Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Tunisia hotel reviews
  3. Sousse Governorate hotel reviews
  4. Sousse hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Marhaba

Reviews of Hotel Marhaba This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Boulevard du 14 Janvier, 4001 Sousse, Tunisia

#25 of 34 hotels in Sousse

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    6.2

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    3.3
    I am really hate the security staffs outside.
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I hate this hotel and the stuff

    I am really hate the security staffs outside.. very bad ,, My girlfriend lost her golden ring And no body cares .. never be there again ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    5.8
    Could have been better..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is not as shown in booking.com. The bathroom is not clean. The restaurant is far from being in a 4 star hotel.

    The beach is awesome, the pool is good. The view is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    2.5
    Extremely BAD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is very rude and they are unprofessional, the entire place is very over rated and everything in it was bad. Not clean at all. And all amenities are extremely poor quality/ service. It really was a very bad experience.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    4.6
    unsatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast

    The breakfast is terrible, not like a 4-star hotel,really there are not so many options and same from day to day. The whole hotel is cold and unfriendly. The Mahaba Beach worths much than this one, and cheaper, better breakfast, and many activities each day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.6
    Will visit this hotel again some day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good hotel, near to center, shopping centers and coffee shops, still have its privacy, not too close to road, no noise to rooms. I felt so safe,security starts from gate and everyone`s bag will be checked before you go in. Hotel is clean, rooms are cozy, with very comfortable beds, my back just liked it and even pillows are so right size. Well cooked food, so much different kind of, lovely sweets. Stuff is very friendly and when we asked help about something , we got it quikly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    5.0
    Packing and location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Management staff during the breakfast was very poor. No proper arrangements and No variety. No complimentary welcome drinks or water bottle in room.soap and shampoo was bad quality

    Packing and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The thalasso center, the coordinator is very rude and liar: on septembre 12th, I asked morning to make a reservation for 2couples (2males and 2females) for before dinner time. We informed the coordinator who was very rude and disrespecting, that we need a male staff for the males znd female staff for the females. He told me that it was fully booked and the only available time is at 3.30pm. When we came back at that time I was surprised that one of our place was given to another female tourist when he was blaming as that it was canncelled because we were 10 mns late...as he informed as that it is not allowed that he give as back our money,he asked me and my wife to come back at 5.00pm because at that time he will had a male and female staff available.. We were respecrfull and we agreed on that. At 5pm we came back, my wife went in on time when I had to wait again until 5.40pm because one male staff ignored me and left me waiting to prioritize a female customer and the other male wasnt available. I was very angry I tried to avaoid to argue with anybody and I got back my money when I simply asked that and cancelled the reservation. The female staff , they were really good and kind but the coordinator in the respection was very rude liar and oppprtunist he treated us with very disrespecting way.

    The service quality was trully good. Very clean hotel Animation was good and they can do better The staff were good except the massage coordinator

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    2.9
    TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is the worst hotel in my life. Toilet was unclean, humidity odor in the room. The breakfast is very very bad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    6.3
    Nice location but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanless of room and bathroom. Dead ants in bed. Weak breakfast with everything being already eaten by other guests.

    Staff was nice and lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.1
    They don't wash the beds cover
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't wash the beds cover

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.2
    Food and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food and comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    7.5
    So and so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not buy drinks near the pool. Breakfast was dismal.

    The pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    5.4
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Food very poor. Some staff very rude.

    Animation team friendly. Beautiful view of beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness of certain corners of the room.

    Good bed, shower; value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!