Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Surat Thani Province hotel reviews
  4. Ko Tao hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Wind Beach Resort

Reviews of Wind Beach Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

17 Moo 1 A. Koh Phangan, Suratthani, Sairee Beach, 84360 Ko Tao, Thailand

#82 of 124 hotels in Ko Tao

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1265 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    9.2
    Awesome stay! Would come back anytome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms could need some renovation, they're a bit old. But it's totally okay,just for the future.

    Where to start: the location is perfect! The restaurant is our favorite in Koh Tao. The best about wind beach is the people working there. Everyone is So HELPFUL and nice and always have the goal to help as much as possible. Especially Rutdy from the restaurant is the sweetest, he helped us with everything from scooters, to food, to stand up paddles. Will miss him and Wind Beach resort very much. Would always come back an recommend !

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.6
    Loved staying at this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is very hard.

    Loved staying at this property. Right in the heart of town, yet Koh Tao is not too busy. Fantastic restaurant on the beach. The rooms are great with everything you need and a nice little balcony. The staff are so helpful and friendly, particularly Aof - she is hilarious. I will definitely stay here again. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Enjoyed our stay and would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located by Sairee Beach. Staff friendly and can organise everything for you should you need it. Free breakfast each morning and transfers to the port all included in the price

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They offer a free transfer to the pier, but when we arrive, nobody is waiting for us (we communicate with the e-mail and confirm it). And when we leave the resort, we want to take a transfer to the pier and have no spare capacity - probably because we did not buy ship tickets at the resort's reception. We will therefore also pay 400THB for transfers when they are included.

    Great location. We were in second floor aparments in Villas ant it was quiet nice place. Its close to beach, and also close to to bars and restaurants on other side. In resort is Rocktopus Diving, I can really recomend them to enjoy Scuba Diving!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    7.9
    The location right next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too noisy at night Bathroom is quite old and needs an upgrade Sewage smell

    The location right next to the beach The friendliness of the staff (the girls at the reception are amazing!) The complimentary transfer from and to the pier

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.5
    Lovely room, great staff but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid extra to stay at the garden view room, which was beautiful. However, little did we know that Victor bar (the hotels own bar) is right next to the garden view rooms and it was so loud every night. We were diving during the day and so tired by evening, we couldn’t ever get to sleep before midnight as music just gradually got louder after sunset. I wouldn’t mind loud music if I had booked a party hostel - but we specifically paid more to stay in a hotel for good sleep while doing our diving courses. We later down graded to a much cheaper room (over a 1000 THB cheaper), which was at the front of the resort. The room was much the same (just no view) and it was better! Much quieter as we were further from the bar area so we slept much better and paid much less! I’d would definitely stay at wind beach again, I just wouldn’t pay more to stay in the better room. I’d take the cheap one again :) Also, feedback re cleaning and the room key; it wasn’t ideal having to drop our only room key off each day if we wanted our room cleaned. We then couldn’t go back to the room without going to reception, it was also tricky only being allowed one key as my partner and I were on different dive courses and needed the room at different times. Usually hotel have a set of keys for cleaners.

    Beautiful room with a good shower, a fridge and powerful air-con - nice extras like umbrella, shampoo and conditioner provided. Very comfy bed and the staff at the front desk were great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    6.7
    Medoeker
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was mold in the first room we had, on the pillows and in the bathroom. My wife ended up in the hospital with bronkites. A little disappointed.

    Well they gave us an upgrade to a cleaner room. The reception girls were very nice. Mr Chow in the restaurant made our stay complete . He is so positive and professional. 👍👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    9.6
    Outside shower was very nice at the deluxe room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outside shower was very nice at the deluxe room! Location was great, just by the beach and also the ”main road” was just a round a corner. We asked for a ride from hotel and there was a hotel taxi waiting for us at the pier and it was free. Very pleasant stay!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    10
    Great place In the middle of Sairee beach lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showers need sprucing up apart from that nothing

    Great place In the middle of Sairee beach lots of restaurants and bars and amazing beach and water sports

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to request the room to be cleaned by calling reception and only available to clean within certain hours. Which is pretty restrictive. Requested ground floor room, was told ground floor had been booked. When we arrived we were given a 2nd floor room.

    Good location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    8.8
    Great value for money! Lovely staff + location. Showers can be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel bar played really loud music some nights which made us not want to stay for a drink and could also be heard from our room from time to time. The shower didn't have enough power to it, it was very weak and was hard to rinse your hair out if you needed to. There was also a smell from the outdoor shower.

    Very good location. We were travelling with a family with kids and some friends who likes to go out for a drink. The area was a good mix. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and great with our friends kids. Also valuable pricing for menu with food and drinks. Lovely thai massage in the hotel for a good price 300bath.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave key at reception if you want your room cleaned instead of the maids coming daily or every other day for example. Pillows were very high not the most comfortable but were ok. Shower was basic not very powerful but did the trick.

    Great location! Right on the beach. Big rooms, with big balconies.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1 or 2 small mosquitos in room, hardly avoidable though .

    Fantastic room with shampoo, shower gel etc.plenty of provisions . Even came with an extra room guest .A gecko (small lizard) 😄 They are harmless and we didn't mind

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    6.7
    The staff was super nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are outdated. Bed was comfortable but the pillows were very hard. Because the hotel is located very close to the busiest part of the island, which can be a plus for some, it’s very noisy until late at night (loud music from nearby bars, scooters driving by). The breakfast was very poor and lacked variety.

    The staff was super nice and helpful. The location is good if you want to be close to everything (shops, bars, restaurants). The pool and the bar were very nice too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was a little unsatisfied with the breakfast. Not a lot of choice and variety, same food everyday. Some days I went for breakfast and there was none left and the toaster was very hard to work. I also did not think there was enough poolside space, maybe add some more beds and also the pool bar wasn’t open at all during the day - or if it was I did not notice anyone behind the bar. Unfortunately I know this from experience, it is hard for dive schools to find places to talk but maybe the restaurant of a hotel is not the best place. Hotel guests struggled for seats some mornings...just a thought for improvement potentially.

    I liked how the massage place within the hotel had discount for the customers staying at wind beach resort. I also liked how the staff were very attentive when I had an issue with my electricity.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! the only thing is possibly viktors the bar next door is connected to the dive school on site and if you like super quiet restaurant places maybe slightly not. However we found it highly amusing watching on at the divers initiations when they had completed the course! you cannot hear any noise from the bar at all once you are in your room!

    Amazing hotel!!! Super cute and quirky and massive rooms with lush balcony’s!!! Perfect location for Sairee beach as in the middle of the chilled beach bars and restaurants and away from the noise and party end!!! The food at the restaurant was amazing too!!! Deffo recommend the barbecue!!!! Staff were fab and the little Thai cushions on the terrace are the perfect place for some prawn crackers watching the sunset. Would highly recommend this hotel!!! We wish we had booked another four days we really didn’t want to leave! The dog is also a personal highlight!!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay if attending Roctopus Dive and I intent on returning next year for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is right on the beach so the music is often quite loud into the night (seems to go quite between 23:00-01:00), but if you're taking part you won't think twice.

    Absolutely perfect if you're coming to dive and plan on attending Roctopus Dive as it's on the resort and their whole social activity takes place on the resort.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    4.6
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when we entered the room we encountered a very bad smell coming from the bathroom, after opening all taps for half hour the smell disappeared after half a day

    good location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    7.5
    It is a perfect hotel for your first acquiantence with the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is strange, but there were no plastic bags in dustbins. Near the pool were only a few sunbeds, that isn't really enough for all the guests.

    The location is one of the most convenient on the island. On the one hand, it is close to the centre with shops and bars, and on the other hand, it is at the end of the beach, where you can find a beautiful lagoon where you enjoy absolutely pure water and no crowds around. The breakfasts are really good and the restaurant is on the beach with a good sea view. The hotel has a big swimming pool and they also provide with beach towels.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    9.2
    The best thing about this hotel is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the reception staff were indifferent and not overly helpful. Also they allow smoking in the breakfast area which I hated.

    The best thing about this hotel is the location. It’s right on the beach and in the middle of an area with lots of restaurants and bars. We loved the beach vibe here and cocktails on the beach at sunset. The bar staff were brill

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.1
    Excellent location close to beach, but very loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception desk closes at 10, no nighttime security. Place gets very noisy. Also, I stayed for 3 nights and didn't have my room cleaned once. You need to request to have your room cleaned which seems ridiculous

    Location is right on the beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    8.3
    It can be great, facilities missing care
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are really nice, same as resort but it seems that all need little bit take care, small things to correct and maintain and it can be great accomodation. Its not cheap therefore such things are expected. Water is clean but not smell good. Breakfast need change for sure, every day same.

    Rooms are big with balcony, it all what you need there, even umbrella for raining days. Stuff on reception is polite and useful. In resort is directly massage saloon and diving center. You are just next to the street where start party area

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    With Rocktupus Dice on-site it suited our needs perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    With Rocktupus Dice on-site it suited our needs perfectly. Victors Bar staff were brilliant & restaurant & breakfast was vary tasty. We’ll stay here again

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    5.0
    Paradise drowning in stench and noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The island itself was knee deep in stink water, the smell of sh!t everywhere was disgusting - not necessarily the hotel's fault I guess. Even the sea stinks. Probably why it is called wind beach, because it smells like someone has let one off. Our hotel room was terrible - pretty much above reception, next to the ridiculously busy road and opposite a noisy building site. This was the most expensive hotel we booked during our two week stay in Thailand as we spent the most time here so wanted somewhere really nice - and was by far the worst / most disappointing. Sadly we could not wait to leave. They don't even clean your room - there is some weird system where you can request it to be cleaned but we couldn't work it out.

    Great location and Roktopuss dive school is nearby. Not far from the beach (if you are unlucky enough to get a room like we did, otherwise I guess you are right on the beach). They picked us up from and dropped us off at the ferry terminal for free. Breakfast was basic but okay / acceptable and the restaurant has a great spot on the beach.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.1
    Good location shame about price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It started to feel in places run down due to building works and also breakfast was inadequate, price is high

    The location was good and free pick up service from the pier

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    It was right in the heart of the diving instruction, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The large bed was two twins pushed together however they are comfortable beds! The breakfast could be a bit better but it definitely starts your day! Be careful of the laundry service as they shrunk a few pieces of clothing and did not do anything to compensate us.

    It was right in the heart of the diving instruction, very close by to many many restaurants. A 711 less then 30 seconds away. We were also stuck here to to the storm PABUK and they have helped us figure out the rest of our travels. Rudy, one of the restaurant helpers and more made us feel so welcome and was very funny :). I would recommend this stay to many people, room was clean, included breakfast (to be fair it’s an average breakfast) and they answer questions quickly!! I also strongly recommend the massage at wind beach, the girls were happy, best massage since I’ve been in Thailand for almost three weeks!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    5.8
    Ok but could do a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water thin walls. Neighbours slamming doors. Room not being cleaned every day. Card machine not working on arrival and had to go to ATM to withdraw cash to pay for room!!! Breakfast was meh. Lots of ants in room and no spray provided. Rock hard bed.

    Location is excellent. Bar staff in restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.1
    The location is excellent, right in the center of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of privacy, your balcony is almost shared with the people next door. The divisors are open and you can see them. Having a dice center causes the pools to be constantly used for diving lessons, so you cannot ever relax in it. NO, you won’t swim on the beach as it’s dirty and there are too many boats, so you’ll have to move if you want to swim. Noise level is excessive, until 2 am every night it’s crazy, like having a pub in your bedroom. Don’t rent a scooter there, terrible quality. Walk in the Main Street and find a new seller... the difference is HUGE! Roctopus is NOT a great diving center, lots of young drunk teachers so I would also avoid them.

    The location is excellent, right in the center of everything. They have a very lively bar (but that causes lots of noise) and a good restaurant with fresh food! We had a nice large room! Laundry was done quickly and efficiently!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for short trip, close to bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower could have been warmer, only experienced 1 hotel in Thailand with a hot shower so far so didn't expect much.

    Location was great, plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Balcony was great, lots of space as there is a nice seating area. Pool not far from the room, not many sunloingers though or space to lie down for tanning. Beach is a 2 min walk away. Reception staff were very helpful in booking boat trips or taxi to the pier. They even picked us up on the day we arrived with no extra cost. So ask in advance for pick up.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    8.8
    A nice spot with a pool and great location right on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some construction on the property (which was disclosed beforehand) so the grounds weren’t perfect. The main road at the top of the alley gets really flooded in that particular section for some reason and you have to wade through the water and get your feet wet.

    A nice spot with a pool and great location right on the beach, near many options for happy hour. Has an in-house spa and laundry service. There is night life and restaurants and bars on the Main Street, as well as a 7-11, all in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. We dived with roctopus so perfect. Beach bars great. Right in centre of sairee beach. Great staff. Nice restaurant although we did eat out mostly as so much choice in area

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom window is a bit exposed. You have to either close the curtains and turn on the light, or stay exposed to everyone outside. Maybe use a frosted window film for the bottom half of the window to give more privacy, whilst keeping the view.

    Very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly (we missed breakfast and the staff made us sandwiches, gave us fruits and a drink). Great location - right on the beach, next to the beach bars and not too far from the night clubs.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor. No vegetarian options available. Pool was dirty, felling of coconut trees which resulted in a lot of bark and empty coconuts in the pool. Very few sun loungers.

    Very good location, room was clean. Situated on beachfront which is lovely. Next to roctopus diving school which was very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    The bed was beautiful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was beautiful . The fact that Roctopus dive centre is located Bang on in the property is an added benefit. The rooms are beautiful , our stay was comfortable and easy. The hotel is located about 8 minutes from the pier. So it is easy to get there's they provide pick ups and drops at a cost though.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.3
    Very welcoming and relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of sun loungers around pool. Pool is positioned with very little sun hitting it during the day. If looking to sunbathe you would need to go to the beach. There are building works going on at this hotel- very noisy in the morning. Ask for upgrade of room closer to beach away from building work.

    Located on the beach- easy access to beach and amazing sunsets can be seen from hotel bar! Receptionists were very welcoming with a bottle of water on arrival. Also free transfer from pier to hotel was very quick and efficient. Staff carried suitcases up stairs to room and were more than willing to do so.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were lovely and clean. Location was brilliant, right in the town and right by the beach. Only problem was we went during down season (November) so there was a lot of construction work being done by the bar and restaurant. Reception staff were very helpful but bar staff could be rude. When my friend asked for a straw for her drink they said ‘you don’t need one, we only give you one if you NEED it.’ eventually gave her one but we felt like a criminal for asking for one. Overall a positive experience though!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    I found the staff to be very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We felt like roctopus was too invasive and pushy. Their attitudes were obnoxious, loud, and overbearing. Their snobbish and egotistical arrogance took away from the peaceful ambiance of an otherwise luxurious stay. While the restaurant staff were wonderful, the breakfast was a tad under par. Variety would be well worth looking into.

    I found the staff to be very helpful and kind. The location was superb. We absolutely loved our stay with this top of the line resort.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel told us they’d meet us at the pier when we arrived. They were not there, we had to ask a local to call them so they would come get us. Also, they booked us and we prepaid a taxi for early morning because we were leaving on the 6am ferry. The taxi never came. We had to hitch a ride to the pier and run with barely 5minutes to spare.

    The room was very comfortable. Loved the balcony and the massage place on property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing 2 days in Koh Tao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast wasn't great... The 1st day we were given like 10 different (set) options and the next day it was a buffet but without a lot of options.

    The location is great, especially during night time for restaurants and bars. They helped us to sort out a round the island boat tour at quite a good price, and they have a very good scuba diving place inside the resort - which was great for us as we wanted to try it out! The bar area for sunset drinks is amazing :D

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    2.9
    Very unpleasant to say the least
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist was impolite and disrespectful. Room smelt of seurage and the bed hard. The swimming pool no one swam in.. basically way overpriced compared to some of the beautiful places I found later for much less. NOTE: The beach out the front is not for swimming and was quite windy. WARNING: this is a party place, loud loud music coming from the hotel bar

    The fact I could walk to the town. Restaurant staff lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    3.8
    Would never recommend to a friend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were very dirty sand in them and didn’t get cleaning service each day. Advertised a free taxi to the pier but as we were leaving at 6am we were made to pay and staff proceeded to laugh at us when we asked why it wasn’t free. Awful breakfast, poor selection of food. Very rude staff. When turned shower on whole room smelt of rotten eggs. Not enough sunbeds. Overall poor experience.

    Location Diving School is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    5.0
    Nice pool and close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was horrible, didn’t help us at all. First day they said they would give us drinking water every day and they don’t change towels or clean room in all your stay. WiFi doesn’t work at your room. Breakfast only includes couple of cereal, coffee, toasts. Would not come back.

    Nice pool and close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.3
    - Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Beach towels had a lot of stains on - Bath towels also had a lot of stains on - Shower Head was dirty.

    - Fantastic location - good restaurant - Lovely massage place - Staff were really polite and helpful - We booked the snorkelling trip through the hotel, and it was fantastic! (500THBpp) - We hired scooters from the hotel for the day. Really good. (200THB per bike), gas was sold in several places for 50thb per bottle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    Stayed here with my friend (two girls) whilst in Koh Tau for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was a little smelly and the shower could have done with an update. The safety deposit box also broke continuously.

    Stayed here with my friend (two girls) whilst in Koh Tau for 3 night. The bar, restaurant, included breakfast and location was just perfect. We were delighted by the free transfer to and from the pier.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay and explore the island from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was poor and not as good as what you could order via the menu if you paid. Also the wifi in the rooms was not great.

    Hotel is at a great location by the beach and rooms are nice, comfortable with good aircon. Located next to the main streets with bars and restaurants as well which is ideal for nightlife as well as being right on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.1
    The resort is well situated on Sairee beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was asked to pay extra 3% because the payment is not in cash..who does anyways..this is totally absurd. The 3% charge should normally be handled by the resort as far as i know, but they pass it to the customer. Also the beach facing the resort is not great for swimming, but cool place to chill in the evening. The breakfast menu is same everyday, choice is strictly limited.

    The resort is situated on best part of the Sairee beach. Walking distance to most top rated restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Kindness of the staff, position of the resort, restaurant on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kindness of the staff, position of the resort, restaurant on the beach, free pick-up from the pier, possibility to take a shower after check out and affordable cleaning clothes service (50 bath-1kg)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.5
    Proximity to main area of Koh Tao with amazing restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is not good - no fruit, basic food just really poor. Would recommend not including breakfast if that’s an option at time of booking. Room had sooooooo many mosquitoes in it - seemed like quite a normal thing for the property as when we phoned reception, they came with a large can of bug spray and we covered our room head to toe with it and left for a few hours to make sure we didn’t get sick. Seemed to work for one night but it’s not great.

    Proximity to main area of Koh Tao with amazing restaurants and nightlife. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.6
    Nice place, very relaxing and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The distance from the check in to the restaurant/beach/room is a little walk. Nothing too long though.

    The room were quite nicely designed and comfortable. The restaurant is on the beach and its possible to access long boats from the restaurant. A massage facility was close to the beach with affordable prices. They had dogs roaming around who were very friendly . We booked a return boat from the reception and had some complications on the return trip which the hotel then reimbursed us for without a .problem

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good value, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi working, sometimes slow, not available for 3-5 hours during big parties when too many people from other places join. Great for young people. Can be noisy until 1pm during the big parties, but usually quiet.

    At the beach, clean rooms, good breakfast. Rooms with terasse/balcony are good value for money. Helpfull staff. Overall great stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ants were very aggressive. We bought snacks and ants bite through the packages

    Everything! The beds were super comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location is perfect with beach front. Loved staying at this place and would definitely stay here again next time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    5.4
    The location is perfect right in the middle of everything,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is the most uncomfortable bed I’ve ever encountered, I was ill for 2 days here not at all the hotels fault and I was in bed for 2 days by the end my back and neck were ruined. Such a hard bed I’d be better off sleeping on the floor. The phone also rang one evening really early in the morning then went off. Very strange.

    The location is perfect right in the middle of everything, the rooms as clean enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    6.7
    A place for late night tourist. Easy access to shops, restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from drunk tourists and motorcycles late at night that could access the walking path in front off my room. I was woken up at 4 in the morning from the noise of a drunker.

    Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    Nice balcony, comfortable beds and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit better cleaning The pool had a green color and did not look very nice

    Very good beds. Very helpful staff and good service Near the beach and good location close to restaurants, bars and shopping Okay breakfast with different opportunities From desk staff very helpful with tour booking and other informations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.1
    Suitable for backpackers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our shower had an awful smell. On arrival to the hotel we were greeted with building work. We were opposite a new construction, which would of been fine if mentioned prior to arrival.

    The staff especially in the restaurant were lovely! Beds were comfortable. Right on the beach front. Pool had a bar attached. Perfect accomdation for travellers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    5.0
    Uncomfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bedsheets were wet and we asked reception to change them and they didn’t. We had to sleep on towels. The hotel staff weren’t helpful and would just say thank you, bye in the middle of your sentence. The wifi doesn’t work. Building site is 6 feet away and started work at 6am. Room was always full of mosquitoes which came from the roof. Shower smelled like eggs and left your hair stinking after washing in it.

    The restaurant was great and the restaurant staff were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    2.9
    Bad rooms & unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were ants in our first room in the bathroom where my wooden tooth brush was eaten by ants as well in the bedroom where ants were in the garbage bin. When asked about replacement room they first said that they have no ants in the rooms, so I brought ice cream cup full of ants and my tooth brush to the reception. They again said we have no ants, after insisting on replacement room they said we can get the same room but a floor below. In the new room there was not ants but the room was in worse condition - especially the bathroom was not well maintained. At the check in we were said that we got un upgrade to deluxe room free of charge but when I checked how the room that we reserved looked like it was the same as the one we were given. We asked if we can get the upgrade room as they promised they said that upgrade was not mentioned to us - pure lie. Weak wifi - sometimes not existing, when asked at the reception if they can reset the router, they said go out on the balcony it will work better, they weren’t even bothered to press the on/off switch. Ok breakfast, but not a lot to choose from. They clean the room only if you leave the keys at the reception. Which a lot people did not understand as almost every time I walked passed reception I heard the same conversation - if you want your room cleaned you need to leave the key here. After 3 days we eventually left the key at the reception so they can clean our room, after cleaning the room was the same except that bed sheets were tucked in, towels were replaced and they took out the garbage no cleaning whatsoever. Rooms are worse than on the pictures - not well maintained and in bot rooms there was bathroom smell. The walls are really thin you can hear conversations from other rooms and alarm clocks as well as simple light switch. There is construction right next to the rooms so every morning you are woken up by hammer hitting on some nails.

    Swimming pool area. Beachfront restaurant where you can enjoy your evening sunset. You can reserve snorkeling trip at the reception as well as the boat to nearby islands. Free pickup and drop off at the harbor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    4.6
    Food in restaurant was really good and very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was basically a construction site, woken up every morning at around 6-7am to construction that went on for around 5 hours, couldn’t leave my curtains in my room open because the workers working on the building could see into my room. WiFi basically didn’t work and the laundry lady damaged my clothes to the point two of my items are unwearable. The showers smelled like rotten eggs and didn’t wash your hair properly.

    Food in restaurant was really good and very cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, lots of restaurants nearby, nice personal,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If u book not deluxe room it will right in front of construction. I had to change superior room because of it. Or you have construction in front, or price for the room seems high.

    Great location, lots of restaurants nearby, nice personal, sunset bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.1
    Bad staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were horrible, left us without a key at 9:30pm (didn't mention to us they close at 9pm), and after 40 minutes waiting to them to bring the key, got a laugh in the face saying "The guests sometimes *koko*".. Worst treatment I ever came acrossed.. The beds were 2 beds connected.. Had a construction outside our windows!! Got highest floor when mentioning coming with an handicap problem..

    Location is amazing! Breakfast was fair.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    6.7
    Construction...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is extensive construction taking place, if you get a room near it then the balcony will be covered in construction dust. The breakfast is pretty poor, avoid the coffee at all cost, much better can be had just over the road. The rooms on the ground floor are not secure; there is no lock to the door, anyone with a ruler can flip open the door latch and gain access. The shower is weak, the basin tap was broken (this was fixed). A lot of mosquitoes. Rooms are cleaned upon request but this is limited to trash being thrown, beds made and towels replaced. Used cups had been rinsed and left standing. You get free water everyday only if you ask for your room to be cleaned everyday. You need to leave your room key with reception if your room is to be cleaned. Motorbike traffic begins to arrive for the workers around 6.30am, this can wake light sleepers or those close to the access road. Biggest complaint is the 3% credit card surcharge to pay when you arrive. If, like me, you pay with credit card expect to pay 3% more than the quoted price.

    Interesting part of the island, easy to get to places and great access to the beach. They can arrange motorbike hire at a fair price. Really close to a good dive company, great for learning to dive. Good massage centre on site with 10% discount.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    6.3
    Have low expectations and you won't be disappointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one picked us up from the ferry pier even though we arranged in advance by email. We were then told we would have a free lift back to the pier on check out... which we tried to arrange on check out and were told we had to pay. We walked (35 mins) both ways instead. Some staff were helpful, most were not helpful and were not very approachable. Swimming pool area was too small, never any free sun loungers. Buffet breakfast the worst compared to others in thailand. Poor selection, mostly cold when it should be hot, and sometimes empty dishes. Our shower didn't drain properly, but we didn't bother to report it. Had to leave 1000 baht deposit for room key.

    Water cut out mid way through showering, had to walk to reception to ask them to fix it, which they did straight away. Free upgrade on our room (sounds like most people get this especially on low season). Upgraded room was nicely decorated and big bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    2.9
    Not very enjoyable at wind resort.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A/c not working properly. No room service. Leaky toilet. Very noisy and fights/ arguements breaking out at 4 am.

    Staff were people intolerant and rude. Room service was non existent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    The property is in a great location on saireee beach a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was really hard which was great for my bf but hurt my back.

    The property is in a great location on saireee beach a short walk to the yellow brick road and next to roctopus diving which was perfect for us. Lots of facilities massage, bike, diving and taxi service. The staff were lovely and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    2.5
    Lowest score it would allow me to give
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room stank overwhelmingly of mould/moth balls. Freezer broke in the fridge and ice melted everywhere. Aircon leaked. Hole in the roof that they stuffed with toilet paper. Bed rock hard. 100 mosquitos in our room even though we kept the doors/windows closed all day. Gecko in our room. Construction noise woke us up early in the morning. Asked if we could move rooms on the second night and they moved us up to third floor (steep steps and no elevator) so lugged our heavy bags up there and went to have a shower and the shower water smelt like sewage!! And another gecko in our room.

    Had a pool Got ‘upgraded’ for free when we first got there (would’ve hated to see what our original room was like)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Thailand so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was great, the rooms are comfortable and clean. We stayed in a room that had an outdoor balcony and it was great being able to sit outside to read and relax. The rooms have an outdoor shower which was amazing. Staff were super friendly and helpful and the complementary breakfast was great. There was a pool and the property is also located right on the beach. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were a little hard but that's often the case out here.

    Great resort. The staff were super helpful, we got our room upgraded free of charge. The air con was really good and the pool bar is so cool. Fab stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The road outside the hotel had an overflowing drainage or gutter and it was stinking and horrible to pass it daily

    Altho construction was going on around there was hardly any noise in our superior rooms. The breakfast had hot eggs served. The view is to die for at sairee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.1
    its Bar Area is beautiful and very confortable to drink at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cleaning service doesn't work every day, the guest spend its time on the beach when them come back to the room the floor and bed usually have sand so walk in the room after some days is really annoying. The day we left the hotel we were on the early ferry at dawn, there was no one to receive the room key and return the deposit of 1000 BHT so we had to leave it without it.

    its Bar Area is beautiful and very confortable to drink at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Great resort with all facilities
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi wasn’t strong in the room. Very noisy at the morning with the workers who building in front of the hostel. Impossible to sleep after 8 am ...

    Great hostel, great reception and staff and overall great location! Very good facilities with restaurant, bar and pool in front beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.1
    Overall we loved Koh Tao, an okay place to stay to put your head down at the end of the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were not that clean. The bathroom always had a sewage smell to it.

    The location on Sairee Beach is fantastic as well as proximity to other bars and activities on the beach. Having breakfast every morning beach side was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    5.0
    Location was ok, but the beach was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Misleading pictures. They are now building another building in front which will take away the “view” which wasn’t great anyways. Breakfast is very bad... they have almost nothing. One member of staff tried to ask for money for the shuttle to the pier when it was free/included in the price.

    Location was ok, but the beach was terrible. Okay staff...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.0
    Hmmmmm
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arriving in room. Bathroom smelt very bad of the drains. Hotel requires 1000baht key deposit. But with awkward locks and apparent cutting of key to weaken it to break need to be careful. Noisy around the hotel due to party goers. Didn't realise until later but Air conditioning did not work and spent probably the hottest nights none sleep I have ever had and then buidling work started 8am opposite room. Very noisy so Decided to check out next day and hotel did provide partial refund.

    Reception staff was lovely. Friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit of building work going on at the moment which made it noisy throughout the day.

    Very friendly helpful staff, very clean and well positioned close to the beach and the main shopping streets!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    5.0
    The property location and access to the beach at the back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sheets were ripped, the tv didn’t work and it was really noisy, the shower was cold. We didn’t sleep a wink over two days. Most of the staff were really great and very helpful when booking rips but the hotel itself let it down. We were glad we only booked two nights.

    The property location and access to the beach at the back were great however unless you’re a party/group looking to get really drunk, this prob isn’t the hotel for you. 95% of the staff were amazing! I would not stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Wind Beach Resort Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: