Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Mouradi Palace 5 stars

Zone Touristique El Kantaoui, 4089 Sousse, Tunisia

#27 of 34 hotels in Sousse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6

  • Value for money

    5.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at noon and filled the check in document and we told them we will be back after 1.5 hour. When we came back the room wasn't ready yet and we had a baby with us who needed to sleep. The manager got angry at the lady at the reception and that's when she lied at him saying that we just arrived that's why the room isn't ready. In other words, she made it seem as if we were lying to pull herself out of the problem.

    The manager immediately took action and gave us another room. Room service staff and housekeepers were very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    Price / Quality is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff near the swimming pool was rude. Also although i paid for dinner they took money for the drink. There is no free cola - fanta in the restaurant. There is no water or mini refrigerator in the room

    Near beach, clean room, food was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.3
    Dirty room, no hair dryer, no frigo, no phone line working,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, no hair dryer, no frigo, no phone line working, ugly room looking at nothing, ground floor with windows unlockable, staff always busy to check your needs. This was a total disaster and i will never ever ever go back to this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not really good there is not many choices. The TV in the room was not working and also its an old one.

    Clean hotel with Smiley stuff and very good animations for kids and adults I spent a long time in the pool with the animation and the games I really enjoyed being there. The dinner was good. I really recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Good honey moon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mess in the restaurant TV is too old and small don't know why they're still keeping the same TVs

    Swimming pool near to the beach room cleanliness quietness in the halls variety of food, a good and smiley staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some Waiters tended to serve and communicate with western guests way better than with arab guests. Similarly, Western looking women guests had a better treatment than women wearing hidjab (scarf). Some examples: not greeting guests, not saying a single word to guests (not even a 'thank you' or 'you are welcome' when being thanked by the guest. Not smiling). guests having to repeat orders for drinks several time to get served while seeing other favoured guests being served in priority. Waiters proactively proposing drinks/refreshments to western looking guests only while other guests have to ask several times and wait forever. Fortunately, there are a number of waiters and staff members who have been very proffessional, welcoming and polite which made up for the less proffessional staff members. Hotel management should promote a culture of fairness and equal treatment for all guests regardless of their look, complexion or beliefs.

    Swimming pool. Beach. Gym. Buffet Restaurant. Entertainment programs particularly for children. Dance sessions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff members at reception should be more attentive and informative. They always looked like they were in a rush and did not answer questions properly.

    The location/

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    Near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There exist discrimination. We are not the tour group, but their staff always arrange us into the group when we had dinner, just because we seem like group members. And the first time, the hotel arrange us to room with bad views. It exist difference between the pictures and actual. Also, the facilities has some history.

    Near the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Just normal
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean in restaurant, not clean at the corridors in the hotel, bad room service

    Room view, it was high quality of room. Traditional Tunisian music at the evening, swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Try to avoided during high season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was in a chaos situation not well organized. We arrived at 13:30 and we received our keys at 16:00 even though I booked the rooms 3 weeks in advance. The double bed was two beds adjacent!!! Restaurant was very crowded and not organized.

    Location is nice includes private beach. It was clean compared to other hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rude dealing with guests with no attention at all,reported it to the hotel manager his response was :we are not in europe to expect a good service.that was a response of a hotel manager.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    I liked the reception area swimming pool and dining area and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From outside it does look like five star hotel but I was not impressed about the room we stayed in

    I liked the reception area swimming pool and dining area and design of the place night club very friendly staff especially security people at the entrance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    4.6
    only the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms and not clean no facilities or shampoo and conditioner

    only the pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.2
    Service is very bad ..no expectations for 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neal

    Neal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Receptionist is good and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Staff The guest crowds are a bit noisy and messy

    Receptionist is good and nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Beaches
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Beaches

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.5
    The hotel is very old and broken on all level including the stuff, it should be in not 2 stars hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, This hotel should be only 2 stars.

    Absolutely nothing, the worst hotel experience ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    Hotek needs refurbishment urgently
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotek needs refurbishment urgently Very old

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    Dinner is wrost
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner is terrible , breakfast is worse than dinner

    Dinner is wrost

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Everything from the bed to the furniture to the staff at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the bed to the furniture to the staff at the reception, very rude and extremly unprofessional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    The room was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 5 star hotel

    The room was big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.3
    The WiFi not good and there is no water to drink and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi not good and there is no water to drink and the carpet not clean and no AC

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.8
    shocked and disappointed
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There attitude towards me. The security labeled me as Libyan which I found very offensive. The staff didn't bother showing me to my room.

    No

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.8
    Nothing good was not good at all
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing good was not good at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Good but more like 3 or four stars
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is Old and unorganized

    The Location and the Sea

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25