Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Tonga hotel reviews
  3. Uoleva Island hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Serenity Beaches Resort

Reviews of Serenity Beaches Resort

Uoleva, Uoleva Island, Tonga

#1 of 1 hotels in Uoleva Island

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 27 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.5
    Remote island resort, too pricy for my taste
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looking back, I think this place is too expensive. It already costs a lot per night, but there were a lot of add-ons that I hadn’t sufficiently taken into account (check the website for an overview of all costs, incl. the meal plan (150 TOP per day) and the boat transfer (110 TOP, and there is no other way to get to the resort). But other than that, I took into account that I stayed at other places (in Vava’u) were I was a lot more comfortable and relaxed for a fraction of the price.

    The location is remote, and incredibly beautiful. The bungalows are each unique, and the surroundings are designed with a great eye for detail. The staff, especially in the restaurant and the whale swim guide, were super sweet and knowledgable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AMAZING! Best resort Ive ever stayed. The island is the most beautiful you will ever see but the best thing about this place is the atmosphere. Patti is a wonderful and very inspirational host. The staff is great and the food was the best! Feels like a real retreat where you can fully relax. It is so worth to go here, even if you dont do whale swims or go out of the whale season. You will certainly have a great time here!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, snorkeling great, fales nice and secluded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Boats for whale swimming not always available due to group bookings.

    Great location, snorkeling great, fales nice and secluded and plenty of chairs, hammocks and water craft to play with.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Real paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was total relaxation interrupted by 'out of this world' whale swims. This place is an absolute paradise, bright stars, warm water, beach bon fires, it goes on and on. We felt most welcome and comfortable the moment we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    7.9
    Stunning location. Very restful holiday, in a beautiful location with wonderful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are wanting first class facilities, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a small retreat close to nature and in a remote beautiful location you will love it. Read their information before booking so you are clear what you are booking for.

    Like being on a desert island, but with friendly people, great food, a bed, shower etc. Stay in one of 7 traditional fales. Boats take people out to swim with the whales. Can sit on the beach and watch them swimming past the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    I am normally a very active person, but I learnt to just sit, soak it all up and watch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything

    The quietness of the island, the food, the atmosphere, return to basics (sometimes no water, hot water for showers in bags), staff very responsive and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.6
    Pure Serenity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location, beautiful beaches and beautiful wooden fales. Very calm and relaxed. Very tidy. Very friendly and warm-hearted staff. We loved the Umu experience, the dinners at the beach as well as the fire at the beach and all the rest. Thank you Semi, Fane and family for the wonderful time we had. Really sad we had to leave.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    I loved the staff and uniqueness of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I loved the staff and uniqueness of the resort. It is so isolated from the rest of the world and the atmosphere and food are amazing. If you love nature and camping, you will love serenity beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    A holiday we'll cherish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!

    The setting was stunning, our fale was an open sided octagon. The people were fantastic and our bed was super comfy, complete with essential mosquito net

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.3
    Awesome location, staff and magnificent whales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    RealTonga airlines. They cancelled our return flight for some bogus reason to do with the weather so they didn't have to pay for expenses due to 'act of God'. They'll spoil the Tonga experience if they don't change. If you're after luxurious accomodation this isn't it but comfortable enough with no power

    Awesome location if you want to get off the grid. More staff (very friendly) than guests. Swimming with the whales with Phillie was unforgettable. The food was superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    An absolute paradise on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An absolute paradise on earth

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    6.7
    Nice to be at the end of the property to keep away from all the fuss. Slept well. Ate well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The name of the place is “Serenity” but the owner is the opposite of. Stressed out, disorganised, didn’t stop talking at me.

    Fantastic food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.6
    Totally recommend staying at this piece of paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful location, amazing beach, well looked after by the staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    Patty and the staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Patty and the staff were amazing. The island is absolutely gorgeous and truly was a slice of paradise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    8.8
    Everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow House with Sea View and Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about it. Especially the amazing staff .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    8.8
    The isolation and "back to nature" facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The standard of transport from Ha'apai to Serenity was a little "basic."

    The isolation and "back to nature" facilities were comfortable, clean and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    8.8
    Especially like the location and the food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a little chilly some of the days we were there

    Especially like the location and the food!

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    9.6
    Ambience, privacy and friendly attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ambience, privacy and friendly attentive staff

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2015

    10
    Patti made me feel very welcome and and her staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Patti made me feel very welcome and and her staff were friendly and helpful.lovely people and gorgeous surroundings

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: