Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caribbean World Mahdia - All Inclusive 4 stars

Bp 196 Zone Touristique, 5110 Mahdia, Tunisia

#11 of 11 hotels in Mahdia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.2

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    5.9

  • Value for money

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff were really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working.. not enough wall lights on the corridoors hence the check in for us was a nightmare..

    The staff were really friendly.. the animation team with their entermnt were excellent.. cant fault the selction on food from breatfast to evening meal.. the pool side was just awsame.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    2.5
    Was only looking forward the going down too the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food the service the rooms, I was every disappointed with the cleaning the beds and the room in all , every old hotel. I went out I the city to buy real cola. Checking in is first 15:00. It is NOT written on the booking or on the hotel information on the site. Bad food super small glass

    Pool and only the coffe from the pool bar coffe machin

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are supposed to be 4 other restaurants, Italian, Tunisian, Mexican and Indian. We tried them all except the Italian. They are supposed to be 'a la carte' but they are all set menus so no choice at all. except for the Tunisian, the others were not good at all. If you are a foodie, you would know that the food is neither Indian nor Mexican. Stick to the buffet restaurant. The Tunisian one is the inly good one.

    The food at the buffet was good. The room was comfy but the bathroom needs maintenance. The beach was great and clean. The staff was somewhat ok but not the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more English visitors, I felt safe and secure at all times, come on my fellow English, visit Tunisia, you won't be disappointed

    Large hotel comfortable beds and rooms cleaned daily, staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. local beer, spirits and cocktails all inclusive of price, huge variety of food. I would highly recommend this hotel, the beach was clean and child friendly, I cannot fault it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful rude slow food terrible

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    The animation team was wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi quality

    The animation team was wonderfull The pool The beach is clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not well furnished

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Improve the food quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve the food quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    All staff are Very friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in reception not working properly

    All staff are Very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.1
    I have been asked to pay all my stay nights and when I asked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have been asked to pay all my stay nights and when I asked to leave earlier I did not get my money back even though I asked to be redacted one or two nights and get the rest but been refused, instead they gave me voucher for 5 days at month October when most probably I will not able to use it, because of my family holidays could not be possible.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.0
    THE DAILY ANIMATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no Air Conditioner and no WIFI

    THE DAILY ANIMATION

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accommodation...

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: