Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of X2 Kui Buri 5 stars

52 Moo 13, Ao Noi Sub-district, Muang District, Prachuap Khiri Khan, 77210 Kui Buri, Thailand

#1 of 4 hotels in Kui Buri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Oceanfront Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests, that resided at the hotel. High society Thais who looked down on myself and my Thai wife and who were extremely rude to my child and my friends children. Went there specifically for a relaxing spa weekend but when we tried to book a massage was told the spa is fully booked!!!! The hotel is dog friendly and the guests literally treated the dogs like humans. Our kids received numerous nasty comments from the guests about playing around there dogs. I then went to tell the guests that talked badly to our children that if they have a problem do not talk to the kids in a nasty manner, come to talk to me directly. During meal times, certain individuals had there dogs sitting at the dinner table as if it was a human. Very unhygienic and the staff did not say anything. Upon entering the reception after getting out of my car, a black honder civic that was parked at reception wound down the window and took a picture of me and drove away, I’m guessing an intimidation tactic to the earlier conflict at breakfast. Saturday night was a buffet dinner, we did not want to attend due to the previous nasty comments from the guests in the resort, and to avoid further confrontations so asked for room service. We was told no room service as there was a buffet dinner, after an argument, the hotel begrudgingly allowed us to order room service. Food substandard at best and very expensive for what you get. The hotel capitalizes on the fact that there is nowhere else to eat in the area due to the remote location. Very expensive prices. During dinner on the first night the food did not come out together, my wife and her friend ordered the same spaghetti dish and they came out 30mins apart. Ordered pizza for the kids, which came out last. The adults received and finished there food before the kids had received there’s, they were extremely hungry. Food came out and then plates were laid on the table after the food had arrived. Terrible service.

    The view from the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car with driver needs to be booked way in advance even for local tours. This is due to the location and not directly related to the hotel. However, the hotel helps as good as possible and rents out scooters which is fine for short trips in the near surroundings for example to visit Prachuap.

    Extremely friendly staff, namely Boy, Nim, Saharat, Tong, Tax, Steve. And hey... did I mention incredibly friendly staff and personal service? :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pet friendly hotel but need to pay 1000 THB / small dog. Booking.com dont have this details when you book the room.

    Very good breakfast, you could order an egg (fried, scramble, boil ...etc serve with bacon and potato) or choose fried rice, Thai basil pork with fried egg for main. You can get the huge set of cheese board, smoked salmon, fruits, sweet pastry and jam. Prefer to cook the room including breakfast to get cheaper price. Clean and quite beautiful beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner service was slow. We waited 30 mins for food. Menu was also limited.

    Members of staff were very attentive. They obviously have service minds. We got a very nice room and it was a pleasant weekend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach was a bit disappointing. Very narrow and lots of dead fish!

    The pool villa was very nice. The airy restaurant and reception area were fantastic. The gardens beautifully manicured.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Most of the crew are friendly, but not every one. - Pillow is very hard. (Most disappointed)

    - Room and facilities was excellenced. - Very peaceful, privacy and relax.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pet service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view, Nice place & nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa with Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All Staff is very nice, very impressively. Good food. view from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel entertain guests as much as possible. Games, bikes, kites etc. Nice pool. Good looking territory. Clean, quiet and beautifull beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Like my swimming pool in our villa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's a bit old

    beach front room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love it X2 Kuiburi such a place for relaxing. Will definitely go back next time ^^

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Oceanfront Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less food choices Quite expensive for Thai food

    Friendly staff with excellent service mind

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Villa with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the modernist style of the place. The stone walls are very pretty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service Nice room and facility

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Villa with Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    accessibility from main road to the resort

    Main facility and design

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the local village would have been fantastic to have a shuttle service into town

    Breakfast, staff and wonderful pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    room service only until 10.30PM not refilling breakfast, only few things as choice for breakfast

    big private pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is now look really old, required maintenance. For example, the toilet in our room need to be flushed 4-5 times, unless the next one using is will be....... Breakfast was.... Yeah, microwave food may actually tasted better.

    The room is as lovely as when we first visited years ago.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort is desperate for renovation. The wooden decking in both the villas and public areas is dangerous. Lots of loose boards - my husband had a screw go through his flip-flop. The tiles in our private pool were missing. Virtually nothing available on the menu (sorry, no have, was the usual response). A real shame as it could be so beautiful :(

    Very peaceful, lovely stone built private villas, great concept

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was in needed of repair.Restaurant was expensive and not worth of the money.Mosquitoes came in to the room plenty of during the night because part of the bathroom was without a roof.. At the hotel there was only one couple besides us. The hotel did not have any entertainment.

    Hotel in beautiful location. The elegantly designed.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worn out interiors, needs renovation. Restaurant menu is small.

    Nice, quiet hotel, very few peple

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy aircon, low fence, in room dining is closed after 22:00.

    Clean and spacious rooms, fast check in and your own pool.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and Architect was good. very private. and the style very unique

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I felt good at the first time as I was there. All staff are politely and very nice.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse X2 Kui Buri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: