Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sindbad 5 stars

Avenue des Nations Unies, 8050 Hammamet, Tunisia

#10 of 66 hotels in Hammamet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 340 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was slightly slow.

    The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. The food was really nice and the rooms were very clean. We loved it and would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A minor point, but that deserves full consideration: the mattresses are too hard. The bedding should be changed in the near future to make the experience perfect.

    Friendliness. Facilities. Service. Excellent food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I saw some ants in the bathroom. I asked for dinner in the room because I am coming late but I got nothing.

    The room is spacious one. the dinner and breakfast is really good. Facility wise it is really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are spacious, however in winter season the air conditioning can hardly heat them - the fans have to turn fast 24/24h and the floor still remains cold. The quality of half-board meals is lower than in the resto on the beach terrace. The prices are a bit high.

    A large hotel with clean beach. You can walk down to the old town of Hammamet along it. The staff is friendly and tries to their best to make your stay comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is depending from the conformity of the hotel, the rooms are not connected with the main structure of the hotel, I was forced to go outside to reach the restorant or the hall. the wifi was not working properly, the connection was interrupted many times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I love the sindbad and believe no hotel in Hammamet can compare to it, in regard to confort, welcoming, accessibility, beach, service, food, etc...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and getting a spot at the beach eventhough the beach was quite empty but all the nice spots were reserved

    Location, beach, breakfast, friendly staff, nice and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is too high for the quality, particularly when during the summer it is super crowded and staff is not very attentive. Probably good value for the money during the low months. If one is going to be in an average crowded hotel then there are much cheaper options in Hamammet, or if one is willing to pay a bit more, there are much better options around. Also, spa not worth it for the price and for the hotel category. Staff was nice, though.

    The overall facilities are nice. The location of the beach is great, overseeing old Hamammet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance in the room and directions to facilities inside the garden area might need some improvement. The day of check out a paper slided under the room door (early in the morning) inviting to free the room by 12:00, which make a guest feel unwelcomed. Spa experience below expectations despite the price (50 eur) for full package one hour massage (room cold, no towel to cover) and hammam and scrub (soap melted in a plastic box for common use).

    The overall stay was pleasant. Reception staff is professional style, garden is large and breakfast is generous and waiters ready to help. Private beach, sun beds and the restaurant bar and the staff at the swimming pool were a pleasant experience. Staff at the beach average helpful. Security on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was our 8th stay in the past year so basically we love this place.

    The staff are outstanding and very friendly. The rooms are clean and there are regular inspections for insects during the summer. The beach is clean and the staff are ready to help you to find a suitable spot. The food is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The a/c in the room was directly pointing to the bed which was not ideal. We didnt need to sleep with it as weather was pleasant during our stay but for a hot night it would have been an inconvenience. Food was not bad but nothing special. Could be better for a five star hotel.

    Pleasant setting, staff was friendly, rooms were clean, the sea was lovely. I liked that they serve the entire restaurant menu on the beach not just snacks. You can enjoy a full day by the sea without having to take time out to sit at a table for lunch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not the greatest - if it is crowded you have to park too far away.

    The staff is very well trained, friendly and helpful. The property is quiet and one of the nicest I have stayed in in Tunisia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the upgrade of our room which was a nice gesture from the hotel.we enjoyed the resturant extention at the beach which gives a nicer experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the facilities are old, as with many Tunisian hotels. However, the maintenance is up to date. Parking was limited and not protected as part of the hotel.

    Food was tremendous and the staff was friendly and helpful always. Quiet hotel and well-designed to enjoy room, pools, restaurants, and beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking for the car can be a bit too annoying especially there is no valet or enough parking space. The orders at the beach can take some time so better be patient.

    Everything is to like in exceptional place in Hammamat; the professional staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the wonderful view from the restaurant 'les voiliers), the delicious buffets either breakfast or dinner. The room is comfy scenting cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices at bar & restaurant are over-priced

    Pristine beach, close walk to Medina and modern decor. Spa has amazing massages. Pool bar has great music. Transforms into a night club on Saturday night, back to peace & tranquility by Sunday morning...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife wanted to use the gym but apparently most of the machines weren't working properly. For payment by visa card, it can be problematic if the device connected to BIAT is not working as the other device does not accept all Visa cards so its better to pay upon arrival to see if the visa is accepted to avoid stress upon check out.

    Everything to like, the nice breakfast buffets with fresh juices available and a cooking station for omelettes and pancakes in the morning. The dinner buffet is delicious even though we didn't half board like a previous visit but we ended having dinner at the buffet due to the variety of items and dishes proposed. We appreciated the nice heated swimming pool. We enjoyed having lunch at the Voilieres restaurant once the sun was shining. The view was splendid and the food is excellent as usual.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like much every Saturday and Sunday a lot of Tunisians use the beach so you need to get down there early

    This hotel is so relaxing no stress.. If you want a chill out holiday this is the place to stay.. 😊

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view on the see. I was coming with my family but i think it's the best place on hammamet for kooples

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    closed buffet restaurant poorer choice in a la cart

    service was attentive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice experience in a clean comfortable environment. Will tell friends and colleagues about this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.. we enjoyed our stay there..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud disco some nights. Some poorly mannered patrons at the otherwise excellent Shiraz restaurant.

    Courtesy and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing hotel, amazing pool, amazing beach so relaxing definitely wanna go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property Not well maintained, trees not cropped, big branches falling on the pathway to the room

    The beach set up, the breakfast, the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult as we already been in the hotel for six times before and each stay went perfectly well.

    The beach, the food, the rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were not very clean

    staff warm welcome. I lost a jewelry and was called back after my departure

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open area at the rooms, not good for cold weather

    The view at the pool is awesome

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food wasn't good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to improve the Breakfast

    Good Value for mOney

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beach!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ant in the bathroom

    the pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the main restaurant cannot be entered with shorts and there wasn't any notification . i have to get the food and eat outside the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the worst 5 star hotel in the world

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a cockroach in our room and another one in the restaurant!

    The beach area was the best place in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms at the first floor are not so nice as the second .

    Everybody was very kind and helpful . They make me fill safe and comfort all time. The garden and sea view are amazing .The New Years party was a big pleasure. Really nice hotel , with everything for great vacation .

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    for once in many years of being a fan, a big disappointment with a terrible room service dinner!!! the night was rainy and cold, we just arrived and wanted to have a nice cozy dinner in our room. the food arrived fast but very badly performed, very greasy and not eatable for a total of 130DT. we left it all and slept without dinner. hope this comment will be read by the very friendly management and they will take the appropriate measures.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some days the Cuisine!

    The kindness and the efficiency of the hotel staff (from the reception desk upon arrival to the beach-lido boys). Thanks to all, our dream came true. Special Thanks to Ms. Hayet & Team for the quality/cleanliness of our accommodation, to Mr. Bacha Slah for the event celebration at the Chiraz Restaurant highly appreciated, to the Shehrazad Team for the daily warmest welcome/ to the morning chiefs for the omelettes/ pancakes and to Mr. Mabrouk our driver.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Despite a wide offer in all restaurants the Cuisine could be much better! In general: Lack of presentation and sometimes lack of taste.

    Everything: The kindness and the efficiency of the hotel staff - the fantastic view on the Gulf of Hammamet from the Restaurant Les Voiliers, the lunch taken on the beach, the breakfast in the patio, the smart/elegant sandy color room with private terrace overlooking the luxurious garden. Thanks to all I had a marvelous stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Cuisine some days was not at its best! The food presentation in general should be more sophisticated for a 5* hotel. Missing some good music for a joyful ambiance at the Shehrazad restaurant. Tunisian, Italian, Mediterranean and International buffets would be much more tasteful served with some music selected accordingly. Tunisian music for the Tunisian buffet, some Italian one for the Italian buffet aso.

    The kindness and the efficiency of the hotel staff (from the reception desk upon arrival to the beach-lido boys). Thanks to all, our dream came true. Special Thanks to Ms. Hayet & Team for the quality/cleanliness of our accommodation, to Mr. Bacha Slah for the event celebration at the Chiraz Restaurant highly appreciated, to the Shehrazad Team for the daily warmest welcome/ to the chiefs for the pancakes and to Mr. Mabrouk our driver.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the food is over expensive. and quality of the meat is discuting for the price. we had diner at the pool on the sea and the meat was of very bad quality and the side dish was just raw rice and the peice was ridicilous.

    the location is very good

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast Buffet variety and taste could be way better for the money paid. Breakfast time even on sundays ends at 10 more or less abrubtly (...you dont need this any more sir -:)

    Location is quiet. Most Staff polite and respectful and not cheeky (which can be an experience ruining bummer in some tunisian hotels) Nice Private Beach and Restaurant Area. Depending on season - not too many kids. In general not too crowded - in Ramadan for obvious reasons. (After Ramadan it shure will change) Free WiFi which works almost everywhere in the hotel , which is a quite rare thing with tunisian hotels. As well as hdmi connection flatscreen , so your netflix streaming is all set -:)

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buildings as a whole looked dated and worn in many places. Pool water could have been kept cleaner.

    The beach was perfect and the food & drink service to the beach loungers good.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The biggest disappointment for me was the food. I have been visiting hotels in tunisia since last March and this hotel has provided the worst selection of food. I had an upset stomach for the whole two days of my stay. The staff in the indoor bar and pool area did not provide a very good service... it was hard work trying to get their attention to be served even though they were not busy... they preferred to chat amongst themselves. I visited the ladies toilets in the downstairs bar to find them infested with cockroaches - I have never experienced this in any other hotel. The outside space on my balcony was filthy. I put some washing on the line and it came in dirtier than it went out due to the linenot being clea. I feel that attention to thefiner details would help. I.e. snacks in the room or snacks to accompany the drinks we ordered from room service, more mixers to go with your drinks i.e. blackcblack current and slippers to go with the bathrobes in the room

    The outside space was very relaxing

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The AC cooling is not enough

    Everything is perfect except the AC cooling

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beach towels are dirty. The receptionist guy was not corporate, trying to be smart..!!

    Strategic place, very nice quality of clients.the

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staffs of reception was not so kind.

    It was very clean and Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! The kindness & the efficiency of the whole team . Fantastic location! The most elegant complex of the Gulf for genuine connoisseurs.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff at Reception were a bit surly at times, could have been more helpful

    Great location, pool, spa facilities, food

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, 45 min max from Tunis by car, great staff clean room special room decoration and welcoming for a Newley married couple. It was great

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beach side restaurant was quite expensive, but the taste was not great...

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse The Sindbad traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: