Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sousse Palace hôtel & spa 5 stars

Avenue Habib Bourguiba, 4000 Sousse, Tunisia

#7 of 34 hotels in Sousse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    good hotel to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had a cockroach and some ants in the first room, but the good thing was, that the staff immediately gave us a new room.

    Nice hotel, good service and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great agsin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small things like....missing towels, tv & safe box operation instructions, cleaner balcony and better dining rates. Next door shop with full music day and late evenings

    Staff attitude fantastic and facilities g

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Hotel in need of refurbishment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are in urgent need of refurbishment. So are the hallways. It is all bit dirty and outdated.

    Pool & gym are very good, and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Various proposal for breakfast and dinner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing water to disposal at the breafast. The lobby was unable to prepare an invoice linked to a booking by BOOKING.com. Fortunatelly adminsitration is able to do it...

    Various proposal for breakfast and dinner. Its good and really okay. I also tried the snack but a poor tomato salad and a beer cost equivalent to 10€. The hotel picture view are equal to the BOOKING description.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more activities especially on summer time.

    The hotel is amazing..very nice view..nice stuff very clean nice smell everywhere ❤💪🏻gym ❤..good wifi but it is not for singles...for families and couples.. thanks for everything booking and hotel sousse place .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.0
    More better to be silent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    metal handrail went wrong at swimming pool more than one month before, nobody repair it, very dangerous, i like Vivaldii and Albinoni, but nobody change the music, never !!!always have to suffer from it while the guests swim or be in the garden Every day must tolerate the same melody, but music from the street modern and enjoyable u feel myself in the swimming pool sad always as i were in a cemetary a waiter has face to ask, why do i have courage to write the truth on page of hotel if truth is painful, don t have to ask anything sometimes no money to change at the reception !

    Silence, food, swimming pool, well airconditioned room, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Gym Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception make everything so complicated for any single small request. ( asking for water or invoice become a challenge )

    Gym Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    The Location was good, reception in the beginning was great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool, the organization and mostly the food is amazing

    The Location was good, reception in the beginning was great, when we were leaving it was awful, they charged us money for nothing ( they said that we cleaned something but we didn’t) and then they were rude, be careful don’t give them anything it’s a way of stealing. Really stuff disappointed me a lot in the end, it’s like they are working against their boss and not even taking care to lose customers, as a boss I would throw them ( Abderazek and his colleague 19/07/2018 at midday) but otherwise everything was perfect. And I wish when I come back I won’t see those people again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is definitly not 5-star hotel service. Breakfast was poor, some of the staff was really unhelpful, everything was problem. Would you like to go to the gym? Ok but you must have your room towels?! Towels were problem at the pool as well. Water policy was sad. You get only one bottle of water when you arrive. Do you want to buy another? What a pity, if you are not all-inclusive guest. One of the worst hotel I have ever been.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Horrible hospitality of the check-in staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in staff Kamel 2160 was very rude. Booking.com shows the check-in time is 13:00, I went to check-in at 13:40 and was informed the room was not ready and had to wait for 30 mins. Finally I waited for 1 hour and 20 mins then I approached Kamel again. He said the check-in time should be 15:00 instead and yelled at me: “the room is not ready, what can I do???” Then I raised my complain to the manager about his attitude then I got my room within 1 minute and his attitude totally changed. I wonder is it an appropriate attitude for a hotel staff yelling towards a hotel guest? It is a 5 stars hotel but this particular staff’s attitude treating the guests like prisoners.

    The location is perfect which is close to Medina and Ribat. Many options for restaurants and there’s a private beach of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    A nice hotel with great facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to seriously work on the attitude of the outside pool staff, they lack customer service and have no training whatsoever. One of them seriously needs to be sacked as it is not his place to be with such an attitude.

    A nice hotel with great facilities. Great (Internal) Hotel staff and security. Amazing spa and great pool. The room was fantastic. I tried only the beach restaurant and was very good with decent prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.0
    Good value for money in Sousse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Restaurants didn’t feel very clean, there are better options outside the hotel. - Hallway to rooms was very old and dirty, but room was good.

    -Good value for money -Good beds -Good pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.2
    Staff 👎
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception representative refuses to issue the final bill which is rhe weirdest thing a hotel could do. Even though it is the right of the customer to get it. Didn't trust the staff, just be careful.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Ok but would not come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off, the hotel would not charge my card in Euros and instead charged me in Tunisian dinars at a really bad rate. Make sure you carry cash if you want to pay without the hotel giving you a bad rate. Told me they would send an iron which they never did. After the first day, they removed the soap bar and didn’t replenish any of the bath items such as shampoo and toiletries. I brought a friend over to watch the sunrise and they wouldn’t let them in. They usually have an attendant locking and unlocking the garage door and one time I had to wait 20 minutes to get out because he was out somewhere. Another time the parking attendant made me park outside because I was leaving early in the morning. I guess he couldn’t be bothered. Location is in a busy area so getting in and out via a car is a hassle. Overall, for the price I paid of 200 usd per night for a basic room (with breakfast), I would not recommend. Even for half of the price I would think twice. Also breakfast was a bit lacking for the price being charged (expected more and had better at comparable properties at this price range).

    Hotel had some nice amenities such as pool, gym, garage parking and beach access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a new hotel, it was a fantastic choice!!!!!! The receptionists was so nice and smile for every guests all the time! The all of staffs are friendly and helpfully. The bedroom was comfort, the room view was great! Near the beach and in the center of sousse

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Nice Decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff, (housekeeping, security, front desk, restaurants, gym) need training on customer service as they seem unawares the hotel is in operation for the guests.

    Good Interior Decor, but not much of the place operational in Ramadan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    I paid for room 3 times because their system not work. Do not use Visa debit card here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware. These people charged my debit two times and said it did not work. So I went to ATM and got cash. Then I looked on line and my bank had been debited twice. So do not use a Visa debit card here.

    Nice hotel and good price since got discount on booking.com.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wi-fi connection was slow and difficult.

    The hotel had a wonderful view of the Sea. Breakfast buffet had a huge selection of tasty items. Staff were very helpful. Location provided excellent access to good restaurants and the Old City. Decor and facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Polite and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking is allowed basically everywhere, which I find extremely annoying. My room was terribly smelling of smoke but after complaining they changed it quickly for one without the smell The daily room service was not very accurate and the bathroom was never fully clean

    Polite and professional staff Large rooms and enormous common areas Excellent breakfast Nice but expensive bar on the top floor Honest price for the rooms Sea view from many rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.6
    I drive for 8 hours to get there and waited for 3 hours to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I drive for 8 hours to get there and waited for 3 hours to get my room when I ask why all this late they told me that the room isn't free yet and then it's not clean yet for 5 stars hotel!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall the stay was lovely, my only let down was the staff at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk were average at best. I found them very unprofessional and some of them quite rude.

    The bar staff were lovely and so helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    The location is good, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staffs are not nice.

    The location is good, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude guy in reception, we must fight for room which has been reserved.

    Food, location, pools.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, good central position - breaker excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little slow at times

    Very clean, good central position - breaker excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    The SPA was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast food

    The SPA was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Habib at the reception was super excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Habib at the reception was super excellent!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    The service was horrible, they had no manners the food was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Good amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor attitude of staff

    Good amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    2.5
    Nice helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    My card that I used to book, did not work at the hotel :( so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My card that I used to book, did not work at the hotel :( so I had to pay cash, this was a big problem

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    no aircomditioning in such a 5* hotel could not sleep management dont care reported tv not working
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    many things

    location l

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small bottle of water provided in the room, I tried to buy another one but it was too early in the morning and that wasn't possible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Room and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not welcoming and no proper response to question s - especially the female staff.

    Room and view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Worth The Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection

    Location and Security

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean ,quite , in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    People, restaurant and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is too old, AC is poor. They did not have working machines for credit cards!!

    People, restaurant and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Bad smell from AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell from AC.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Hosptlity is not upto standard and treatment is not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosptlity is not upto standard and treatment is not good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Best staff and service 100% will be back there for the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was brilliant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with professional staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with professional staff and service. 12th Lounge and its view was amazing. Indoor pool was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    This is an extremely clean and confortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an extremely clean and confortable hotel. It certailly deserves each and all of its five stars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.0
    The excebition, in the coffee area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excebition, in the coffee area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    very nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Sousse Palace hôtel & spa traveller photo gallery