Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Diar Lemdina Hotel 4 stars

Medina Yasmine Hammamet, 8057 Hammamet, Tunisia

#21 of 66 hotels in Hammamet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Holiday in Hammamet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 6
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was not equipped at all. I booked an apartment so it was supposed to be fully furnished but it was not the case. The safe was supposed to be part of the package but I was surprised to see that I had to pay for the reset of the safe

    It was closed to all amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.3
    very bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I made my reservation 3 month before 23 of June with a valid credit card when i arrived they told me we don't have room available even they saw the booking confirmation. from 12 am i received my room at 8 pm .in the room the safety box is locked till we pay 3 dinars per night .the pool the towels also paid for 10dinars they said returned after you give back the towel but they didn't. the receptionist aggressive one of them locked the phone on my face after few questions.one positif think one nice manager sent me a cake because it was my birthday and i was depressed from this hotel i don;t recommenced at all.

    only the souk inside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    Bad staff and services all angry
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the first time I stayed at this hotel and will be last time I didn't chose this hotel any more its service was not good bad staff

    Room and internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Room was really big with very reasonable price .
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They reception staff should give some info about what to do around the area and explain bit more about the hotel activities and all that .

    Room was really big with very reasonable price . Location was great the hotel is very clean . Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.6
    At the first, the hotel did not offer the room which I made...
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the first, the hotel did not offer the room which I made a reservation. After We made a complain and then they cheched the reservation paper. It was difficult to explain that the room was not matched with our reservation paper. But the hotel did not accept at the first. We asked many times to change the room. When it turns out our request is right and then the hotel offered us the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the hammam which the massage and spina in Medina,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only critism was because I chose a solo holiday in the evening the dinning room was full of families and it was difficult to find a suitable place for me to enjoy my evening meal, I would like to suggest that those who travel alone are accommodated accordingly to feel more at ease in a public restaurant.

    I enjoyed the hammam which the massage and spina in Medina, not far from the hotel, the massour whose name is Kays was very professional and the pain on my back because of stress at work just dissapeared, the rest of staff were very helpful and extremely nice to me, the hotel I was impressed with, I will recommend it to my friends which I've already done, thumps up Diar Lemfina Hotel 👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Great place to relax and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room for 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be negitive about this place unless your looking for faults

    Could not fault anything one of the best hotels ive stayed in too much +points to mention daggi selim head of the reception most helpful and proffesional in his role .The food, rooms ,bar,staff, maids work thier socks off and cant do enough for you great location the aqua park and carthage land is included in the all- inclusive as is a few other things so i would recomend this as a 5 star property the gala dinner show was included and was suberb faultless stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    4.6
    Location and old style of building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds and old furniture. Rooms away from reception and had to drag my bags on checkout. Wifi was bad and most of time couldnt connect

    Location and old style of building

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.6
    Crap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception manager was not helpful at all,the kids club was rubbish the pools tiny the picture on there site are not in hotel but at a water part near it bit was shut anyway would not recomend

    Food was good the rooms were big n clran

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Lovely place. Nice bar area too. Try the hammam. Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy at weekends - our apartment was close to the road - and activity continued till the early hours. There again where we live is quiet at night so it may be more about what we’re used to. Air conditioning was good. And we loved the space in the apartment.

    The staff were kind enough to upgrade our room to an apartment which was kind. They are sooo pleased to see any Brits in Tunisia. We were made so welcome. We had a B and B deal so can only comment on breakfast. Good selection of things from croissants to fruit, olives, hot food including eggs and local fare. Also donuts, pancakes and omelettes. And coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely come back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 6
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music was loud night time, but it was only till 11:00 pm.

    All the staff was friendly and professional (reception, restaurant, animation team, cleaners).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    very pleasant...... packed full with fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An unfortunate experience will booking for hammam and massage.... ended up with only a hammam and no refund for the massage not given. Also the pallor would do nice with a rug.

    I like its proximity to anything entertainment.... there is something for everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    Very bad i wil never go back or recommende it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the room so noisy room furniture is so old and broken security attitude is bad breakfast is poor you have to pay for saving box and swimming pool towels no room service

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.3
    I regret going there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet breakfast and dinner was awful. The dinner was not eatable! the Medina was supper crowded! we could not have calm in the resident. The pool was very small and not clean The room was not clean! the bath curtain dropped twice (after the staff fixed it though) The facilities, food and drinks in the beach was in its lowest quality level! paying $230 per night, I believe, I should have much better experience. I regret going there.

    Just swimming in the sea, which was not because of the hotel. staff were supportive also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Good family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 6
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too much noise outside the rooms.all night they sing loud until 2am don't book room 1380.the room is nice but too much music outside.other then that all great.

    The room was very spacious the family room with three rooms and three bathrooms.the food is delicious especially the breakfast fresh croissants eggs etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location and size of rooms

    The room was clean and comfortably spacious. The location was just perfect near the museum and market. I loved the breakfast and the staff were so nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Good only because it was an apartment
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were the worst . I would visit again ONLY if there staff changed. And yes they ask for money for everything they do for you.

    The resturant staff were friendly and good and I liked there buffet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think we needed more clear information in website about the facilities

    Nice location,the hotel were near for carthage land and aqua land,my children were very happy and joyful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent place to enjoy vacations with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food: large variety but still the preparation can be improved Chicha not available :(

    Friendly staff, especialy at reception Large and clean suits Excellent location Carthage land and aqualand access included in the all inclusive deal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    very wellcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    inter nit should be better need an extra effort to get rid of some cockroach I have seen in some places

    cheer full staff good services very relaxed atmosphere nice for family

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.3
    We liked the Medina Souk and cafes around the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room for 6
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise at night. The swimming pools are small. Staff didn't answer the phones when we tried to contact them before arrival.

    We liked the Medina Souk and cafes around the Hotel. We also liked the beach. Services and food (breakfast and dinner) are good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.8
    read this , it can help you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food : not that much choice We were obliged to pay for money bottle during dinner and no body tell us about this before (in my sense,it's not acceptable in a hotel) I asked for a baby bed but didn't get it The room furniture seems old and needs a new look

    First contact with the guy from reception Cleaners are kind 2 swimming pools : one calm and the other with animation/music

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room for 6
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet connection is very bad in the rooms erea. For the dinner we were surprised that the water was not included in the meal. we paid 4 DNT for 1 liter.the real pricer is 0.5 DNT!!. Otherwise , excellent stay

    Excellent stay. Good locattion,friendly staff. we'll come again inchallah. we highly recommend this Hotel to friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    Ok... has the potential to do better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some staff members ( a minority) are prefer to smile to theire "preferred" guests (tippers) Hotel should have informed customers through booking sites that indoor pool was closed. We only knew once we arrived. Animation was very limited and songs were not appropriate for kids (check the lyrics)

    Location, spacious and clean suite, food was good although it lacked some quality meals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.0
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food I thought it was a 5 star but the food are bad no other choices the same menu everyday

    The room that was given to us was really bad no view it like a prison cell

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Best place to visit with family👍🏽
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 6
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we did fully inclusive

    Felt safe staff always smiling room maid was very friendly swapped a little fridge to a big one just because she saw we needed lots of drinks with yoing children definitely would go again👍🏽

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.5
    A disater and waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a disaster the room was sooo pour poor dirty nothing was clean no animation at all nothing special to enjoy

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Good place for refreshment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 6
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good place for refreshment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed the time in the hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the time in the hotel very much. The hotel satisfied our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    It is OK to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is not helpful at all

    Good location, nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    The staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    A fair hotel with good traditional style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to my room a bar used to have loud music late night and room was not sound proof. So difficult to asleep.

    Very good staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Near the needed shpoes
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the needed shpoes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    3.8
    Service at barest minimum
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at barest minimum

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    It was fine and traditionally designed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The professionalism, like other sectors of the country, is comparatively low.

    It was fine and traditionally designed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.4
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and staff

    Nice setting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    4.2
    The staff were unhelpful and in professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    The food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was so so.

    Nice rooms and nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    I like diarelmdina hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fainfair

    I like the animation teem especially max he is a nice man very friendly person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing swimming pool very very low class for this place and food wiful

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Can do better if good internet and open swim pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 6
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No covered swimming pool, bad internet Too expensive

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Awesome activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 6
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome activities. Great staff. Felt like home just after few days

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Internet connection was very poor at the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was very poor at the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    It was good experience with family every think was verrrry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good experience with family every think was verrrry excellent this hotel deserve 5 stars

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.0
    It was a good hotel with good services
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the quality of wifi it was so bad in room,

    It was a good hotel with good services

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    animation

    reception-restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went well

    Very nice accommodation plus welcoming staff specially the receptionist very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    3.8
    Not recommended at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room for 6
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor hote doesn't deserve even one star, very old and broken furniture, un-trained staff, rooms are dirty and not cleaned,

    Food only.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is located in the heart and the traditional market...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is located in the heart and the traditional market of south Hammamet. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are quite spacious and well equipped. This hotel is also suited for seminars and conferences thanks to its conference area.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.8
    Verry good hotel I would like to Thank you Specialy Nabiha,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really it was not easy to get the rooms booked online , we met some problems with Car Parking, Wifi , we got it in the room afer severals complaning

    Verry good hotel I would like to Thank you Specialy Nabiha, and Salem, in the Hotel Desck,, All the Restaurant staff,Specialy Mohamed ( Drogba) & Noureddine,

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    2.9
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    service, room too far, darkness in night without lights outside, room not clean with very bad smell, no privacy and the room located in the middle of the souq, we young couple paid 295$ for 2 nights with breakfast only taxi need 40 min. to come to hotel.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    My wife & Kids were so satisfied and enjoyed there time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My wife & Kids were so satisfied and enjoyed there time so well, the staff, facilities and food including entertainment. I have been visiting Tunisia, and I would frankly recommend Hotel Diar Lemdina to all whom I love and want to enjoy their vacation.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.9
    Lovely facilities, big nice pools and our apartment was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The people working in the reception where unfriendly but all other staff was lovely.

    Lovely facilities, big nice pools and our apartment was very spacious. Nice touch to get a birthday cake for my mum who had her birthday whilst staying at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    10
    Staff members were really helpful, Susu, Hamza and Mosul in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff members were really helpful, Susu, Hamza and Mosul in particular were exceptional with their friendliness. The food was amazingly tasty and enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.2
    Room and Nice architecture of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Room and Nice architecture of the hotel With qualified staff

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    8.8
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was good.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    5.0
    Food and friendliness of people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from outside, and smelling corridors

    Food and friendliness of people

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Lovely facilities, big nice pools and our junior suite was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely facilities, big nice pools and our junior suite was very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    6.7
    Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant..staff

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Diar Lemdina Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: