Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alhambra Thalasso 5 stars

Bp N°66 - Yasmine Hammamet, 8052 Hammamet, Tunisia

#33 of 66 hotels in Hammamet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Very clean. the food is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms have ugly views on the parking or other facilities of the hotel. Even thought I wasn't aiming for that but it's good to know the hotel is a little far from the beach

    The food is great. The place is clean. Sweet arabesque decoration. Staff is fine. If you are going with your partner in some anniversary or so make sure you let them know (you may get special service)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.9
    staff attitude was very disappointing and rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff attitude was very disappointing and rude food quality was absolutely the worst in my whole trip toiletries was a joke in addition to old and toren towels !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel, smell bad, rooms are not renovated, not clean at all, the staff were super unfriendly at the reception, the check-in last more than 35 minutes, way too long.

    Good Location close to the beach, Good food at the restaurant on the beach. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    A calm place with a good service to revisit and to recommand to family & friends. Keep it up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no activities to do after 11pm , a night club is highly recommended .

    Reception employees ( both day & night shifts ) are well groomed and overwhelming . well done !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Lovely trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However communication in English at times was hard with the hotel staff. Due to this, we missed our massage and an excursion was cancelled.

    Lovely location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Original, enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally nice hotel, but .. didn't like the food for dinner at the restaurant and breakfast is basic. Despite the availability of various activities, lack of arrangement is noticed. Didn't like the fact that swimming pool is empty while all chair places are booked by guests leaving their blankets, which I see not welcoming, however the covered swimming pool is nice and surprisingly empty.

    Had and enjoyable stay at Alhambra Thalasso as it's way better than some 5 star hotels nearby, the staff and security are friendly and helpful, checkin/checkout process very prompt and professional. Although its fully booked at hot weekend, you don't feel it overcrowded due to diversity of available activities and good management. Enjoyed the design of its lobby, restaurant and room halls.. Private beach club was a an exciting discovery.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful common areas;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the more distant hotels in Yasmine, Hammamet, about 1 km to the new Medina, so if you want to do anything at night, you need to walk or take a taxi (approx. 3 Dinars/1 Euro). Overall, rooms were faded and not up to par for a five-star resort: They lacked amenities you'd expect ( tea/coffee making facilities, complimentary water bottles, slippers, bathrobe; dental kit, body milk). Bathtub very difficult to get in and out. The room we had during our first visit had a faulty air con and did not get warm; no towel for floor; TV did not work. The room we had during our second visit lacked a seating corner. Nightly Kid's entertainment program in the bar is annoying - guests come here to relax over a drink, not be deafened by kiddie songs and entertainers jumping around to amuse five-year olds. Dinner: No information available as to ingredients of dishes served. Vegetarians, careful at pasta station - the cook keeps forgetting you ordered only tomato sauce and serves minced meat.

    Beautiful common areas; breakfast and dinner spread good and dishes tasty. Very polite and accommodating staff. Close to beach, with private beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Enjoy the beach and the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took long time. Room service is slow and poor. Door cards need to be re-charged every time we exit the room which was very painful considering having a room on 3rd floor. Minimum charge they set for having a tent at the beach are very high 500 TD min. For one day! The hotel located quite far from the center of the Yasmine entertainment center and there is no shuttle services provided !! . You either walk for 15-20 minutes which is not easy if you have children !! or take a taxi

    The beach was clean and sandy. The food was good. Some of the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    extra bad was too small (especially with my sun who is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff treatment and the hotel facility...the door wasn't properly closing...there were not enough beds around the swimming pool...

    extra bad was too small (especially with my sun who is almost 6.23 feet); we had to wait almost 2 hrs before got to room; The hotel facility is far from 5 star hotel and that's the misleading point; when reserving 5star hotel you expect the relevant service ... anyway my stay was ok (??) and not that I expected...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Very lovely stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing !

    The food was excellent, The building is very romantic well decorated a very lovely garden in the heart of the hotel near the restaurant makes the moments of meals very special. It was really a pleasure to stay in this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The description of the rooms in booking.com is not accurate, especially the balcony existence in rooms and there are no sleepers as mentioned. There is no electric kettle in the room. you can rent it for 5TD , alas it's not available???? However the room-service was clever to find solution

    2 swimming pools and 3rd for kids. The food was various and delicious. The stuff are friendly and helpful with nice hospitality The beach is clean If possible to install water games (toboggans) for kids, it would be much more better

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    good hotel for families
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One member from the restaurant was very rude to my family. This is was reported to the front desk. He came and apologized for his bad behavior. The breakfast can be improved.

    Special thanks to the staff in the front desk for their good service including Dhuha for her assistance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    2.5
    Avoid it ! Won't stay again in this place even for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in : had ti wait for 90 minutes Food : limited choice. Be prepared to eat your paid meal without water.... Staff : not helpful at all. The bathroom : Dirty Room : is very smelly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Visit to Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was up to the expectations

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Pretty much everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture

    Pretty much everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    2.9
    I don’t advise it for less than 45 years old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms-service-poor animation-personnel not professional

    Food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.8
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean the bed and covers smell

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group

    ALL

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.8
    The massage was good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff super rude, rooms and furniture old

    The massage was good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Swiming pool indoors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm

    Swiming pool indoors

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.5
    it was fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    so calm , no event no party nothing !

    beaches

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    coffee(direct) making needs to be improved

    It's clean, good staff behavior , nice food, nice swimming pool , calm, i advice to stay in this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    2.9
    Do not stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not allowed my to park.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had I fight with a had security he don't let me in. And he was so rude to me.

    Stuff was to rude.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    The beach was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took 2 hours for reception personnel to confirm my booking.

    The beach was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was not cooling and maintaince didnt do anything about it They are so lazy even to come when u are calling them

    Room was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff, decoration, beach, and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was faraway from the city The beach also was not near enough to the hotel

    Staff, decoration, beach, and food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    The room so nice (Floor 1) because we don't open air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The poor small

    The room so nice (Floor 1) because we don't open air condition but it is cool all time, food so good have food a lot for choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could be a little stronger but I think that was being resolved.

    The staff were great and looked after me well. The hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable hotel and excellent staff delecious foods

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    2.5
    HOTEL NOT 5 STAR SHOULD BE 3 STAR ONLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOT GOOD

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater noisy and the mattress is not good

    Calme et les personnels

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was ok, the bed was dusty, lots of cracks on the walls, they should renovate it and too noisy in the hallway while you are trying to sleep.

    The breakfast was really good.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    3.8
    The staff they did what they can but they have no power to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It suppose to be five stars hotel but I can't sleep in night time because they have military base not far from the hotel it was very stressful experience won't recommended to any British travellers

    The staff they did what they can but they have no power to do the job properly

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    3.3
    I can not complain about the staff, there were just fine
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel can barely be with 3 stars, the rooms furniture is too old, the corridors smell like food, I had a fully booking and I was paying for drinks including water in every meal, the cost of 2 bottles of mineral water is almost the same like a meal in a normal restaurant.

    I can not complain about the staff, there were just fine

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    3.3
    The food in the pool restaurant was actually ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    As i was expecting a 5 Star Hotel experience in return of the money i paid.. i was struck with the fact that it can only be rated as a 3 Star Hotel no more. The reception was bad. The staff is not polite as they should be, and so unprofessional in many aspects, to mention the least is when you call them from your room it takes ages for them to answer. Room service is very bad, and when your hungry they never answer when you dial the indicated number in the brochure they put in your room. The cleaning staff... they do what they could with the capabilities they're given. The hall ways leading to the room are very hot and not air-conditioned not to mention somewhat scary lol. They're a bit dark and only lately have i known that it used to be a MENTAL INSTITUTION switched to a hotel.

    The food in the pool restaurant was actually ok.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    4.6
    When I called the staff said that there is no transportation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I called the staff said that there is no transportation, but later we found out that u have busses from the airport and to the airport,so we had to pay extra, when I write email nobody answer, the car hired was very dirty,the neighbors had same room but twice cheaper.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.6
    The room is big beautiful and confortable, the food is also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was my hony moon, the bed was doble single matlat and nothing decotation or frut or drinks in the room for hony moon!!

    The room is big beautiful and confortable, the food is also good in restaurant and very nice cappuccino on bufee

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.1
    It was calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You can't get access to the swimming pool unless you pay extra 20d each time time to get the towel! You have to pay for your drinks during during lunch and dinner even water is not included in the menue!

    It was calm

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    5.0
    The hotel design is nice and the restaurant was also good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was poor if u are not Arabic they will treat you very good but Iam from Libya and u feel the racism with them . One thing happened to me when I booked by booking .com I got three nights with 225$ and when I asked the reception to extend one night they say I should pay about 85$ per night which is more than booking when I tell them I go to many hotels and some times I extend same price they refused ! Any way its my last stay at this hotel .

    The hotel design is nice and the restaurant was also good but not five star facilities same as other five star hotels in the world.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.9
    very cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    technical problems with the room key

    very cozy

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    All services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All services

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    3.3
    quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    every thing else

    quietness

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    Music and dancing during evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Music and dancing during evening

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi

    Location.. resturant

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    Everything, specially the guitar player and in amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything, specially the guitar player and in amazing voice.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    10
    food and massage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor wifi in the room

    food and massage

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Alhambra Thalasso traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: