Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip El Mechtel 4 stars

BP 3 Avenue Ouled Haffouz, 1005 Tunis, Tunisia

#21 of 36 hotels in Tunis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 961 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good business hotel with great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please expect no frills, not even mineral water in your rooms. Please carry a travel charger with you. I suspect any international credit cards work here. I had no choice but to pull out money from the local ATM.

    Good business hotel with great value for money. Easy commute from the airport and to the business districts. Great value British Pub is also available at the premise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    I hope when I come back to the hotel I find some changes
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the food high a bit and there is no many choices ..the breakfast is the same every day 😔

    The Sttaf are very welcomed & nice people they made my stay at the hotel good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great room - gated enterance for safety and parking lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal english speaking staff - understandable but different than the other hotels we were at

    Great room - gated enterance for safety and parking lot available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.3
    I would not stay there again or recommend it to colleagues.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the foyer, cigarette smoke everywhere. Smoking inside the upstairs restaurant. Airconditioning system smells of cigarettes, and brings in smoke into the rooms. Swimming pool was closed. No gym. Environment outside the hotel dirty, rubbish strewn.

    Room staff were kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for conference and guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests in my group we're disappointed that the pool was closed, since the booking.com site didn't mention this.

    The staff - for the hotel and events they hosted there - were fantastic! All very friendly and helpful. As a conference organizer there, my conference participants and I were in good hands. The El Medina restaurant onsite had good service and food, and the breakfast offered good choice. Rooms were kept clean and the hotel staff kindly left fruit and/or biscuits in the rooms for guest arrivals. Conference staff were efficient and dependable. Conference room was a bit dark and dank, but conference staff worked hard to help make it comfortable for us. Located downtown, but a distance from downtown tourist attractions like the old market and restaurants, the hotel's neighborhood didn't seem very safe but the hotel was guarded and secured.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel in the world.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The worst experience in a hotel. The hotel refused to accept my card via booking.com as payment and took hours to prepare the rooms. We were late for our meeting and were forced to look elsewhere for accommodation. The hotel had cancelled our reservation. However days later they decided to take money from my card even though they said they cant take payment from my card!! They simply lied and stole my money.

    Nothing good about this hotel. The simply stole my money.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    This time I had no choices so I booked here , springily , I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff are good , but i Think it would be better if the management boost up the level of them ( in terms of services ) or change some of them .

    This time I had no choices so I booked here , springily , I Found it much better than it use to be. keep it up

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    The room is clean very nice and classy, the hotel is quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really ,except the receptiomist charged us more than the tax reqiured .they took an extra 8 dinars than the bell given to us in the reception,

    The room is clean very nice and classy, the hotel is quite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    good hotel but needs some improvements
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1-the bathtub was leaking 2-long time to check in 3-very long time to calculate my bill and pay for my stay 4-windows of my room were leaking and also you can hear noise from the street 5-sometimes you can hear noise from the corridor and the area around your room 6-breakfast is the same everyday 7-some close-to-the-building parking spots are reserved by security guys at the main gate, and they try offering these spots to you for a small tip 8-the woman preparing omelet at breakfast was not very friendly, she even made some offensive comments about people who get more than one type of egg plants, i felt like she is watching and counting how many eggs each one has 9-during check-in i paid 2000 dinars and my bill was 1990 dinars, they told me they will return the remaining 10 dinars at check out, but they didnt offer to return it at check out until i requested it, taking into consideration that it was clear that there is an amount of money that should be returned to me in the bill and on their system 10-there is a number to dial if you have laundry to be picked, but i called it many time early in the morning without an answer, finally after 12 they answered and told me that it is late now and no laundry to be picked after 12, taking into consideration that i started calling them many time starting 9am without an answer 11-the hotel is located in city center which is good but the streets around the hotel can have some traffic jam during 4pm to 6pm 12-the items in the fridge of your room are overpriced, for example, a bottle of water could cost you 10 times its real price if bought from the hotel

    1-big bathroom, with strong cold and hot water pressure, bathroom smells nice, towels have a very pleasant smell 2-efficient room heater 3-big free private parking area 4-comfortable bed 5-i liked the shampoo they provides 6-the room cleaning lady is very friendly, polite and she is doing a great job

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.8
    Never again to stay at this hotel even if it is free
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleanliness Very bad smell of tobacco Towels very dirty stagnated smell,unacceptable for 4**** hotel. the fee charges was £8.00 higher than when I have booked. The music was playing loudly all night up until 4.45 am until I have called the reception to stop the music Never heard of a hotel stay B & B without Breakfast

    The location of the hotel was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Perfect rest between city center and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could be better ;)

    It's a huge hotel, but the staff was as lovely as in a boutique/family hotel. The room was very quiet, the bed was big and comfortable. And I don't want to forget mentioning that they upgraded our standard double room to a luxury room for no extra cost as a surprise. It was cheering us up a lot after a tiring day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok, but could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most annoying is that it is allowed to smoke in hotel, in bar and restaurants. Breakfast is ok (buffet), but feels cheap. If they would invest in nicer tables, chairs and how they present the food, it would already help.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are ok. 3 restaurants, Italian, Lebanese and buffet. Liked the Italian restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Servicable, reasonably close to the airport (good luck getting a taxi to use a meter)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two tiny instant coffee packets for a double room -- nothing in the mini-bar, despite there being a mini-bar price list. We went to the Lebanese restaurant for dinner and -- and this is our fault -- didn't ask the price before using the buffet. Then were pretty shocked to be handed a bill for 127 dinar -- about 50 USD. Which is, granted, not a ridiculous amount of money, but we'd been in Tunis previously for about ten days staying in the Medina, the old, touristy and expensive part of town and we ate frequently at the nicest hotels there, including Tunisia Palace and Hotel Africa, and not once did we pay more than 50 dinar at the most. Usually, for two of us, we could have a very nice dinner and two or three drinks (for two people each) and pay about 35 dinar. So I really don't like hotels that so vastly overcharge at their restaurants. Especially when their restaurants are just average. The place was furnished no better than an average cafeteria. small tables, uncomfortable chairs, badly lit, etc. Which is fine, but not at that price.

    close to airport, clean, relatively good price for the brand

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful place to begin our time in the country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little harder to get to the hotel from the airport than I expected.

    Room was comfortable, the Italian restaurant in the hotel was first class, the staff are excellent and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.0
    Cleanliness and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed. When I asked for an iron and table in the room they don't have it and I was told that they have take my jacket down for ironing. Then I realised I have to pay for it at check out !!. A 4 star hotel charging customers for ironing..

    Cleanliness and room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    The room was very functional, staff was helpful and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is slightly worn out, a bit of freshening up would turn it into a very impressing hotel indeed. The potential is there!

    The room was very functional, staff was helpful and the Lebanese restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs some maintenance / renovation work especially in terms of the bathroom and floor carpets.

    The high level of quality of all the staff at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Bad wifi but decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only worked at the lobby. So many quests had to out of their room and stood on the floor corridor, tried to connect the WiFi

    Big and comfortable bed. Nice breakfast, very gentle and kind staffs also could speak in English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    I was in Tunis for an over night , I should have got more value for the money I paid.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not as expected , small needed some repair to the door and some electrical plugs are not working.

    The property is OK but I was not offered a good room , it seems the staff are treating guests according to their nationalities. good internet connection, good Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Low price, almost international standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still lacking international standards such as a restaurant open between 10 and 13 hours, nicer pool, and so on.

    Very helpful with services such as dry cleaning and room service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    unexpected city surprise, would go back anyday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool attendant left 7 mins before the time stated the pool was closed but did not matter as we were able to swim anyhow past the barriers in the 42 degree heat without anyone reprimanding us even thought staff were passing by, cool attitude to have and friendly security guard also...

    Staff were super attentive, direct and immensely helpful... one lady helped my mother find an out of town hairdresser, another man was over generous when assisting us in or out of the hotel with taxis etc, restaurant staff were also very kind and had a high level of english and french. spacious rooms, AC not loud nor impossible to readjust, beds very clean and comfortable, incl pillows! Red tea offered as tisane, not even in the US do they offer Camomile these days! Beautiful decoration in the bathrooms and sufficient supplies. Will be back ASA!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff behavior of employees i dealt with.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff behavior of employees i dealt with. Abderrazek Maadi, Riadh Fayache, Sihem Dabboussi & Monia Tlili they were all professional in handling my issues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Great for a short stay - specially in transit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast wasn't great.

    Lovely room and bathroom. Very friendly staff. Very accommodating with late transfers from the airport due to flight delays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Safe choice in Tunis, with room for improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi quality is poor in rooms. Been there twice now, but Lebanese restaurant seems to be there in name only.

    Love the bread at breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    CHECK A THE ALL BUILDING REPAIRS ARE COMPLETED !!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    I put a value"poor" in COMFORT section,there were a building repairs.Believe me it was disgusting at 8:30 am,to had a waiting up with quarry machines.Nobody of the staff doesn't inform us about that.I ll be appreciated with ANY compensation about that!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    4.2
    Not got what was expected during booking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok/bed -not good or comfortable.. Smelling room ..no facilities or not working /clean facilities

    Not got what was expected during booking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.0
    Doubble bed instead of Queen Bed!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked the romms form me and my fireinds the bed was "Queen" , but when we arrived the Hotel all our booked room were doublle beds!!.

    location,Stuff, cleaning, breackfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.9
    old place, but quite and very kind and welcoming staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathrooms needs refurbishment, the bath tub is not clean enough and tabs needs to be replaced

    very friendly staff, very kind and welcoming, spacious rooms, very quite and decent place, very good Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    Great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are getting a bit old..appreciate refurbishment to some rooms.

    Staff are excellent..thanks to abdulrazak..really professional all people there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Evry thing was fine greet and evry body so much nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    كل شي علي مايرام

    Evry thing was fine greet and evry body so much nice. Cleen alegent i like it but the foor it's other story was so much delicious waawo thanks for evry things golden tulip almashtel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Awesome Hotel in the Heart of Tunis
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location.

    The staff is really kind and courtrous, also is the room and all the facilities really clean, especially compared to other hotels in Tunis and in Hammamet, having officially more stars.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.3
    good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food prices are not valued to the offered and to the country prices. you cannot get a company invoice directly, they give you a receipt in your name claiming that it is invoice although no invoice title on it. and for a company invoice you need to wait the accountmant dept. which Works 8:30am -13:00pm.

    the lebaneese restaurant the receiption people the location the internet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    To focus more on customer care an upgrading room facilities...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To focus more on customer care an upgrading room facilities as well as some staff should kept away of the reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Landed at 2:30 in the morning, still able to check in
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow WiFi

    Landed at 2:30 in the morning, still able to check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Not worth 4 stars
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Services - Cleanliness - Room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel reception

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.2
    Tterrible
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services

    Poor service, poor house keeping poor food quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.5
    Horrible and disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water Water all came through to room No tv working Open buffet appalling

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    GOOD
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO THING

    GOOD

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    The brakfast was very bad we arrive at 9:30 we could find...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brakfast was very bad we arrive at 9:30 we could find sny thing to eat except few chees brad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Thank you the receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breackfast musst be inkluded in Room reservation

    The Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Very expensive breakfast for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive breakfast for the value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Location very good
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High value

    Location very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Location very good
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value high

    Location very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, but the meuble is too old, and also the sate box dont work.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they need more cleaner

    Good but old

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.5
    Miserable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Food Bathroom View

    No thing at all It's really miserable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good. Fantastic room, big shower, comfortable bed, nice staff. Amazing Italian restaurant inside. Hope to return soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff was really friendly and helpful! Our room (487) was incredibly spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn't work and the fridge of mini bar wasn't cold!

    Everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is very old and need of major renovation and renewal. Breakfast is very poor

    staff were extremely nice and professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Bed, facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly environment. Comfortable room and good facilities in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception persons and breakfast

    Excellent garage and security

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Their location and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff is horrible

    Their location and the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.8
    its not 5 *
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    music so loud in the club

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Close to city center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good time

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    night noise ( Disco)

    break fast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff especially the staff manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable bed

    Staff especially the staff manager

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    A Good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in thereception

    The Room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and wi-fi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Was nice and tidy hotel , short distance from city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not happy with Taxi near the hotel

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    always they ask for tips
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    always they ask for tips

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Location Veiw

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Heavy and strange check-out procedure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy and strange check-out procedure

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is very old, in the city center but the congestion...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities are old

    The hotel is very old, in the city center but the congestion is very high

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.0
    Very poor service very poor communication they need a leader...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management the service bellow expected

    Very poor service very poor communication they need a leader or a good boss out side tunisia

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Helpeful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good service.

    Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Hard to get a taxi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foot it’s high price for nothing

    Reception staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    No fitness center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fitness center

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Tulip El Mechtel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: