Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Tunisia hotel reviews
  3. Tunis Governorate hotel reviews
  4. Tunis hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Concorde Hotel Paris

Reviews of Concorde Hotel Paris This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rue du Lac Turkana, Les Berges du Lac, 1053 Tunis, Tunisia

#13 of 43 hotels in Tunis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking space always occupied during the day. Shower cold and bad condition. TV not functioning properly. No complimentary coffee/Thee/Water available in the room. Room price to high for this standard.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    5.4
    Location was convenient and safe.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking during the busy hours. Sometimes the parking space front of the hotel was reserved for visitors and not for hotel guests. This was very disappointing and frustrating. The stairs at the front entrance were very slippery when it was raining. Very dangerous when entering the front door of the hotel when it rains. TV was not functioning properly. Shower of bad quality and during the busy hours in the morning we had cold water only. No complimentary water/coffee/thee in the room. You had to pay for the water from the minibar. We were not the only guests complaining about the quality of the shower.

    Location was convenient and safe.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.8
    Great location for the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a separate shower in the Bathroom as the room was big enough to have both a bath and shower separately.

    The Hotel is in a great location for Business and if you need to be close to the Airport. Just be aware that the hotel does not have alcohol due to its location in Lac.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.0
    Choked because of drop in the services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am frequent traveler and I have been loyal coustomer of your hotel because of the emphasis valued and excellent service ,but during my last stay I been choked with downgrade of the service where below been observed 1-I had been over recharged than what in booking.com. Where in the website break fast was included but in reality I pay 60 TD per day . 2- shower wAs faulty -I book in king size bed but they gave singalong bed room . TV was not operational during 3 first hours also no much channel option available . 4-stuff disturbing and not respecting time

    I am frequent traveler and I have been loyal coustomer of your hotel because of the emphasis valued and excellent service ,but during my last stay I been choked with downgrade of the service where below been observed 1-I had been over recharged than what in booking.com. Where in the website break fast was included but in reality I pay 60 TD per day . 2- shower wAs faulty -I book in king size bed but they gave singalong bed room . TV was not operational during 3 first hours also no much channel option available . 4-stuff disturbing and not respecting time

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.9
    Central location for business people, clean facilities,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facility listed as having a gym which is not the case, the gym is in another sister location down the street. Very poor wifi on third floor rooms. TV does not work.

    Central location for business people, clean facilities, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    6.3
    The worst customer service ever experienced
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and myself had to go to a funeral in Tunis so last minute we had to book a hotel. I booked this hotel as I stayed there before. After 5 hours of travel we arrived at 01.09 in the morning happy to arrive. On arrival a very unfriendly check in Clark asked us for our ID’s. After waiting a few minutes my wife went for a walk and i waited. The Clark looked up and said is she with you? I said yes she is my wife. He asked for a marriage contract. My wife just arrived back and she was quite surprised. The Clark insinuated to my wife she was a prostitute and had no right to sleep with me!!!!!! I got really angry and proposed to call the police. Then the Clark disappeared and an other Clark arrived stating also I could not take my wife to my room. In the meantime I went on-line and looked if I had a document to prove we are married. After some time I found a document which I showed to the Clark. He demanded I e-mailed it. It’s then they understood they made a big mistake and the attitude changed. We got our room however no apology was given or gesture made. I can understand that law can demand certain proof ( although 1st time we ever had this ) however this could have been asked in a polite way and without accusing my wife of being a prostitute !!!!! Pity what could have been a pleasant stay changed into a very negative experience. I understand mistakes are made but consequences need to be assumed.

    The rooms are good and the location is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    8.8
    Good for overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I emailed the hotel 2 times as I wanted to ask about the shuttle bus, because such service is in their profile. Nobody has ever came back to me with the answer. Shame... By the way it turns out shuttle service is not a regular bus cruising between the airport and the hotel. It is just a possibility to order the pick up for larger groups. When you travel alone just ask them to call the taxi. It is 3 times cheaper than renting the shuttle bus. Taking the taxi at the airport beware of scammers.

    Very helpful and nice personnel. The guys in the front were immediately there to help with the baggage. Room was clean and silent so perfect to relax after long travel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.5
    Staff are very friendly, location is exelant, the bed room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An extra bed isn't comfortable, remote control wasn't working, No car parking, In early morning 8:30 when I was sleeping the housekeeping opened the door & get in my room to check the minibar 😠 ,

    Staff are very friendly, location is exelant, the bed room is clean and beds are comfortable, breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    9.6
    every thing was great staff, room, hotel, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only thing we didn't like was that the dinner menu was very limited and quality of food was not great.

    every thing was great staff, room, hotel, breakfast......

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    7.9
    Great business hotel, near airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the fault of the hotel, but be aware that this is a dry area of Tunis, so no alcohol folks.

    Nice facility and close to both the business area of Lac and the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    5.4
    Was not as before
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is not first time I had been in the hotel but this time it was difference 1-WiFi was not available in the room signal was very weak 2-cleaning was not on time 3restutant stuff was not as expected

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    6.7
    pleasant overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not 100% there were some food crumbs on the floor and , all room electrical outlets were being used for lamps with no possibility to use any if you need to charge any device

    Hotel location is good with many amenities within walking distance , room is good size

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size

    Comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    With no doubt I will choose Concord Paris in my next visit to Tuni
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff are perfectly friendly and very helpful specialy Salma on the reception Thank you all

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not in best shape, esp bathroom.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.9
    Location, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive,

    Location, comfort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Really good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and modern. The food was decent and to the required quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    4.2
    The internet wifi, the confortness of the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning, the food and the value for money.

    The internet wifi, the confortness of the rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.2
    Good location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of hotel staff didn’t respect sign of don’t disturb and opened door while I’m sleeping

    Good location and very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    4.6
    They return fake 20$ to me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They return fake 20$ to me

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    6.3
    Location,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price

    Location,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.9
    The loundry services was not good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The loundry services was not good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice friendly staff . The breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    3.8
    Only the coffe and cake in the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything else

    Only the coffe and cake in the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    8.8
    Nice people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice people.. friendly and serviable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    6.7
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no gym, you have to walk 5 min to the other concord hotel

    hotel is clean and stuff is helpful all around you coffee shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.1
    I LIKE THE LOCATION
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I LIKE THE LOCATION

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.0
    There is no parking
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no parking Extra bed wasn't comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    overall is my best hotel in Tunis
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is very limited... I do suggest to put chef to make omelets

    room were excellent and hotel is clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Always keep cash with you there card machine at check out was not working

    Friendly staff and in quite location near the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.9
    Bed was good the staffs some good some rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The music very loud and the room was not as described with view the music too loud till 3am

    Bed was good the staffs some good some rude

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    6.7
    No iron board no shower cap, expensive room service and bar items
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aminities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    8.8
    Very spacious rooms and bathroom
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food wasn't hot enough at breakfast.

    Very spacious rooms and bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    9.2
    Good for both busniess and pleasrue
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    non

    excellent stay by all means for 4 stars hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    7.1
    Ok for business, if the working premises is located nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Missed a gym.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping I did not find towels. Soup Sleeper. shampoo Allows l have to ask and wait

    Location. & food and cleanses

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    9.6
    - close to the airport and in business area of du Lac
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - close to the airport and in business area of du Lac - rich breakfast - all the staff were very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderfull Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location , helpful staff, highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay and unjyed
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv channel should be from different zon

    Yes

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel with friendly helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean hotel with friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    7.1
    Clean and Pleasant stay, but breakfast was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was awful. Room was very warm - no control of A/C

    Room was clean. Good location near airport with a nice view of the lake.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2016

    7.1
    Staff were so friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Gym in other Hotel 500m away & was not up to standard !! The end March & Aircondition was not ON in the Hotel especially my Room was facining the SUN all day no 266 ⁉️

    Staff were so friendly .

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    5.0
    My partner and I had been asked if we are married when we...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    My partner and I had been asked if we are married when we checked in. We have been informed that they are not allowed to host 'unmarried couples'. I could not believe it. Breakfast low level and the atmosphere in the hotel is not pleasant. Not worth the price. Shampoo and soap only for one person even though we booked for two. Everything is closed in the evenings. And BTW. There is no alcohol served in this hotel. I felt treated like a child. Last time for us. Go to the other Concorde Au Lac. Thats a much nicer hotel.

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was delicious, rooms were clean and tight, the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Noise coming from pipes when someone taking a shower in the upper floors.

    Breakfast was delicious, rooms were clean and tight, the location was good,the stuff were welcoming.

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2015

    10
    This hotel is realy nice , its my favorate hotel in Tunis...
    • Solo traveler

    This hotel is realy nice , its my favorate hotel in Tunis and when i will visit directly i book in this hotel . Every thing reaching the five stars hotels opitions . Iman Dahan

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2015

    6.3
    Most of the things were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I had a guest who went up with me to my room for few minutes and the whole staff goes ballistic as if I get a criminal inside the hotel!! Very strange and impolite behaviour by the doorman who rated me out to the reception. Will never go back to that hotel again. The reception was firm against anti guest policy and I respect that but the way it was conveyed was very rude.

    Most of the things were good

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2015

    10
    Everything !
    • Couple

    Our stay was too short.

    Everything ! The Room, the bed, the facilities, food and service were excellent. Not only that but I met some old friends working for the hotel, who used to work with me in a different industry. Very happy stay. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    9.2
    The location for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No breakfast for early birds

    The location for sure. The service level and cleanness were really good. Plus I got a free upgrade to Junior room :)

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    7.9
    new hotel/furniture.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No kettle and coffe in the room. Complimentary water only on the first night! No iron in the room.

    new hotel/furniture. Quite clean and comfy.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    9.2
    Clean and modern rooms, rich and tasty breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing...

    Clean and modern rooms, rich and tasty breakfast...Famous hospitality from Tunisian

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    9.2
    Neat and Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No Parking

    Neat and Clean

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    9.6
    Staff , location , Comfort
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    So far So good

    Staff , location , Comfort

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2016

    7.1
    Staff , Location ,
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Price !!!

    Staff , Location ,

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2016

    7.1
    The staff is very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The hotel uses the facilities of gym, swimming pool and spa of their sister hotel. No direct connection between the hotels.

    The staff is very friendly

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2016

    7.9
    Fitness center is in another building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Fitness center is in another building. Inside another hotel :( No slippers in the room.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    7.9
    It was good to stay in this type of rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    It was all good.

    It was good to stay in this type of rooms.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Price/benefit

    Location.

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2016

    8.3
    - Very friendly and proactive staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    - no SPA or Swimming pool area within the premisses

    - Very friendly and proactive staff - Nice and clean room - High quality breakfast

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant and quiet hotel in alcohol free neighbourhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Pleasant and quiet hotel in alcohol free neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2016

    10
    I liked the Location, cleanness, room is comfy, and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I liked the Location, cleanness, room is comfy, and staff.

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2015

    6.7
    The staff
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The staff

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2015

    9.2
    I liked the Location, comfort, breakfast and wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Just one New staff in the restaurant was not welcoming.

    I liked the Location, comfort, breakfast and wifi.

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2015

    9.2
    Clean an friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Clean an friendly

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2015

    6.7
    Staff are nice and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    one of the staff in the restaurant you know the story

    Staff are nice and friendly

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    10
    I liked the welcoming staff and location food quality and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Every thing is good

    I liked the welcoming staff and location food quality and service

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    8.8
    its a very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    the internet conection wose not good

    its a very good hotel

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    9.2
    Mini bar was not replenished regularly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Mini bar was not replenished regularly. TV (particularly the cemote control) was not working well.

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2015

    7.9
    There is no spa
    • Family with older children

    There is no spa

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2015

    7.9
    The staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Ther was bad smell

    The staff

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2015

    7.5
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    location room

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2015

    7.5
    location, room, staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    bf very poor and same each day. Sink drainage issue, claimed but no repair done. Lift, very slow and 1 of 2 was stopped

    location, room, staff

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: