Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Residence Hammamet 3 stars

60 Av Habib Bourguiba, 8050 Yasmine Hammamet, Tunisia

#41 of 66 hotels in Yasmine Hammamet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very good located, all the sights includiing medina are walking distance, the hotel has a very nice beach, very clean water, perfect wiew on medina and the Hammamet bay. We have appreciated also the swimming pool on the roof with a nice wiew.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually i didn't like anything .. the room was not clean .. there wasn't any organisation for anything .. i made a check in within one hr .. tge way of communication was very poor .. there's no telephone working in my room also no wifi ..the pool is very small not like the pictures. I advise everyone to avoid this hotel cause it was not a hotel at all .. plus it was very expensive.

    Actually i didn't like anything .. the room was not clean .. there wasn't any organisation for anything .. i made a check in within one hr .. tge way of communication was very poor .. there's no telephone working in my room also no wifi ..the pool is very small not like the pictures.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty , the breakfast I couldn't call it even a breakfast . We couldn't swim in the pool so tiny and full with people . the sheets on the bed was dirty it has someone else's hair so it s obvious that they didn't even change it . I m so disappointed and I won't recommend this hotel to anyone

    Beside the beach restaurant Honestly nothing it was a disaster

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the stuff of the bar on the beach tillar hout restaurant they are not serviable I was waiting long time that someone will care about my order . however they are checking my voucher of booking in hotel 3 times bit not to service us as a guess . we were not felling confortable so we left the restaurant to find another beach . they could treat us as a custmer not as police of the borders . the staffs of the restaurant are not professionel . annd treat customers not fair .

    I liked the treatment of the poeples in reception , cleaner , all staff of cleaning service and maintenance . the poeples are kind smiling specially in reception .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unfriendly attitude of the older woman that worked at the reception desk and the woman serving breakfast in the mornings.

    The friendly attitude of the gentlemen that worked at the reception desk and the morning gentleman serving breakfast. The restaurant Tilar Hout across the street on the beach. The lovely Italian waitress at the restaurant Tilar Hout across the street on the beach. The quality and variety of the food at the restaurant Tilar Hout across the street on the beach. The creativity and quality of the mixed drinks at the Tilar Hout restaurant across the street on the beach. The professionalism of the service at the Tilar Hout restaurant across the street on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place seemed to be abandoned, i think we were the only people in the residence. The bathroom in our first room, wasnt flushing, we were moved into another room. the bathroom was flushing on its own all night.

    the swimming pool and its location is excellent, the view was breath taking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music until 4am most nights. Pool was dirty so couldn't swim. Room in need of repair (sink almost falling off the wall) Old hammamet is dirty, noisy and smelly. Rubbish piled up on streets, which in the sunshine is very unpleasant. Would not stay here again would also choose Yasmine hammamet and pay a little extra.

    Located very close to centre of old hammamet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff spoke little English. On the first night our room flooded due to a tap not turning, had to call room service 6 times and 20 minute wait made the whole room flood but luckily we rescued our belongings and was given another room. It took about 1 hour wait to check in.

    Close to the beach and spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub was a little bit clogged, and the breakfast was not worth the 2.5 euros.

    We liked the private beach and the comfy room. The Wifi was available everywhere not only in the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    checked-out: not allowed for late check-out although my check-in was also very late (3 am) and i paid for the whole night. Reception staff was unfriendly. Breakfast: Very limited choice (only bread, boiled eggs and jam) and unbelievable bad coffee, just horrible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT'S CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL I ENJOY SPENDIND NEW YEAR 2018 IN THAT HOTEL

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was good

    Lovely location, friendly staff, amazing views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too noisy at night

    good location near beach and medina, nice room and good roof pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    photos on the site did fool me, it is far from being a hotel, it needs to be closed, couldn't believe the state of it

    the staff were nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no map

    facilities location pool bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was OK

    Big room. Comfortable bed. Nice bar.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated but still nice. And had a lovely rooftop pool.

    Great location in historic Hammamet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maids get into the rooms without permission. When we're there.

    Location and free good wifi in rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all

    Big farce

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast, Food, hygiene, beach, all was catastrofe

    The receptionists try to keep the client happy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A rat in the bathroom, flooded room, no function in toilette

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    weak internet inside room, there is only one socket in room and you have to pay five TND per day for TV.

    The hotel is near bus station just 500 m , facing to the beach, stylish and close to the old city.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Couple

    No things at kitchen no knife no spoon no cups no pan. Why sell this as room with kitchenette i think the rate much for this facility.

    The staff was good and rooms clean

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Full kitchen without dishes, cooking Utensils or pots...we planned to kitchen. But as travellers we were not prepared to bring kitchen Equipment... Little difficult to travel with kitchen pots, dishes or utensils. It

    Location, staff, landscape, pool location and price.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Hotel La Residence Hammamet traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: