Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Tonga hotel reviews
  3. Tonga hotel reviews
  4. Nuku‘alofa hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Little Italy Hotel

Reviews of Little Italy Hotel 3 stars

Vuna rd, Kolomotu'a, 2891 Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

#4 of 16 hotels in Nuku‘alofa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at LIttle Italy - staff was fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 25 nights

    The hotel / restaurant certainly met my expectations. The staff was wonderful, greeting me by name every time. The room, with a view of the water, was excellent. I had a non-view room initially, which the hotel corrected for the remainder of my stay, but I must admit the non-view room seemed a bit dreary and dark. And these rooms seem to be noisier too. Pay the extra and get the view! You get a balcony to enjoy the lovely evenings outside. The restaurant is a hot spot for the whole community - the food was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    8.8
    great stay as usual.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the taxi stand near the hotel charges $7 to town, which is inflated - it should be about $3 or $4. but its the price you pay. town is close enough to walk by foot however and lovely seawall along the way.

    great stay as usual. highly recommend. free wifi is fast. great hot breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    Had a lovely stay housemaids we're wonderful to me as I was unwell at the time we intend to return a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint only suggestion a list inside the book with the menu informing pH no's for reception room service etc

    Absolutely fantastic staff meals were lovely breakfast was great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    New go to spot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this place. Nothing not to like.

    Location location location! Far better than the other side of town.Its in a quiet area across from the sea. The balcony rooms are stunning. The side rooms ate still great and a fantastic value. This is my new go to spot in Nukualofa.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It lacked the charm/quirkiness/interest of a vacation hotel. It was like staying at a Marriot. Clean, comfortable bed, reliable service, and completely forgettable. People smoking at the tables outside the resturant put smoke directly up into our room so we couldn't just leave the windows open.

    A nice hotel that would be very suitable for business travel. In fact most of the other guests were US and New Zealand officials in town for business with the government. Room was clean and comfortable with AC and a view of the bay. A fairly easy walk into town. The restaurant was one of the best that we ate at while in Samoa. Good enough that we ate there two nights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more options ; the curtain in the room shall have one more layer, if you are a light sleeper, the light from early morning could easily intrup you; the beddings could have cleaner

    The balcony was nice , staff was friendly, very delicious food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Work, work, work, but being able to come back here made it all good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Anything I said would be picky, but it would be great to be able to get a coffee and a sandwich during the day. Otherwise, Little Italy is a cut above the rest.

    I have been staying here on and off for many years and my only complaint is that I can't always get in. The staff will always try to help no matter what the issue.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful quiet hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t like to walk maybe a little far out of town centre

    Well maintained. Spotlessly clean. Great location. Peacefulasabout 2 km out of town centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Delightfully eccentric
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General maintenance needs to upped to bring back the eccentric charm.

    The Italian theme is unusual for the South Pacific, but carried off well. Comfortable and welcoming, even given the weird hours that travel into Tongatapu require.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good location by the sea, good food, room was a good size, great having a balcony to sit out on looking out to sea

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful like a swimming pool :P
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night shift security could do with a bit of training on welcoming guest at night. I thought the dude was mute when he just Point at the key while looking at his phone.

    The croissants wasn’t extra flaky but the bed was extra comfy. The bacon was extra crispy and the staff was extra friendly. Best thing I did was check in to lil Italy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Close enough to city centre to walk.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiled floors...noisey. could hear other patrons sliding chairs on floors. No block out curtains in the room. Hard to sleep in...

    Close enough to city centre to walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Quaint little hotel that boasts beautiful ocean views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs might be difficult for some to navigate with big bags although we didn't really have a problem with it.

    The daily breakfast in the morning was a nice touch. There is no one at the desk on Sundays as far as I experienced but other than that the staff are very attentive at Little Italy. I felt very taken care of whilst I was stranded in Tonga due to the tropical cyclones. The hotel made sure to stay operational despite the cyclones ravaging the island. There was a generator so we were never without electricity during the storms. They also made sure we were well fed as most other places on the island were closed. Thank you to the entire team at Little Italy for taking care of me. Would stay there again when I'm in Tonga!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay with unbeatable sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and owner are very friendly, motivated and helpful. Everything can be arranged including car rental and getting the Tongan driving licence in less than fifteen minutes which the staff takes care off by a visit to the police station. The restaurant is excellent with a plenty of choice. Rooms are well equipped and the sea view is unbeatable. We were here during cyclone Keni and the staff took extremely good care of us and even during the cyclone everything was business as usual (normal internet connection, no power cuts,...)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Aircon was bliss and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was bliss and quiet. Bedrooms clean and tidy, bed facing the sea view was perfect! The restaurant downstairs provided the best pizzas we've had yet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Certainly helps Tonga retain it's title of "the Friendly Islands".

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Visited immediately after Cyclone Gita. Management worked round the clock to ensure our comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A small family run hotel wit excellent staff. The location is superb and the food is great. Would recommend getting the ocean view room if you fancy a little extra space and view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    thank you very much for the support & the caring during...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    thank you very much for the support & the caring during the cyclone! what an experience! everything has been made to feel good during my stay. highly recommend this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great place we will be returning for a less eventful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The weather!! haha There was a cyclone!

    Special people with special service despite being in the middle of a disaster. So pleased that if we had to experience a Cyclone it was with the Little Italy family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They hosted us through the cyclone Gita, taking excellent care everyone was safe and fed and had dry bedding even though water was everywhere. so much appreciated!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.5
    Great views from the front, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A number of things on the menu were not available and that was regular. The continental breakfast was basic. It was worth visiting "Friends" in town for breakfast. If your view is at the back then it is not so interesting.

    The air-conditioning worked well. When the Wi-Fi was working it was okay. The food in the restaurant was well cooked and I did enjoy my meals. The room was comfortable too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay and also eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A number of things on the menu were regularly unavailable, yet in town they were available. The free Wi-Fi was good when available but often didn't work too.

    The food was great and the view from the front rooms were terrific. The staff were all good and particularly Losa. I had a lovely stay. The air-conditioning was very effective too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but would be better, it was poor in fruits when they have a lot of fruits in the market, and the reposition of the food was slow like the attention in the restaurant.

    The staff was very friendly and kind. They changed our room by other with sea view for free. The hotel is excellent, very clean and comfortable bed. The food in the restaurant is amazing! We recommend it 100%! I would come back there!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    A charming place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room a little tatty but upgraded room lovely- view of the Ocean. Everything worked efficiently- larger tv, efficient air con & safe.a

    I loved the Italian decor & old world charm. The Italian food in the restaurant was delicious- succulent seafood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    Staff and cleaner are friendly.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi doesn’t work really good where I live Level 1 and soundproofing it’s not good I can hear next door snoring and baby’s crying.

    Staff and cleaner are friendly. Food is nice from restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Stayed here very comfortably on 2 separate occasions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view. Friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms. Lovely safe clean walkway along seashore into town. Great restaurant with range of Italian & local fish dishes. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff,offered me a little ride within town,and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff,offered me a little ride within town,and came pick me up at a beach at reaonable cost,awesome tasty breakfast,the room was very clean and smelt really nice,big tv and nice view from my room! Would defo recommend to friends,hopefully will come back again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Nuku'alofa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable and clean, handy location. Great restaurant and choice of Italian food, the blue cheese gnocchi is to die for. Internet service was good and reliable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, helpful and hospitable

    Very clean, spacious, good design, excellent restaurant, the lobster dish is a must!!!! So delicious, fresh and affordable :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful views and a cosy/private experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked a tag to hang on the door to request not to be disturbed (if I was in the room or if I simply did not need cleaning that day).

    Beautiful views and a cosy/private experience! The staff were very accommodating, even allowing a free extended check-out time because I had an evening flight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous homely hotel that is great value and well located...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No complaints, nothing comes to mind

    Fabulous homely hotel that is great value and well located with a stunning view. Good value restaurant with honest Italian cuisine. Very friendly staff who make you feel more than welcome and part of their family. What more could you ask for???

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Lovely and surprised at price - really good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was same through out. Nice fruit but good if bit of variety in hot breakfast.

    Lovely place with good food and really friendly staff. Like staying at home. They even let me stay until 9.00pm FOC then took me to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Perfect! I recommend Little Italy to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manase and his team are excellent! It's my second time staying with them and they've always looked after me. Service is outstanding, location is beautiful, food is excellent & available hire car on site makes it extremely convenient. I'll stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    All five of us enjoyed our stay at the Little Italy which was the highlight of our holiday in Tonga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fortunately we were on the first floor so only one flight of stairs - they could be a little steep for some people with a second floor room.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a room at the back which was comfortable and are planning to return next year when we will opt for a room in the front with a balcony. There was a wide range of breakfast choices. Evening meals were excellent especially pizza, the fish dishes and the gnocci and for dessert, cheesecake. Saturday was very busy but Sunday was the reverse as the restaurant is only allowed to serve house guests on account of the strict no-trading law that applies to Sunday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Free wifi, view, room,air con, balcony , staff and...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv needs to be upgraded or add DVD player and issues with toilet but other then that pretty good.

    Free wifi, view, room,air con, balcony , staff and restaurant. Pretty good spot will go back 😁

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Best place on the island - I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little road noise i didn't notice once i closed the doors and a few flights of stairs but it was a good workout.

    Clean and beautifully presented with the best views in Tonga. The food was incredible, lobster amazing and desserts I will dream of. Wish we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Smiles, sun and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Steep stairs to top floor!

    Friendly, helpful, always smiling staff. No lift, but help with luggage readily available. Rooms individually decorated, some very theatrical; very comfortable beds, good showers and air con. Good wi-fi. Airport transfers available. Views from rooms at the front lovely. Pleasant, flat, walk to town centre. Restaurant very popular with locals - good food, enormous pizzas! 'Vuna' bar/restaurant close by recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Always enjoyable, comfortable and very pleasant.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I loved this family business, so there is nothing to be disliked about.

    I love Little Italy, as it is always our second home when ever we visit Tonga. Mele & Angelo never change since we first met few years ago. They are loving,caring and most importantly very humble. The staff always go out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Excellent service great value for money. We always feel very much like a part of their family. Very privileged and honored to have known Mele & Angelo and their beautiful staff. Thank you very much for your wonderful service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean, comfortable room. Beautiful view of the waterfront!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there 10 days. Customer service extremely lacking and almost nonexistent, but this is reflective of the owner of the property. I had a single interaction with the owner as he rang up my dessert purchase at the hotel restaurant. Not once did he make eye contact, nor acknowledge me. He did not greet me or even ask how my stay was. The restaurant was empty so it wasn’t like he was in a rush to tend to anyone else. This is the first and most likely the last time I will stay here at the property. Tried many of the “Italian” dishes offered at the restaurant, having been to Italy and eating Italian food there especially and all over abroad I must say the “Italian cuisine” fell short for an “Italian” restaurant.

    Waterfront room view was amazing, loved the daily fresh coconuts at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Little Italy is just awesome! great view and excellent staff services, I highly recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would be even better if there is an option to have a barrister coffee machine as a option take a doze of caffeine to start the day.

    Although I stayed for a short period of four days and didn't really spend much time at the hotel but I really enjoyed it, the place was clean and quiet, the room was spacious and the bed was massive and most importantly comfortable. Little Italy is the the recommended place to stay in Tonga, great value for money and the staffs are warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    All good except for the cleanliness. So so poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation. I report to the supervisor that the room is not very clean. The morning that I booked out I spoke to them the bed got bed bucks I did took photos of it. Because I was leaving the country that morning I didn't have time to report to the Heath department. Not recommended to anyone. My sister and I had room 8 which a twin room.

    The reception his name is Manase so professional with his job. Cheers to him.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Really delivers on its promise of a sea view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Like the rest of Tonga, Sunday kind of shuts down. Guests can still eat in the restaurant, but the kitchen closes very early and then breakfast on Monday wasn't as good as normal. It's all still nice, but if someone is only going for a weekend, or if Sunday is the last night, it can be a bit of a letdown after such great things the other days.

    The rooms with the sea view are amazing. Great sunrises, and a lovely balcony. Excellent pizza and pasta, and the restaurant is always busy with non-guests too who know how good the food is. Free fast wifi, no problem to have late check out. Easy walk to town along the sea front, or easy to arrange a taxi further afield.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    I liked this place, it would be great for a 3 day stay. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. Both mornings I got there 30 mins before it finished and they had run out of lots of things. But the good thing was I just asked them for more and they cooked it more just for me. Lastly, although the reception lady was helpful and answered questions politely, she wasn't that friendly. When I left, although no one else was in the reception area, she didn't even say 'bye' or 'thanks for staying' or 'safe travels', - just nothing. That was quite typical of most days I interacted. A big smile and a friendly 'hello' and 'goodbye' can make a big difference to the impression someone has of the accommodation. I'm not complaining about her, rather just saying how it could have been better and easily improved my opinion.

    It was clean, had a comfy bed, the wifi worked well in the room and the room was a decent size. The TV worked well with a few channels including international ones and the place was just 15+ min medium paced walk from the town centre - so relatively easy to get there. It was on the waterfront (please note that this is not a beach - more like rocks etc) with a nice outlook. I didn't have an ocean view room because they had sold out, but was over all happy. You did hear the odd dog or rooster on the rare occasion, but honestly, it was not often and only lasted a minute or so and then stopped each time. I really liked it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Good spot with views but average staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager was all the time unfriendly with us. When we checked in he gave us a room without a view. However, we had booked a room with a sea view. They were a group of military guys who were noisy, drinking and smoking in the room in front (they left their door open) of us all night!!! When we told the manager while the group the group was checking out, he didn't say anything and he didn't seem to care at all. I finally got apologises from a another member of the group as I spoke personally to them. Regarding the restaurant, the food was good but the service was average.

    A good continental breakfast with a lot of choice. The bed was confortable and the location is beautiful because in front of the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    The room we had was at the back facing so no balcony, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All of the advertising we saw said free breakfast included but our booking for some reason did not have breakfast included. The information said that there was a pool and kayaks for free hire but we didn't see either of these things offered. We were also informed of car hire from the hotel but this did not seem to be an option and the staff actually told us to go into town to hire a car. The staff themselves were not all that interested in helping with any aspect of our stay. The restaurant closed at 730pm on a Sunday however this was not advertised so when we went down to eat at 8pm they could not offer any alternatives for getting food either. The walk to town was around 20 minutes, to the ferry wharf about 45 minutes. I also emailed them to organise an airport pick-up, they emailed back to confirm the price, I emailed to confirm the pick up but when we arrived apparently the airport shuttle for Little Italy had already left without us.

    The room we had was at the back facing so no balcony, but the windows were very secure and had permanent mosquito nets on them. The bathroom was large and modern with good pressure on the shower head, and we didn't run out of hot water while we were there. There was a TV in the room and a extention plug with a surge protector.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Worth your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit to small. Although only used it to sleep. Was out all day. Good location away from busy CBD

    Property was nice and clean. Facilities were awesome. Food was pricey but worth it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    The pizza was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good. I recommend not having the non-existent buffet and just have an alacarte menu to order off. Customer service needs to improve immensely. I know Tongans are relaxed and laid back but they aren't just serving Tongans. Faster service and more confidence and knowledge

    The pizza was delicious. If you have Seaview room great view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Love the location, it was so calm and feel so peacefully there. Love employees they were friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough time to spend and have more fun....hhhh...thanks again...

    The location over all...my room's view was excellent...friendly employees...great service and great foods....feel safe too...thanks for the wonderful service! Great car rental too..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice friendly time cycling on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that really matters Perhaps their information folder should be updated.

    Lovely location facing the ocean with sea breeze on our balcony room. Beautiful views out to sea and some of the reefs and islands

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    Calm Hotel outside of Nukualofa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited English skills of the staff A bit out of town Breakfast was not served according to the timing but in Tongan time

    View of the room to the sea Very calm Nice Italian restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being able to relax comfortably in a awesome environment. The staff were only a phone call away if we needed anything. Hearing piano tunes reminded us it was time to wake up😉 lol the bed is too comfortable. Having breakfast on the balcony always came with a fabolous view...and the meals were delicious, would recommend the restaurant for being one of best in Tonga.This place was a awesome place to stay it was enjoyable,safe and highly recommended,will definitely stay here again when visiting Tonga. I could continue to brag on about this but I'll need the day to do it😁..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Overall great hotel for price! Recommended if you visiting Tonga!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit noisy. First night couldn't sleep because the next door room was really noisy but staff changed our room to another one. After that mostly fine except some people smashing the doors which make us surprise a lot. Would be perfect if they do some noise control. Lastly will be good if there is a microwave and clean hot pod(one in the room was bit rusty and dirty)

    All the staffs were really friendly and helpful! Rooms have air condition to keep cool and free wi-fi for e-mail and web-surfing. Location is great, only few minutes away from city centre by car.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Tonga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been travelling to Tonga twice a year for the past 3 years and Little Italy was by far the best accommodation I have stayed in. The room was beautiful and clean. The aircon was a saviour and the food is to die for. Mele and the gorgeous staff take good care of you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Little Italy.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would of been nice to have more options available e.g kids meal at the restaurant. A Lift would of been nice due to heavy baggage, but staff were more than willing to help.

    Beautiful view, Friendly staff, Great Pizza, Beautiful interior & exterior.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast Quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is a mess. Of cours

    Location and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall good value for money and visually entertaining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner order very late due to take-out pizza orders, coffee weak

    Nice people, great location, building has interesting character throughout

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    foods in breakfast not sufficient.

    food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and relaxing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in sopu and close to town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.2
    Booking.com gives you the worst room because of the genius discount.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When open, restaurant was okay.

    I believe I was over charged. Worst room in the hotel. A wasted trip to Tonga because of this hotel and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend to all guest traveling to Tonga to stay & food is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Staff were friendly & pizzas were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar hours closed too early

    Loved the location and that it had a patio

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    I felt looked after and safe. Comfortable and excellent wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff and great views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Cfprtable bed and beautiful view
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cfprtable bed and beautiful view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Booking.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com didn’t tell us it was US dollars when we booked!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not open for lunch and the stairs

    Staff are friendly and polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Great work
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Mostly everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    nice hotel. enjoyed the free breakfast very much. clean and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wish there was an elevator

    comfortable, clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    I loved everything about this place and the owners were wonderful. Excellent place will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff were friendly, very clean and felt safe there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not reliable

    24/7 security

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave☹️

    Just the atmosphere staff friendly view from the restaurant nice and food perfect 👌

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall we did enjoy staying there
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seems to be blocked

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Everything perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.....perfectly fitted my expectations for first time spending at this hotel!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    I had a wonderful and comfortable stay
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet block

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Location and great view;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could hear the voices from the other room;

    Excellent staff; the food at the restaurant is great - real Italian food;

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: