Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Houda Yasmine Hammamet 4 stars

B.P. 97, Yasmine Hammamet, 8050 Hammamet, Tunisia

#49 of 66 hotels in Hammamet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.2

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    An OK hotel if you only want to sleep here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old, the food was poor quality. The beach is not that clean, it's better to drive and spend time outside of the hotel.

    The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was decent. The hotel was fairly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    I will not visit this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean at all, no towels

    The hotel director tried to provide me with the missing items in the room and the paied amount was differrent than the one in my booking confirmation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are rude no drinking water in the room the worst hotel ever even I have paid all inclusive they don’t serve water at dinner or lunch stupid

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Horrible. Will never return. Other guests felt same way. Food needs improving and room cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrible, bony or fatty meat. Greedy guests took bulk of it and wasted so if you Did not get earlier sitting the meat ran out on one occasion. Poor quality food. Juice tasted awful. Milk watery. Maid was not efficient. She took our used towels in morning and never replaced until very late afternoon so no shower after beach or pool until towels arrived. Didn't replace shower gel or amenities. Forgot new toilet rolls. Rarely changed sheets or duvet cover unless asked. Told us they only change the latter on check out. Had to phone reception in two occasions to ask for amenities. She never cleans bedside tables or balcony. Poor service.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean and comfortable as all world hotels as 4 stars It’s not even 2 stars In GCC we call this kind of hotel as motel

    Location Staff They have too many places in hotel for entertainment such as pool and cafe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great stay will return no doubt at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft drinks were rarely fizzy

    Absolutely amazing animation team twister Carlo Marco Rico simo work so hard to keep everyone happy will definitely be returning to the hotel even if its only to see the team well done guys keep dancing xx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    Not that bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was mostly vegetarian based and wasn't that good

    It was close to the beach , the marina and mid town with all the night clubs and malls Over all good staff and nice big swimming pool with good entertainment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    Made the best of a bad booking that deceives the customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the hotel online with booking, I did it a day before I was going to check in. There was no option for soft all inclusive or hard all inclusive. I booked all inclusive for me and my family. When I got to the hotel the manager Nabil was very arrogant and aggressive and told me that I was not emtiltled to alcohol and that the problem was with booking.com and not the hotel. I paid for a service that I was later told I was unable to receive. The cancellation policy was that I would have had to pay for one night and as I was only staying for 2 nights I gave in however am livid that I had to pay for my alcoholic drinks. When I went to the bar, one staff heard my English accent and blatantly told me that he would give me alcohol because I was from England. What a pathetic service!

    The bar staff were friendly and welcoming burbling my because I was the first visitor from England they have had in a while.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    It was one of my best holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was much intertainment from animation there was only 3 of them there i think they could of done more to intertain guest during the day.

    What i loved about it was how clean the hotel was and the food was good to. Rooms was very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.4
    great location but need improvement on confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    booked a double room then end up with twin room with 2 small beds instead of a double bed. tv not working load music in night from staff dont book any quad and horse tour with people in hotel or outside as they tell you 2 hour but do only one.

    swimming pool is great ,breakfast is generous and varied .staff are helpful .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    2.5
    Bad service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked them per phone to take the money off my card before my brother get there and they told me ok .then when my brother got there they asked him to pay now ..so i had to transwer the money to my brother by westren union and paid extra money for tax

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall the hotel is ok
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under stuffed , wifi connection very poor, Buffet food is just ok Need better activities

    Overall the hotel is ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average food quality

    Great value. Clean pool & riim

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    2.5
    Very bad staf
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad staf

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    Very poor service and recycled food everyday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone ask for tips

    The room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.2
    La restauration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La restauration.l'annimation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    tele ancienne
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    la reciption

    tele ancienne

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    2.9
    The recpiton they don't have respect that's it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recpiton they don't have respect that's it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Brilliant for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was disappointing, and size of room

    Staff were very warm and friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel for a flying visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not in good order, room was small. No where to hang washing.

    Lovely friendly staff, close to beach shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Very average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was poorly maintained and not very clean. Very basic room with very average breakfast. Not what I would class as 4 star.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    the coffee was very bad and the coffee machine was broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the coffee was very bad and the coffee machine was broken

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    2.5
    nothing i liked at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything, poor hospitality , bad service not worth of 4 stars hotel not even 2 stars

    nothing i liked at all

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.8
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not in very good condition.

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    2.5
    it is very poor service very poor Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is very poor service very poor Hotel

    it is very poor service very poor Hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.1
    Waiting for 2 hours to get a room and room cleaning and ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for 2 hours to get a room and room cleaning and towels in bath room (room 127)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    Staff were friendly, hotel was clean and tidy, maids were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only went for breakfast once as food was not very nice and the coffee was vile!

    Staff were friendly, hotel was clean and tidy, maids were lovely and do a fabulous job, always smiling :)

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.9
    Staff at the hotel was very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is not in great shape generally. Food was average. Room facing pool was noisy until music stopped at night. A/C was only fair

    Staff at the hotel was very helpful and accommodating. Pool was very clean and enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    4.2
    Staff are friendly except security who are very rude when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very disappointed during weekends hundreds of customers attend meetings and events at the hotel in my case 500 people spent two nights were my stay became a nightmare cant eat, relax or enjoy noises until 4 am in morning. I have been at the hotel at least 3 to 4 times and every time same situation.

    Staff are friendly except security who are very rude when you buy a drink or even a battle of water from shops.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    2.9
    nothing to say is good there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing to say is good there no go to this f.... hotel you loose onley your money

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.1
    I liked the evening show & and the animators
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no Wifi in the rooms, the parking capacity is limited.

    I liked the evening show & and the animators

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    staff were always friendly and the maids were always smiling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    would like better wi fi in rooms

    staff were always friendly and the maids were always smiling

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: