Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A&B Home Hotel 3 stars

Turgut Ozal Cad., 48310 Göcek, Turkey

#16 of 31 hotels in Göcek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 52 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Return visit just as good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing not to like. This is a simple hotel, but very clean and welcoming

    Our return trip brought us back here after our one night stay last week. We looked forward to our return because it was so nice last time - and it was just as good. A warm welcome from Semsettin and a very clean quiet room. We were one floor up this time, still on the back with no view, but staying one night that didn't matter. The bed is very comfortable, shower good and air conditioning worked well. The hotel is also really well located at the start of the main street. Everywhere is short walk anyway. After the wonderful breakfast we had here a week ago, we were disappointed that we had to leave very very early the next morning for our flight so would miss breakfast. However Semsettin ensured we had some lovely rolls to take with us with cheese, lettuce and tomato.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend stopping here first If you have an onward journey from Dalaman
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like

    A warm welcome from Şemsettin Bey and his wife and a very comfortable stay. We stayed in a ground floor double room. There was no view as it faced another building close by but staying one night only this didn’t matter at all. Important things were great eg the double bed was amazingly comfortable (very firm) and we both slept really well. Shower was good. I couldn’t connect to the internet but I didn’t ask Şemsettin Bey for help so this might have been corrected easily. Hotel location was really excellent. Very short walk to waterfront and local supermarkets (we needed shopping before going to Kalkan) and supermarkets seemed nicer than in Kalkan. Most of all, the breakfast was really delicious and relaxed. Huge selection of jams mostly made by Şemsettin’s mother-in-law using fruits from her garden. What more can I say? Marvellous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Excellent small hotel,management and staff go out of their way to be helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    Staff excellent -nothing too much trouble. Excellent recommendations for restaurants,etc, Location one block from Sea next to supermarket on Main Street but very quiet. Rooms a little small, but everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff and a wonderful Turkish breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The owner couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, speaks excellent English and offers one of the finest breakfasts I have ever eaten! They specialise in healthy, organic foods with a selection of delicious home made jams and chutneys. The service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful and interesting hosts who thought of everything to make our stay very enjoyable. It was like joining their family home. Breakfast was beautifully presented with generous platters of antipasto and fruit, and delicious. We would definitely stay again to watch the life of Gocek pass by their pretty terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money, excellent location, lovely owner and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything at all.

    This is a very simple, but comfortable, hotel, just a minute's walk from Gocek's main street. Rooms are clean and comfortable with spotlessly clean linens and fluffy towels, and nice little touches like complimentary drinking wter. The owner and staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, and we were made very welcome. Breakfast is served in the little garden/bar and is typically Turkish, with cheeses, a choice of freshly-prepared egg dishes, fresh bread, olives, homemade jams and honey, and really good coffee. The hotel is only a 15 minute drive from Dalama Airport, making it a great stopover if you are staying in one of the resorts further from the airport. The price for the room was extremely reasonable for the level of service and the excellent location. It should be mentioned that, although the pool is no longer in use, the hotel owner has arranged for guests to use the large pool and sun terrace at a neighbouring hotel, just across the road on the waterfront.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Great small hotel, lovely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    Lovely small hotel, very convenient for centre of Gocek. Fantastic service, friendly staff, so helpful, nothing too much trouble. Delicious fresh buffet breakfast. Will definitely stay here again on a return visit to Gocek.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very well mannered and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls and doors are a bit thin, so noise sometimes becomes an issue.

    Staff was very well mannered and helpful. Room was clean and AC was working properly. Right at the center of Gocek, and walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff ..excellent breakfast..good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Gocek Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast. Friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    A and B good for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony or tea/coffee making facilities.

    Friendly staff. Central location. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    I wish Simsettin and his family success with this lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is misguiding with a pool on the photo on the webpage, since there is no pool. A part from that everything was great.

    Perfect location!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Clean hotel , frendly stuff , nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel , frendly stuff , nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect quiet hotel in Gocek Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Bijou Hotel. Quiet and great pool. G&Ts had lemon, lime and mint all plucked from the garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Exceptional - highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't stay longer.

    Everything. Great location, wonderful staff, clean, functional and great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    We liked this town a lot and the hotel particulary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    We liked this town a lot and the hotel particulary. Our room was not big, but very clean, all facilities were in good condition. The location of the hotel is convenient and staff is very friendly and helpful. In the morning we had tasty breakfast. Also you may use the pool, for Gocek is rather good as there is no free beach within the town.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    Good location for overnighter to walk to principle marina to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No yogurt or fruit selection at breakfast like ref pictures.

    Good location for overnighter to walk to principle marina to board boat. Pool a bonus in heat as no where close for a dip.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    Bit scruffy but ok for a few hours sleep off the water
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit scruffy but ok for a few hours sleep off the water

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location and good value for Gocuk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are a little small but it's a grant price for this location.

    Great location and good value for Gocuk

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds not fab and doors not solid but price is great

    Great little hotel. Family run, very clean & great location. Pool is a bonus.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: