Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carthage Thalasso Resort 5 stars

La Marsa - Les cotes des Gammarth, 2070 Gammarth, Tunisia

#4 of 9 hotels in Gammarth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    I regret to stay at this hotel and pay the very expensive accommodation and I do not really trust it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel service is very poor in providing breakfast and not the services of a five star hotel,The food was bad and not at the five star level and not healthy (there was stale food), And the air conditioner is not working in some places because the air conditioner is not operated by the owner of the hotel (the economy in the cost of electricity).

    The location of the hotel is very good and the building, decor and construction are beautiful and the staff at the hotel are well done and treated well!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    Business stay at Carthage Thalasso
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are a outdated. Hot water wasn't working at the washroom. Food at the hotel buffet restaurant is of very low quality and minimal variety. Check out process took 30 mins, staff were too slow. It could definitely be much better.

    Friendly and helpful staff, good location if coming for business.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    If all finished, would be a terrific resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool was under reconstruction (with no previous communication about this) as was the beach bar/restaurant (similarly, no previous communication).

    The indoor swimming pool was great, the rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    not a holiday hotel 100% aimed at meetings etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    but, no chairs around the swimming pool it looked like a building place the removed the chairs from the beach and i had to ask, it was sunny and 24 degrees so for me perfect bea wether but they said that the season was overch

    there was no bacon, but thats oke in a muslim country the room was big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    I wasn't expecting 5 Star (Because we didnt pay 5 star rates) But this is just no good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At check in we were told our room had a view of the swimming pool..it did..but there was construction work going on all around the pool! They had a huge digger coming in at 9AM every morning making a racket. The first room we were given didn't have a functioning Air Conditioner and developed a leak when it rained at night. The sofa and the duvet were completely soaked. The staff did move us to a new room immediately but the balcony door on this one was broken! We weren't on the ground floor so I didn't make a fuss. Lunch and dinner were awful. Bland and tasteless and really overpriced. There was only one other restaurant at walking distance from the hotel which meant we had to meticulously plan out our day in order not to go hungry. It also didn't help that they made a fuss about bringing outside food into the hotel. Even bottles of soda. For health and hygiene reasons apparently. what a load of rubbish!

    Room was large, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was decent, but don't book it in advance, its actually cheaper to pay cash everyday! The bookings generator adds £25 extra per day for breakfast, but the cash rate is 60 Dinar for two people. Roughly £18

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    This place is definitely not a 5 star hotel, but it's good enough. Just avoid the food!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in the buffet as so many others mentioned is really terrible. Overcooked and smothered in oil, way overpriced as well. There are far better, much fancier restaurants in town for the same price. Also, it was such a hassle each time requesting a taxi from the hotel... every taxi driver kept telling me a different story about pricing and arguing endlessly about the meter. Most of them drove me around in circles. I would expect more from taxis affiliated with a "5 star" hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice and comportable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor breakfast, far from a 5 star offer. No options such as vegetable drinks or gluten free options. Not easy food for vegetarian orientated people, despite nice salads. Is forbidden to bring food from outside, as simple as your own cookies, cereal bars, fruit or water. I had to argue several times to be allowed to bring my gluten and dairy free bites. This info should be displayed before reservation.

    Nice spacious and comfortable bedroom and bed. Very clean and tidy. Nice amenities and facilities such as private access to beach, indoor pool and very nice outdoor pool. Pleasant SPA. Dinner was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.5
    The food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to surprise a family member and booked a night here and i really regret it. We checked in after 3 pm and the room hasn't been cleaned. I had to call housekeeping and ask her to clean the (very dirty) carpet. The sheets had spots in them. There were also no towels.They were only brought later at about 4 pm. The safe was locked and i had to call reception and they sent someone to unlock it. The aircon was clearly broken and water was dripping onto the carpet that got soaked. We were only staying for one night and I didn't want to spend more time calling reception so I just turned the aircon off. I usually don't leave reviews anywhere but this was just too much. I don't see how this is considered a 5 star hotel. I will never be staying here again and don't recommend it to anyone. There are many 4 or even 3 stars hotels that are way cleaner and better than this one.

    The food was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    The rooms are spacious, the bed is really comfortable,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water of the swimming pools from my point of view was not as clean as I expected, therefore after a couple of attempts I didn't like to swim there anymore. The people at the Reception are a little slow, so you have to consider more time to do the check-in and -especially- the check-out. When changing money at the Reception, I didn't get always a receipt, and the exchange rate used was not that transparent.

    The rooms are spacious, the bed is really comfortable, except the pillows, too much filled. Room with a balcony in front of a swimming pool with palm trees, the hotel has really a nice architecture, the personnel is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice place overall but it needs to be updated especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blow dryer in the room was not working, the AC was barely working and was leaking. We woke up every morning hot even though the AC was put on the coolest setting. Our friends who were staying in the same hotel had to change rooms because their AC didn't work altogether. It does list their tennis courts but they're really unusable. Most of the staff was helpful but they need better management. We will not be staying there again.

    Nice place overall but it needs to be updated especially their AC system. The pools are great, beach was gorgeous, the wifi is very fast and their pastries are delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Not bad, but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets smelled like they were dried in an enclosed room with little ventilation. Other than that there isn't much to complaint. The price is ok for what you get, but it definitely isn't a 5 star hotel. The staff also didn't know much English so I had to work extra hard on my broken french.

    the rooms were big, and overall comfortable. Clean and have everything that I need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    The private beach was filthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private beach was filthy. The card machines wouldn't work properly for us to pay for the rooms. The management are rude. The staff however are all really nice and helpful. The food was mediocre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Hmmmm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the service especially at the pool. Dont want to say much but no matter how fantastic d facilities r u wont feel it with poor human relations (service!).

    I liked the facilities and food was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Potential wasted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness - nothing is really clean - from the rooms that are just ok, to the breakfast plates that seemed just wiped, not washed. The Aqualand building needs urgent investments, as it is mould everywhere and things are not working and look unsafe. Breakfast - nothing is really fresh and tasty, coffee is terrible. Lots of restaurants in the hotel, but food is barely average in only one of them.

    Location is by the sea and has a somehow private beach (not too clean, though) and the hotel has 2 large outside pools and a mini-aqualand. Also, few minutes walking is a mini 'mall' with few shops, a coffeeplace with good coffee and a Carrefour. The hotel rooms are large enough and confortable. Hotel itself has a lot of potential.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Staff were friendly, the rooms are clean and the swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not great. NoTunisian food on offer. Some effort needs to be made with, for example, plug in bath not working.

    Staff were friendly, the rooms are clean and the swimming pool is good. Just beside the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice resort hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is a little old and there are some parts of the room that were a little old and not so clean. But it was very good overall.

    The buffet dinner was delicious! It was around 22 euros and it was definitely worth it! We also got an oil massage and that was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    2.5
    Very bad hotel not even 3star can't understand why is 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly stuff hotel very dirty it like market not hotel even we pay all inclusive but had to pay for even Bottel of water can u imagine if I go to eat all stuff look at u like u are going to steal

    Very bad service they even did not refund my 2night yet they agreed with booking.com for refund of 2night but nothing shown yet . This hotel is mistake of my life

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    3.3
    I would not recommend tourist even locals to visit this hotel, this hotel lacks hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female that responded to our complaint, who came up to our room, had an attitude, the room they gave us had no water, as they were fixing the pool, the shower and toilet did not work, and it seemed as thou the room was in occupied for a while as it was dirty, not what someone would expect from a 5star rated hotel.

    The cleaners keep banging on the door to clean eventhou, there is a do not disturb sign on the door, the speak poorly of guests in their presence but in arabic, they do not know the guest understand very well what they said as the guests do speak arabic, they were unaware of it. The cleaner a old women, brings other cleaners in the room to look and talk about the guest they were unaware we were on the balcony and observe everything, we were really upset and disappointed, we did complain to reception, nothing was done about it, tea and coffee including cups and teaspoons were not put in the room, it was meant to be part of the service and we did in for the reception about it, yet, they failed everyday to provide this.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    3.3
    Not a 5 stars hotel, not even a good 3 stars hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This is not a 5 stars hotel, I wouldnt rate it even as a 3 stars hotel, the hotel is large but, service is very bad, the food & breakfast is awful. I wanted to change from the first day, but as i booked via Booking.com I couldnt, i was told by hotel i will have to contact Booking.com and cancellation policy will apply, e.g. charge me 100% ! I am very disappointed that Booking.com allows misleading information about this hotel, I felt i was ripped off for the whole 9 nights I stayed there... very disorganized & bankrupt hotel. dont book it.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Very nice facilities. But poor food quality in the restaurants and unhappy staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both a la carte and open buffet restaurants were bad, except the breakfast. Staff were sullen.

    Pools and SPA were excellent. Neverthless you have to pay extra for all of them except pools.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Tunis Escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food served at the buffet restaurant needs to be served more hot, limited choice of food too for international travellers. The indoor pool has a three water slides that often seem to be not operable due to the water not flowing down the chutes- my children would have spent more time there had they have been working.

    The rooms are nice and very comfortable. The staff are friendly and try to accommodate your requests. Outdoor Pool service was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.7
    Mediterranean sea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food Restaurant No choice for food (just few products) No vegetables at all The food is cold and the butter, yogurt and other cold products are kept in warm conditions Far from center

    Mediterranean sea Swimming pool Carrefour close by

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.0
    Book here if you have no other option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff not speaking English, slow to respond to requests, most of the staff does not try to understand what we need because we cannot speak French as they do.

    The pools

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    2.9
    Stuff aren't qualified for this kind of hotels and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff aren't qualified for this kind of hotels and they always demand for tips and bribe

    Stuff aren't qualified for this kind of hotels and they always demand for tips

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    good internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast needs some serious attention, a lot more variety would be great.

    good internet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Cafe bar restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service and hospitality

    Cafe bar restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality

    Nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    I will not come back to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towels, no moscito protection, toilet flash were broken

    Camels on the beach are very cute

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Loby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fernasher

    Loby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stretch was too long to commute to the rooms. You need to get extra lifts to cut that long distance of walking

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Daily house keeping service could be better.

    - Peaceful and quiet. - The style of the room was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    I think it's over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff are not so professional and the location isn't very good!

    It's clean and so quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    It was a great. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People Smoking on the lobby. There is no Designed smoking area.

    Clean spacious room, staff is great n very welcoming n helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    We had great stay and enjoyed it. We will be back in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking at the lobby

    Big bed very comfy, the room was very clean. The staff are friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel a bit distant from the sea

    Wery helpfull staff , open for changes and our requests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Not not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very bad and hotel very old.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    very good nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no thing

    very nice and good hotel for me

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    The price was the same but the room wasn't the same one...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was the same but the room wasn't the same one as I booked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    I forgot my charging cable in room 1217 before one days please take it in reception,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym center must be cleaner than now

    Fees must be better than now.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    We stayed there more then 24 hrs without shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service and No water.

    The room was big & clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    There is an onsite ḥammām‎‎!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although very clean, the hotel has seen better days (i.e. seems like it's been around for some time).

    There is an onsite ḥammām‎‎!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    business and vacation in one place :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    foods are fantastic, pools are perfect shortly if i go to tunis again this resort is my house :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.3
    Staff are rude and tried to double charge me!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff are rude and tried to double charge me!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.5
    Hotel needs refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff miserable

    Receptionist helpful in the evening

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel if you want a family hoilday without leaving the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very few people at the hotel although it was Ramadan, tourism is still suffering in Tunisia

    Able to get a beer even though it was Ramadan

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Ajaj
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need clean

    No

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location for a small getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing that particular

    The staff is very friendly. Although check in took time but they were very accomodating

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Good overall, with good service and good room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit expensive for the season!

    Good overall, with good service and good room,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    3.3
    Very bad
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    3.8
    Been Charged twice for the breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Been Charged twice for the breakfast !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad food choices At the lobby there are a souvenir store. They try to fool you The quality of product are very bad, just be careful

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    The staf is great . The rooms are huge and very clean and nicely decorated .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this place everything is perfect

    The beauty of the place and the smell of jasmin

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    Very nice location and quite not busy at all
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messed up check in did not add breakfast to room like asked.

    Very nice location and quite not busy at all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    wonderful place, smiling staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wonderful place, smiling staff. Best breakfast in tunis :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    3.3
    Expensive and poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is good at all

    No

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    It was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    3.8
    Bed was uncomfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Old furniture. A/C didn't work well

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    the hotel in general was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swiming pools are very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    I enjoyed my journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location (but we rented a car so that was ok for us)

    The staff The beach The decor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice building and position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff make too much noise

    Nice building and position

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Stuff specially mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff specially mr. Ayoub

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.5
    Good👍
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool With sea Water ,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.3
    The resort is beautiful and huge, but offers those little...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bar staff 'made up' a cocktail because they were out of one spirit. The service in the a la cart restaurant was dreadful; food was not cooked properly, items on the menu were not available but we weren't told up front, the service was slow, the waiter had to be reminded about our drinks... A salt water pool at such a resort is a real turn off.

    The resort is beautiful and huge, but offers those little places to hide if you want.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.1
    Nice resort, good-looking interiors, friendly and (compared...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is quite obvious that they have had to cut down on operational cost and on maintenance, and it begins to show. Breakfast was devastatingly bad, half of the items on the restaurant menu were not available, but prices of food and drinks are horrendously high compared to Tunis in general.

    Nice resort, good-looking interiors, friendly and (compared to Tunis in general) extremely professional staff, nice on-site bars and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    7.5
    Calm, pool very good,clean,hospitality of the personnel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food is chucking, few choice, very expensive, not tasty, cold... Very bad for a 5 stars hotel..

    Calm, pool very good,clean,hospitality of the personnel,

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    3.3
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place is no where near being 5*. I rate it 2*. Food is no good and no taste. We stayed for a week and never enjoyed the food. Very old hotel. Building is old. Worn out carpet. Basic furniture. Old toilets.

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    7.1
    Lobby was great , spacious, food was good, room was clean,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Fortunately all went well, there R many issues, that they can improve on,

    Lobby was great , spacious, food was good, room was clean, and the landscaping plus the gardens, were magnificent, it was raining most times, we could not make use of any outdoor facilities or options.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a bit awkward to get to the gym from the room, you have to walk out of the hotel and do a 360 because they locked other access places to it... Shower takes a long long time to be hot, a pity because the amount of water wasted...

    Everything... beach within walking distance, rich breakfast, quiet, clean and spacious rooms, heating works, wifi is excellent...

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    6.7
    General ambience and customer service was on high level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet connection was really poor but after 2 days and several complaints, they rebooted it and worked fine. The hotel has access to the beach, which is about 50 meters away. It is far away from the city centre (5-10min by car) and a bit isolated.

    General ambience and customer service was on high level. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Comfy beds, nice room but being an old hotel, it has a few windows. It would be a nice hotel in summer but during the winter it was bleek. Breakfast buffet was pretty good. Evening buffet was very limited. Unfortunately, the heating system broke down and we froze for 2 nights as we were told that the heating system would be immediately repaired but that didn't happen. So, we decided to leave the hotel and management acknowledged the seriousness as it was extremely cold during the night and did not charge us for those 2 nights. That was generous and considerate from them.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    10
    I liked everything about the Hotel,room comfort , excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything about the Hotel,room comfort , excellent food, the staff were very helpful and polite, there is nothing I didn't like, 10/10 from me.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    7.1
    SPA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    SPA

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast wasn't good and the tables are not clean..

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    7.5
    The SPA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You need to have a car

    The SPA

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.3
    Location & staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location & staff

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.3
    Cleanliness and privacy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Cleanliness and privacy.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Carthage Thalasso Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: