Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Tunisia hotel reviews
  3. Sousse Governorate hotel reviews
  4. Sousse hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Jaz Tour Khalef

Reviews of Jaz Tour Khalef This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Boulevard du 14 Janvier, 4051 Sousse, Tunisia

#12 of 34 hotels in Sousse

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 262 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.7
    Great beach location - fun swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really a luxury break.... there are better hotels in Sousse for relaxation. Would have been OK if staff had better service - they just do the basics and usually without a smile.

    Great beach location - fun swimming pools

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    4.6
    The location is good ,pool wih sea water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service is very poor, we requested baby bed in the room and we did not get it .Therefore there is no variety in the buffet

    The location is good ,pool wih sea water

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    P E R F E C T
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant service is not professional and buffet extras are overpriced (3 Dinars for a cup of coke was never mentioned). Swimming pool tastes bad and burns. Always need cash to pay for extras as it’s always not possible anywhere to charge on room or pay later.

    Jaz Tour Khalef is a very wonderful experience anyone would live.. All staff are very professional from entrance, checkin and facilities. Restaurant food is delicious and tasteful. Stayed in a clean and luxurious seaview suite and everything was perfectly in place. Various activities available anytime. Great staff in the night terrace service. Swimming pool is very nice and beach club is accessible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel to stay in the resort, great value for money. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed had some hairs in it, so we didn't sleep inside the sheets. Our door was hard to open so the cleaners didn't clean our room.

    The food is excellent, the pool is very clean. Great location to walk out in the evening. Beautiful view of the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    5.8
    Only recommended for all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked HB stay, we should have been warned that hotel is serving mainly All Inclusive guests, with all corner cutting that go with this kind of guests, we found ourselves paying much more than the value offered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel with great facilities, great view and amenities, but terrible reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible and impolite staff on reception. Very slow, ignorant and rude. Never had such lousy check in in my life! First of all, they don't even have list of arriving guests, they need to check their inbox to find the bookings (not only for our bookings, for others as well) ! I never saw such level of un-organisation earlier. After half of hour waiting for receptionist to even find our booking, we got information that our rooms are still not ready. We waited additional half an hour, after we started to complain it is already 15.15h, and our check in should have been at 14.00h. Receptionist was not even interested to talk with me, he even turned back while I was complaining, just acting very ignorant, and not interested. Not to mention no one offered at least glass of water for waiting. After my sister argued in Arabic they finally gave us room keys, promising to compensate the waiting with baskets of fruit- which we never actually got. At least late check out was granted, but "I apologize for waiting" and glass of water would be really necessary minimal standard for this kind of situation! Reception staff needs to be trained how to resolve uncomfortable situations, and how to listen their clients. Moreover when we came to our rooms- cleaners were still preparing it- next 20 minutes!! On the check out day- although we got late check out, they locked our room together with our things at noon time, so we needed to go to front desk, again queue in the line (only 1 receptionist working on the whole large hotel, very slow as usual), to get our card unlocked. Again- not saying sorry for inconvenience, just unlocking card without saying anything!

    Hotel is at great location. Beach and outside area is beautiful, clean and with enough space for relaxing. Rooms are decent (not like EU 5 stars, but still OK), cleaning service is good for destination. Cleaning staff is very friendly and polite. Great selection of fresh food for breakfast and other meals. All inclusive is very good choice (we have had only breakfast but once we paid for dinner and lunch, and it was very good). Waiters at bars are very friendly, kind and polite. Pity that reception staff is so unorganized, ignorant and impolite, everything else was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located near all facilities,everything you need is from a walking distance. The pool is the best I've ever been and the animation team is very cheerful and funny. The staff in the hotel are very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.1
    to be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was told to write something good about the hotel on this site, they gave me a suit. i really want to do it but still many to be improved. i stay at the suit C428, the decoration is like a showroom, not cozy at all, feel uncomfortable when staying inside, i suggest to rearrange the display of furniture。 i was dinning in the restaurant at 1:45 PM, the staffs are in a rush to close the kitchen, the cleaning lady kept cleaning the floor next to you, i know you all want to finish work on time, but it's really impolite to do so. the opened drinks was gathered for next meal, i really wish i did not see that happening. staffs need system training.

    breakfast is good. The room is modern and new, the view out of the window is fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    6.3
    I got a large room with terrace and view on the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A huge hotel with very impersonal aspect. Probably it is better in mid seasons while in winter time it looks quite abandoned. It should ge good for all inclusive holiday for lazy people who are interested only in beach and pool but are not interested in the surroundings since it is few kilometers out of Soussa. The room was not properly clean.

    I got a large room with terrace and view on the sea. Free parking and good free WIFI. For such huge hotel, the breakfast and dinner buffet was acceptable but nothing more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Excellent,highly recommended.Will be going again very soon .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Sometimes I had wi fi problems.

    The staff at the hotel are polite,caring,helpful and friendly.Myself and my partner have been there many time.The food was excellent with a wide range of verity .The chamber maids are excellent rooms and hotel are emasculated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress could have been more comfortable. The water in the pool and the air around the pool could have been hotter.

    Spacious room, indoor pool/spa, nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    The staying was really pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staying was really pleasant. Spacious rooms and very comfortable also. A very diverse food at the restaurant, for everyone's taste. Also the staff was very helpful, Mr. Khayri was always willing to show the directions to see the city and even walk with you if needed. Would definitely recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    4.6
    Not what we expected from a hotel with this rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -temperature of the room. It was way too hot and stuffy. When front desk was provided with this information they advised that it's always hot because it's Tunisia. We asked for a portable fan and were advised that they would send it along but nothing arrived. The next day same complaint to the front desk and they said that they would send some one to the room, which they did that evening, They said the temperature was "regular". - this appears to be an all inclusive. Resort. The main restaurant was buffet style. This didn't seem clear to us from the description on booking. We didn't think that the buffet food was good,

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    4.2
    location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY BAD EXPERIENCE FOR A 5 STAR HOTEL.. Beach accessible to all kinds of Non Resident locals. No privacy secured as very crowded with non resident in the weekend We have to pay all services on spot in advance as no room charging system available. we have to carry our wallet and cash wherever we go in the hotel. We have the impression that they are dealing with clients as thieves !? very bad service, dirty room and deficient facilities. No secured parking neither valet service available. Quality of breakfast average Unprofessional front office staff and servers who give priority to NON RESIDENT Locals rather than Resident Tourists. A lot needs to be done to align to international standards

    location only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    4.6
    A too big resort with poor staff service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The behavior of the staff around the swimming pool and restaurant, who care for you only if you give them money like the Russian clients

    The slides and the swimming pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    5.8
    Unfortunately I would not return again a shame as back in 2014 this hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately it's not as good as it use to be! The cleanliness is not up to scratch with human feces in the new pool and spread along the toilet roll holders in the poolside toilets. When the rooms are cleaned daily this is literally just changing towels and wiping the floor and making the bed. Bathrooms not cleaned, dirty glasses not cleared, being there for 2 weeks the bedding was never changed. I think you need to up your game as English tourists can return now to Tunisia and will want to be returning to their favourite hotels. The standards at Tour Khalef are not good and defiantly need improving.

    The food was good, could use a bit more of a variety though. Staff all friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in Sousse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a genius traveller I asked for a free early check-in and a late check-out, which was confirmed by mail. Due to circumstances I arrived pretty late, much later than the normal check-in. Despite that fact, my room was still not ready. I received meanwhile a non-alcoholic cocktail and the receptionist promised me one of the best room, which was the case. So it made everything up. However, I had some issues with the reception staff member one evening before my departure concerning my late check-out, nevertheless I obtained what I was promissed but I had to lose my time and energy explaining several times what was already confirmed before black on white. The buffetrestaurant was big and a lot of dishes were offered but I can't help but find the food extremely bad. The leftovers of vegetables of the dinner were refound the next day at breakfast. Didn't really appeal me to eat as vegetables are supposed to be fresh. It is absolutely not done for a 5 stars hotel. There were a lot of Algerian clients who took over the jacuzzis leaving no occasion for others to get in and who didn't show a lot of respect in the pool towards the other clients. I found it regrettable that nothing had been said to them by the staff members. Maybe certain rules should be applied clearly. For some unknown reason the airconditioning wouldn't work decently the whole time. With a heatwave that was the least we needed on our holidays. The first day we arrived, no toiletpaper had been put in the bathroom.

    This hotel is beautiful with a very nice private beach, a lounge corner included. Don't worry if you have taken a half pension or only breakfast, cause a restaurant is available on the beach where u can pay and the food is pretty good. The reception was very warm and welcoming, same for the check-out by the same young lady. I received one of the best rooms with an incredible view on the sea. Security mesures are seriously being taken in this hotel. Noone gets in without passing a metal detector and without scanning the luggage or handbags.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    6.7
    Decent place - probably more suitable for an all-inclusive holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - No minibar in the room - Check-in was painful. Got keys to an occupied room in the first attempt, cards did not work in the second attempt. Probably just a bad day, but hard to accept for the price you are paying. - Maybe the economics work differently if you go for an all-inclusive option. We did not and felt we paid too much for this place (compared to other places we stayed in Tunisia).

    + Close to the beach + Good breakfast spread + Clean rooms + Staff is generally friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    I want to thank the Director of the Hotel, it has been a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    I want to thank the Director of the Hotel, it has been a pleasure meet him and a pleasure be a guest in his outstanding 5* Hotel. It has been a great experience, for sure one of the best hotel of all Tunisia. Great Staff, great food and great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    6.3
    Bad receptionist sarsifactory hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mr. Imad in the reception, he is a liar. Receptionists don't smile at all but that man is a total mass. Unfortunately the personell of the hotel failed.

    Pool and beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    6.7
    The pool and the beach was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning was awful.There's a baby diaper in the trash and a cigarette box in the bathroom.We want them clean it again but they did not take out the trash.In the third time they cleaned it properly.

    The pool and the beach was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    5.4
    great food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the access to the hotel is not clear. The staff is not gentle and are rude. We didn't receive the welcome drink even that it was mentioned in our reservation. the Air conditioner was not working.

    The swimming pool is fabulos, the diner is great and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.3
    Good quality for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Animation for pension.

    Good hotel with all infrastructure inside. Food is good. Swimming pool with sea water.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant interior is not very pretty but outside terraces are beautiful

    Beautiful pool. Plenty of fresh fish in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended for a relaxing holiday - better opt for other hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service, staff, cleanliness

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great food, excellent equipment (pool, etc)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness could be improved.

    Friendly staff, great food, excellent equipment (pool, etc)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    Yes very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Yes very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    6.7
    The staff is not good.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff.

    The staff is not good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor WiFi in the room, poor entertainment and variety of food in buffet restaurant.

    Location, pool, cleanliness of the room, WiFi in lobby and staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, good location and delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff, good location and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    5.8
    I am disappointed with the restaurant service and the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is comfortable. The heating system was noisy and not up to standard. i felt constantly cold.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Will back again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff

    Clean , tidy , best view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    The stay was more than amazing we had so much fun the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stay was more than amazing we had so much fun the staff and everything was grateful especially the reception staff Kahiry

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    3.8
    Swimming pool size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning, food.

    Swimming pool size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.3
    Great beachside resort with good rooms and nice food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location on a great clean beach. The quality of the food in the resort was very good. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    Food excelent choice on break fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    System of work in reception they take much time

    Food excelent choice on break fast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    4.6
    Rapport valeur/ quality en comparaison avec les autres...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rapport valeur/ quality en comparaison avec les autres platform.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    10
    the pool is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the food is not that good

    the pool is very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    2.5
    No respect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No respect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    8.8
    Exellent but Check in very long waiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in very long waiting

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Jaz Tour Khalef Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: