Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zodiac 4 stars

Zone Touristique 8050 Yasmine Hammamet.Tunisie, 8050 Hammamet, Tunisia

#44 of 66 hotels in Hammamet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good stay but certain staff slightly spoiled it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The supervisor in charge of the waiters really needs to be put on a customer service course, utterly appalling behaviour from him dragging guests out of the restaurant to check on minor points. Cleaning was slightly hit and miss

    Nice hotel with large spacious rooms, the waiters were very friendly and helpful. The food was plentiful and good with a choice to suit everybody. The wifi worked well and had good coverage all over the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts need more maintenance. They stuck. Thank God only few minutes. Reported to desk that day and lady called maintenance.

    The hotel rooms big and clean. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    very pleasant and comfortable, relaxing
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    cant fault the hotel at all, very welcoming.

    everyone from porter to maid to waiters to dining room staff to bar staff to management where so friendly nothing was too much trouble for them, very clean every where, clean towels daily clean bed s and bedding good hot food, we drink non alchoholic drinks, that was no problem at the bar, shop in hotel for gifts and those little bits. this year new pools with watershoots for children and adults, plenty of sunbeds and supply towels if wanted xgreat locality for getting out and about and shopping. animation team fab esp. for the children. helpful receptionists and money changing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel very clean good price would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of mosquito in room. It was November but was not allowed heating on. No entertainment was provided even when hotel is quiet if it states entertainment then it should be provided. Food started to be the same. Tv mostly arabic or French. No books to read in English in hotel lounge.

    The hotel was clean towels changed every day. Hairdryer was in bathroom. Cupboards spacious. Indoor pool and outdoor was clean. Gardens very nice. Stayed in room 226 view of the pool. Staff very nice. Easy and fast check in. Plenty of choice for food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    THE BEST VACATION EVER
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows are really hard so you can't sleep on them. Also in all 4 days of staying, the hotel opened and operated one of the slides on only 1 day and without considering the kids who were there to enjoy it.

    I came back from Tunisia 3 days ago, I travelled with my 2 daughters, we enjoyed the holiday so much, the hotel is in a very good location, very near to the Medina and 7 minutes to the beach, Taxis are everywhere and even next to the hotel and they are cheap, we prefer dinner than breakfast because of the variety of food, the Tunisia people are very kind and helpful. The country is safe and beautiful. I recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to visit Tunisia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Dejligt hotel søde tjenere især my Darling man the Sihisa and mynth the man 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kunne være bedre mad

    Det bed was. A littel hard the cleaning good on room The animation team Max - Sam - Mike really work hard The boss of the team is No good !!!! Aff forgot Midod He is very good to All the waiters was very good good service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    lovely clean pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot they did cone straight away to try to sort the air conditioning but it wasn't very powerful and didn't really help the room cool at all

    The staff where extremely helpful and the hotel was lovely and clean and had everything needed for a happy holiday

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    I've got two nights in this hotel ,the breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some bathrooms do not have that wash water we use as Muslims

    I've got two nights in this hotel ,the breakfast and dinner was wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Loved the water slide
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable

    Loved the water slide

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    It was below the expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the food at all It was really not good or delicious

    I like that the team where good at hospitality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    I really loved breakfast lunch and dinner which was over my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really loved breakfast lunch and dinner which was over my expectation staff are lovely I would love to go back everywhere is clean and tydy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    It was ok for an overnight stay but i wouldn’t recommend a longer stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music causing disturbance

    Food was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and super animation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was mediocre, breakfast is sub par.

    Price Inside pool Cleaness Animation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.3
    every thing is bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing is bad

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Food is good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A.c doesn't work

    Food is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    4.2
    Animation picine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily reception woman

    Animation picine

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.1
    The bed was very comfortable and the outside pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on the first floor and our balcony door was broke. The first day we got there there was no toilet paper for the whole day even after calling repeated times to reception (good thing I pack my own). The animation team didn't bother me at all which was nice since my fiance is Algerian but I did notice they would pester all the young women.

    The bed was very comfortable and the outside pool was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    2.9
    Bed
    • Couple

    Foods, wifi just in reception bad net, pools....much i don't like

    Bed

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Zodiac traveller photo gallery