Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Phuket Province hotel reviews
  4. Patong Beach hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of WIRE Hostel

Reviews of WIRE Hostel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Thanon Bangla 66/10 Soi Bangla, Patong, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#232 of 446 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 168 hostel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    6.7
    Stay there are nice because of the location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet are not have water resources plus the bathroom are so small.

    The location are really surprised me because its consider center to go to every where.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Great hostel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hostel with a great location. If you come to Patong for a lots of party it is a perfect hostel for you! Also it’s only 2 walking minutes from the beach:)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    7.1
    Very close to Patong Beach and located on Bangla Rd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness of the bathroom need to be improved especially the sink area. There’s only 4 bathrooms which were not sufficient. Lacking of security since there’s no door at the main entrance and to the bedrooms where any stranger can easily access into the hostel bedroom.

    Very close to Patong Beach and located on Bangla Rd. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    It's at 50 meter from Bangla road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's at 50 meter from Bangla road. I freaked out, thinking it would be so noisy. It was not. I freaked out again seeing so many buckets and messages "Vomit, extra cleaning" but it... worked: went back at 7am after a night partying and it was silent and clean. Superb.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    4.2
    There are no doors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no doors. The bunk bed are freely accessable if you walk in from the street. When I arrived I was told there are no more lockers availavle, but I could leave my passport with reception.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    5.4
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super uncomfortable, they have three level of beds, and very limited space to do anything, changing clothes ... My neck still hurts from the pillow they gave me. Really super uncomfortable.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    Comfortable capsule bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I had to pick at faults the last day only 3 showers where available.

    The reception were very helpful. Beds were very comfortable and private. The location was great just of from Bangala Road, but not too noisy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    2.5
    Awful experience in a horrible and dirty place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel is dirty, the beds are really small and uncomfortable. The personnel is not comprehensive nor smiling, even sometimes impolite. The location is horrible: very close to the main nightclubs street. The area is noisy, dirty and dangerous with many drug dealers and prostitution. The bathrooms are dirty, with coackraches and a very unpleasant smell. I left this hostel 24 hours after I arrived. Horrible experience. Do not recommend under any circumstances!

    Awful experience

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.1
    Don’t like the hostel too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -The staff are very cool, I feel like they are happy to see less guest face than more faces. -The shower and toilets are on the other floor and are packed tiny room by tiny room. It’s not comfortable the area is so little. -the room, I stayed is upper floor. They have 3-level-bunk bed, that floor/room looks like has more than 20 beds in a room. Feel a bit too much beds inside a room, feels like living in a prison.

    Location close to the bar street

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC is very cool, quite & you can sleep very well although this place is around noisy location. Very clean, every morning they do cleaning, very nice receptionist

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.8
    Super near and clean, easy to spot, and staff are nice to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the main road can be a bit rowdy at night but not a knock for the place

    Super near and clean, easy to spot, and staff are nice to arrange transpot as well

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.1
    I will absolutely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To be honest considering the price it was very good and having turned up at 2 in the morning with people arriving back from passing out for this did not even bother me after a long flight because they were all great people stay in the I felt very secure and safe with all my belongings and Nation great friends within hours of being so although people on here will probably give bad reviews reference the accommodation for the extremely cheap price of the location I thought it was excellent

    There was nothing I did not like the bathroom and showers were private and clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.5
    great bed good for solo travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no hot water for taking a shower. the room temperature was too cool at night. bathroom is little difficult to be used.

    great bed good for solo travelers. located near by patong beach easy walking to walking street for hanging out

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Everything is just so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No faucet in the toilet.

    Everything is just so good. The location is just at bangla street. Very friendly staff.perfectly safe for women travellers. Very comfortable. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Perfect location, clean and quiet! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we booked we were a bit nervous about staying so close to Bangla Road for noise and in dorm room etc. However it is the perfect location if you only have a night or two in Patong. The hostel is set back off the main road so you can't hear all the music and street noise when in the dorm. Its about 50m walk and your right in the middle of the amazing night life, bars and restaurants, so you don't need a taxi or drive anywhere. Opposite the hostel you can rent scooters really cheap to explore in the day time if you like. The dorm was really clean and quiet. Staff were really friendly and helped us book on going trips and got us a great price compared to some street prices! Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear the clubs noise. no problem sleeping if you are tired enough. Reception counter provides earbuds too. Walkway is tight but not a big issue.

    Though the photos look more beautiful than the actual, it's still nice. Strategic location, few walks to the popular Bangla street and Patong beach which has happening night life. Nice host.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Staff incredibly helpful - our group had to visit the hospital due to bad food poisoning and the woman working at reception offered to pick us up from the hospital once we had finished, despite the hospital being 30 mins away Very clean rooms Great social atmosphere Great bathroom facilities - felt like a private bathroom despite being shared

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    4.6
    Good location, bad facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We suspect there were bed bugs on the bed as we felt the itchiness. We did not see the bedbugs though but we overheard other guests complaining about it as well. The ventilation at my bed is very bad - i felt hot and sweaty all the time. The design of the bed is weird as it does not allow air to come in.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.0
    We came at the hostel and the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We came at the hostel and the location is great. Later there were some girls how left, because they thought they had bedbugs. The staff said it maybe could be be bedbugs or something else. We didn't liked the thought of bed bugs and we said to the staff that we were scared. She was very mad about it!

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner.

    The place very good and value for many. The location near to Patong Beach and in the middle of Bangla road thay makes easier for us to buy anyting and have a great night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Claustofobic alleys and beds, right at the party street which means creepy drunk people walking around and some guys taking in prostitutes. Horrible. Was afraid the entire night

    Cool style I guess

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    4.6
    Good location but would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's not clean at all, the showers are grim and the beds are too, would not stay here again

    Good location and met a lot of good people, the staff were nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect choice for party animals since the loction is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, since at that time I stayed there were so many guests. Toilet are full of tissue papers and bathroom are nasty.

    location which is located at the center of Bangla road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    6.3
    Cheap!
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't get much sleep because of the noise from Bangala road. Showers are not very private personally it didn't bother me but for some I could imagine it would.

    Cheap! And in a good location just off bangala road so your literally staying right next to the party ideal of you want a few nights of madness! Easy to meet other people here which makes your stay what it is

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    6.7
    It is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is very compact and not comfortable. Some beds are too high and difficult to clime into the bed.

    This hostel is located in the center of Patong walking street, so restaurants and beach are nearby. The sheets and pillows were reasonably clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was helpful throughout our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilets do not have muslim shower which caused a little inconvenience. The hostel is at bangla road which is a prime location but it is hard to sleep at night due to extremely loud music playing on the streets.

    The staff was helpful throughout our stay. The hostel is good to meet different people from all around the world.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    4.2
    Only positive was the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise up to 4.30am in the morning. People kept turning on the main light in the room when others were trying to sleep. They have a metal rod sticking out when you walk up the staircase. This could actually poke someone’s eye out and it’s very poor form it hasn’t been removed or fixed. Especially seeing how a lot of people drink in the area you could easily stumble on this metal rod and hurt yourself. They don’t even provide a towel for the price you need to pay for one. One of the worse value for money hostels I have ever stayed at in Thailand. I would not recommend.

    Only positive was the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    7.9
    Nice Short Stay at Wire Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Management should repair the DVD player and the TV. Was not able to watch TV or DVD even though they have hundreds of DVDs :( - Management should not allow guests to leave their belongings/backpacks on the narrow walkway of the dormitory. The floor was such a mess. A locker was provided for safe keeping of personal belongings and they should be kept there or on the bed! - Should regularly check for bed bugs and exterminate them when found. I did find a bug crawling on my bed which probably bit me on my 1st night.

    - Good location as it is right in the centre of the nightlife. - Vertical blind was installed for privacy :-) - Near to eatery places & pubs & convenience stores - Within walking distance to most places like Jung Ceylon mall, Patong beach - Hangers & cloth lines are provided at the patio/verandah to hang wet clothes to dry. - Staff are quite nice & cheerful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    8.8
    If you want to experience Bangla Road and meet some cool people along the way, Wire is the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms could have been slightly cleaner.

    Perfect location right I’m the centre of Bangla Road. Beds are big and comfy with curtains for some privacy! The bar area downstairs is also good fun!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, awesome staff and is great for meeting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are uncomfortable and little air flow, but then again it's in the party area so if you're not spending much time sitting in the hostel then it's fine!

    Great location, awesome staff and is great for meeting people! Very clean & trendy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    5.8
    Not going there again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    cockroach on and under my bed ... The mirror in the toilet are super high if you wanna brush your teeth you better go to the last floor The staff wasn't friendly.. more like a factory then a hostel

    The location was nice for one night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    4.6
    The only good thing about this hostel is location - it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only good thing about this hostel is location - it's about 50m from bangla road which means if u gonna get drunk every night it will be convenient. Staff is ok, but English leaves much to be desired. Rooms are awful! Needless to say that they are not so clean and good looking as on the photos, but the main problem is moscato! Throughout the night I,be been bitten so many times I can't even count!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    5.4
    Was an okay hotel. Didn't like it personally due to the noise at night. But a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the location was good but the night life don't stop till 3am, so if you treasure a good sleep. This Hostel is not for consideration. Also, there are mosquitoes.

    It was a good location for party goers or people that enjoy night life. Easy to access any part of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    9.6
    Really clean facilities and air con was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a very social hostel.

    Really clean facilities and air con was great. Had their own washer dryer which allowed for cheaper laundry. Breakfast included. Also real close to the night market, mall, and the old district.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    9.2
    very nice staff, owner has put very much effort in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could be more spacious, but its still alright

    very nice staff, owner has put very much effort in this hostel and really cares for all the concerns of his customers. Just opened a few month ago so everything is pretty new, located next to the street where all the nightlife is happening. One of the best hostels we stayed in whole Thailand!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    9.6
    The pillow was like a cloud slept like a baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I didn't like everything was awesome.

    The pillow was like a cloud slept like a baby.the showers are the right temperature soooooo clean Atwell not a speak of dust anywhere.the staff was very helpful aswell.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    9.2
    The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Place is great if you wanna party
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I might complain about is that the toilets didn't have the spray for your ass. Hahaha if they had that, it would've been perfect!

    I really liked the staff, they were fantastic and just very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    8.3
    Good Hostel For Backpacker Travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit dirty, sandy and messy in some part of the hostel. Need to clean it up.

    Strategic location, can reach Bangla Walking Street, Patong Beach and Jungceylon Mall by walking. Unique and modern interior design. Friendly staff, they helped me much in arranging Phi Phi tour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    10
    -Staff and owner (who is German) are very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ---

    -Staff and owner (who is German) are very nice! If u need any help just go to them! -it's right on bangala road Toilets, beds, showers are very clean as well -stayed there 3 times already -cheap buckets and beers -good for solo travellers, made new friends there -wifi works good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    8.8
    Very good hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had quite a high bunk, was a bit of a struggle to get into it whilst very drunk. The air con worked but it was still slightly too hot.

    Really cool layout. The design allows for a greater sense of privacy than you get in the majority of hostels. Staff were nice and let us play music through their speakers downstairs allowing for some fun pre-drinks. Also I cannot stress how clean the showering and toilet facilities were, unrivalled by any hostel I've ever stayed in and better than most private rooms I've stayed in. The location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    9.2
    Nice capsule hostel in the party area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some capsules are very high, above two others, luckily I took the bottom one :) there were no keys as the room was an open space but I didn't feel unsafe at any point

    Location excellent for the party, good shower and toilet facilities, coziness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    9.6
    I really enjoyed my stay as the staff there really make me want to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hallway between the bed was a little bit small but its okay since it is a backpackers hostel and one more thing maybe they could provide better place to hang the towels. Nonetheless everything was perfect.

    It is very convenient as the location is very near to the busiest place in Patong. Besides that, they provide me with the cheapest phi phi island package you can imagine. The staff and the owner of course is very friendly and always provide whatever help that we need.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    6.7
    Good for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good for money

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too cramped. Rooms are ridiculously warm and beds super uncomfy.

    Good location & hot showers

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    4.2
    The location just next to soi bangla if u like party then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its very dirty and the smell is bad

    The location just next to soi bangla if u like party then its good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, great atmosphere between all the guests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that you don't already expect for the price.

    Very friendly staff, great atmosphere between all the guests, great place to hang out.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Wifi and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too small the capsules with one power point for couple capsules and no elevator.

    Wifi and location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice lady behind desk booked my trip to phi phi island and back for a really good price

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.6
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldnt find the pantry. I just need a pantry for make some coffee

    The location so strategic

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.2
    Locate in Bangla road good for female solo traveller cause i...
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet too small

    Locate in Bangla road good for female solo traveller cause i just went there alone i feel safe.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, loads of showers and I loved the curtain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location, loads of showers and I loved the curtain in the mix dorm that allowed for some privacy!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.5
    Just off walking street with the beach close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being on the fourth floor with no lift😂

    Just off walking street with the beach close by.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good location,good wifi,hostel staff was good,they have nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location,good wifi,hostel staff was good,they have nice and cheap trips.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Everything was fine, clean and comfortable, a great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine, clean and comfortable, a great place! Very nice and smiling girl met me at the reception! come back here again)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.5
    Was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet system

    The bed is comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    4.6
    If you like paty,it suit you in this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No friendly reception woman. Sleeping floor is 4th.

    If you like paty,it suit you in this location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    Near Bangla Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Near Bangla Road. Near Patong Beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't say one bad thing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner.

    Very nice place, friendly staff and value for money. Location in the heart of Bangla road and near the Patong beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Best staff in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best staff in the world!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.1
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    place is convenient, staff are friendly with us, we had interesting holiday at wire hostel. Thank booking.com

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great hostel with fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    • Toilets are cramped

    • Location is 1 minute walk from Bangla road where all the nightlife is • Staff are super friendly and helpful • Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    Everything a good hostel needs:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a great time at WIRE. Great hostel, great staff and a nice lobby for meeting people. Extended my visit with another day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location but facilities not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location but facilities not good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    9.2
    Good service and Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good service and Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wi-fi doesnt work in the bed but in lobby its okay

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too noisy from outside.not a good value for backpacker. Not really clean.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    6.7
    good location but not for sleep
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    noisy😔

    good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    6.7
    nice location but bed is capsul
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very very noisy in night

    nice location for night life

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awesome little cubby holes in the wall you get to sleep in. Basically like a tiny room so you have much more privacy than most dorm style hostels!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location for the party street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    6.3
    Not one of the best hostels I've stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small beds. Cramped. Facilities weren't great.

    Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, nice people and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, nice people and perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    8.8
    Great location and great people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff and owner was very accommodating and friendly. Great social environment at this hostel and great location as well!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    6.7
    Bread was tasty
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too noisy. Too loud

    Bread was tasty

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse WIRE Hostel Traveler Photo Gallery