Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincci Djerba Resort 4 stars

Zone Touristique Sidi Bakour, 4116 Midoun, Tunisia

#10 of 21 hotels in Midoun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.8
    not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    rude reception lady :( they hold passport, which is against the law. while everythng is paid, a very loud noise from bar party every night ,not good for ppl with children

    ATM machine in the hotel comes handy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    7.1
    She was unhappy in her birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good security and very good facilities also good location.

    I have had booking for my family as my sister her birthday so I seen in booking picture few the room will be in very good few but when my sister and her family arrived there, the reception given very bad location room close to staff cleaning room and she was unhappy. That time was Ramdan she needs to sleep in the morning she listened to staff loud voice. So this is not far to change what I had seen and what the information was written in the room. Regards Dr Mo

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel to stay for any purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some time not enough staff at reception

    Nice and very comfortable rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    4.6
    service/confort ?/??????
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service/confort ?/??????

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    LOCATION

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    IT'S OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SOME NOISE

    ROOM AND SWIMMING POOL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Staff was friendly and services was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    6.7
    The bedrooms are spacious and our rooms facing the garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not directly on the beach and when there it is very small for such a big hotel. The evening shows not up to standard when compared with other similar hotels . Restaurant service not good.

    The bedrooms are spacious and our rooms facing the garden were pleasant and the balconies large too

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Pool and garden were lovely.
    • Couple

    Free wi-fi was only in the public areas. The food was plentiful but uninspiring.

    Pool and garden were lovely. The public areas seemed well-kept. Our room was clean and everything worked!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    2.5
    Nothinnnñnnnnñnnnñnnnnnnnnnnggggggggggg
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    I had a big bad experience with my family. Really it's not a hotel All ( room . Staff. Service. ) i hope loking my comment and stopped send peoples gust to this hotel

    Nothinnnñnnnnñnnnñnnnnnnnnnnggggggggggg

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.7
    Location & Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning & if you switch the air condition, the gnats will be very active. The cleaning man must wait until giving him permission to open the door, not knocking the door and than immediately opening the door.

    Location & Food

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.8
    The Animation group are what makes the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception Bar staff are not nice at all

    The Animation group are what makes the hotel I found a very pleasant Chamber maid and she was extremely helpful

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    5.0
    the large pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no wifi but a weak signal at the recption area food quality doesnt corespond to a 4 star hotel gym is small and moreover chargable unfriendly service at the bar far from the beach

    the large pool the beautiful garden

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    5.4
    Location and facility is spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff attitude isn't friendly. Check in took one hour check out half hour and no concierge or porter to left the luggage and we have to carry our suitcases for a quite long distance to the car parking.

    Location and facility is spacious

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    2.9
    Very nice hotel, very poorly managed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived at the hotel after more than 1200 km covered, they made us wait 3 hours for the rooms. Just to check in, recepcionist told us that there was an error on booking.com and that it is necessary to add 74% of the price paid or cancel ... great, we were on our honeymoon! It was getting worse, receptionist insolent see violent, full of small pettiness in the way of giving the change. At check out idem, we had to pay benefits that we did not use, angered we asked for an explanation, and there, the "virtual" services had become a fluctuation in the exchange rate. Cold indoor pool, scrub in hammam is necessarily done by a man, very disappointed! Food very average, and restricts! :( Im Hotel,nach mehr als 1200 km gereist kamen, machten sie uns 3 Stunden vor den Zimmern warten! Sie wird uns gesagt, dass es einen Fehler bei booking.com und daB wir 74% des Betrags hinzufügen bezahlt oder abbrechen ... Wir waren auf unserer Hochzeitsreise! Empfangsdame unverschämten sehen heftig, voll von kleinen Gemeinheit in, wie man Geld zum Zeitpunkt der Abreise idem zu machen, die wir für die Dienstleistungen, die wir noch nicht verwendet, getragen bezahlt hatte und im Prinzip haben wir nach einer Erklärung gefragt, und es gibt die "virtuelle" Dienstleistungen hatte eine Schwankung des Wechselkurses, Tauchbecken, gemischte Hammam, Peeling zu werden und verbindlich vorgeschrieben von einem Mann sehr enttäuscht! Lebensmittel, sehr durchschnittlich jeden zweiten Tag und schränkt! . Arrivés à l’hôtel, après plus de 1200 km parcourus, on nous a fait patienter 3h avant d'avoir les chambres, au moment de faire le check-in, on nous explique qu'il y a eu une erreur sur booking.com et qu'il faut ajouter 74% de la somme payée ou annuler... super, nous étions en voyage de noces!

    Very nice hotel, very poorly managed! Sehr schönes Hotel, in der Hand des indolenten Menschen verließen! Très bel hôtel, très mal géré.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.1
    I like the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no fridg available in the room

    I like the swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.0
    Seeming pool and games
    • Couple

    Internet there is No in rooms & toilets are poor and Aircondation so bad even in rooms are poor..thanx

    Seeming pool and games

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.0
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smart key didn't work properly almost all the time Room too far from the reception !!

    Location only

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    The staff was helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ni Wifi/internet in the rooms.

    The staff was helpful and nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    5.0
    Room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room .test food .

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    6.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room service and staff

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Vincci Djerba Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: