1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Tonga hotel reviews
  3. Tonga hotel reviews
  4. Tonga hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Little Italy Hotel

Reviews of Little Italy Hotel 3 stars

Vuna rd, Kolomotu'a, 2891 Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2020

    9.0
    Definitely Recommend, Lovely and Delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was very friendly and kind, but did not seem very knowledgeable. I'm not sure of it was a lack of information or just a language barrier. My Tongan is very limited and their English was much better than my Tongan, but we still had some struggles. The booking website states that car rental is available on site and there was a sign at the desk that also said they rented cars, but when we asked two different front desk hosts, on two separate occasions, both said they didn't know anything about a car rental. We had similar confusing conversation about toilet paper, coffee, wifi, etc. All in all, we sorted everything out just fine.

    We loved Little Italy. The room was perfect. The view was lovely. The food was absolutely incredible. The staff was all very nice. Great water pressure in the shower. Felt very safe and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2020

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Great food. Great place to ride out the coronavirus lockdown.

    Stayed in April 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2020

    8.0
    Comfortable, private, convenient and a beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At my age the stairs ! lol

    I like the atmosphere and you hardly notice the staff as they blend in well with the customers. No fuss no hassle and very competent at what they do and most of all very polite and friendly. I come to Tonga very often and every time I come alone I stay here. Keep it up and will see you next time.Ho

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all good.

    Excellent restaurant with huge pizzas. Great view of the sea. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2020

    9.0
    Friendly well run boutique hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No outdoor WiFi coverage in the courtyard and front open area. No WiFi roaming....need a different login per location.

    Good simple selection.....fresh fruit salad and home made yogurt was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2020

    9.2
    Best view in Nuku’alofa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- everything was great

    Booking.com genius upgraded my room to a sea view one - absolutely stunning view and made my stay really special!! The view and cleanliness of the property is brilliant and having an authentic Italian restaurant downstairs is very handy. The hotel is a few min walk from town/quick taxi ride but worth staying here for the excellent standards maintained by the owner

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing just perfect

    It was amazing the whole staff went above and beyond and thank you so much Mele you were exceptional we were stranded in Tonga due to the cyclone and they made room for us for the two extra days amazing breakfasts and dinners thank you from the bottom of our hearts Malo aupito

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2019

    8.0
    Amazing hospitality as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could offer more local fruit and vegetables for breakfast (coconuts, bananas, etc.)

    Super friendly staff, good value for money

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't understand why a hotel in Tonga is charging US dollars. Am I in Tonga or the US?? You're not the only hotel who does this, but it's very frustrating. I have stayed in hotels much less pricey with better quality, view (we had a room without a balcony) and breakfast included. Juice in the bar fridges best before date was almost a month ago. And to make matters worse the fridge was switched off when we arrived, so all beverages in the refrigerator were warm. Heads up about stairs would have been great, especially when we are travelling from overseas with heavy luggage and no one was offering to help us.

    Rooms were clean, staff were friendly. Location was perfect as we had the beach across the road and town/ferry just around the corner. Wifi was also very reliable which is quite rare on this island.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2019

    10
    Havi & Nerisha Niu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    🤗 Oustanding Customer Service and Professionalism. Hotel Staff were very helpful and Friendly. We were able to checkout later. We were also able to rent a car at the hotel location. The breakfast was very tasty and delicious. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The Hotel was like our home away from home. The balcony views were breath taking. The Hotel is very private and safe. The restaurant had the Best food on the Island. This the Best place to stay on the Island of Tonga. The price was very very reasonable. This Hotel was beyond our expectations. This was the highlight of our trip. Just Love it! I like the Friendly Service and Very clean rooms. The hotel is well maintained. The staff are 1st Class and are very helpful. They even did our laundry as part of our 14 day stay. Loved everything about this Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2019

    8.8
    Great location and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the staff couldn't be found on the front desk. The guy at the front desk was adamant our flight leaving to Sydney was at 7am when we knew it was at 6am and then our shuttle only just made it to check in. Few small cockroaches running around but not really an issue. Fridge was very loud next to the bed and was leaking when we first arrived . We got used to the sound after two nights. Restaurant below could be noisy at times. Some of the hot food for breakfast wasnt warm

    Super helpful staff Great to have restaurant below for lunch and dinner. Location was beautiful Rooms were tidy and had a great balcony

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2019

    10
    Great stay in Tonga with everything you need in the hotel. High speed internet connection a plus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe just - they don't serve for lunch. Probably they could provide meal options for lunch only for guests.

    The location and the high speed internet. Also, the restaurant in the hotel serves delicious food. I greatly appreciate the upgrade to ocean view room.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2019

    10
    Great location, great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, easy walk into town but far enough away to be nice and peaceful. An interesting view from the deck of the foreshore and fisher people going about their day. The staff were so friendly and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2019

    10
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing

    Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2019

    8.3
    Quiet and comfortable very clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners barges in despite’s No Disturb signs on the door.

    Clean and good breakfast, very comfy high standard rooms

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2019

    10
    It was wonderful and will use again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the location, the cleanliness, the extra effort made by the staff to ensure our stay was pleasant and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2019

    10
    It was a wonderful experience and I am definitely going to stay at Little Italy again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly. The hotel was secure and safe 24/7.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2019

    9.6
    Fantastic & will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy & pleased our room cleaned every day with fresh towels each time. Even when the toilet blocked out, the staff cleaned & managed to get it working with no complaints. Really happy with the staff.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was a bit noisy

    Nice view of the ocean at high tide. Very good Italian meal with good portions. Beautiful garlic focaccia. Very well appointed room. Handy to town.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very helpful. Room had everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel and location. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Buffet breakfast is amazing. My only critique would be to have training done with the waitress’s who are in charge of dinner. They work so hard but truly do not understand the procedure and protocols for waitressing. Guests will sit for up to 30 min and given no attention. But would still recommend the facilities

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2019

    8.8
    Enjoyable short stay (3 nights) - convenient for island sightseeing. Not far from town and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to hump the heavy suitcases up the side staircase (no lift)

    Sea front location, not too far from the airport and the town. A very popular property which is also a busy Italian Restaurant. Sightseeing can easily be arranged by taxi from the accommodation. The whole island is not very large.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the food was excellent. A very busy and popular restaurant even for locals. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The ocean view rooms were worth the little extra and no need to use curtains so... to wake up to the ocean view was a added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2019

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the room is a little bit wet

    Employees are really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2019

    8.3
    Nice hotel with friendly staff, good breakfast and stable wifi, with 20 minutes of walking to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't like the bed, as it was not comfortable for us (though it is very subjective). The price which was given by booking.com as "final price" ($499) was different from what we have paid at checkout ($580). Everything else was fine.

    Nice place, rooms look like exactly as described, a little bit small for 2 persons. WiFi was working good and stable. Breakfast is regular continental breakfast buffet. Not much to complain on. Late checkout is possible. Restaurant is working on Sunday (which is essential, as everything else is closed). Staff were friendly. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: