Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Djerba Orient 3 stars

Bp78 Zone Touristique, 4180 Mezraya, Tunisia

#7 of 9 hotels in Mezraya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and could speak many languages. I really appreciate the big garden and the swimming pool. The hotel was very clean and in terms of propert everything was perfekt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Facility. Staff behavor

    I like . Realy hotel very nice . Staff so freindly . I am happy to mention the name. * lazhari el yousfi. Jalila. Najet . Rhouma*

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ubication maybe, you need a car to move around. It is close to the beach but a car is needed.

    Medium sized hotel with very friendly hosts. Service was great, the rooms were slightly old but comfortable, air con was very much appreciated. The clientèle were local, great to get away from the huge-all inclusive hotels. Recommendable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and facilities are old and not well taken care of. The pool’s water is not clean and does not circulate. No food is allowed into the rooms or the hotel, and without any logic, they say that even bottled water in plastic containers is not allowed in!! I booked two rooms to accommodate 3 adults and three children through booking.com, I found out that they only prepared the rooms for five people and I had to go through a very long argument and had to call the owner before they added another bed. One thing I did not understand, they said that my booing was only for five people and said that the information they have is the correct one, though my booing confirmation was very clear. The beach is far from the hotel and had nothing to do with what is shown in the pictures. One thing is sure. I will never think about returning to this awful place again and never will recommend it to anybody.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was the quiet season - I think the highest number of guests was 7 or 8 during my whole stay. If on the ground floor, you might be likely to hear noise from the reception area, but I only had one such night - on arrival - and the hotel moved me the next morning within a very short time. Plus, they made sure the TV had an English language channel for me to view ! So, one happy guest !

    The staff gave a genuine warm welcome, and the owner and his wife who sometimes came along in the morning were also very nice, kindly people. The room looked out onto the pool and surrounding garden which was a tranquil setting. The lounge beside the reception area was comfortable too - a good place to sit and relax with a hot drink !!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in the booking not the reality ,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sanitary is not well maintained.

    Near to the most entertainments station. Good value for money. Nice and cheerful reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old. Bed is unconfortable.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and the staff were so kind and friendly. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not good

    The view of the hotel and the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs update

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking

    Clean , nice and friendly staff very good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    L'egienne

    This hotel need a good reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool only until 17:00

    delicious breackfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was very dirty so we didn't use it. Water goes back and forth from hot and cold so showering is difficult. The room had an odd smell. When door opens, bed is in direct view. Not very private.

    Staff was nice. Free parking. Little balcony.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is great! We got a very spacious and clean room with a balcony overlooking the pool.The beach is only a 5 minute walk. The members of the stuff are all very friendly and they care to meet every need. Breakfast is awesome: abundant and varied!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The poor breakfast ALSO THE PRICE HIGHER THAN USUAL NOTHING GOOD AT ALL

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Far from center, far from the Airport, no frig in the rooms

    Nett Staff, quiet

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One thing which it should be cheaper comparing with its size and facilities.

    Clean and tidy, very helpful and friendly staff, delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    everything

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cosy atmosphere. Quiet. Welcoming staff. Polite mature guests.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Couple

    Cleanliness of the toilet

    Price

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very good

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive

    Service

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hotel Djerba Orient traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: