Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Tunisia hotel reviews
  3. Nabeul Governorate hotel reviews
  4. Hammamet hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of La Badira - Adult Only

Reviews of La Badira - Adult Only This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hammamet, 8050 Hammamet, Tunisia

#1 of 55 hotels in Hammamet

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1250 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Great hotel - I’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a dying bouquet of lilies in my room. By the fourth day, all of the petals had fallen. Why leave clients dead flowers?

    The hotel is gorgeous. Food is excellent. Pools are amazing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    Great comfortable room with a nice view and great hospitality by staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (1-2 Adults) with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They should include a free minibar as an appreciation of your stay.

    Room is beautiful, bed is very comfortable, extremely clean bathroom and great sea view. Many activities to keep you busy during your stay. All staff members are very professional and kind.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.8
    Suitable for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are many flies in the restaurant. The staff was spraying the pesticide when we were having lunch! Unbelievable!And the taxi called by hotel charge more expensive than the regular taxi.

    The outside swimming pool is very beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    3.8
    Not worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When check in, and entering the room, I asked to start the A/C and they told me it will take some time, however, I spent the whole night without AC in what suppose to be 5 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There really is nothing wrong. If I have to say, the sea water in front of the hotel has some garbage under it, although the water is incredibly clear. Very minor issue, really didn’t bother me at all.

    There’s no other way of saying it, it was simply perfect. We had the best suite, top floor overlooking the tip of the beach and the bay of Hamammet. The suite is really spacious, stylishly designed, wood-burning fireplace fully functional (air intake and chimney need a little rework in my opinion), beautiful provate pool on the belconey, spatular view both day and night. The hotel also have 3 restaurants (all very good), several public pool (all very nice especially the heated in-door/out-door pool in the Gym), brilliant private beach. Great hospitality, staff very helpful and friendly, supurb wifi connection, valet parking, stylish common area. In my opinion, one of the best resort hotel round Mediterranean, certainly the best resort hotel in Tunisia. Definitely come to stay another time, definitely recommend anyone who is consider (go for their suite! Will surprise you!)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel; could do better if management studied and resolved complaints rather than blame client
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin or Double Room Sea & Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beach was a disappointment. For 3 or 4 days after a storm, beach was unclean (rubbish washed in from the sea). Unlike most beaches in Hammamet it had been artificially created. Our bed was wide but hard. Complications at reception on checkout due to poor understanding on both sides of how booking fees were charged in pounds, euros and dinars; a simple note provided on check-in would have avoided this problem plus a clear explanation on Booking.com's website.

    Food, design of the hotel and area, staff(with one or two exceptions), views from our window, indoor warmed pool for when weather was poor. Ample breakfast; pool bar well positioned and providing simple snacks as well as drinks. Overall, my wife and I were delighted with our stay and will visit again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel - unfortunately was not a great experience for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff and spa reception were impersonal and non welcoming. Room service was delivered food cold. Have to mention when we complained, both Conceierge and guest relations took it quite seriously and assured the mistakes will not be repeated.

    Room was modern and nice view to beaches both sides. Pool was exceptional with an amazing view to the bay. Person in charge of Guest relations was very professional and took accountability which is admirable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Stylish getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ironing board in the rooms. Only a laundry service but i would like to be able to give an evening shirt a quick once over in my room. Heavy Tourist prices on food and drink but expected.

    Excellent rooms and well designed. Perfectly clean and staff are exceptional. Rooms are cleaned whenever you like and they even pop around in the evening to see if you would like anything. Staff in all aspects of the hotel are extremely polite and proffessional and helpful with any queries or questions. Stunning pool views and private beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    5.0
    over-priced and not in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very expensive and I was double-charged. I contacted the hotel and i have not got my money back yet. I am told that it would take them months to transfer the money. Is this fair? no. My advice: if you are in this hotel, do not use your bank cards (cash payment only).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoy the customer services I had an small issue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing .

    I really enjoy the customer services I had an small issue with in check yet I sat with the manger and he sort everything out and he event upgrade me thanks to Mr. Amen for his great customer services .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Dream hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had an issue that was easily forgotten thanks to the impeccable assistance given by the hotel manager.

    I got the Jean Cocteau suite, huge and flawless, well decorated, cozy, spotless clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. The food is excellent. 5 star experience with stunning view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.3
    Still the best hotel in Tunisia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin or Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit under pressure by some servers searching for tips The bad smell in the breakfast room forced us to sit outside. Probably the cleaning-sanification procedure needs to be improved. Same in the corridors leading to our room.

    Still the best hotel in Tunisia. Staff always available, rooms perfectly cleaned. Delicious food at both restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.8
    The staff, the services, the place looks nice and feels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The road to reach the hotel isn’t well prepared. Nothing closed by so you could walk into such as store.

    The staff, the services, the place looks nice and feels fresh. Well designed. The room is big enough for two. Over all I would recommend this hotel for short stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    8.8
    A really pleasant stay , we will be back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin or Double Room Sea & Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The very basic level of communication of the room service ,lifeguards on the pool , and the non organization of the international restaurants

    The availability of the management and know how to hear remarks from the customers to meet their satisfaction

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in La Badira. We plan to be back yearly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suggest to adjust the dress code to a single restaurant

    Excellent hotel, very tidy with beautiful architecture and design, very comfortable and beautiful rooms. Good flavor of privacy since the entrance. Nice pool with relaxing view on the sea side. Very well maintained beach. Excellent spa. Very good trained staff. High professionalism in handling claims. I Strongly recommand La Badira. I plan to be back yearly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel and the personal where very professional but they will forbid you from taking some photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At least you have to mention for your guests that the tap water isn’t drinkable !! I passed 3 days having trouble in my stomach for just a small cup of water !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    This hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would suggest improving the locker room service. It didn't have towels so we couldn't shower after our last day at the pool and beach.

    This hotel is amazing. Excellent Services, very professional and friendly staff, amazing infinity pool, very relaxing atmosphere and ambient music. It was a very relaxing and wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Everything except the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid Access to the pool for external visitors and they took the best place, you pay more than 500$ for your stay and the best place is taken by someone who paid 30$

    Everything except the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    Very Good stay... Would be great to improve airconditioning system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioner limitations.. Would not go below 24DegC in the rooms... Did not sleep well because of the heat...

    Beach and swimming pool, Breakfast, rooms set up and decoration

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent as Conference venue was in Madina, the trip was long but it was worth the trip everyday :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite (1-2 Adults) with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower/running water fluctuate between cold & hot plus water pressure weak. One bad encounter: upon checking out @ 3:30AM, I had to wait for someone to inspect my room for missing stuff!!!!

    Almost everything: Food, décor, view, Adults only hotel, ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    It’s not a only a hotel, it’s a destionation
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Airport shuttle is too expensive. At least 4-5 times of normal taxi cost. House keeping started to knock at 8.15 on a weekend. (You have to keep do not disturb sign on every night) Having Nescafé in the room (not Nespresso) is a bit tacky for a world class boutique hotel. Sometimes you can struggle to communicate with the stuff in English.

    It was the highlight of our trip to Tunisia. Good food, nice pools and beach, amazing selection of vine. (And really reasonable vine prices) This place has almost everything you expect from a great hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    A perfect short break in an exceptional hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    La Badira is a wonderful hotel for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting. The staff are tip top and always attentive to your needs. The highlight of La Badira is the elegant outdoor space and its infinity pool with stunning views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and beautiful with potential to get better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a problem and the concierge didn‘t help at all. Internet connection is very bad. The food could be better= the Pool Snack Bar has only so many ingredients to do things, the Caesar Salad doesn‘t have any dressing, the Club Sandwich is a Caesar Salad with bread as well as the Panini.

    The Harissa is amazing! Staff is very helpful and kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Exceptional, superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    EXACTLY what we were hoping for... the staff was exceptional, the atmosphere perfect, the pool and beaches were superb, the morning breakfast buffet was delicious and the list goes on! We LOVED our time there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    Totally relaxing and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the macarons and tea and refreshing washcloths during check-in. I loved the prompt response to all requests, including a room change to have two single beds. While we didn't look over the pool to the ocean, we loved our ocean view just as much. AMAZING infinity pool. Delicious breakfast with beautiful outdoor seating. A huge selection of Clarins Spa treatments are available that I hope to try next time. Excellent service by the whole staff. Turn-down service! And the best part: no kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (1-2 Adults) with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The 20/30 minute wait for cappuccino (room service), needs to speed up but still very good

    How clean the property is and how it’s maintained, absolutely beautiful views, definitely recommend the jacuzzi suite, the staff are really polite and take good care of you, the person that stands out the most is receptionist sonya, as she really takes good care of you, the food provided by the room service option is of the finest quality!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    exceeded by far my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very polite personnel. very clean hotel. wonderful restaurants inside. and wonderful breakfast. also the best beach in Hammamed. and no children, that is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    A luxurious, romantic getaway - I didn't want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't get the aircon to work in the room which we found out too late in the night to bother changing rooms for, but otherwise great!

    The staff was wonderful especially the woman who did the Hammam exfoliating scrub at the spa! The room and turndown service were lovely, the ambiance was great, and the pool / view were to die for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    Great place to hang out, even when the weather is not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were not comfortable, but this is our only negative comment

    The immediately environment, the room, the view, the way we were received. And an excellent international restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    Fan-tas-tic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping at 6PM is a bad timing, tried to enter while i'm taking shower 😠

    Cozy, clean and comfortable! Nice sea-view from the luxurious room. The breakfast was absolutely amazing! Lots of quality and delicious dinner at Kamilah restaurant with cheerful waiter and all the kind staff from check-in to check-out. This was my 4th stay but will surely come again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    Great location for a romantic getaway weekend. A visit to the nearby Dar Sebastian villa is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather.....we arrived in February....

    Great view of the sea from our hotel room balcony. Staff at the hotel is very professional and made us want to return in the future. We particularly enjoyed our waiter at breakfast--Mohamed Rouissi--who was attentive and made sure our experience in the dining hall was a good one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite little equipment in the gym.

    A very relaxing hotel. Beautiful architecture with a blend of modern and arabic style. Clean and comfy rooms. Friendly and professional staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    It was really a great experience. Summer would be absolutely stunning there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was a bad smell on the second floor. I think it was due to food left outside from visitors. The smell stayed there for days. We booked a Pirate ship excursion, through the hotel. Unfortunately getting to Yasmine Hammamet, the pirate ship was not leaving that day. They informed us that they phoned the hotel to let them know about bad weather on the sea. They did not mention anything to us as we left for the Pirate Ship

    The experience at La Badira was just perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.6
    The bed and room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did spa massages and this was amazing, howether i did nails also and that was really bad, probably they need more experienced staff there.

    The bed and room was amazing. Staff was very nice and polite. Makes your stay very good and comfortable. Food was very good for breakfast, we stayed for 4 days and there was plenty of choice. Dinners was ok, but at least you have option to change restaurant if you dont like food in one of them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    10
    Lovely architecture with a mix of modern and arab...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None. We loved everything.

    Lovely architecture with a mix of modern and arab mediterranean styles. Excellent service and staff with lots of attention to clients. Great Tunisian and international food. Sparkly clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    Great place where to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin or Double Room Sea & Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though we didn't use it that much, tv size, placement in the room and video quality could be better given the hotel standards.

    Amazing breakfast. Nice spa facilities. Nice view on the swimming pool/sea. Very professional staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was fresh with lots of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the photos are not accurate. I was going to get a room with private Jacuzzi, how ever that is not the case exactly. Although the Jacuzzi might be private, but it is not attached to the room. The picture makes it look like the Jacuzzi is attached to the outside patio of the room. However, in actuality the private Jacuzzi is separate out door patio, across the room. So one has to walk out of their room and across the hall way to the private patio .

    The breakfast was fresh with lots of choices. The breakfast provided a mixed variety of local cuisine as well as international menu. The staff was very friendly. I would also like to mention Mohammed, who was very joyful and friendly, while assisting me with the local menu from the breakfast menu.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    6.3
    I believe that the payment way was tricky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe that the payment way was tricky. Although I asked to pay at the property and to use the credit card as a guarantee, the hotel charged my card on day before arrival and refused to credit my card and take a cash payment. I was counting on my card for other payments on my trip but they put me in a bad situation. Sorry I will never trust what is said by booking.com

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    8.3
    very romantic and relaxing, just go out for dinner !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mediocre food (both dinner and breakfast), unusual for a restaurant of that standing in Tunisia. Very slow check out

    Great spa, beautiful beach and pools

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    LOVED IT!!! WOULD RETURN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor pool hours were not long enough especially since it was off season and couldn't go to the pool as wanted. The phone/customer service came off as rude sometimes due to the language barrier, but everything would work out in the end.

    The photos of the property were exactly how they were listed on the website. the room we stayed in was very comfortable for two people. the maid service was very nice. The spa was amazing and the staff there were very respectful and courteous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay. Strongly recommend even for longer than few nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room Sea & Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great. Fully happy and no complains at all. Oh, maybe weather could have been better so I would have a chance to use the outside swimming pools. ;-)

    Very clean and nicely designed hotel. Light and quite tasty interiors. It is a very modern hotel but built with some traditional Arabic elements e.g. big walkway between 2 pools and tall gate at the entrance. I particularly liked the modern style furnishing in the rooms and the room service was great as well fixing the linens and putting all the stuff in perfect order. Breakfast was rich with local and international things so no one should really complain here. It is the same everyday though so after 4 days I was a little bit less excited. Special thanks and congrats for the waiters for personalizing their service - I was offered the same table, got newspaper and they remembered my habit to have coffee at the end of my breakfast with sweets. Really impressive! :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love the food from one of the 3 restaurants, it's Tunisia food , forgot the name of it ... Adrea or something , was fantastic , chef is amazing .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    5.8
    Check which sea view you will be getting
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Services are way below the standard of a 5-star hotel. There are two sea-views. One looking east, and one looking west (better One). You do not have the option to choose when you book. No free access to the Spa

    The infinity pool view is stunning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach is perfect for swimming but not big enough to go for a nice walk.

    The view is amazing and the whole concept is really nice, small place by comparison to other hotels but lots of space and much better quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    A heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel. Top class 5*. Excellent beaches sand in one side ,rock on the other, the water is cristal clear. Food is amazingly good. Staff nice and helpful. No kids. Just calm and luxury. Romantic. A heaven in earth

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sea view was more of a sandy view, slow service overall. In addition, I've once arrived late at night and there was no one at the help desk nor the lobby. It was like a ghost town.

    From the moment you step in, you'd enjoy every aspect of the interior of this place.I've found a box of complementary macarons in my room which was really tasty. Good breakfast, lovely rooms and great Spa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.6
    A hotel to be considered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No compliance with dress code; especially in the breakfast time, people were showing up in an inappropriate dress code like extremely short shorts and sheer outfits similar to bathing suits.. When we arrived to the hotel, and through reading the required "dress code" ( we even called before arriving) workers there re-emphasized on the dress code and the appropriate type of clothing referring to it as semi-fornal / elegant.. well, what we saw was the total opposite of elegant.. that was a big disappointment regardeless of the fact that the hotel facilities are great..

    The room is cozy and comfortable.. Great design and super quite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.2
    The rooms are clean and beautiful the breakfast is so yummy...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charged extra things in spa on our room that we didn't do and we had to wait 2 hours until the confirmed that a staff charged it by mistake on our room for other guests that already left !

    The rooms are clean and beautiful the breakfast is so yummy with big variations. The massage is so relaxing and professional. Definitely coming again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    10
    The best you could get near Hammamet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Problem with AC were you cant set the temperature you would like to have. In one room, the max possible temperature was 18C, in another one, the AC unit totally ignored the desired temperature.

    Very high quality service, thing that is rate in Tunisia. Food at the hotel is also very good. Spa and pools are fantatic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    8.3
    Watch out for surprises at the checking.nothing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My wife was prohibited from using the swimming pool because of bathing suit.they require a certain kind of bikini. This was only mentioned at the checking.nothing was mentioned when the reservation was made by booking.com This was very deceiving for my wife. We talked to the staff and they said that they cannot mention that because it will sound discriminatory. Indeed it is very bad and we will neveread again book with large bad Iraq hotel. It felt like a scam. Very disappointeresting.

    The team is very professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, serenity, pleasure and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym could be better serviced with cold water and fresh towels - also lacking equipments Weirdest thing: it was so complicated to get 2 empty glasses of wine to the room to drink from the mini bar! You've to go through a whole process and calls otherwise you drink it in the water glasses you have in the room :/ not optimal to enjoy wine tasting experience :)

    Breakfast: excellent cariste with both Tunisian traditional and international options. Healthy options also. You can personalize your omelette and it's just perfectly done with a smile :) Excellent service The room is very comfortable and functional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    10
    Perfect place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ending my stay at La Badira

    Absolutly everything. Restaurants excelents, great Chef. Very good beach and pool Special mention to our waiter, at breakfast and the beach, Mohamed Rovissi This hotel is a must.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    9.6
    First and foremost, the staff was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only reason it got a 9.6 instead of a 10 was because I expected the mattresses to be a bit more comfortable.

    First and foremost, the staff was fantastic. Sana, who works in the restaurant, was extremely warm, kind, and always went out of her way to provide the best customer service possible. She was genuinely sweet, and always helpful. Moise, who worked in the restaurant, always knew exactly what I wanted every morning. He remembered my idiosyncrasies to a T and provided incredible customer service. Hatem, the concierge was able advise me on how to get around the city during Ramadan, when transport was a bit difficult and Houssem, who worked at the pool bar, was always willing to chat, and was extremely kind and gracious. The hotel is beautiful. You feel like you have been transported to another world. The use of color and light in the hotel is truly amazing. The rooms are perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    10
    All, especially the environment, the two swiming pools, the...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    lack of special spaces to put the bath towels (among others) in the suite .

    All, especially the environment, the two swiming pools, the beach, the suite, the breakfast and the dinner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    9.2
    Gem in Hammamet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach side was not on the same level with the rest of the hotel, maybe it was due to the early season (mid-May), but a hotel like this needs better beach side.

    The quality of services were excellent, probably the best in Tunisia, rooms are huge, clean, and very comfortable, the breakfast is rich and tasty, the employees are always helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is very good and clean and the view is super and I give full recommendation to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food There are poor dishes and mostly not good and not delicious

    The design of the rooms and the Clarins beauty treatment , the sauna and the Turkish bath amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    8.8
    So, everything is nice, staff is nice, location is nice,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I forgot to take my personal shampoo when I check out, I wait in front of information for a long time I think they were checking my room, unfortunately they did not see my shampoo? I have doubts. In the afternoon of same day, I found I made the mistake, I called the hotel but was informed that I should call in the morning. Then the other day I called but I was informed that there is no shampoo, how come? I don't understand!

    So, everything is nice, staff is nice, location is nice, food is nice, even at breakfast we can enjoy a newspaper of Badira edition.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got deduction 5 times more money from my card more than I suppose to pay. Even though I payed in cash, well the financial department were really good and they mailed my bank but I have to wait 10 days to get my money back which I was quiet disappointed cause they took it by mistake.

    Amazing hotel very friendly staff very clean bathroom and amazing view from the room a lot of facilities great welcome with tea and macaron honestly is one of the best hotel in the world since I am a cabin crew.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    8.8
    Staff really cooperative and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot water stopped for few minutes, a problem that was soved immediately.

    Staff really cooperative and polite. 5 stars service and treatment.the room was wonderful and the view was breathtaking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel. Best Hotel in Tunisia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ladies were very fast doing the Haman and the massage. poor service compared to what we paid. No open buffet :( The food is very expensive.

    Very friendly staff at the reception and the restaurant. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2017

    3.3
    Racist, obstructive and most unwelcoming establishment.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Racist, obstructive manager aswell as the accompanying reception staff. Had to have assistance from the police to fulfill paid for booking as, owing to illness, I had not been able to accompany my husband to Hammamet, (some 6 hours away from our home) and although furnished with all required information, their assumption (as is prevalent in Tunisia) was that he was a thief and a liar. Mixed race marriages are looked down on and it was most shocking. Even BOOKING. COM did not assist when I asked for help. very disappointing.

    The staff at breakfast were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    10
    Breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely phenomenal; best service I've ever experienced - and I've experienced my fair share of 5* hotels! Staff so polite and courteous, so spontaneous at breakfast/dinner with changing cutlery after each meal, cleaning up after you, politely and promptly responding to your every beck and call!! Hotel rooms were breathtaking designed; space, supreme luxury etc etc.. And more than anything the design of the hotel was just jaw dropping. No stone was left unturned in designing the place from top to toe!!! Absolutely incredible. Best in the world in my opinion and outrageously good value for money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel for a bit of "hotel relax".
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outside of the hotel, Hammamet is not a great location.

    Beautiful Hotel, large comfortable rooms, very good brealfast, good spa with plenty of choice. Very helpful staff, sometimes even too much!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    9.2
    GREAT, but have to do better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    drunk people doing the wrong garbage on the beach very poor coffee on the morning bad smell from the outside pool

    Beautifull room great facilities good price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    4.2
    Air conditioner was not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner was not working

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Every thing i like

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Plastic undersheet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plastic undersheet

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    was slightly far from restaurants, cafes

    very friendly staff and great facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and stylish resort for a perfect get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The private beach was very dirty and we could not enjoy swimming in the sea

    Comfortable and spacious bedroom, very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    The location was great the rooms were clean the bathroom is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin or Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing

    The location was great the rooms were clean the bathroom is a good size

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel which is excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lovely hotel which is excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.1
    If you like to wear designer clothes all the time and look
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach was disappointing, topless sunbathing allowed which I’m surprised at and seems you need to tip to get good service

    rooms are beautiful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I love everything about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Exeed my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff is very professional, and the room is well orgonized and beautifull. I enjoyed the sea view, the service is super good.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse La Badira - Adult Only Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: