Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Saphir Palace & Spa 5 stars

Hammamet Yasmine, 8057 Yasmine Hammamet, Tunisia

#30 of 66 hotels in Yasmine Hammamet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed and pillows are not comfortable. The hotel charges deposits for the pool towels. This is the first time in my whole life that I see a five star hotel charges deposits to its customers for the pool towels!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant service is not that one you expect at 5 stars hotel. If you go earlier for the breakfast, not everything is ready. This happen to me twice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor welcome and services , low hygiene in breakfast restaurant (the staff weren't wearing gloves!) ,very poor internet in the lobby (NO internet in the rooms),bringing water in bottles was forbidden.

    Only the bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service was too bad, the people are not friendly, requested for towels they did not get us, food is not good, no towels at the pool. Parking is far away. The best part they close the kitchen early and u cant order after 5 at the pool!! I was with my kids and they were hungry! Very bad experience and will never go there again. They also told me there is no room service when i called them to order food! Is this a real hotel! Very disappointing i waisted my money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi coverage, the breakfast buffet was messy and once I've arrived, no one took care of my luggage. Wouldn't really recommend this hotel.

    Beach front hotel. The bed was comfortable and room was quite specious. The staff were nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was not great and their rule on not allowing non married couples to stay is the first and only time I have seen this in Tunisia.

    Very nice staff and great location.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor Swimming pool guest walking with there's shoes no life guard. Family having there's lunch around the pools.we are family of 4 we got only tow tawel we ask for 2 moore no answer until we left.food same every day and cold i will report that to tunisian helth service .food poisoning any time special rice cold wow wow. ??????? Is not 5 stars am sorry to say that.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, due to events in 2015, the whole resort has yet to recover so the hotel had very few guests therefore the atmosphere was quite lack lustre. The buffet restaurant was only open for one night and food and atmosphere were nice then, but in order to manage budgets for very few patrons, the remainder of meals were served in another restaurant that was too dark and food choices were limited, lacking in flavour and sometimes tepid. This is very unusual for my experience of Tunisia but a sad sign of the times, I absooutely do not hold it against the hotel and would definitely return there as I would love to see the resort becoming a thriving hub of tourism once more, overcoming the threat of some dangerous small minded individuals.

    The water pressure was amazing giving the opportunity for a real power shower or something more gentle if preferred. Lobby nice and clean. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming and all were helpful. Lovely room with partial sea view from balcony (217) with complimentary fruit and water. The indoor pool was lovely and warm like a bath and great for our 2 year old to enjoy. We didn't make use of the spa on this occasion but the facilities are there if required.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no amenities in the bathroom , there is no water in WC . Staff not serious , there is no variety in food menu.

    La laiterie est magnifique, tres belle chambre ,,mais le service est mediocre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was no amenities at the room , dirty towel , Nn safety box .. Disaster hotel I have ever been !!! I had to Call them 7 times , but at the end they drop only the safety box after 2 h and was broken !! Was not expection this service from 5 star hotel ..

    I like the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive. The breakfast is very poor. No animation in the hotel. The thing that made me furious: they don't allow you to bring water from outside. You have to buy water from the room service (expensive compared to outside stores). Overall, the hotel rooms are good but the service is poor. There are plenty of better hotels in Hammamet. Value-Cost, you better go to another hotel in Hammamet.

    The rooms are luxurious. The location is very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reservation not found,room not clean , room phone broken, safety deposit box broken.balcony door broken full of moskitos.spiders,no phone connection nor wifi.breakfast very poor.service below zero it is not for 5* hotel.high prices we very disappointed

    seulement le personnel est gentil surtout a la reception surtout mr lotfi, khalid et sami

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything... mainly the quality of service... the sea view is very very nice..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closing early. Spa not well equipped

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was not included.

    Welllnes and the sea view from the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not bring water with you inside the hôtel.

    La vue sur la mer.

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17