Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Byzance 3 stars

Boulevard De La Corniche, 8000 Nabeul, Tunisia

#2 of 4 hotels in Nabeul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    In general a poor hotel and to be honest better to pay more money and stay in a better hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too noisy in the reception hall. The man in the reception at night was not skillful and unhelpful (opposite to the staff in day time)... The restaurant food was not good especially the breakfast... I advice whoever wanna decide for the hotel to have breakfast outside!!! The beach nearby the hotel is spook dirty and not good at all... Even the view is horrible.

    Some of the staff were nice and polite. The design in the Hotel reception is really nice and looks antique...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Perfect value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay cash on site. Like any other hotel in Mabeul: no wifi in rooms, minimum bathroom products. Perhaps a bit far from city center but right on the (dirty) beach.

    Perfect value for money. Cheap but not rough stay. Staff sincerely nice. Maybe a little too friendly. Location quite good if you don't to be close to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    Very good value !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms in need of refurbishment . Dog barking all night beneath my room . Mohamed on day reception very unhelpful & unwelcoming . Very unattractive beach location. No private parking .

    Great value for money . On the beach with sea view & balcony . Food good . Hotel generally is totally dated , back to 25 years ago ! Wissem ( the manager ) was very kind & helpful . However , Mohamed ( on day reception ) was the very opposite ! It is time for him to retire ! Aways the cross face & unwillingness to be helpful . Dog barking all night beneath my balcony was very disturbing .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    nice large room poor dinner breakfast too soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot water breakfast from 6.30-9.30 where do tourists wake up on a sunday for breakfast at 6.30 to 9.30? the toilets are very smelly

    the roolm was beautiful-big,with a beautiful balcony ovrerlooking the sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok stay - could have been cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blocked sink on arrival that was fixed quite quickly and our friends room had no hot water - to be fair they agreed to provide breakfast as compensation at our request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    I paid less than 9 €.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid less than 9 €. For this price I wouldn't expect much, but the hotel was beautiful and it was clean enough. Yep, photos here are veeeery old, but you get what you pay (a little more, I'd say :))

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Byzance is more than you deserve
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was almost non existent in my room and I had trouble with the hot water in the shower (although it worked fine in the sink).

    I expected something a lot more low key if not downtrodden by the comments I saw here and the price. This is quite the luxury hotel if you're used to hostels. I was greeted by a king size bed and an unforgettable view on the sea. For the price I paid I am very thankful to have been able to stay there. I should add that the manager has been very kind not to add fees to my stay as I arrived a day early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Ran-down and old hotel from the '90s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pictures of hotel date from 20 years ago. It does not look like on the photos. There is no private beach. It's just next to the sea, but the beach was dirty and not beautiful. Bathroom and beds are ran-down and in worn condition. SInce the opening in 1994, it seems they have never renovated the hotel.

    Friendly staff. Normal Tunisian hotel. Clean but old. Pool is OK. Alcohol available at hotel bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable experience, great value for money, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture needs updating especially mattresses. Bath water was yellow from the tap!

    Friendly staff relaxing atmosphere, food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Short relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning Room service Location and close to the city Front beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location . Great view . Its just amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.9
    There was nothing working in that hotel , it's a real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing working in that hotel , it's a real disaster , I'm so sorry 4 being their . I don't recommend it 2 anyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Next time in Nebeul I will stay at this hotel if the price is still convinient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cleaners were so kind and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Really good holidays, i totally comme back to this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little old...

    The staff was amazing, so kind people. I loved the hôtel design.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    There is no room service , there is no facility for water ,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no room service , there is no facility for water , and food .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Very helpfull staff.i had a few problems with my partner has he is tunisian and there was a language
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get round

    Very friendly family like staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    A nice affordable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and wc could be improved.

    A nice affordable place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    best Hotel with this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit old

    for a low budget stay, this is the one

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Food was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dirty

    Food was delicious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    2.9
    bad experience with Byzance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was not clean, bed sheet /pillow

    close by city

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    I would like to say thank you to the manager of the hotel Wissam was exellent and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, it was very relaxing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    7.5
    Good view)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good view)

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rusty water. no buffet. cockroaches everywhere in the room. don't recommend it

    nothing

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel Byzance traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: