Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bel Azur Thalasso & Bungalows 4 stars

Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 13, 8050 Hammamet, Tunisia

#19 of 48 hotels in Hammamet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.6
    Location of the hotel was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were dirty/dusty All the facilities in the hotel were not free for the amount i paid for this hotel and this was not written in the advertisement Dining hall was not cleaned straight away after someone had used a table and hotel served bland food/same food everyday The bookings of rooms were not properly organised. I was given any old room and it wasn't what i has booked

    Location of the hotel was good Clean beach in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice pools, great location, bad service and outdated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Senior (manager) receptionist was really proud and rude, I had some questions and comments and he was a total ass and did not want to help me. Also, the breakfast was a disaster: the coffee cups run out constantly and we had to use paper cups for 3 mornings in a row and also they did nor have small spoons, only plastic spoons! Like in McDonald’s... The coffee machine was dirty and filthy. At pool area the music was playing from 10am to 17pm, all the time and too loud. You could not relax.. It was annoying. The music could play but with lower volume.

    The gardens and the outdoors are really beautiful and entrance hall was nice, the pool areas are well kept and in good condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.8
    I was suspecting a good 4 star hotel but I found out it was horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not clean they never cleaned the sheets and the room was not cleaned

    The staff is not good and the property is not clean also someone took my phone on canteen when I was having a breakfast and their staff was not helpfu.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    Apathetic hotel management, smelly bathrooms, overpriced buffet. Only positive was the nearby beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    * No information about the hotel and its facilities in the room or at reception in French, Arabic or English. However there was a glossy brochure with map annotated in Russian! It appears a Russian company called Novostar has a special arrangement with Bel Azur and their main focus is on this client base. * Many of the restaurant staff had an attitude problem and were just concerned about money. Our young children were not able to drink tap water which was served from the chillers. On one occasion we entered the dining room for the lunchtime buffet with a bottle water but were not allowed to bring it inside. Later we were asked to pay 2.75 dinars (nearly 1 euro) each for five 0.5 litre bottles of water placed on our table! * The drainage system in the bathrooms was not properly vented so every time we flushed the toilet a foul smell remained. There was no extractor fan to be able to force this smell out so we just had to use a combination of spraying deodorant in the air and pouring shampoo into the toilets. * Cleaning staff worked really hard but it appears the hotel administration abused this by not employing more people and giving them appropriate training to help improve room service and allow requests to be dealt with properly. For example, 3 out of 4 pillows in our room smelled unpleasant. It was mentioned on several occasions to change these but cleaning staff kept putting the old ones with covers back on the bed, even after we had placed these near the doorway.

    Location next to beach. Cleaning staff tried their best and were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    2.9
    Really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad room service. Hair on the floor after maid clean room. We was in 2 rooms and its not clean. Canalization smell. Maids are not carry if you leave dnd sign at door they just brake in the room. Food is horrible at breakfast. Very expensive 1200 eur for 8 nights for the service they give. Only people that were nice there is recepcionist Aymen. This place is just for poor russian tourists who buy tours for 20$ for a day all in

    Beach is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel nice for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff in restaurants they always looking for you while you take the foods and chatting to each other and smiles specially the men who control the guest. 2- no activity for night life after 10 o'clock in the evening. The places good for families

    I like the location and the cleaning of hotel plus the sea,,, its really nice hotel for family 👪 because they will find all the facility they need to their children and couple 💏.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Family friendly hotel with weird price disparities between onsite and online purchases
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I disliked the fact that the hotel fairs were cheaper onsite than here on booking. The half pension price at the hotel is the same as the breakfast only deal on booking. Breakfast was not even great. I like neat and clean stuff. The cleaning was not top. One could see remainders of soap on the floor after the place was cleaned.

    The two twin bed room was large. Staff was friendly. Hotel was calm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    8.3
    Spa and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent food quality and services in general. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    A lovely hotel with nice facilities. Clean and meets the standards they have advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was ok, not the best I’ve had but ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    The price is high comparing to what we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    The spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    food

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13