Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis 5 stars

Avenue de la Promenade BP 606, 2078 Gammarth, Tunisia

#6 of 9 hotels in Gammarth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping was so noisy and they shout on eash other the diner at restaurant was so poor &awful the bathroom needs to be renewed

    I like the staff in the spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and lovely place to stay for holiday I would like to pass my warm greeting the the gentleman General manager , he really such a great person and thanks for much for your warm greeting to me

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy from 7:00 to late at night. Uncomfortable cheap pillows and low quality cheap foam mattress. 20' waiting time to get registered upon arrival. Twin beds instead of the confirmed extra large. Industrial "fresh juice", cold expresso and plastic like pastries for breakfast. So called "indian" restaurant. Very dissapointing.

    Nice and gentle staff. Nice setting but far from everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception, very arrogant staff or at least the person who arranged my check in was extremely unprofessional, we did not feel the staff is happy to welcome us, waited for 20 minutes to find the booking, she said it was Sunday and booking.com normally do not send it over if Sunday, we get the worst room, noisy, some repairs ongoing, no welcome briefing about facility, restaurants or services, it is the first and last time I would come to such place...

    The building and surroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to see my fiancé with my family and one of the days I went to have dinner and came back around mid night, the restaurant was full with prostitutes and men hiring them. 3 of them followed me to the elevator and told me they wanted to hire me as if I was a prostitute.... The front desk asked me for my room number and my name instead of helping. That was a terrible experience!!! You really have to fix that, you cannot do the prostitution business there.

    The hotel was nice and clean, had lots of space and people from the front desk are kind and helpful most of the times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manegement and the security where very bad. I had a problen with a drunk Libyan residents and the security didn't do any thing. It was very shame on them and I felt very disappointed. 😖

    The property was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are quite slow. No enforcement of non-smoking publuc areas. No hot water on morning of departure. This property is an average 3 Star by international standards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Somethings but nothing special

    The kindness of the staff,specially mr. Lutfi that did his best to make us to feel at home.providing us the real tunisian hospitality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Never going back! No hot water for most of our stay and then no water at all for a day. Staff knocked at our door and woke us up at 3 am because someone had left us a present earlier that evening at 7 pm and staff forgot about it. The bathroom door handle was broken (and housekeeping did nothing), there was glass on the floor when we showed up (had barefoot toddlers running around the room before that) and general attitude of most staff (without provocation on our part) was abysmal! Would definitely stay at the Movenpick next time!!

    Reception staff was helpful, pool had a large shallow area for the kids and it was easy to get a taxi from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar only few drinks available, no beach, no coordination between reception staff. Coffee shop for shisha is too far and no much choice of drinks.

    Location , room space, Indian restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was not very fast, we had to wait for the room to be ready. We had specified in the reservation that we preferred large bed, and we were initially given a room with two single beds, we also requested sea view if possible and the room had views of adjoining buildings nothing pleasant. When making the corresponding complaint by phone from room, we were told that it was not possible to give us up a double bed room because the hotel was full and that the only thing they could do was send service staff to help us to put the 2 single beds together.. something that I It looks unbelievable from a five star hotel. Afterwards we personally addressed the front desk, and among the replies that we got was * we sold room no beds * and that the large beds were reserved only for weddings! As if we did not have right to sleep in a big bed, which is why we were paying for. When expressing that if they gave us that type of bed then they had to adjust the price, we were given a room with double bed and view to pool. So, there was availability only that they did not seemed interested at all ​​ to solve the problem and to give us the service for Which we were paying The service is non existent, both in the pool and in the restaurant, you have to be looking for the staff to order a coffee, something to drink or to bring towels. At breakfast the same, wait about 10 minutes for you to bring a cup or a spoon, as the tables were not with the respective cutlery. The cleanliness in the room was not really great, far from what a 5 star hotel should offer, there was lime in the bathroom, and water marks on the floor The staff does not put any effort to help and give a good service

    The indoor swiming pool and the message received at the health care club

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we booked at a price, 30 minutes later, we found that it was very much lower???? on the other hand, we can hear in the room the cabaret from midnight till morning

    Good stay, good location, smiling staff, clean hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Outdated bathrooms , needs renovation - Facilities renovation ongoing , pain smells but not really noice - Staff needs to be more helpful and smile!

    - Location close to nice cafes , resturants , views , night life but not to business areas . - Spacious Rooms , nice terrace - Breakfast Buffet - Room Service food value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit remote and too vast

    Staff spa decor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect specially the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    very freindly and accomoditive personnel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    head shower not working all my stay. Staff very slow in making orders. ignoring you.

    Spa was great ... food was good at the puffeit

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many gluten free options. Not many high protein non dairy and non egg options

    Balcony had a view of the pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location. It's quite isolated. You will need taxi.

    Nice fitness, pool and hammam.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Service

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff looked disinterested, not always helpful.

    The pools, the gym, the peaceful environment, the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unhelpful. No hot water to get shower. Poor quality service for a 5 star hotel.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    non

    كل شي

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    the hotel gives me fruits for free

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is 3 star The service is really poor Not safe Expensive Food is bad

    I didnt like Anything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower faucet broken

    comfortable hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food

    Free Wi-Fi quality

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normal.. nothing especially

    It's ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disturbing people from libya

    The customer service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall services was not good

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the room was cold and the heater was not working. i requested a different room but have been told that somebody was on his way to fix the a/c... after 90 minutes wait and 3 more calls, somebody finally came. as a result I got a flew for a week

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food is a little expensive for what it is and so is transport to the airport.

    The front dest staff was very welcoming and very professional. The was clean an welcoming. The room service was prompt and the food was nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the initiative of waiting staff could be more proactive

    The helpfulness of staff when given a task

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    rude security agent

    room service

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff. Excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was very clean and tidy staff were so helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    smokey atmosphere in the bar area and near reception

    Facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionists not so welcoming. They don't care about safty as I saw one of technician work careless with fire

    Quite, fresh air, nice view

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food very weak

    Position

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    To put me at the end of the corridor and have to walk a lot

    Facilities

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Ded very bed , no body care to chang Front desk pepal very bad

    Breakfast services very good

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little bit shabby

    The Italian restaurant

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: