Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sun Beach Resort - All Inclusive 4 stars

Zone Touristique Bp 47, 2050 Hammam-Plage, Tunisia

#2 of 3 hotels in Hammam-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

5.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.3

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    5.5

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    5.8

  • Value for money

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    I will not go back if these 2 issues were not addressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No-wifi was a pain as 3G is a rip-off in Tunisia. And the impossibility to pay with bank card. We had to withdraw money from cash points in the village for 3 days to be able to pay for our stay. The hotel needs to accept payment by card.

    Beds comfortable with clean sheets. Cleaner very professional and friendly. Reception staff very helpful particularly Ayman and Mehdi. Very efficient in problem solving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Fine, but could have been much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff members were exhausted and sad while others are completely useless, unhelpful and unfriendly. The restaurant management was awful

    The room, the pool and the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    sun beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the worst thing in this hotel is the reception . they forced me to wait from 12:00pm the time of my arrival after been driving for about 800km. up to 5pm in the evening because they say the room is not ready for you and this drive me mad because my children are exhausted from the driving journey ,. moreover , I thought that I have booked full breakfast and lunch and dinner , but they told me your booking is only bed and breakfast. it was so strange for me moreover , they did not accept Dollar, they told me we need euros or tunisian dinar.

    swiming pools were fantastic and morning gymnastic training was wonderful in addition to the Aqua gym night life parties and shows was so active my children enjoyed it all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    2.5
    Never Ever Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Unfriendly staff, poor English language everywhere, impolite welcome and reception, poor breakfast inedible food,rotten milk, cheap salami, 2 single separate bed instead of 1 double ,when I asked to change they said ,, I can complain in booking, everything it was my problem,, cheat and lie staff ( ASK THE BILL ALWAYS) we rent shisha, narghile, hookah was 10 dinar after we asked the bill and was just 8 dinar. the staff cheating and so rude with the reception as well and also outside in the City. The hotel offered safe in room, it was with out buttery and I have to buy the buttery for safe in the reception. The telephone (landline) is death long time ago, air condition it was very old doesn't worked. Internet also doesn't worked in the room, if it was raining doesn't worked in the all buildings. Everything is very old and poor and to much used. Ecetra....

    The pool was clean and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    the lady in the recieption was very road and she didnnot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the lady in the recieption was very road and she didnnot have any idea about how to behave good with custmers she is bette to work in local bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Swimming pools
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    no zo good
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no good matras

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food was cold Restaurant needed more organisation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.5
    Frankly I only liked the buildings and the colours but as a service or comfortability there is no sa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    2.9
    i liked the swimming pool, and the room design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hey every one, I do not recommend this hotel due to the following reasons: 1-False location . 2- you need to paye 50 euros in order to get to that location if you find some one who know this hotel then you're very lucky guy. 3- you need to be verified by the police agency in front of the hotel ( really annoying). 4- Bad animation. 5- lie, dirtiness, undrinkable water and so on ...... You need to be careful with this hotel. Tunisia is in bad situation. they lack a lot a fund in order support their project financially, therefore, tourism is in its worse line. Good luck

    i liked the swimming pool, and the room design.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    2.5
    Food room staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food room staff

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    personnel + situation geo
    • Solo traveller

    personnel + situation geo

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: