Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Tunisia hotel reviews
  3. Sousse Governorate hotel reviews
  4. Port El Kantaoui hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Marhaba Palace

Reviews of Marhaba Palace This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bp 120 el kantaoui Sousse, 4089 Port El Kantaoui, Tunisia

#6 of 12 hotels in Port El Kantaoui

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.5
    Good value - 10 minute taxi ride from Sousse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from Sousse, took forever to check in, credit card reader didn't work. Staff could have been nicer.

    Nice big room on the ocean. Great price

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Great Place & Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would say that Tea /coffee in the rooms could have been better, Also drinking water bottles should be put in the room more often, as we only had 1 water bottle in a week , but it was not a problem for us as we had a car & we already bought big case of water bottles to use.

    All the staff in the Hotel was very friendly & always greeting you with a smile any time off the day. Also staff in the Restaurant was very helpful & looked after us very well. I would recommend this place to anyone without any problem. We will be using this place again for sure hopefully soon again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    4.6
    The WIFI connexion was not working in our room (2nd floor).
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WIFI connexion was not working in our room (2nd floor). The breakfast was supposed to stop at 10am. At 9.30am a lot of food was already missing. And some tables were not accessible cause they were prepared for the lunch. An alarm rang a 2.30 am in the corridor... twice. During approximatively 10 minutes. We wanted to call the reception but we could not find the number. So we had to go directly to the reception during the night. It didn’t smell good in the corridor.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.1
    Great Hotel except few little issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service a bit slow when ordering drinks Mosquitos everywhere, I think they should sprayed something outside in the terrace, some suits staff are a bit rude to other creating an uncomfortable atmosphere. Asked reception for a weighing scale to weigh my luggage, a lady was rude with her negative answer!? Otherwise everything was great!

    The Hotel is clean, and the very central.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    The breakfast is extremely good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I made check out at 7:30 AM, asked the reception to give me an invoice for my staying, they said we can not give you now as the office is closed now and will open only after 8:00 am never seen this manner in any big hotels

    The breakfast is extremely good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.5
    love the location, comfortable bed and wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    some of the staff was rude and not very helpful. more so from the front desk. dining room became a zoo and much of the same food everyday

    love the location, comfortable bed and wonderful housekeeping and bartenders

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.9
    Typical beach big hotel for package holiday tourists which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Typical beach big hotel for package holiday tourists which can also be a good base for the independent traveler visiting the Sousse-Monastir-Sfax-Kairouan area. All basic needs taken care of (clean room, safe parking, decent breakfast and a varied buffet dinner much better than average) at a very reasonable price with Port el Kantaoui to be definetely preferred to nearby Sousse. Helpful reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    5.8
    Great location with a beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Average service (some of the staff were very kind and helpful, others were quite unpleasant and not at our service). Food was a bit bland. The hotel’s private beach area was not super clean, but the beach itself was very nice. For us, it was an okay stay.

    Great location with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel that exceeds expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Marhaba Palace was a good relaxing place to spend a nice holiday in, the restaurant staff were amazing, especially Housni :) thanks to him it felt like home. If you're looking to relax, this property offers that, with its clean rooms, clean showers, amazing sea view, comfortable bed, enjoyable pools and nutritive buffet meals. One word of advice, don't leave the hotel for other places because there isn't much to see except annoying vendors trying to sell you over priced cheap items that you can already find at the hotel shop. In case of any trouble during check-in, I recommend contacting booking, they will sort out any issue very quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Marhaba Palace was see home in abroad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like people to take their drink in the reception area as there was a bar. Hotel authority was reluctant about that may be they didn't want to upset their customer.

    Staffs were very polite and helpful in all areas particularly in reception, restaurant and cleaning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Cant wait to come back again, especially during summer months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks seemed a bit watered down but what else can you expect from all inclusive. Also a lot of the advertised activities were not running, i guess because we were there out of season.

    Restaurant staff was super friendly and helpful. The whole place was beautiful and the food wAs awesome. We didnt want to leave the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.5
    A nice time turned bad because of one nan and his attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very bad experience with a man on reception. Myself and partner have stayed here before and on trying to book an extra night was told that we could not as we were not married. This man made us feel very cheap and dirty. Very bad customer service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.2
    extremely pleasent and we were looked after attentively.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at Main meals was a bit disappointing.not particularly nice.

    The clean in was 100%.superb everywhere in the hotel.and its an amazingly buildings to be in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    5.8
    1 waiter in particular was very very helpful and friendly and Sophie in the kids club was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Full of groups of Algerian men learing and intimidating not what you would of expected in a family resort. They hung around in large groups during dinner shouting across tables to each other. Noticed a few notes left in doors of young women from them too. I wouldn’t recommend going to this hotel if you want to relax and not be stared at and intimidated.

    Sophie in the kids club was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    8.8
    Good and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing major but like all the other hotels in Tunisia no kettle and no safe box

    Room was comfortable and clean breakfast and dinner were good and staff was helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.3
    Pay less and get more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In hotel restaurant, there is no sign to tell you : drinking wine and beer need to pay, but when we arrived there service told everything included, we specially asked the alcohol; surely included, but after drunk, they charge us money, not much but not comfortable.

    The bed is so cozy, room is so clean. Pay less get more!!! Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent Value for money and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness is far from european standards although it is nothing we can't get used to it There are some areas who still need renovation (the room's bathroom and the corridors)

    Excellent Value for money and location Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.3
    I spent amazing days and nights. I want to be back again, I recommend this hotel for friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food and Fruits can be improved.

    The beach View from my room. Cleanliness in my room Pool Security Animation Team Stratigic location Public transportation Stores near the Hotel Alkantaoui Port

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    6.7
    2-night-stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is full of mite, I got an allergy with a lot of spit all over my head and my back. Also, the AC was not working and The water flow was extremely slow at shower, taking shower with droplet of water isn't nice neither

    Swimming pool and beach were relaxing. The breakfast is excellent proposing a huge variety of food and options with nice personnel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    5.8
    It was all right but this hotel should be rated 3stars+ not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    1)Toilettery does not exist in the bath room 2)Food was not not the reflection of a 4 stars hotel 3)Cheap live entertainment

    The only positif issue was the personnel:Friendly.helpfull and always smiling

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    4.6
    I will not be staying again at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor treatment of the Buffy staff And the emission of bad odors from the toilet room I would not recommend the comprehensive stay at this hotel

    Dinner is good The hotel is close to all tourist attractions within the city The beach is excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    7.5
    Nice Hotel - Low Cost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff response and attitude (mainly those working at Reception area who are the first ones a new arrival meet) in receiving new arrivals was unprofessional and unpleasant.

    Overall, all was just fine. Nice beach and swimming pool, good coffee-bar, entertainment, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    10score
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it's nice hotel

    All is good calms &Sandy clean sea beach & good restaurant and taste meals

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    6.7
    I liked the view in front of the sea.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficulty to pay by credit card (bad connection).

    I liked the view in front of the sea.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.1
    It was nice and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness, lots of flies unfortunately. No entertainment when weather is bad.

    The food, the relaxing ambient , almost everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    5.8
    Really I am concern about the quality of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was not good enough .me and my wife got diariah from the food.

    Good beach Acceptable room's

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    7.9
    The outside amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel need much updating on interior! There is not enough to do within the hotel!

    The outside amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    2.9
    The reception guy was super rude to me , his name Khaled, he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception guy was super rude to me , his name Khaled, he was kind racist to me , very poor costumer service , I would not recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Sousse and Kantaoui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best Hotel in Sousse and Kantaoui

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.3
    Every thing is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Server bad

    Every thing is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All is ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.2
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No gym as is showen in hotel's page.

    Everything is fine.i couldn't stay longer it's shame.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.1
    The position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    2.5
    Nothing lik
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very bad room and hotel

    Nothing lik

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    9.6
    Room
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.6
    Frendly staff, very clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Frendly staff, very clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    8.8
    Spacious and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious and comfortable room. Nice view to the beach and pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    7.1
    Big hotel but empty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because not many guest so they didnt do any entertainment for us xx

    Room was very comfortable. Staff happy to help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    Goood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food called g

    Clean comppfort good beds etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels , Shop , Not being all inclusive, Queing at bar !!!!!

    They need no towels they are not fresh !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    9.2
    Food stuff and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food stuff and room

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Marhaba Palace Traveler Photo Gallery