Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Dar Hayet

Rue Akaba BP 78, 8050 Hammamet, Tunisia

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

5.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.6

  • Comfort

    4.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    4.3

  • Staff

    5.9

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Paid WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was poor. No water in toilet. Dirty bathroom. No satellite TV. No hangers in wardrobe. Broken furniture. Complained , wouldn't give my money back. Was only there one night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Everything. Horrible. Horrible. Please don't call this a hotel again. I even had to buy the battery for the remote. The internet worked only the first day. There was no security and the area around the hotel was ghetto and not touristic at all. All the entertainment was 30 minutes away by car, which means a lot of taxi fare. Believe me when I say, it was cheap. I wouldn't even give this place one star.

    The cleaning woman was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything not one one thing was working. I have never seen a hotel like it !!! Not worth even 1 star No air conditioning, bathroom not working and dirty pool inaccessible. I paid for 7 days I resisted 4 & had to leave to another hotel . booking. Com has to cancel it from their site No words to describe it😡😡😡😡😡😡

    In one word just so horrible

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel cannot be rated more than half a star,everything is super old,literraly everything,swimming pool cannot be used,breakfast is the poorest ever in any hotel,Air Conditionning does not work, not even phones in the rooms to call reception,dirty bed covers/sheets,not recommended at all

    The balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no clinex no securete look for door and also for balcony no telephone no internet no satellite sanitary ware sooo old freezer emty no A/C working ........

    only the sea view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    The location because its on the beach. We liked nothing else. Horrible, dirty hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all

    location,view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice hotel, definately worth the price. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating very cold food was not good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lit separé pas de lit double

    Chambre sale entretien zéro piscine crade

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks deserted and not taken car off

    Reception warm welcome and cooperation also quaitneas of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for couple of days, towels were provided two days after arriving

    The sea view was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but the location

    The view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catastrophique place. . No AC in rooms ..!! No lights in lobby! !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No warm water in some rooms, Food of poor quality + limited choice for the breakfast (it was impossible for us to have ONE egg for a friend of mine who was on a diet), Cold rooms and no heating (the AC was blowing cold air), Soap and shampoo of a very bad quality, Spiders' webs everywhere...

    The staff (warm welcome, smiling, devoted)

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there was a birthday party on a saturday night at the hotel and a lot of people joined the party. they made a lot of noises at the pool playing loud music and screaming till the morning. The recepcionist didnot do anything for that noise and we didnot sleep at all:(((((( the rooms were cold although Amira gave an electric stove

    It is in the city center.the staff,especially Amira,Raja and Faten are very friendly and helpful.thanks.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Yellow water coming out of the taps, no towels provided, no soap, no shampoo, nothing at all, stinky mini fridge, no double bed in a double room, I honestly can't remember all the things I hated about this place and I only spent one day there.

    The view

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little run down but the views and beach and pool made up for it!

    The amazing private beach, security guards nearby, lovely balcony and location is the best in Hammamet!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Two very noisy parties, without warning, very noisy till the early hours of the morning. As French and Arabic is not spoken by me, I had a little barrier, In the end, we both tried. No coffee machine, during the day

    The location is good, balcony was excellent, service was great, beautiful hotel. Management was very good

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it is very close to the sea, our balcony was at about 5 m from the sea, which was extremely lovely. The hotel is a very nice building, but not very well maintained unfortunately.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Moaning tourists comparing it to Italy, Sweden and places that quite frankly you can't compare it to. Enjoy the place, low cost, great views and we will be back.

    Love the staffs helpfulness, the central location to the cheerful medina, straight on the beach for perfect sundowners, away from the marble monoliths of Yasmine hammamet and yes its in need of a bit of tlc but this is north Africa and they try their best here to make your needs met , expect to know some french and Arabic, but english easily spoken.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not having WiFi that's about it

    There area was OK and the staff were kind I liked it very much

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service, facilities

    Staff,

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is the best to make awesome vacaton ....

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ambience

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very professional friendly staff plentiful western breakfast clean and nice room very good value location near the centre of town

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Residence Dar Hayet traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: