Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel 3 stars

128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4, Klongtoey, Khlong Toei, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#960 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2356 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room did not look at all like the pictures! Rooms aren't the nicest, the one that we had didn't have much light and was facing another building. However, it is quite good money value since it is cheap and they do come and clean the rooms everyday.

    Staff was amazing, super friendly and willing to help with everything and anything. Any services that you need they have it at the desk. Food was also good as well as the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not how it looks in the pictures, down a very dodgy back alley which we didn’t feel safe to leave and didn’t sleep at all as no proper lock on door and very loud noises and bangs in hotel during night. staff were not very helpful and expected tips for any room service and even taking bags up in lift which we told the man we didn’t want anyway. food poor quality and extremely overpriced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language can be a bit of a problem. The staff is helpful, but what you ask for and what you receive can be lost in translation, specially with housekeeping staff. Need to clarify what you need in simple English with additional hand gestures to avoid confusion. We got laundry in express delivery (2 hours), despite requesting for standard laundry. The price difference is x3.

    Very thoughtfully designed rooms with good storage areas. Loved the wooden floors, and the general old-school comfort of the property and the open restaurant plan. The rooftop pool is small but beautiful with a great view. Free tuk tuk ride to the main road is very convenient in the daytime, when it's hot and humid. Reception staff was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite bad surprise that we had a window to the wall, ventilation from toilet was done to the corridor between rooms. What was really horrible that during night was really mess from another guests on the corridor.

    Good ration between price and quality. Quite good place in the middle of BKK 10 minutes walk from BTS.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were pretty average, not bad, just average. Could do with a better decor. They were clean however.

    The location central but quiet. Staff were friendly. Pool was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Woraburi Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant is not very exciting.

    I have stayed in an Executive Suite here a number of times and these are very spacious. The hotel is very comfortable and in a convenient place. This is my favourite hotel in Bangkok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decent hotel located on Soi 4 where most of the bars are located but it was far enough away from the bars not to be bothered by them. About a 10 minute walk to Sukhumvit road though the hotel provided a free tuk-tuk service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would liked the pool to be open 24 hour, free Tuk Tuk which is really good but will only take you to main road which is understandable

    The pool, the staff, the air con in the rooms was really good. Spacious bathroom. Staff really helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is on a adult hooker street and that was not poster anywhere on the site to let you know this! The power went out so we had to leave and nothing was compensated. We reserved a room with complimentary breakfast and at a certain price, when we got there the price was not the same and no complimentary breakfast.

    It had wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor. Its better to go to eat into some restaurant around. No view - I could see a wall from my room, even on internet was written I will have view on city...

    Boys on reception were very friendly. Thank you so much guys! Bedroom and bathroom were really "simple" but everything was clean. They clean rooms every sigle day. And btw I left one open envelope with 300 euros inside, on the table. After I came back home, I fount it untouched. I can see, housekeeping staff is trustworthy. Thank you!! Good internet connection. Aircondition operates.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I very much dislike the attitude of the reception. They've asked for the quarantee with completely not inline with the 2 days staying no information on the booking page !

    I only like the location but it is possible to find similar or better accomodation with a similar price in this area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was really meat heavy which was hard for us as vegetarians. Thankfully they had a couple options for us. We were also given a hard time when asked if we could refill our water bottles at the restaurant. We don't like making plastic trash from water bottles so we try to refill everywhere we go. It would be great if they welcomed that effort more. Also, we could smell cigarette smoke as we went up to our room. I guess there are many rooms which allow smoking...?

    The room was large and the bed was comfortable. We also liked that they gave us a room on the non-smoking floor (cigarettes are smelly).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was told we needed to pay 1000 baht when we got there, wasnt anything on the booking beforehand that told us that. Alls the woman could say was that it was the hotels policy. She was rude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom size Poolside lounges wasn't enough

    Every thing was great Besides bathroom size And ther wasnt enough pool lounges at poolside could of fit maybe 6-10 in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The localization isn't good, once the hotel is localized in a crowded street, full of bars an places where the girls offer "their fun services", by the way, there was a train station closer the hotel. I had a little issue with credit card payment, besides that, it was solved for the staff immediately.

    In general, the room size was big and comfortable. The bathtub was a plus, making you relax during the shower. The staff is very collaborative, always ready to your needs, for example, they arranged me a taxi service at 04 AM to go to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to access the free tuk-tuk due to high demand. Got a distinct feeling that management prefers Indian clientele these days.

    Location is convenient. Door staff are pleasant. Breakfast is fine - rooms are older but pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have natural light- the window was covered, so it was impossible to see if it s night or day Very noisy- the walls were very thin The staff didn’t help us with a taxi or other informations Location- far by metro station The access to the pool starts late , at 9:00

    The breakfast was ok The internet works okay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all.

    It has a great location. Close to nightlife, BTS and local and western restaurants but quiet and peaceful. Staff are great, friendly and helpful. It is great value for money. Not 5 star but comfortable, clean and good amenities like a pool and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel. Good breakfast. the staff take all time for you and help you with everything. After 1 night we go to Krabi for 6 nights and after that we stay another night in this hotel. we had leave 20 kg bagage in this hotel for free for 6 days. My compliments

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location on Soi 4 but far enough away to be quiet, good pool and buffet breakfast. Had Standard room adequate and clean. Reception Staff very good particularly friendly and prompt check in. Restaurant Staff a little officious, checked on for breakfast and someone had used my room number, would suggest carry out Room / ID checks to guests. Stayed twice and was perfect for my requirements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant there is extremely slow, don't expect a drink to be served unless you have at least a half hour. Checkin process was okay.

    The pool is gorgeous but not very deep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a double delux room on the first floor that stank of old smoke. My room was bigger than an average room, but it was claustrophobic and smelt of old smoke. The place was falling appart.

    The swimmingpool area was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant was a pricey in comparison with all the places around. The staff in there rather grumpy which is unusual for Thailand. At the desk they tried their best with very limited English and the woman at the tour desk was extremely rude.

    Was very clean and nice to have a roof pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ROOM CONDITION WAS NOT GOOD, VERY DULL WITH NO PROPER LIGHTING. ALSO THERE WAS NO VIEW FROM THE WINDOW. THE WINDOWS WERE KEPT CLOSED AND SOME POSTER WAS PASTED ON WINDOW TO HIDE FACILITY/ PANTRY AREA OF THE HOTEL. YOU CANNOT EXPECT THE HOTEL TO PROVIDE SUCH ROOMS TO ITS GUESTS.

    LOCATION OF THE HOTEL

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not much helpful. Didnot receive a proper invoice at checkout. Coffee and sugar sachets were dirty as if lying there for ages kept in a cup which was deposited with spilt coffee in it. Not recommended to stay if you are on your honeymoon .!!! They provide i A tuk tuk drop facility to the main road, the ride is provided every 30 mins but usually they skip it in between.

    The location is good, calm place just 600m away from the buzzing streets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Hotel is pretty old, worn out and dodgy, but if that doesn't put you off you'll most likely be happy if you choose this hotel.

    Central location, tuktuk transport to the main road, helpful staff, rooftop pool with a good view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff non cooperative, denied a extra sachet of sugar. We were leaving for airport in the midnight, so we decided to make tea with the tea maker they provided. Asked for sachet of sugar.... They denied

    Bed was good, comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old and furniture was dirty Bathroom was very dirty Wifi doesn’t work There were insects in the room Pictures of rooms are edited they are not that good in real. Hotel staff was not friendly Didn’t like the breakfast at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bathrooms need some renovation.

    Great overall. Nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced. This is my second visit and will book again on my next visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for one night before we got a flight south but the staff were absolutely lovely! Let us check in early, print our boarding passes and dropped us off with our bags to the end of the road when we left all for no extra cost! The room was also clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit run down and the rooms are basic. It's in a bit of a red light area.

    The pools ok. If your staying for one night to go somewhere else it's ok. Close to sky train to get you to the Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a little while to check in but nothing else was bad

    Lovely and comfortable, spacious rooms, friendly staff, rooftop pool. Also good food in the restaurant too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything great x

    Staff were amazing, polite, helpful, pool was delicious, and the food was sooo good!!! Cocktail maker man was fab and they tasted amazing x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change room twice. 1st a smoking room and second just a smelly little one. Final room was ok. Asked for late checkout and was told 4pm was fine hereafter 500 baht but when checking out they still tried to charge me which ended in a screaming match with a compromise of 250 baht

    Central and good if u are a party animal and like prostitute bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very clean Personnel is friendly. The street where hotel is locatated is full of bars and restaurants, but hotel is peaceful.Pool is in the roof, great views and poolarea small and nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was not as it was displayed on website. it was very small. the bathroom needs improvement.

    the breakfast was very nice, fresh fruit. staff was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t exceptionally clean, the sheets had stains and the towels from the first 2 days were ragged, the furniture was outdated and the bathroom was really distressed; the breakfast wasn’t great, not a lot of options and I found dishes that were not clean.

    It was very close to the Nana metro station and a tuktuk from the hotel took us to the station for free; the hotel is on a street full of restaurants and bars but it is far enough from the noise; it has a pool at the 5th floor; there was a travel agency in the lobby with which we went to Ayutthaya- it was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they included breakfast in the room!

    Just a hotel, not too dirty, not too clean, nothing is exceptional, nothing is terrible. The location is good and they have a pool - it doesn't cost that much per night, so why not!? It can get a bit noisy at night seeing as you're basically in party town!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood on the wall of the room everywhere, also on some furniture. As we are a young couple (20&21) my girlfriend didn't feel comfortable walking around the area at night as she got looked after by a lot of men. Also at the swimming pool we both got weird looks from everyone. I think this hotel is only for a very specific audience, visitors of the area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room, in particular curtains were very dirty. Wi-Fi effectively unusable. Place needs a major refurb. Massage concession in the lobby is a thinly disguised knocking shop. (I know it's Soi 4 but, come on) Had to run away from hairdresser who was butchering my hair. But all in all it wasn't unpleasant.

    Great location at the end of Soi 4 but we all know what is at the top end of Soi 4. Bed was comfortable. Staff were smiley and friendly. Breakfast tasted ok and there was a lot of it but I didn't feel especially well during my two days there. Pool on the roof is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com listed a business center and showed a picture of it. I asked the manager where it was and she said it didn't exist. I said it was listed on booking.com and she said no, it wasn't. And asked me to show the listing and photo, as if I was lying. She refused to give me a discount on the room. There are no internet cafes in the neighborhood. You may not require a business center, but you do need a manager that is responsive to your needs. You won't find it here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Isolation ZERO, I mean really Zero, we could hear absolutely every words from the room near us, as well as from the street. The Mattress was terrible. we had to sleep on top of the cover just to make it less painful and more comfortable. Sheets do not even smell good but smelled bad. Beside the Hotel isn't so center. I definitely do not recommend it !

    Nothing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stayed at the start of holiday. the rooms were not very nice. the superior rooms are a lot better.

    its just a cheap and cheerfull hotel. ok for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Unfriendly reception staff - They ask you to pay a deposit when you check-in, around 30$, but they don't say nothing about this when you book. - The overall impression for the hotel is that it is not properly maintained and for the room that is filthy.

    - Located in the middle of one of the most liveliest streets in Sukhumvit, at the middle - end of Soi 4. - Free transfer from hotel to main street/ train station. - Nice view of the city skyline from the top floor pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like anything about the property. The rooms were dirty. The surroundings were noisy. I could hear the other room easily from my room. The staff was rude. My the most horrible stay at a hotel I have ever experienced.

    Please do not chose this property for stay. It has the worst bunch of impolite staff working in there. From the receptionists to the bell boys all weee horribly rude, which in turn will spoil your mood and stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as I checked out they suddenly turned out to be unhelpful and unfriendly. When I ask them to call taxi for me they said go to the street and grab one. I ended up paying 500 baht for just 4 km for taxi. Was so disappointed!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s dated and we moved to s nicer hotel for the same money . British breakfast was very poor no tea very strong coffee.

    Pool was small but nice. Rooms clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THAY LOST MY PASSPORT WHEN I WAS BOOKING MY ROOM. THE RECEPTION DESK AND THE STAFF DID NOT HAVE A CLUE ABOUT ORGANIZATIONS IT WAS A JOKE

    THERE WAS NOT VERY MUCH TO LIKE ABOUT THIS PLACE

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi is as slow as a turtle They collected our towels everyday but they're nor replacing it right away, you'll have to wait after 6pm for them to replace it and it doesn't make any sense. It pissed me off

    I like their bed and pillow, they are so comfortable Near Nana Station and the hotel provides free Tuktuk Taxi going to the train station or nearest restaurant along Sukhumvit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is dire. Down Soi 4 which is overrun with seedy bars and prostitutes. We literally tripped over passed out women in the morning. It felt extremely uncomfortable. The transfer tuk tuk was infrequent and didn't go to the end of the street. Unclean fixtures in room.

    The rooftop pool was nice for cooling off. We enjoyed our breakfast. They accommodated our 6am arrival. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Woraburi Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We've been coming to Thailand for the past 14 years and we've always enjoyed it however, Thailand has changed significantly since the end of the period of mourning. We were in Thailand less than a year ago and since then the prices have doubled and even trebled in some places and the quality has dropped significantly. The Thai people seem allot more stressed and are quicker to lose their tempers then every before. The country has now become a destination for mass-market tourists of low quality. I blame the Thai's for not maintaining standards or having a strategic plan for making their tourist industry sustainable. They are now only after a quick buck. We used to come for rest and enjoyment but the desire of the Thais to make money and not maintain civilized standards and the poor quality of foreigners has given us pause and we've decided our relationship with Thailand is now at an end. We have fallen out of love with Thailand and will try to find new places devoid of tourists and full of travellers like Thailand used to be.

    We've stayed at the Woraburi many times and it's exactly when we've expected it to be.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty rooms, and the pictures on booking don't coincide with reality.

    The staff is nice, but they often try to charge you for things that you haven't had.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything because of that price

    Booked on line pictures looked excellent , prices a bit high. I thought it must be good hotel , turn up almost collapsed. Will learn this experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10% service charge

    Nice accommodation, staff very friendly. Did not eat here as 10% service added to drinks and food. Plenty of restaurants and bars in the street.Not all good. Sky train Nana station 10 min walk, will take you to river etc whereupon you can visit Palace etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom smell very bad, and they lied about the room and fornitures. The room is totally different that in the picture, bad experience

    The bedroom smell very bad, and they lied about the room and fornitures. The room is totally different that in the picture, bad experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff. What happened to the Genius rewards?? Plus I had to book a new room on Booking.com to get a better rate as I wanted to stay another night. They wouldn't book the same rate even though I was stood in front of them so I booked it on my phone stood at reception and gave them the reference number, What the f*ck is that all about? I mean for f*ck's sake!!! And even then I had to change room for the next night. Also couldn't book drinks to the room at the bar. Had to go ATM. And no towels in the room, needed to ask 3 times. Eventually they turned up at 10pm. And the guy from housekeeping was itching for a tip. Well..we know which way that was going to go. Oh and finally. Had a bottle of water from the mini bar which I was told the first 2 bottles were free. But no...The bottles NOT in the fridge are free the ones in the fridge are 37baht...You can't make this s*it up. Free if it's warm 37baht if it's cold! Pathetic!!!

    Not much

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many pool sunbeds,

    Stayed at this hotel before a few times, It is one of my favorites in this area everything about this place is fine..but get to the pool early, not many beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware charges for water as it is not clear which bottles are complimentary or charged at 35THB.. check in was a bit chaotic with staff not finding us or another couple, which is a stressful welcome..some staff talk too quickly to understand with thick Thai accent..

    Size of room was great, big bed & wooden platform over the city view from 5th floor. Also being near to the pool was great! Good cool off pool.. not proper swimming size. Complimentary juice as room not ready when we arrived early & use of pool to relax & chill. Also we we offered a promotional price for our 1 night return & could store cases!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It´s a depressing place, nothing like you can see on the pictures. When I arrived in the middle of the night one of my towel was wet already. There is a bathtub and I would have loved to use it, but it was unbelievably dirty. All the room was really worn out, especially bathroom.

    Some of the staff were very friendly and attentive and the bed was also pretty good. I liked the vibe at the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could feel the springs of the bed , my tv had very noisy signal , my thee and coffee i found in the bathroom , ordered a dinner Pa-Nang curry extra spicy with chicken and white rice , 1 of the chicken pieces was still raw , and there was no spicy to be found. i was very saddened

    I liked the breakfast it was ok , i didnt book with breakfast i payed in the morning the price was reasonable . Friendly staff too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for 2 nights not a pleasant experience I have to say very unprofessional unfriendly staff at front desk. The place is very old and run down. Not going back

    Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reneweble aur conditioner and showers, would upgrade the rooms.

    Good accommodation,close to pubs and night aera. Taxi drivers especially carpark staff soemtimes moneymind and unfriendly. Air conditioner were loud and produced water, so the ground was wet a little bit. Bath okay. Breakfast okay. Would suggest it for low budget hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Internet is not sow good as it usually was, to check in take to long time1 time: 30 min, second faster 6 min, 3 time 12 minuts and no other in q. The drink order at the pool takes 20 minutes ore more. And the pool need renovation. There are smoking in some of the rooms in hotel, i was thinking they stopt that in all hotels. The Restaurant waitors is not looking after people who want to order food and drink. They are many times 3 to 4 persons doing other things. Not looking after the guests, sow strange.

    The hotel is good location and ok price. Nice and freindly persons in reception. Nice pool at the top.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms could use an upgrade, but are adequate.

    The Woraburi has a nice, open-air restaurant adjoining the lobby, a small but inviting rooftop pool, and a travel desk in the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally didnt like the lication, pls do some research before you go. But still close to train station and many restaurants/bars and souvenirs options close by. Some staff (at the restaurant) were not friendly at all.

    The people at the reception were very nice and friendly. I request a late check out online, and they didnt know about it, however they let me check out later. Swimming pool is a plus, and you can still use it after you check out. Good breakfast options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is at 2 and had to wait over an hour to yo check in and then had to wait 2 hours for towels as there was problem with washing machine

    Nice clean room and comfy beds good pool on roof

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 40 minutes to check in, only 1 other guest in front of us . The room is in need of a bit of TLC. the bathroom was dirty, hair in the shower plug and what looked like squeezed zits on the mirror. The cleaners start shouting down there radios at 8:30 in the morning and the walls are paper thin. Maybe if the cost was 300 / 400 baht a night this would be acceptable.

    The breakfast was o.k., nice omelette

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not new and you can see it.

    Loved the swimming pool with view, the smiling staff. Perfect location - in the end of noizy street just in the place which is calm and silent. Free tuk tuk ride from hotel is very good addition. Restaurant was good. Room is quite big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room - we looked at the wall of next building. Breakfast was not included. Room was not refined enough.

    Great location and great pool at the top of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service didnt worked well..they didnt clean the room every day as they should..we had to also asked for complimentary water..

    The staff was really nice and helpfull in every ocassion..the price is reasonable for the quality...location quite ok if you look for night life and bars

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    exhaust in the toilet lacking need to be improved

    breakfast fantastic, food in dinner excellent , staff very friendly, we stayed 2 nights , we were supposed to return on 21/01/2018 for two more nights stay but due to my wife's sickness had to cancel our trip & come back to Kolkata , i have already cancelled my reservation for 22nd & 23rd Jan reservation and informed the property , hopefully the property will not charge me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower took ages to warm up, it was a switch problem. I had to operate the bathroom tap a few times, when shower was used, so water would warm up.

    Good size, clean room which had a safe. Variety of Thai and European food for breakfast. Have stayed here before on 2 occasions. Not to far from public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Woraburi Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. It was actually gross. On my first morning I found a used condom on the floor, partially under the bed but definitely visible. It remained there for my whole stay despite daily 'cleaning'. I even placed additional rubbish on the floor near it to prompt the cleaner. My rubbish was taken away but the used condom remained for my whole stay. I eventually moved the bed over as I was worried I would step on it and I wasn't going to go near it! The floor felt greasy underfoot and the longer I stayed the more standards seemed to slip.I started the week with two bath towels, two hand towels and a bath mat. I ended the week with one bath towel and the same bath mat I had been using for days. There was one day they did not clean because I was in the room, but that was the last day I was there. I think the bed had mites, as I felt itchy and came out in red, itchy marks on my arms and legs. These were gone after two nights in my new hotel and sleeping innice clean sheets. The window right by the bed looked one metre across into the neighbour's air conditioner which ran (rattled really) 24/7. I kept that curtain closed but nothing blocked out the noise. I had a non-refundable booking so I could not leave early and get any refund. It was also over the New Year so hotel prices were up. I stuck it out as long as I could (6 of 7 days), but I did check out one day early to move to a nicer hotel just so my whole holiday didn't suck. On check out I was asked to sign a memorandum of understanding with the hotel, agreeing I would not seek a refund, would not go through my agent to seek a refund, and would not write a negative review on Trip Adviser. I crossed out that stipulation and agreed not to seek a refund, because that was a condition of my booking, but told them tbey could not tell me what to write. They were very disconcerted I would not just sign the document they had already prepared (and just added my name).

    The staff were very friendly and helpful upon check in. The room was large and there was a dining and lounge area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a hotel for get girl for faking, this isn't a hotel for business or foreigner, the massage is wrong massage this is also only for loving, and all hotel is unsure, don't get any safety for your computer, the hotel have a special router withour safety, take they take your passwords and go to Amazon or others websides for get in your account ans take items if your card is in stock any shopping place, in 4th floor the girl name Kanjana try to take money from you, she give her phone and Facebook and come chat for it. Never go there with children's i is very bad for them to see so working sex girls in full time in this hotel

    Breakfast little OK, just ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately noise insulation isn't great, I could even hear the Whatsapp notifications from another room. I assumed it was someone in the corridor but when I took a look there was nobody there. The cleaning staff use very loud walkie talkies to talk to each other or maybe the whole staff use only the one channel? When they were talking on the walkie talkies (quite often) the sound resonated in the corridor so much so it sounded as if they were inside your room. I don't know if I'll go back, maybe a last nite like this time, but not a first nite coming in tired off a flight from Europe.

    Great modern room, albeit on the compact side, much better than I was expecting.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: