Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Tunis Hotel 5 stars

Avenue De La Ligue Arabe , 1080 Tunis, Tunisia

#15 of 36 hotels in Tunis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the lettuce wasn’t washed properly. It had so many insects on them that I would be unable to count them. Also the vegetables e.g. cucumbers but also the bread seemed old being dry and hard. The Italian restaurant seems to only have a few (four?) choices of pastas. We decided to go for the tomato sauce one and no where did it mention that it was super spicy. Please don’t put the chilly seeds in the pasta!!! I’ve never ever ate anything that spicy. My partner and I were crying and we can usual eat quite spicy.

    The bed was comfy and massive!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard of cleanliness is wanting especially in the rooms.

    The bed was very comfortable and I also enjoyed the breakfast because of the variety offered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - poor internet speed - outside temperature 25 to 28c , rooms were unbelievably hot and AC did not work ( only warm air). Tried contacting the staff with no luck - water pressure at the shower was really bad - window knobs were falling off making it difficult to open or close - food was below average

    Hotel was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very nice looking (interior and exterior) but in general it is old, run-down and desperately needs renovating. (The reception and bar are fine.) The lighting in my room/bathroom had such bad, low-watt light bulbs that it was hard to see. The shower was full of mold and the shower marble needed polishing. The mini bar was empty. The grounds of the hotel were abandoned (sad to see). The staff at the front desk were polite but inefficient and never followed through with what they offered to do. Internet connection was complicated. I realize Tunisia has had and still has enormous economic difficulties but this Sheraton is way too expensive for what it is and I am surprised that the corporate office allows one of their properties to exist like this. I imagine the hotel accommodates mainly diplomats and business people who just need a place to sleep. I do not recommend it for tourists.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ms Ichrak and Oumaima were so helpful and nice, they took time to help me out with a package that was stuck in customs. I highly praise their efficiency. Keep it up. Thank you both. See you soon!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the noise of the steam evacuation system of the indoor pool was making noise all night and wasn't enable to sleep, i had to change the room in order to sleep well, i called the customer service they shut it down after 40min, but turn it on back at 6am in the morning :(

    the Staff, the room, the food area and quality of service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast dishes have a stinky odor. tables still dirty even after cleaning, cutlery worse. Even coffee and juice at lobby were served in stinky glasses and cups ! food service is completely dirty and disappointing housekeeping stuff opens the door right after knocking, make sure to lock if you are staying a bit late in the morning !

    The room was good, bed sheets clean and bed is comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superficially smart, but look in the corners and it's quite dirty. Staff service is not great. Shove bills in front of your nose before you finish breakfast. Ordered food not delivered to table, and nobody really interested. It's ok, but don't be fooled by the brand, this is NO ordinary Sheraton, and not worth the premium - get on of the great smaller boutique hotels instead.

    location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the description of it it's different even I choose smoking room and during my checking they told me that sorry we don't have smoking room I show them my reservation and what I prefer but again they apologized for that after what I paid there I feel that booking is responsible about that because they give wrong information.

    The staff of the hotel give me the feeling that I am at my house they're friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of food not equal the price too hight

    My problem with Sheraton tunis once have a booking for massage Spa it mean I need relax unfortunately too many sound and people talked outside the room massage and this makes me disappointed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to thank the hotel management and staff for there hospitality it was really very nice stay, food was great upgrading our single room to a suite was wonderful , remembering my birthday was so nice and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for the wedding gift and my birthday gift

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    their loyalty program SPG is a waste of time and the most complicated I saw ever with the anti friendly interface. My new role in booking hotels will be not to stay In any SPG member hotel. Because of the corrosion in the pipes, the water in bathrooms is red.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Small things not really bothered me -Soft Pillows

    - Renovated Rooms , nice decors , balcony , all you need appliances , view -Nice room service menu , fair price for quality , quick service -Very friendly and helpful staff , PR , GR -Nice Location -Hotel Facilities - Breakfast , Lunch buffets . Little over priced

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room service didnt pick up after many calls... Orange juice offered at dinner was fresh however full of seeds!

    variety at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need lots of maintenance most of the things inside the room are broken

    Staffs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower screen was inadequate and a flat natural 100%cotton-filled pillow is missing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need proper isolation. you can hear what your next room ( guest ) is talking about. Also TV

    The place, location very nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closing hours pool

    Got a upgrade.. the presidential suite is nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it’s not at par with Sheraton’s in other countries

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Everything at the hotel was just excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything !

    Nothing interesting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Takes long time to get you a taxi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was the first hotel in the world which did not provide a City Map.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service food

    its access to the airport security

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is very poor for a five star hotel and no variety

    lemon juice is extraordinary

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is nice hotel and everything was perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's not value for money

    Staff was good , and excellent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to request what ever needed in bath despite its 5 starts hotel :(

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a/c was tooooooo hooooooooooot

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2016

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Sheraton Tunis Hotel traveller photo gallery