Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Abro Necatibey

Necatibey Caddesi No:28 Kizilay Ankara, 06420 Ankara, Turkey

#171 of 173 hotels in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

5.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.9

  • Comfort

    4.5

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    4.7

  • Staff

    5.9

  • Value for money

    5.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Well-priced, but don't look for luxury.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed. Terrible! The metal inside the bed literally poked into my back the whole night. The blanket was torn! Torn, yes. Unbelievable. And a bit unclean, too. I saw a cockroach one night!! The breakfast, although having a little bit of variety, was exactly the same the whole week I was there. The hot water in the shower. You had to wait 5 minutes for it to warm up. This may be due to different hot water system they use in Turkey. No hangers in the closet. Only two were there.

    The view from my 8th floor room, and the restaurant on 9th floor -- there is a 360 degree, almost, view of Ankara. The room was full of light the whole day because of a big window it had. The fact that didn't have to pay them until arriving there. The fact that the fridge was not filled with stuff at twice their normal cost and I could store my own grocery. There were no noise from other rooms. The room was spacious. The AC came in handy, too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.2
    Economy room in this hotel is terrible!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were not friendly and they did not clean the room for one week!!!!! Economy room did not have real window and corridor window is almost useless and did not have any function!

    Just location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.2
    Cheap hotel, but extremely noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is either being renovated or still being constructed. Expect the lift to be out of order most of the time, sound of hammering from the morning, loads of paint, building materials spread all over the floors! Room was all full of cigarette smoke, and there are ashtrays all over the floors!

    Practically nothing. I heard the breakfast here is OK, but we would sleep when it was served

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows had yellow stains on them and I had to ask them to change it. The internet stopped working a few times. There wasn't much variety in breakfast.

    The location is great. Kizilay square is 10-15 mins walk away. Anitkabir was 1 hour walk away. All the main attractions were 40-60 mins away from the hotel. So it is recommended for solo travellers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Very happy and would book again. Excellent value for price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old building which has seen better days and is a bit "thin walled" and consequently noisy HOWEVER this didn't effect me at all when my "Sound Oasis Sound therapy blue tooth soundscreen" machine was turned on ! (This was a REAL help in Turkey in general and highly recommended!). I doubt this would suit a person with a disability that prevented them walking upstairs or needing a wheelchair or full assist shower.

    This placewas "zen". Even though it is old it was beautifully kept and my room and bed were immaculate and the shower hot with good pressure. It was very clean and the service very sincere and helpful. Very good breakfast buffet.Has 2 Elevators which each go to odd and even floors. Must walk the last floor up to the top floor for breakfast. The value was wonderful and I would go back in a heartbeat. Safe area for solo female. Taxi rank at the corner. Shopping district, Kizilay metro station, dolmus area and bus offices all within walking distance. Taxi from big main Otogar (bus station) was very cheap and would recommend that over taking the metro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff both cleaning and reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi connection comes and goes but is not bad in terms of speed

    Friendly staff both cleaning and reception. Good food and clean rooms. Location is very good, close to metro, kizilay square and numerous restaurants nearby

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.8
    sad boring.
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not good Abro hotel

    feck foto cold water

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    People are helpful and good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language problem , didn't speak English :)

    Bathroom is clean an nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.3
    Smelly and hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly and hot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    You get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down, dirty, air con didn't work, no parking,

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.8
    Very old and the corridor was not clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old and the corridor was not clean...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    I liked breakfast the most.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like bathroom at all.

    I liked breakfast the most.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    2.9
    Zero
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bed room . No windows . Terrible

    Very bad bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    The panoramic view from top floor at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink facilities in room.

    The panoramic view from top floor at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    A great budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you to the Abro for my stay. Lovely people. A great budget hotel in the centre of Ankara.Booked a day stayed a month.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    3.3
    so bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    so bad

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    3.3
    Expensive
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    4.2
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work No room service for a week Changed 3 room cuz of air conditioning Elevator didn't work for 3 days No safety

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    3.8
    -only good thing is location because it is close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    In the 9 days that I spent every day I received the same food. I had rice meal every day. No one came to change sheets and towels or throw garbage. I took him out the door and I take towels from a cupboard in the lobby. There are two elevators in the hotel, one even-numbered and odd-numbered one, so if you want to go from 1-8 floor restaurant can not. You have to go up to the 7th floor and then the stairs !!!!

    -only good thing is location because it is close to the center

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff are idiot and not speaking one word except Turkish,the mattress was old and Taf also has a spots of old pie or dirt 💩,pillow was dirty and suck ,that hotel is totally horable

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    3.8
    Actually just the wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures shows a well built hotel which indeed wasn't that... the room smells..we changed our room and had the same discomfort. The reception is a small study table which actually doesnt give you a secured feel. Although the area is centered and safe...but we had doubts all the time and felt insecured at this place.

    Actually just the wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    3.8
    Room so small without window no one talke english just one...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room so small without window no one talke english just one girl breakfast sooooo poor not ceal i can heart what in the next room talke and for the last thinck i m making check out they say me you didn t pay after some call they say ok nn problem you can go

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    6.3
    Located at the heart of the city, easy to access, convenient...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room service was highly slow, ended up not having breakfast I ordered as I had a flight to catch. What I disliked most is not really seeing a smiley face at the lady in reception which I think was not a friendly attitude at all, didnt seem professional neither. Elevators are complicated as there are two of them lifting you even or odd floors.

    Located at the heart of the city, easy to access, convenient to find. Room I got was indeed clean, bright and spacious, had a comfy stay.Defo good value for the pay. More over the lady responsible for ironing is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    5.8
    Good location, it is close to the metro and a lot of local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - nobody speaks English - Room was heaten up (in summer) by the refrigerator - brooken tab - small variety of food at breakfast - old fashioned and poor quality furniture - very noisy (8th floor) - no window, no fresh air

    Good location, it is close to the metro and a lot of local food locations are around.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.3
    Some very nice staff,my room after I upgraded and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor and possibly dangerous state of light fittings sharp bed bases lifts out of order and hopeless WiFi. High charges for extras and poor evening meals Difficulty in communication and lack of tourist guides maps or information.

    Some very nice staff,my room after I upgraded and the location.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast was alright.
    • Solo traveller

    The room so called "economic room" is literally a cell. No window and only 9 m2. All the sound in the corridor is inside the room. I could hardly sleep cos of the noise and hot. No air conditioner in the room. The receptionists were sulky.

    Breakfast was alright. Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.0
    High speed internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have mixed feeling about this hotel. I stayed with my husband for a period of 7 days. The only thing that stopped me from changing hotels was the location. It is in the middle of all the hot spots around Ankara. Let me begin by saying that the staff speaks not one word of english,except for one lady that does not work full time. The staff at the restaurant and the reception try to be as helpful as possible but it doesnt help that they dont understand any other language than Turkish. The breakfast consists of bare necessities : hard boiled eggs,cheese, tomatoes, cucumbers and olives. Some days we had cheese quiches others we didnt. Dont expect good quality coffee, we had to go out to nearby cafes for our morning coffee. House keeping is the worst thing u can experience at the hotel. All the things mentioned above we were okay with. The housekeepers did not change our sheets until i basically got the sheets out, they do not sweep the floors not clean the shower. Last two days when they changed my sheets i was given a pillow that had a torn case. Although the website says they have an airport shuttle, yet when we asked for one they said they do not have it. No fax, no dry cleaning or laundry.

    High speed internet

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The economy room has no AC and window. I upgraded my room for a charge and the AC in the room did not work and they did not fix it. wifi could only open email. Will never come back!

    Breakfast and location

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Building name deniz atlanta No window Not clean Key opened door(no card) Old tv Humidifyed wall No airconditionar Just morning reception woman speaks english

    Location Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    2.9
    No think!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    smoking and i haet somking all the holtel they was somking night time...!!!

    No think!!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    4.6
    Local.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were not we'll cleaned. Some rooms smelled a lot a cigarrett

    Local. Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    3.8
    good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms arent like they show it in the pictures, the walls have a ruined color and the toilet had often problems

    good wifi

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Compare with price Nothing Where they show photos for rooms and its bad in real

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Its very good for low money and with free breakfast, you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its very good for low money and with free breakfast, you have to bring your towel with you .

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    6.3
    In the case of budget room, there is no access to fresh air.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the case of budget room, there is no access to fresh air.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    2.5
    neverlike
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    uncomfortable bed, no wifi, television is not working, It's like old inn. I'll never visit there.

    neverlike

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: