Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa 4 stars

Bp 16, 4089 Port El Kantaoui, Tunisia

#2 of 12 hotels in Port El Kantaoui

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room comfort. Lack of internet

    Lovely grounds, but needs a lot of clean up touches. Room was extremely basic. Bed hard uncomfortable. No pressure in shower, Internet ONLY in lobby but its very very slow. In Spa - jacuzzi is sadly not even a warm bath, but again nice environment. But again grounds are nice...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet in rooms in a hotel of this size and with a 4 star rating is very bizarre at best!

    Nice food and nice location with lots of activities and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainement was poor. The hotel should invest a bit more on it!

    First of all the staff was amazingly friendly! Everyone had a smile on their faces and a good morning on their lips! The food was good, the rooms simple but clean and confortable. The amenities were great: the beach was a bit far tho. The Spa was excellent, staff, cleanliness, offers and services extremely good. Prices were really competitive. We were there for a family vacation and we strongly recommend it to anyone that just wants to disconnect from the daily life and enjoy some good time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelt a little moldy, we believe because of the AC

    Pools were clean and the staff was helpful. Beach was also nice except for the Jellyfish in August!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditions are not working well. The beach is not well equipped

    The pool near the beach is amazing. The food is simple yet so clean and very well cooked and tasty. The staff are really helpful and smiley.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed one night for business and the period was very calm in terms of tourism. Nice place to spend some summer holiday. The staff is friendly. Very big place, full of tennis courts, 3 big pools (one indoor), many services and possibilities. Animation team always active even with few customers in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were inexperienced and need to be more welcoming and food good be better in a country full of good and fresh products.

    All the facilities to spend an excellent time were there. If only the staff were a little more enthusiastic and welcoming. But I heard that the resort was close and just reopened.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a information about wifi it says wifi exist all around hotel however it was only exist lobby and bad speed condition. There was no wifi in rooms. You have to spend your time in lobby for network. It was very bad if you stay in this hotel for business trips.

    Nothing special...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa restaurants

    Top

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ___

    Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to beach, food was ok. Taxi drivers right outside hotel charge more money, walked across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food and drinks are not acceptable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only in the reception is a summer hotel means in the winter diffecult to move from area to area

    eating was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the room No water game

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening plans

    Nice hotel Nice location Calm and relaxant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Couple

    We have to leave very early in the morning for Tunis airport and we asked a lunchpacket. That was no problem you told us but the next morning there was no lunchpacket!

    Very nice rooms, good restaurant. Not far from the beach and the sea. Nice swimmingpools, in- and outdoor.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given an upgraded room in the building by the spa, which was lovely but we actually preferred the bungalow which we stayed in the first time, there was a lot more space and a bigger balcony

    The staff at this hotel are great, always helpful and talk to you. This is the second time we have been here and we really hope that the hotel remains open do we can return. My flight was cancelled but the hotel amended our reservation to start on my arrival. There are armed security on the gates and I felt very safe inside the hotel, it felt no different to when we visited in May.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaks all over the hotel and bad smells in public areas, the entertainment was minimal and not very good. The drinks were shocking, they may as well not have given any alcohol on the all inclusive as they barly put any in your drink.

    The pool was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just came back from amazing holiday at Alhambra. Can't find words to describe it how awesome it was! Just couldn't imagine better, just PERFECT ! The Hotel deserves 5* in all, service is extremely perfect in all areas. Extremely impressed how they work all the time to make all gardens looks nice, perfect and all areas clean ALL THE TIME ! Delicious food !!! Every day; breakfast, lunch, dinner all just yummy !!! Lots of choices, all cuisines, fruits, deserts etc. Nothing at all to complain ! Everyone can find everything to own tastes! The room (double room not deluxe*) was cosy and so nicely prepared by cleaning ladies every day (yes rooms are cleaned every day!). Few missing things were: mini bar and toiletries (they only provide shampoo and soap) and no kettle (tea or coffee) but it didn't bother me :) Who wants to stay in the room when you have so awesome weather and pool bars who provide all outside :)))) The hotel is huge ! Being there 7 nights, we only learnt all "shortcuts" on 5th day haha ;) (when I was booking I didn't want to book a big hotel but this one has it all, big and all everything just perfect !!! and it didn't bother me that it is so big...) Beach is a bit of a walk (10mins) but you always can stop by many pools or bars for a quick drink ;) and the entertainment team, dancers, music will always make you smile and in a good mood, loved it !!! Always something is going on, tennis courts, table tennis, snooker, basketball, and on top of that all this animation team competitions in the pool) so you will not be bored ever (as you can't stay on the beach too much, I am a sun lover and wanted to be tanned badly (I am originally Polish=very white) but Tunisian sun is really HOT. I could write more and more how I loved, I will HIGHLY recommend this hotel to everyone! 5* and I will definitely be back there again ! *****

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant staff could ace been a little more attentive we sometimes had quite a long wait for drinks at meal times

    The hotel was lovely the staff were all friendly the rooms were spacious and clean the entertainment team worked tirelessly

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Catamaran use is at extra charge although we took the all inclusive option.

    Everything was fine and more than convenient. Food is excellent, very diversified on every day. The restaurant is very clean, 3 clean and well maintained swimming pools. The all inclusive option is great for my family with young kids. Very spacious hotel and employees are very kind.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good food, friendly staff, nice pools, good spa

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room service

    Pool restaurant and location

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: