Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adamar Hotel-Special Category

Yerebatan Cad. No 37 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34110 Istanbul, Turkey

#214 of 1,304 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    No word other then beautiful and perfect hotell with super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The breakfast can be improved. - The restaurant food was to expensive.

    + Excellent location + Excellent staff + Excellent service Third time visiting this hotell and love it. The hotell is 200 meter from Ayasofy and 300 meter from Blu mosque and the area is charming. There is pharmacy close, supermarket and lots of restaurants. The staff Ilhan, Gökhan and all other was super kind, they do everything to make your stay feel like youre home. Also the restaruant gave us free tea, coffe and was smiling all time. The people working there make you feel so good and they will help you in anyway they can. + Because it was our third stay and they had a free deluxe room they ofered it to us free of charge, same price us normal room and the room had sea view so we were so suprised and so happy. Truly it was amazing. We will return to this hotell next year again this time 7 nights. Looking forward! 10/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great close base for Antalya exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving in Old Town as the alleys are narrow and there are made of them

    Perfect location in Antalya to explore the ruins and food. Great breakfast and evening buffet with a wide selection of Meats and vegtables.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Declined quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in this hotel 4 years ago and it was just perfect. Now I couldn't recognise it. There was such a terrible smell in the room coming from the bathroom - sewage smell that was so terrible that you couldn't breathe in the room. I also found a bug in the room. The towels an bed sheets are old, grey and with holes. Breakfast is very poor. The location is very good but for this price you can definitely find a much better hotel because I have been more than 10 times in Istanbul. Luckly I stayed here only night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    unforgettable experience you will never regret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the standar rooms are quiet small but bathroom is reasonable. I advise to book room for three persons to enjoy quiet big room.

    location, view, staff, value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay with superb panoramic view from top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing as such which I didn't like. But will try to mention few things which can be improved. Breakfast can be improved as the menu deserves much better considering the superb panoramic view from the restaurant top. However, they were really cooperative to provide my son with fried omelet and hot milk when requested. Washroom was very small but manageable.

    It was our first experience in Istanbul and Adamar hotel was a perfect choice. We chose Adamar hotel among so many other hotels because of the great panoramic view from the restaurant on top floor from where you can see the two great monuments and on the other the Bosphorus. Initially we felt the room was small but once we went to the restaurant on top for breakfast, we were satisfied with our choice and the money was worth the view. The location is brilliant which is very close to all the major attractions specially Blue mosque and Hagai Sophia. It will hardly take 5 mins to reach these places by walk. All the staff members are very friendly and helpful, specially Jokhan and Ilhan. They made sure to make our stay comfortable.  All the required things are in close proximity from the hotel like supermarkets, great restaurants, shops, masjid, Turkish bath, taxi etc. Overall perfect for a short stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, nothing was bad, however, some improvement is required in making the breakfast more variety and duration was short from 8 to 10:30. Room size was small and no coffee or tea in the room, no boiler even. The room rate was not expected, was high compare to rate at different season.

    My first time in Istanbul, we arrived early morning at 7:00 am, they provided us a temporary two rooms till next day for free, next day we been provided a family room. It was fit to the family. Facilities in the room was not up to expectations as there are no complimentary except mini bar with some drinks (some are alcoholic ones). The hotel has a panoramic resturant at the top floor with amazing view. location is great near the most sightseeing places. Staff are very friendly, cooperative, room service is excellent, all were trying to make our stay very comfortable.All the services are step away from the hotel, supermarkets, resturants, pharmacy, shops, masjid, Turkish bath, taxi, tramway, cafe, money exchanges. I recommend it and will book it again on my next visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value and fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    It was centrally located. Close Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. Close to Grand Bazaar. Tram and Bigbus also close by. The panoramic view from resturant was amazing. Breakfast was included which was a great way to start.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We recommand it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and confortable, professionnal staff and good location Good restaurant. Serving fantastic breakfast . Panoramic view on the city Special thanks to Ilhan , he passed the test and managed to find us the specialty we wanted to eat We will come back another time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.5
    do not ever think about booking this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything: so poor air conditioning ( It is August for God sake), poor bed, pillow, and cover quality. They did not even change the bed cover during the room cleaning. No tissue, they do not even bother themselves to put complimentary water bottles! it is just 1 Lira ! and again it is August! poor breakfast variety and quality ! during one time of breakfast there, we requested a table tissue ! and instead of bringing some he looked into our table to check whether there is some tissue that we may lie about it !! No one helped us to bring luggages to our room after check-in or when we asked the reception to do so on check-out. to be honest, one of the staff of the breakfast buffet helped me with the baby chair twice. the location is not good at all, it is just next to a police station and between to time the police car siren announcing that everything is alright! plus a lot of car traffic just in front of the hotel I admit it is may be not their mistake but it is a mistake for the one who read this review and book this hotel. Afterall, it is about 70 Euro per night! did not deserve even half of it. When I requested a late checkout, they refused because they want to clean the room! Thanks to God, they agreed to keep our luggages free of charge until going to the airport. I arranged for an airport taxi before 6 hours of time I picked. Unfortunately, when we came to get the luggages, the reception guy surprised us by saying he checked and did not find one!! they offered a free airport picking up, but i believe if you arrange it your self, it will be far easy and peaceful and less delaying by the way, images in their booking site do not reflect the reality. So, be careful

    nothing no way of trying to think booking this hotel again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is limited and they charge extra for scrambled or fried eggs

    Location Friendly staff always available to help specially ilhan + Yaseen Top Facilities Good area Very accomdating Ideal for family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Totally recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit stuffed with 5 of us and luggage. Bathroom was tiny.

    The staff was excellent. Location was amazing just 5 minutes from Hagia Sophia and Topkapi. Tram was also 5 min to travel to Taksim. Great restaurants and shops nearby. Totally recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel (if not noise isolation from other rooms)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy room. I was literally hearing somebody's "toilet" sound the whole night.

    Close to everything, good price, nice personal, beautiful breakfast area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location and price helpful patient staff considering group of 6 kids and 3 adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. For the price for the 3 family rooms I think nothing much to complain

    1. We booked 3 family rooms the toilet in one of them was not working repair man fixed it next day. 2 Although we had originally booked 2 family rooms and one double room. There were 9 in our group and without any extra charge our room was upgraded to another family room. 3. First time in Istanbul staff memmber allowed me to use his Istanbulkart for our 3 day stopover which allows access on the tram service avoiding me to having to purchase a card. 4. Staff were also helpful in providing tips to avoid certain street sellers. 5. Staff were helpful in warming up food in their kitchen which we had purchased from outside

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a wonderful stay! location is good, room is clean and comfortable, and staff are always friendly. Also the view on the restaurant is fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Roof top restaurant and view were superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top restaurant and view were superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, very nice people and delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, very nice people and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    The rooftop panoramic restaurant gives a wonderful view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooftop panoramic restaurant gives a wonderful view of Istanbul, and the food is excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small . Restaurant was not the best.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Because of the bad weather in Scotland my arriving to you was on the Saturday evening of the 3rd Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kettle in room.

    All the food was good. The only thing I did not like was that there was no kettle in room (504)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    The reception service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Decent stay in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovating while I was guest.

    Position, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    It used to be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It used to be much better

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    It’s close to each sightseeing areas in Fatih walking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has a little maintenance with some noise

    It’s close to each sightseeing areas in Fatih walking and close to MetroStation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, except for the size of rooms. The reception arranged for us tourist tour which is costy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Location with panoramic view from the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and helpful staff My suggestion is to provide more choices for the breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    The staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    interior

    location and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommend it as it's very good plus near by to all the attractions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff!! Really went out of the way to help us!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    My favourite hotel in Istanbul
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautiful rooms, beautiful lviews from terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    View from Roof Top resturant is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please change your Air Condition

    View from Roof Top resturant is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    View, location, parking near by!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not spacious.

    Panoramic Roof view. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay. Friendly staff. Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Value for money hotel - great view from rooftop restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and staff could not do enough for us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Excelent hotel, location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be better, but was good.

    staff, accommodations, location, terrace with panoramic view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom really small

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly family hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, amazing view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    My 2nd visit :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy water pipes from other rooms.

    Wide choice of breakfast items.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Definetly not the last stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can a tiny bit be more various:-)

    Very nice and cooperative staff, amazing location and very nice view of Istanbul from the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel with a fantastic rooftop
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff advice was excellente

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Adamar and Istanbul combined made a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location is great but the staffswere greater

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Best place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we noted

    Location, comfort, friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Ideal location for Sultanahmet and all the main visitor sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    The view from the restaurant was fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the restaurant was fab!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Turkish Delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too limited in choices.

    Hotel's Turkish styling and panoramic views from rooftop restaurant. Staff were very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    No better place to stay then Adamar hotel
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfekt

    All staf very nice ,lokacion,food,hotel is so clouse ,waking distance to all beautiful places.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was little chilli in the room and heaters took time to warm up little bit, but it was not a disaster at all

    Location is perfect. Everything turned out to be much closer than expected. Staff is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    the communication with the staff was first class, I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the mattress, I like a firm mattress and this one was quite wobbly, a very personal thing, matter of taste

    the communication with the staff was first class, I was flying in from Bangkok for an overnight stay and had arranged for a pickup and drop off from the airport through the hotel, all went like clockwork, any questions I had beforehand that I had sent to the hotel by email were answered straight away , I had dinner in the rooftop restaurant and it was excellent, and what a view the hagia sofya and blue mosque within touching distance and the twinkling lights of the city all around made it quite magical, the food itself was first class and the beer probably one of the finest lager type beers ive ever tasted, breakfast next morning was good as well with a great selection of cold cuts and cheeses and lovely brown bread as well as a great salad spread. When I was allocated my room by the concierge, I noticed their was no tea/coffee making facilities, when I mentioned this to him he went away and came back with a kettle and a fine selection of teas! what great service , the wifi signal was excellent and the shower magnificent, all in all a great stay at the Adamar Hotel ,so get yourself up on the roof pronto!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    Perfect location within walking distance of tourist sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location within walking distance of tourist sites. It feels like a safe area to walk around at night as female travellers. Wonderful views from our bedroom and an excellent restaurant on the top floor. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    The location of this hotel was excellent, so close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location of this hotel was excellent, so close to everything. The Staff were helpful and professional always. Although the rooms are a little small this is not an issue because in a city like this minimal time should be spent in a hotel room. If you can't find something to like at the breakfast you probably need to reassess your taste. For two adults and two teenage children including breakfast for 100 euro's a night this place can't be beaten. As a package this is a great hotel and one of the best we have stayed in for a long time.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.6
    Great location, easy to get to metro and all of the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Initially I was not given the room I booked, After I questioned this, I was immediately given a much better location, which was the catagory I had paid for through Booking.com. I ask why not just give me the room without the hassle. The check in issue could have been completely avoided. Otherwise, there was little staff, and very little info about the area, or anything about the hotel in general, check out times, menus, etc. The lobby attendant was the most friendly and very helpful staff I came in contact with. He was very courteous and helpful in getting me a taxi and airport transfer.

    Great location, easy to get to metro and all of the city, beautiful views from resturant. Very nice relaxing breakfast. I would stay here again. It is a quiet and lovely place once you're checked in. Check in was the only shortcoming I had at this property.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.2
    If you want to visit Istanbul historical places, this is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you want to visit Istanbul historical places, this is the hotel you have to go! Even with the snow we were able to reach all the most interesting places. The hotel restaurant/bar/breakfast room is one of those with the nicest view on the Bosphoro/Blue Mosque, definitely one of those places where you can enjoy a tea at the end of a busy day. The staff has been very kind, extremely supportive for any request we had, thus making our holiday in Istanbul very very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    Great location, super friendly and helpful staff, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one *minor* complaint I have is that the shower wasn't great. Weak water pressure and the temperature had a mind of its own. Very, very, very minor complaint though!

    Great location, super friendly and helpful staff, they really do their best to answer any question you might have. We enjoy exploring off the beaten path and the hotel staff was more than happy to help us out on that front. We asked for a corner room before arriving and the staff remembered and made it happen, it was great. Lovely view and quite spacious compared to the other rooms (from what I gathered peaking into other rooms in passing) Also the minibar was really cheap for minibar standards!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed 2 nights and then one night. First room was small but still for price was fine.

    Perfect location. Staff was extreamly helpful and friendly. English skills were good. Roof top resturant bar breakfast area is great. Wonderful views of city and port. Perfect for few days pre-cruise stop for tourists. Breakfast was excellent. I would stay st this hotel again in a heartbeat. Great value. Safe area within walking distance of many tourist attractions and charming restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    loved the outlook especially rooftop breakfast area and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    loved the outlook especially rooftop breakfast area and the 360views looking out to the Blue Mosque, Bosporus, the bridges and watching cruise liners passing by. Close to shopping, spice bazaar and many other places to visit.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were fantastic. The location was excellent and the views from the roof top and top floor room were sublime. Breakfast was good too. Especially safe for solo female travellers. Very highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    very friendly and professional personnell, breathtakeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner was not what we expected from the taste, but that was handled more than professional by the Team. Thanks again for that one :-)

    very friendly and professional personnell, breathtakeing view at breakfast, good breakfast, very clean and near all the Major sight seeing Points. also important for us was that the Hotel is verey quiet

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were exceptional. helpful with everything we needed. Great location. we were able to walk to most of the sites we wanted to visit in Istanbul. Rooftop deck with wonderful views

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    What a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All good.

    What a great hotel! Convenient location, sensational rooftop view, nicest, most friendly staff and a breakfast to write home about. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    The ease of getting to places to see and places to eat, made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi access was disappointing unless you connected after midnight, which was actually fine really because we had jet lag anyway and were awake then

    The ease of getting to places to see and places to eat, made this hotel very worthwhile. They picked us up from the airport at 5.00 am and were very hospitable from the start

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Aircon broken Not sure if i was allocated a double room as booked and paid for. i was moved to a smaller room after one night

    Location. Helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    The wi-fi connection was the best connection I had out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Honestly, there wasn't anything to really "dislike". I'm sure I'll be back to this hotel one day.

    The wi-fi connection was the best connection I had out of all the hotels I have visited during my Europe trip. The location was unreal and the breakfast was SO delicious! Staff was also kind and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent , everything was freshly made to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only downside was lack of space in bedroom and reception area but that was understandable because of the central Sultanahmet location and value for money of the hotel and also more than compensated by the service provided by attentive and friendly staff.

    The breakfast was excellent , everything was freshly made to a high standard and the view whilst having breakfast was magical. The staff went out of their way to make sure that the guests were looked after.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    Lovely location, bang in the middle of the historic part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Its an older property in need of restoration, rooms a bit cramped and poor air conditioning

    Lovely location, bang in the middle of the historic part of Istanbul just five minutes walk from the main attractions, great restaurants around as well

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    We are very happy to spent our holidays in Istanbul in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We are very happy to spent our holidays in Istanbul in Adamar Hotel. The situation of the hotel is excellent, the personal is so kind. All is very clean . The terrace restaurant is amazing, wonderful panoramic view !!!! We will returned !!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The location of this hotel is excellent, within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location of this hotel is excellent, within walking distance of all major sites. The rooftop has the best view in town, and is a nice place to have a drink or dessert at the end of the day. Hotel reception was extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    The location was ideal, close to all the famous tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing, everything was very nice.

    The location was ideal, close to all the famous tourist places and also the team station. The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    Bed was super comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Bed was super comfy! Loved the extra pillows. Location was excellent to see all the top sites! Close to the tram as well. Lots of places to eat within minutes. Wifi was excellent. Loved the free airport transfer when staying for three nights. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    View from corner room fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Keep having to sign in to Wifi. Could do with more English speaking TV channels Some room sizes we saw are quite small

    View from corner room fantastic Excellent Staff Excellent Breakfast with fantastic view from the breakfast/dining area. Will store your bags if awkward flight times.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Halil on the front desk was the most personable man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much, but if anything, the temperature of the showers varied during the showering period. Hot to semi cold, only a small problem

    Halil on the front desk was the most personable man. Nothing was too much trouble in fact he anticipated problems and then solved them. Night desk manager was equally friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location for getting around Sultanahmet district-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was quite small. Especially the sink!Clean though.

    Excellent location for getting around Sultanahmet district- (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi palace, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar). Walking distance of 5-10' ! You can actually see everything while enjoying your coffee at the terasse! The staff is very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.3
    The staff especially halil.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The water of the bathroom at the 5th floor was almost all the time cold!! Also be carefull of the tax drivers.you can describe them by one word thieves!!! Do not pay more than 45 tl from airport to sultanahmet and ask everytime to start the taximeter otherwise threat them you are going to call the police or step down and find another taxi.!!

    The staff especially halil.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is located right in between of all the major sites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi is a little slow

    The hotel is located right in between of all the major sites to visit. Everything at walking distance. We loved the roof terrace for the view and the atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.5
    Helpful reception staff organised excursions and return...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had booked a twin room but we given a double and had to change rooms second evening The shower was not very good just a trickle

    Helpful reception staff organised excursions and return transfer

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    6.7
    Excellent location within walking distance to all major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room, very expensive

    Excellent location within walking distance to all major sights in the Old City Excellent breakfast, very helpful restaurant staff Reception staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    10
    - Great location, just 5 min walk to Hagia Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Great location, just 5 min walk to Hagia Sofia - Plenty of restaurants nearby, not to mention the panoramic one of the hotel, which is a must for a dinner - fabulous view of Istanbul by night (be sure to make reservation in advance as it may be fully booked) - Very friendly and helpful staff - Very good breakfast

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: