Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Tunisia hotel reviews
  3. Sousse Governorate hotel reviews
  4. Sousse hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mövenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse

Reviews of Mövenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Boulevard Du 14 Janvier Bp 114, 4039 Sousse, Tunisia

#8 of 34 hotels in Sousse

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.3
    Good facilities, but no indoor pool for children. Serious issues at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a real disappointment to see that the indoors pool (the spa pool) was forbidden to children under 18. Of course, it is writtent somewhere on the website, but you'll only find it if you really look for it. We came specifically for this, and we had to tell our daughter it was not possible. Real disappointment, and it does not really make sense. The worst part of our stay though, was the greeting at the lobby. My wife and I were requested to provide a marriage certificate. We were told this is a legal requirement in Tunisia, which is untrue. I understand this is common practice to avoid issues with prostitution, but it is still illegal and constitutes a form of discrimination towards my Tunisian wife. We were told that all couples without matching names on their ID had to show proof of marriage. Simply waiting for the next all-Tunisian family that checked in proved it wrong. In a nutshell, we were greeted with someone who indirectly called my wife a prostitute. This has never happened to us in any other hotel in Tunisia, including the Movenpick in Gammarth and is not worthy of the Movenpick brand.

    I liked that the staff was friendly and efficient. Pretty good food for a Tunisia hotel, with variety and fresh. Rooms and nice and quiet, great views. The beach is amazing, very clean and easy to access.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Cannot wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really hard to find something to be improved. If you do... please try to relax and enjoy life more! :-)

    We stayed for 5 days at this resort and we loved everything, from the pool to the beach, from the gym to the food, without forgetting the spa which is the real big plus of the hotel, especially in Autumn. The staff was very kind, always ready to help and smiling. Great level of attention for details - Room cleaning, bar, assistance on the beach or in the spa. We do recommend this resort 100%!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    5.8
    No world-class service at Mövenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room: 1: Only 1 or 2 english speaking tv channels, just NOT good enough! 2: Coffe, tea, sugar provided but not filled up daily and no milk or coffee creamer! (foto) 3: My bath robe disappeared and it took me ages (room service via reception) to get new one. 4: First Room sevice meal came with a selection of Heinz (I used tomatketchup), 2. time I orderd a club sandwich wich came with a new unbroken Heinz ketchup AND a open/used Heinz ketchup (was this MY or someone elses used Heinz ketchup from a previous order) ???????? Beach: Well, where do I start (beach staff nice and friendly.... what do the staff in black suits do?... not much). 1: On the beach: Beach beds weigh a ton, not at all easy to move around. The beach bed mattresses are old, broken and dissugting! (fotos). 2: Ashtrays on beach tables/ on sand not/never emptied. 3: I noticed that a lot of time is used at Mövenpick Hotel (sousse) on grooming plants by the pool area. The beach area needs grooming too! 4: Beach toilet (men) stinky. Breakfast: For a world-class service at Mövenpick XX.XX to 10:30 ; The same as in other standard 3 and 4 star hotels. If this ia a 5 star hotel it schuld be better (I paid enough). Lunch - A la carte (beach area): I orderd a Sea Bream 18+ Dinar pr 100 g but I had to pay ca. 56 Dinar. This was not a 300g weight Sea Bream. (foto). At check out I gave the receptionist my receipt with my queries. Get the celebrity treatment with world-class service at Mövenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse? A LONG WAY TO GO FOR A WORLD CLASS SERVICE! in my opinion.

    For Instance coming back to the hotel after: Escaping the ridiculously overcharged cab drives, being scammed on the beach (not in front of the hotel but much further along the beach..... I felt like being robbed... only cost me 5 Dinars (he was not satisfied with 1,2 or 3 Dinars), however, the same beach vendor patrolled in front of Mövenpick + other hotels nearby... made me fell uneasy even inside the "security" ropes of the hotel beach. I am well traveled and of course I know all about tourist scams. Being back in your hotel surrounding, is, however, not "a bed on roses". Much of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.3
    Swimming pools and the beach are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service is too slow, all the cocktails are really bad (only 2 or 3 available), lack of English language and the recreational centre manager Ziad was arrogant, rude, not willing to help and treating hotel guests like his employees, it looks like he cares more how he looks like than doing his job.

    Swimming pools and the beach are great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing swiming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We wait for more than one hour to take the room.

    Amazing swiming pool. The view from the room (pool sea view) was amazing. Food is good. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    2.9
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would not recommend this hotel if your focus to enjoy Sousse. The room were dirty. Super far away to reach ur room. The room service is so bad would make you do the service your self. Over all it was bad experience.

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.9
    Good but not worth the price !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better ! Beach restaurant is so dull only serving pizza and basic alcohol ! Over priced drinks compared to surrounding clubs and restaurants

    Nice hotel in general Many restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    6.3
    over-priced; old/ badly maintained rooms; but great pool + breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    over-priced; housekeeping and front-desk staff requires more training in hospitality; rooms very old and badly maintained (dirty rooms; broken old cupboards, beds, sheets, etc.)

    concierge team Mr. Lotfi & Mr. Adel outstanding; very central; facilities great in regards of pool, beach access (area needs a bit more cleaning); breakfast and beach restaurant had very good food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room price is a bit high but I guess with higher volume of tourists, they could lower the price.

    Beautiful resort with beautiful pools! We were there during the World Cup season and the hotel has prepared a huge LED screen and outdoor seats by the sports bar of the hotel. Such a thoughtful gesture scores a lot of points from us. The hotel is located on the nicest beach road in Sousse and one could walk to shops, malls and bars. Staff are mostly friendly. And we have to make a special mention of the cleaning staff Mohammad Ali who is probably the most helpful and friendliest staff in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    5.8
    Amazing concierge service by Me Adel & Mr Lotfi (support...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over 2h delay with checkin; Room very bad maintained and old furniture, doors, cupboards; Cleanliness very disappointing;

    Amazing concierge service by Me Adel & Mr Lotfi (support with rooks, entertainment, driver service, etc.) - Location, Pool and beach, Beach restaurant Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Relaxing, 5 star, perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing! Perfect!

    The hotel is beautiful, room was out of this world, staff were fantastic, food delicious, plenty of choice at breakfast, I highly recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Recommendation for special stay in Tunisia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff and services ..special welcome ..Excellent customers services ..very beautiful sea view ,excellent room services, tasty and multiple choice breakfast..clean and well organised rooms . I recommend this hotel as the best hotel in sousse and Tunisia

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.1
    My stay would've been so good if there were other receptionists to serve us.
    • Group
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the way we were treated from all the receptionists while checking in.they treated us so badly which made me lose my temper and started to scream in front of all people there. Apart from Ms. Basma who was so helpful to us once she got to know that we got treated badly from her stuff. Such a very bad stuff "receptionists" for a 5 stars hotel is really shame. Even the security guard has to get me into trouble just because he doesn't know what's his job exactly. My stay would have been great if I didn't face that issue with the receptionists.

    I liked the location of the hotel which is in the touristic zone of Soussa city. I liked the view from my second room. It was so beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.3
    location and clean and peacefull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no airconditioning tgey simply said open patio door if u feel hot comeon you like taking full money for what you charge for all these facilities false listing beware of noise early morning avoid rooms 6008 6010 6012 6014 6016 6018

    location and clean and peacefull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    Great holiday resort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great holiday resort. Pool with sea water is unbelievable! Location is perfect! Beach is perfect. Rooms and building is old but still good. They have free parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    3.8
    I will never teserve a room in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi does not support WhatsApp, Imo, Facebook. Hotel is very crowded. Housekeeping is not good. There was a sound like it was raining from the higher floor while it was not raining.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful empty box...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's was really sad for an Hôtel like this to have such a bad service and terrible staff. At the bar, at the pool or at the beach it was very poorly staffed. Also, day or night there is no entertainment. Beautiful but charmless...

    The hotel was beautiful and clean. The view is really nice and the location perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    3.3
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible disgusting experience can say more: First the security at the door thinks he s james bond so he will shout at you and refuse to understand that you need to offload your many bags from the car before you comply with his commands of parking your car in underground parking of course no valet parking. When you complain to the guest relations she tells you "I dont think he did that" so now you are also a liar. Checkin takes forever even if you come after chekin time. Room is not very clean as you would expect a movenpick room to be. Service is bellow tunisia standards that are already bellow common sense standards: Like if you sit at a table no waiter will come until you move your ass and get a menu. Than you might also go to the bar and order and by the same way bring your own drink. The worst was the lunch in the spanish restaurant (shame the food taste so good): same slow inefficient arrogant staff (except the maitre d'hotel who cannot be the sunshine to cover for everyone). You ask for ashtray plenty of times that never comes. You start getting angry because yoy are hungry and nobody comes to take the order than you order IN ARABIC but they still manage to being the order wrong and that by dinner time we spent 4 h in the restaurant to have pasta! Beach and pool staff uniforms along with towels and transats alll falling apart yellowish decaying like from a nightmarish ghostly hotel. The footwashing facility after you come from the beach and go to the pool is the most ridiculous thing it is a shower connected to a water tab protruding from the ground with no support( you need to bend open the tab wash and bend close the tab). Salt water pool is litteraly green from algaes accumulating. You walk on top of sand inside pool hairs tissues!

    I like nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    2.5
    The bathtub!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    From where to start .. Staff attitude, beach dirtiness, disgusting food, wet parking, bad quality of shampoo and towels, ABSENCE of maintenance

    The bathtub! Was the only clean and comfy place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Location, Spa, breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking area require more organizing.

    Location, Spa, breakfast ...etc all are great we did enjoy the vacation though even better than last visit

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Amazing, really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Amazing, really nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.5
    I like this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like this hotel. Even though I think they can do better staff wise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    The beach, the view, the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    la nourriture du restaurant buffet n'est pas top

    The beach, the view, the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable bed Arranged to surprise my partner for our anniversary, thank you! Good breakfast Comfortable beds at the swimmingpool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Staff, clean, and facility are excellent, can’t be more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff, clean, and facility are excellent, can’t be more than I think

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    5.4
    The staff is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Ac is very cold even if you set it up at 27°c it will be always around 21°c at room.

    The staff is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous, relaxing,great staff friendly and helpful,rooms spacious and bright, can’t wait to revisit!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.9
    Service room is bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service room is bad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    6.3
    Brilliant hotel but services lets it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Services are getting worst stayed there few times and the service is getting worse by the day

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    4.6
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was dirty when I open the door

    Nice location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    2.9
    Horrible and old hotel and horrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.1
    super nice good hotel but the stuff in daily used in hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    super nice good hotel but the stuff in daily used in hotel is old

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nul

    Service nul

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Excellent place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Every thing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in sousse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff

    Best hotel in sousse

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was terrible and the breakfast room was a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was terrible and the breakfast room was a cavernous place half of which was in the dark at 6.30 am.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    8.8
    Safe stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking and lifts😐 and poor decorations especially the Spa 😑

    Very good location and safe

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    5.4
    i did not like the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad smell rooms and the parking area

    Location and wifi service plus the lobby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    3.8
    Horriblement nul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible

    Horrible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    2.9
    Not Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    4.6
    Not Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms Cleanliness Price Buffet

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Twin Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service is very good

    Wonderful hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    9.2
    very comfortable hotel and good staffs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi is weak in some places of the hotel

    very comfortable hotel and good staffs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    10
    Just Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet connection

    Just perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    9.2
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Good experience

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    2.5
    Non
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2016

    7.9
    The spa lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The manager of the hotel who is in charge with clients relations, he was rude and aggressive. The rooms were not clean, bed sheets were almost yellow. The spa was full of rust.

    The spa lady

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2016

    3.3
    The building was nice even though not the facility and the...
    • Solo traveler

    The whole thing was below my expectations, I have paid ~ 190$ for poor cleaning, and King Classic room as per their classification was almost as same as a 2 stars hotel room. For me I would not book in this hotel again.

    The building was nice even though not the facility and the overview.

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2016

    6.7
    The hotel is very big, the staff welcomes you well.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    the AC in the room did not work, I could not sleep because of the heat, I had to open all windows etc but it was a horrible night. there were a lot of ants on the bathroom floor, it was very disturbing. the wifi did not work at all. the restaurant was closed and the buffet was not good.

    The hotel is very big, the staff welcomes you well. the Spa is good, the pool especially. the suit I was staying was very large and spacious with a balcony.

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was lovely lots to pick from!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked basic standard room for 2 nights then upgraded to premium for 3 nights. Apparently premium is just a room with a sea view! Room was smaller. Had to wait till 5pm to change rooms. Staff not so helpful or polite never helped with bags left us to move rooms outselves.

    Breakfast was lovely lots to pick from! Waiters and cleaners lovely and helpful

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2015

    3.3
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is quite terrible for a 5 stars hotel, dirty bathroom, rude security staff asking all the time if you are a visitor or a resident in the hotel even after seeing you many times inside, The Villa Restaurant is terrible, will never visit again.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    9.2
    Facilities are very nice and the kids club helped us enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast can be better and staff serving breakfast need to smile...

    Facilities are very nice and the kids club helped us enjoy our time by taking care of our young daughter. The kids club staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2015

    7.1
    I'm sure that anyone would have a bad experience after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I'm sure that anyone would have a bad experience after making a booking on Booking.com and arriving to the hotel to be informed that the rate would have been Euro100 cheaper per night if the reservation was confirmed with the hotel direct. It sure is not a good feeling knowing that everyone else is saving Euro700 on accommodation that is one week long for the same product, service and amenities ..... What should have been a short break to get some peace and quite ended up in a sorrowful and a regretful saga thanks to bookings.com ......

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2015

    10
    We visited sousse out of season, however it remains my first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet services were not proper for such well known hotel.

    We visited sousse out of season, however it remains my first choice.Movenpick is a great choice breakfast was nice,staff were very kind and location is great.

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2015

    9.2
    Excellent staff, excellent spa, special thanks to Nabil and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The wifi is baaaaaaad... It can barely work

    Excellent staff, excellent spa, special thanks to Nabil and Omar at the marine spa! Lovely scenery from your room! Friendly people around and safe neighborhood! Will definitely come back again

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    4.6
    We had unfortunately the occasion to talk to the manager .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had unfortunately the occasion to talk to the manager .. Never seen a person as rude as he is.

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2016

    9.6
    wished to stay longer.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    wished to stay longer...

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2016

    6.3
    The staff care and kindness, the bed confort
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Facilities and personal care products.

    The staff care and kindness, the bed confort

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2016

    10
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast!

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2015

    8.3
    Customer services and cleaness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Price.. very expensive

    Customer services and cleaness

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2015

    5.4
    The cost of the hotel is higher than its quality lavel.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The cost of the hotel is higher than its quality lavel.

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    5.8
    Suite Sea View
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Elevators too far from some rooms and the breakfast below all expectations (a 3 star hotel breakfast)

    Suite Sea View

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Dirty Elevators Elevators Distance to rooms Security Bar Service

    Location Room Service

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2015

    2.9
    Everything is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is poor... No service at all

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2015

    10
    better free wi fi
    • Group

    better free wi fi

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Mövenpick Resort & Marine Spa Sousse Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: