Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Tunisia hotel reviews
  3. Nabeul Governorate hotel reviews
  4. Hammamet hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Sindbad

Reviews of The Sindbad This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenue des Nations Unies, 8050 Hammamet, Tunisia

#13 of 57 hotels in Hammamet

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    7.5
    It was all quite OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    As written above ..THE SPA an his manager..... SATURDAY - SUNDAY IMPOSSIBLE TO GO TO THE BEACH.

    It was all quite OK. The reception people very gentle and helpfull....For us the hotel in general not really at the level of a 5 star Hotel.. The SPA and above all the manager of the SPA was quite bad...I didn't like his approache and decided after 2 Massage not to take others. Location perfect...but Beach impossible to go SATURDAY and SUNDAY ..the wholeTunis was there. So crowded i never saw in my life. The restaurant CHIRAZ was nice and the service excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was unbelievably crowded and the photos do not match at all the reality. The pool is so small and surrounded by the restqurant tables which is not comfortable for people who want to use the pool. The beach is soooo crowded and uncomfortable. The hotel is overall old and we did not have priority as residents compared to people who came for day use only. We had to use the covered pool since we did not find any seats on the pool neither in the beach.

    The sea is very nice and the staff are nice that's all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    5.4
    Very bad ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old hotel , belongs to an old school in terms of design , facelites and luxurious . Poor maintenance , I would say it is a 3 stars hotel .

    The pool next to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very helpul and smiling
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking of the was a little hectic The beach was full and we had hard time finding a place

    The staff was very helpul and smiling The location and the sea are phenomenal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    4.2
    Nothing, except the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gave us a very far away room for the sea and the pool. The beach is very small and crowded The food was expensive and not good at all Very bad breakfast which by the way ends at 10am , and usually when it’s the weekend other hotel keeps the breakfast till 11am. Anyway we asked for a continental breakfast in the room, and it was awful by all mean. At night we decided to go to the bar next the swimming pool and they had a bad band, the dj was ok. Way tooo expensive compared to what they offer. Make sure you have a room close to the beach or you will be spending ur time walking long distance. Last thing the check out will take a long long loooong time.

    Nothing, except the room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.3
    Amazing beachfront hotel with many great features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym is quite small & basic, would also be good to have a water cooler installed.

    Lovely beachfront hotel, enjoyed my stay here very much. Many positive features that made my stay here very memorable. The beach bar layout is fabulous, great spa, food at the restaurant for breakfast & dinner is amazing, large selection of food to suit everyone’s taste. Prices for food & drinks quite reasonable too. Room I stayed in was clean & spacious with balcony. Amenities included as listed, i.e toiletries, minibar. Staff are multilingual, very friendly & helpful. Would definitely recommend staying, whether your with your family, friends or partner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service was slightly slow.

    The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. The food was really nice and the rooms were very clean. We loved it and would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A minor point, but that deserves full consideration: the mattresses are too hard. The bedding should be changed in the near future to make the experience perfect.

    Friendliness. Facilities. Service. Excellent food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    5.4
    The room is spacious one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I saw some ants in the bathroom. I asked for dinner in the room because I am coming late but I got nothing.

    The room is spacious one. the dinner and breakfast is really good. Facility wise it is really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.3
    OK deal for a large family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are spacious, however in winter season the air conditioning can hardly heat them - the fans have to turn fast 24/24h and the floor still remains cold. The quality of half-board meals is lower than in the resto on the beach terrace. The prices are a bit high.

    A large hotel with clean beach. You can walk down to the old town of Hammamet along it. The staff is friendly and tries to their best to make your stay comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    5.0
    it is depending from the conformity of the hotel, the rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is depending from the conformity of the hotel, the rooms are not connected with the main structure of the hotel, I was forced to go outside to reach the restorant or the hall. the wifi was not working properly, the connection was interrupted many times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    I love the sindbad and believe no hotel in Hammamet can...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I love the sindbad and believe no hotel in Hammamet can compare to it, in regard to confort, welcoming, accessibility, beach, service, food, etc...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking and getting a spot at the beach eventhough the beach was quite empty but all the nice spots were reserved

    Location, beach, breakfast, friendly staff, nice and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but can do better around Hamammet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is too high for the quality, particularly when during the summer it is super crowded and staff is not very attentive. Probably good value for the money during the low months. If one is going to be in an average crowded hotel then there are much cheaper options in Hamammet, or if one is willing to pay a bit more, there are much better options around. Also, spa not worth it for the price and for the hotel category. Staff was nice, though.

    The overall facilities are nice. The location of the beach is great, overseeing old Hamammet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant experience in Tunisia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance in the room and directions to facilities inside the garden area might need some improvement. The day of check out a paper slided under the room door (early in the morning) inviting to free the room by 12:00, which make a guest feel unwelcomed. Spa experience below expectations despite the price (50 eur) for full package one hour massage (room cold, no towel to cover) and hammam and scrub (soap melted in a plastic box for common use).

    The overall stay was pleasant. Reception staff is professional style, garden is large and breakfast is generous and waiters ready to help. Private beach, sun beds and the restaurant bar and the staff at the swimming pool were a pleasant experience. Staff at the beach average helpful. Security on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Outstanding stay in Hammamat
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was our 8th stay in the past year so basically we love this place.

    The staff are outstanding and very friendly. The rooms are clean and there are regular inspections for insects during the summer. The beach is clean and the staff are ready to help you to find a suitable spot. The food is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The a/c in the room was directly pointing to the bed which was not ideal. We didnt need to sleep with it as weather was pleasant during our stay but for a hot night it would have been an inconvenience. Food was not bad but nothing special. Could be better for a five star hotel.

    Pleasant setting, staff was friendly, rooms were clean, the sea was lovely. I liked that they serve the entire restaurant menu on the beach not just snacks. You can enjoy a full day by the sea without having to take time out to sit at a table for lunch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    9.2
    Great value, beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not the greatest - if it is crowded you have to park too far away.

    The staff is very well trained, friendly and helpful. The property is quiet and one of the nicest I have stayed in in Tunisia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    10
    Awsome stay as always
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We enjoyed the upgrade of our room which was a nice gesture from the hotel.we enjoyed the resturant extention at the beach which gives a nicer experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    9.2
    One of the best hotels I have seen in Tunisia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the facilities are old, as with many Tunisian hotels. However, the maintenance is up to date. Parking was limited and not protected as part of the hotel.

    Food was tremendous and the staff was friendly and helpful always. Quiet hotel and well-designed to enjoy room, pools, restaurants, and beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    10
    Exceptional hotel in Hammamat
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking for the car can be a bit too annoying especially there is no valet or enough parking space. The orders at the beach can take some time so better be patient.

    Everything is to like in exceptional place in Hammamat; the professional staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the wonderful view from the restaurant 'les voiliers), the delicious buffets either breakfast or dinner. The room is comfy scenting cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    8.3
    Rock the Kasbah
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices at bar & restaurant are over-priced

    Pristine beach, close walk to Medina and modern decor. Spa has amazing massages. Pool bar has great music. Transforms into a night club on Saturday night, back to peace & tranquility by Sunday morning...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location facing the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location facing the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    2.9
    Really really really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not 5 stars at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Very good week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress Pillows

    Breakfast in the room Beach Réceptionnistes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    5.8
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in service

    Restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.3
    Style and comfort of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Style and comfort of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    6.5
    Beach and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old furniture .

    Beach and pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.5
    Long waiting time for checking in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long waiting time for checking in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Amazing view on the see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing view on the see. I was coming with my family but i think it's the best place on hammamet for kooples

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    7.1
    overall disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    closed buffet restaurant poorer choice in a la cart

    service was attentive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice experience in a clean comfortable environment. Will tell friends and colleagues about this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    Excellent place for holidays..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.. we enjoyed our stay there..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    7.9
    Good to be back at the Sindbad afterv more than ten years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud disco some nights. Some poorly mannered patrons at the otherwise excellent Shiraz restaurant.

    Courtesy and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    amazing hotel, amazing pool, amazing beach so relaxing ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing hotel, amazing pool, amazing beach so relaxing definitely wanna go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.5
    Good and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property Not well maintained, trees not cropped, big branches falling on the pathway to the room

    The beach set up, the breakfast, the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    Outstanding stay in Hammamat
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult as we already been in the hotel for six times before and each stay went perfectly well.

    The beach, the food, the rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noting

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    It was our honeymoone and it was just amazing
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    8.3
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were not very clean

    staff warm welcome. I lost a jewelry and was called back after my departure

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2016

    9.2
    Everybody was very kind and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The rooms at the first floor are not so nice as the second .

    Everybody was very kind and helpful . They make me fill safe and comfort all time. The garden and sea view are amazing .The New Years party was a big pleasure. Really nice hotel , with everything for great vacation .

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2015

    9.6
    for once in many years of being a fan, a big disappointment...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    for once in many years of being a fan, a big disappointment with a terrible room service dinner!!! the night was rainy and cold, we just arrived and wanted to have a nice cozy dinner in our room. the food arrived fast but very badly performed, very greasy and not eatable for a total of 130DT. we left it all and slept without dinner. hope this comment will be read by the very friendly management and they will take the appropriate measures.

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    9.6
    The kindness and the efficiency of the hotel staff (from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some days the Cuisine!

    The kindness and the efficiency of the hotel staff (from the reception desk upon arrival to the beach-lido boys). Thanks to all, our dream came true. Special Thanks to Ms. Hayet & Team for the quality/cleanliness of our accommodation, to Mr. Bacha Slah for the event celebration at the Chiraz Restaurant highly appreciated, to the Shehrazad Team for the daily warmest welcome/ to the morning chiefs for the omelettes/ pancakes and to Mr. Mabrouk our driver.

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    9.6
    Everything: The kindness and the efficiency of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Despite a wide offer in all restaurants the Cuisine could be much better! In general: Lack of presentation and sometimes lack of taste.

    Everything: The kindness and the efficiency of the hotel staff - the fantastic view on the Gulf of Hammamet from the Restaurant Les Voiliers, the lunch taken on the beach, the breakfast in the patio, the smart/elegant sandy color room with private terrace overlooking the luxurious garden. Thanks to all I had a marvelous stay.

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    9.6
    The kindness and the efficiency of the hotel staff (from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Cuisine some days was not at its best! The food presentation in general should be more sophisticated for a 5* hotel. Missing some good music for a joyful ambiance at the Shehrazad restaurant. Tunisian, Italian, Mediterranean and International buffets would be much more tasteful served with some music selected accordingly. Tunisian music for the Tunisian buffet, some Italian one for the Italian buffet aso.

    The kindness and the efficiency of the hotel staff (from the reception desk upon arrival to the beach-lido boys). Thanks to all, our dream came true. Special Thanks to Ms. Hayet & Team for the quality/cleanliness of our accommodation, to Mr. Bacha Slah for the event celebration at the Chiraz Restaurant highly appreciated, to the Shehrazad Team for the daily warmest welcome/ to the chiefs for the pancakes and to Mr. Mabrouk our driver.

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2015

    7.1
    the location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the food is over expensive. and quality of the meat is discuting for the price. we had diner at the pool on the sea and the meat was of very bad quality and the side dish was just raw rice and the peice was ridicilous.

    the location is very good

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast Buffet variety and taste could be way better for the money paid. Breakfast time even on sundays ends at 10 more or less abrubtly (...you dont need this any more sir -:)

    Location is quiet. Most Staff polite and respectful and not cheeky (which can be an experience ruining bummer in some tunisian hotels) Nice Private Beach and Restaurant Area. Depending on season - not too many kids. In general not too crowded - in Ramadan for obvious reasons. (After Ramadan it shure will change) Free WiFi which works almost everywhere in the hotel , which is a quite rare thing with tunisian hotels. As well as hdmi connection flatscreen , so your netflix streaming is all set -:)

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2015

    8.8
    The beach was perfect and the food & drink service to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buildings as a whole looked dated and worn in many places. Pool water could have been kept cleaner.

    The beach was perfect and the food & drink service to the beach loungers good.

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2015

    6.3
    The outside space was very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The biggest disappointment for me was the food. I have been visiting hotels in tunisia since last March and this hotel has provided the worst selection of food. I had an upset stomach for the whole two days of my stay. The staff in the indoor bar and pool area did not provide a very good service... it was hard work trying to get their attention to be served even though they were not busy... they preferred to chat amongst themselves. I visited the ladies toilets in the downstairs bar to find them infested with cockroaches - I have never experienced this in any other hotel. The outside space on my balcony was filthy. I put some washing on the line and it came in dirtier than it went out due to the linenot being clea. I feel that attention to thefiner details would help. I.e. snacks in the room or snacks to accompany the drinks we ordered from room service, more mixers to go with your drinks i.e. blackcblack current and slippers to go with the bathrobes in the room

    The outside space was very relaxing

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2016

    9.6
    Everything is perfect except the AC cooling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The AC cooling is not enough

    Everything is perfect except the AC cooling

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2015

    6.3
    Strategic place, very nice quality of clients.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The beach towels are dirty. The receptionist guy was not corporate, trying to be smart..!!

    Strategic place, very nice quality of clients.the

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    5.4
    It was very clean and Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staffs of reception was not so kind.

    It was very clean and Quiet.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Family with young children

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! The kindness & the efficiency of the whole team . Fantastic location! The most elegant complex of the Gulf for genuine connoisseurs.

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    8.8
    Great location, pool, spa facilities, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff at Reception were a bit surly at times, could have been more helpful

    Great location, pool, spa facilities, food

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    8.8
    Location, 45 min max from Tunis by car, great staff clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, 45 min max from Tunis by car, great staff clean room special room decoration and welcoming for a Newley married couple. It was great

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    7.1
    Beach side restaurant was quite expensive, but the taste was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beach side restaurant was quite expensive, but the taste was not great...

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Sindbad Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: