower is broken

    Easy location to the business which I travel to

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.0
    The only thing that I like about there, was quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities

    The only thing that I like about there, was quietness

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.3
    The wifi connectivity.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The telephone being far from the bed.

    The wifi connectivity. Reliable

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    6.3
    Wifi internet is good all areas.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi internet is good all areas.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.1
    Location is equidistant to BTS, MRT and river taxis so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is equidistant to BTS, MRT and river taxis so multiple options for public transport.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.4
    Very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    4.6
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad breakfast and lobby staff service poor. Room extremely small.

    The bed was comfortable. The new part of the hotel is quite clean and looks fresh.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    5.0
    Very uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very uncomfortable bed.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: