Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Kantaoui Center 4 stars

Avenue 14 Janvier BP 335, 4089 Sousse, Tunisia

#18 of 31 hotels in Sousse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything ! 2 men tried to enter to my room by force and the hotel responsibles did nothing to know more about their identities, the beds are uncomfortable, the decor is old-fashioned, the bathrooms are disgusting, the service is bad, the food is not variated. JUST DON'T GO THERE !

    Nothing at all ! I just can't believe it is a 4 star-hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smells a bit & the sheets were dirty

    The location of the hotel is excellent.Also it's a value for money hotel.It has a bouffet & indoor swimming pool & a lot of bars in the lounge.It's 5 minutes walk from the El Kantaoui port where you can find everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were not able to have remote for air conditioner at this time of year although it was still quite hot during the day. Bar and coffee no longer open from morning. I always go to this bar for morning coffee on previous stays.

    4th time at hotel over 2 years. Always clean and comfortable. Great value for money. Lovely breakfast included in the price. 5 minutes walk to beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The Pool Guard was great he was keeping an eye on the children all the time, he is very active and friendly. Thank you for the reception they are also very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    The receptionist guy was extremely rude and have used inappropriate language towards me with my young brother listening to this just because the room key got faulty twice... Good atmosphere and nice location...but rude staff in swimming pool and security at front door .. won't go again and I don't recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from Medina(center) you must take taxi. Towels were dirty. If you wanna sleel well choice your room from top of the hotel. Every evening and night disco music can disturb you.

    Clean room. Nice hotel workers. Good price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was disappointed on arrival at the reception , i did the booking through booking , we had long excursion , the bus dropped us front of the hotel . we were tired , we arrived around 9 pm , the receptionist ask us if my partner is my wife ????? really ?? i was shocked and speechless !!! are you serious ??? requested 2 bath robes on arrival , i had to take a shower and relax after 2 days of excursions route , guess what !!! nothing was in the room breakfast was ok , the service was fine overall , the hotel was crowded . receptionist was seating on chair behind the desk ???? im sorry !!! 4 stars hotel ??

    location of the hotel , close to the marina , kantaoui , and lot of things around

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks somehow old fashion... Rooms are fine, large at well lighted, but old fashioned

    Top of all, wifi is not available in the rooms, only the lobby is fully covered. Staff is fine. Braekfast good, varied and well prepared. Many facilities, such as: shops, restaurant, café, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, large gymnasium, dance courses, pianobar and others

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfast at 9am!!! the hotel is full of prostitutes at night,some of the reception staff including the manager are racist ( you have to be white and not spaking arabic to treat you well otherwise they watch you all the time ...it's definitely not a 4* hotel:(

    room is always clean...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor in Room comfort Restaurent Food Too old hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every thing!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy Towel rack fell apart when touched Couldn't take a bath

    Large room Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greed of stuff

    Didn't like anything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Very old furniture. It does not worth the price we pay for it.

    I liked only the location and the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - uncovered car park

    - Welcoming staff - Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Food quality is bad -Try to find your room alone - no one go with you to show you the room where is it - A lot of noise due to the bar in the hotel with the advent of a lot of people from outside the hotel - People smoke everywhere

    rien

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The main restaurant breakfast buffet is so bad no much options this is not a buffet of four stars hotel.

    Everything was amazing especially Chef Faycel has the best attitude & behavior in the main restaurant. The receptionist r so professional especially the female lady in the morning shift.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Every thing was very bad, The reception staff were non friendly , air conditioner not working and when I asked room service to maintenance no one care , breakfast very poor and staff in restaurant were so bad special the chef of fried eggs. I do not recommended any one to stay in this hotel.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of choices in dinner menu

    Lovely room and staff. Were not awake in time for breakfast and dinner meals were very average both of which were included in the price per night

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was surprised to find after requesting a quiet room, that our room overlooked the outdoor pool and the disco!!!!!!!! The noise was unbearable. After 4 days we were moved to a pokey room with hardly room to go around the bed.

    Some of the staff tried their best to help with everything and also went above their ways to oblige.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Told on website we could check in anytime after 12,not true,something nasty on wall in toilet had to clean myself,very noisy with kids party in pool area needs better soundproofing,no information in room at all(don't know if we had room service etc

    The air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast and dinner buffet services were too busy, so the overall experience was more stressful than relaxed ! Floors in dining area were slippery in places too.

    The reception and dining staff (manager and chefs-servers deserve special mention)did their very best to assist their clients - even though both areas faced many clients at peak times of day and night.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast- not many fruits. Can do better for cleanliness.

    Amnities, Supportive and flexible Staff, Animation, pools, gym, size of room. Size of Hotel. Private and nice beach. Peaceful. Value for Money.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor wifi connection, bad breakfast, bad entertainment, elevator broke and staff was not in a hurry to fix it and did not offer to help us carry our bags down 3 flights of stairs.

    the location is good.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no wi-fi in the room, you have to go down to the hall to check your mail or work on-line. The room's floor wasn't quite clean. Like hairs remaining around the bed.. though the bed is perfectly prepared every day.

    The staff was nice, the room is comfortable, bed, tv, food are ok, the hair-dresser is great.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The female reception staff was not very helpful.

    The room was very nice. However out of peak season not as clean as expected.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    Rooms

    Location ,

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    EVery thing was poor

    Value of money

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    noisy hotel and lobby , couldn't get to sleep at 4am

    rooms are quite spacious, hotel contains many facilities

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room verey nice

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of air conditioning in hotel. Air con in rooms was great :)

    Everything !!!! Very comfortable. Lovely hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lady in reception not friendly at at all

    Have to run after them to clean the room. Blanket are dirty.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like the price and the location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    all things

    no thing really exept its site

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse El Kantaoui Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: