Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adana HiltonSA Hotel 5 stars

Sinan Pasa Mah 1 Sk. No:1, Yüregir, 01220 Adana, Turkey

#16 of 43 hotels in Adana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Room was a good size and clean, pool staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No valet service, had to go in to get someone to park car, carried own baggage in, front desk female staff member wasn’t clear about costs for valet when asked was told parking is included, ( you had to park the car yourself). I had shared i’ll have a visitor and asked if any costs was told no then got slammed with about 100tl , swipe card didn’t work on 3 occasions n instructions in elevator to use card are incorrect,

    Room was a good size and clean, pool staff were friendly and helpful although sun chairs did need a good scrub

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Wish i was in Adana more often...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King River View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    what is not to like here !!!

    Simply stunning location, absolutely worth paying the few extra euros for a river view room !!! Breakfast choice is overwhelming, the biggest breakfast spread i've ever seen ! and all delicious, Pool and Gym facilities are also worth a mention...Really wish all my hotel experiences were at least half as good as this...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    The AC System it’s stopped and the room was very hot like...
    • Family with young children
    • King River View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC System it’s stopped and the room was very hot like 27C I called the Guest service but no body answered my call I couldn’t seep will breakfast was so crowd it like hotel gust you can’t find table coz of non hotel gust.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Very comfortable quiet room in an excellent location beside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin River View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable quiet room in an excellent location beside the historic Roman bridge. We had traveled through the night and arrived very late, made feel very welcome and allowed to stay much later than normal check out time. Staff in the restaurant were also excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Superb hotel for business and sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of English channels on TV even if pay per view.. But it is Turkey

    Staff couldn't do enough for you a really nice atmosphere welcoming, mega size and comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Peaceful and comfortable with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Executive City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault any thing.

    It had been a long day of travelling and when we arrived we were welcome by the most helpful reception. The room was fantastic and the excutive lounge had a great range of food and drinks plus the best views of Adana also the service was second to none.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Best 5 star hotel in Adana
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King River View Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bests in Adana. Location was perfect and beautiful. View from the river was magnificent. Swimming was nice. Breakfast was good. Staff are highly efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Dissapointing this time !!
    • Family with young children
    • King City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner buffet although we had booked half board.we were offered a very poor set munu which did not take to consideration that there were kids and cannot eat the spicy adana kabab.when we requested chicken for the kids ,they did not accept and said that this is what we have for dinner.this is not acceptable in any standards.You book for a buffet dinner then they let you eat what they choose for you and not what you choose for youself !!! At least they could have offered us a-la-carte option.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in Adana Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff has very poor knowledge of English. It was impossible to get some information about city and transportation from them. There was only one person (Chief consierge) who could give us directions. A la carte menu is not changing, lack of food diversity, they don't have buffet. Also, second restaurant FONDRAGONPEARL CHINESE & SUSHI was closed until 3rd of September, which was very inconvenient.

    Pool area was very nice and clean. We chose Hilton because it's a standard and it payed off. I value clean rooms and environment and it was delivered. Greatest massage ever. Very nice small market across the street. Also, good distance to mosque and big market area in city center. Adana is not a typical tourism center, hotel was more on a quiet side and city has some unspoiled authenticity to it. There is not much to do - but if you want just relax and see some eastern culture, it's good place to go. Old town market, mosque and lake is a must see. I didn't risk to rent a car, because there are no traffic rules or if there are - they are different then in Europe, but taxi is very cheap, so you can go anywhere you want.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    A very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King River View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that the pool area was dirty and the staff didn't do anything about it. There were also many kids that dive into the pool and shout (sth that was not permitted) and nobody seem to care about. When you visit such a hotel it is unacceptable to feel as if you are in a public pool.

    The hotel was very good. The facilities were up to the Hilton standards. Breakfast was really good and the facilities as well. It had a nice view since it is practically on the banks of the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Optimum shopping mall is a road cross from the hotel, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a much thing to say about this hotel,Hilton hotels still with old fashion style.

    Optimum shopping mall is a road cross from the hotel, the hotel overviewing on Seyhan river, a traditional small bazar is very close to the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Amazing friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff was so friendly and nice! They even had a 'pillow menu' in order to accommodate allergies and such. The rooms were large and modern and I was very happy with my stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Affordabl Five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King River View Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures show bigger swiming pools and more kids areas but that wasn't the case.

    The river view is astonishing and the hotel location is exceptional in between the old bridge and the old mosque

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent (location near the bridge and river ; 2 swimming pools outdoor and indoor ; restaurant ; room). Staff excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Good hotel good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Wake up service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wake up service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The best Hotel in Adana
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Truly an amazing Hotel. 10/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant and comfortable stay. We’ll come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. All good.

    Great breakfast. Great service. Lovely pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    All expected was fullfilled
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All expected was fullfilled

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Realizing that we have made a perfect decision to stay at the Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Staff were excellent! Super friendly and professional as well! Definitely returning back to this property!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.8
    The staff was extremely rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely rude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long check out

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    They are holding client at reception like 20 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are holding client at reception like 20 min..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were amazing, friendly and attentive. And the bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    It is best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is best

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful. The hotel is very clean and the bed was so comfortable! I had a brilliant sleep 😴

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Staff are friendly very clean and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King River View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are friendly very clean and big room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    All perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King River View Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is different from the booking coms price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.9
    Awesome place to stay while in Adana
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms. Great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no

    very good bad

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.3
    seems like a 3-4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King River View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bathrope were ready,only one slippery was there for two people.AirCon was too noisy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Comfort and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Comfort and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast and locationt, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and locationt, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    There was a list of mini bar items added to bill which I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin City View Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a list of mini bar items added to bill which I didn't use. However it was removed upon checking and confirming I didn't use.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Extraordinary place with an extraordinary view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Room was spacious and very clean. The view from the room was breath taking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    everything was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything was awesome. staff was really kind and supportive. it was clear that they know their job and how to satisfy customers very well. food was also excellent. we really enjoyed the days.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife got very sick during our stay on saturday and there was no doctor in the house! They said saturdays and sundays were the doctor's day off. This is unacceptable for a hotel of this standard. The blood pressure measuring gadget was not working, so that we had to take her to a Medical Centre nearby. What if she had a heart attack with no doctor to attend?

    The staff was very helpful and friendly; specifically Ayşen Hanım from the Sports section was extremely considerate and helpful during my wife's sudden sickness at the hotel. Our room was very tasteful, functionally well designed and comfortable. Room service was prompt. Location was excellent, being near the old town centre.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    This was my second stay at this hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Group

    This was my second stay at this hotel . I enjoyed a lot at fist stay and decided to book one more time. and also advised my friends. BUT... During my check in, I mentioned about extending possibility of staying more and asked if I can continue with same price. In spite of their answer YES, when it came to extend, they applied higher rate. When I checked with Booking com. there were available rooms enough a lot cheaper than their rate. I suggest If you want to extend your stay. please double check on booking com. Unfortunate thing is, I was planning to book 4 rooms for a week, than I decided not to do..

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.9
    Our room was very bad humid air smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was very bad humid air smell. in addition hole had similar problem.i wonder why the whole stuff could not recognıze this bad smell.ın general we have not had any other problem in this hotei

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.8
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not clean One Towel , rope, slipper. As if it is for a single person, although they make us both sign in and both passport were copied. I was shocked this was a Hilton brand. No tourist assistant, I asked where to go in Adana but they only advice me to walk to the nearest shops.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    love the view the big rooms the staff it was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I reserved the room including breakfast and when I got there they told me breakfast was not included the option for breakfast not included

    love the view the big rooms the staff it was amazing

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    The bed is very very comfortable comparing to other hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is really great! If I had to criticize, internet is the only service I wasn't satisfied with..

    The bed is very very comfortable comparing to other hotels! Hotel view, location, staff everything was superb! This is the only hotel I will go in Adana from now on..

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Clean and huge rooms, kind stuff, cosy indoor and outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was too soft, however some people may like it, besides that, everything was great

    Clean and huge rooms, kind stuff, cosy indoor and outdoor resting places

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    6.3
    The Guest relations person at the executive lounge was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front office guy were very poor, not helpful and didn't even know I hold a reservation at the hotel upon checking- in. Keep me standing for about half an hour. I believe they all need to learn customers relations again.

    The Guest relations person at the executive lounge was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    Loved everything about the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Did not like having to pay for wifi. Put the cost of wifi as part of the room cost but do not charge me separately.

    Loved everything about the hotel. The location, the room, the food, the staff friendliness.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.1
    Location and breakfast are fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet is paid and VERY expensive. Even with the upgrade to the lounge we get internet included in the rate. This is not the 90s when internet connection used to be a luxury. They are clearly abusing the fact that most visitors are from abroad and roaming costs are much higher.

    Location and breakfast are fantastic. The view over the river is also great

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    6.3
    Good leisure facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to pay extra for internet which was poor anyway Staff not very helpful Food and drink extortionate

    Good leisure facilities Comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    7.5
    The general comfort and quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no complimentary internet access in your room, You have to pay 20€ per day for wifi access which concerning room price should be included in the price

    The general comfort and quality

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    10
    Best of everything a lot cleaner the ones in us breakfast to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best of everything a lot cleaner the ones in us breakfast to die for THANK U FOR A NICE STAYED FOR $85 ROOM WITH A VIEW OF THE RIVER ANYWHERE ELSE WOULD BE MIN $300 EASY

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Receptionists exceptionally friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waiters championed in not seeing their clients.

    Receptionists exceptionally friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    10
    Most comfortable beds I have ever slept in- didn't want...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, all was good!

    Most comfortable beds I have ever slept in- didn't want to go home! Friendly staff, quiet hotel, beautiful decor. Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no wifi

    staff

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    2.5
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    they all unrespect people

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    friendly and helpfull staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was fine

    friendly and helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast, staff, beds, large room.
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Breakfast, staff, beds, large room.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    The view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The view and location

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.6
    All of the above everything was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was not great because of the busy roads that we had to cross au underpass would be great

    All of the above everything was lovely

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.8
    Food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool could of been bigger

    Food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    6.3
    The staff are kind and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn't get WIFI access.

    The staff are kind and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff is very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is very helpful

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.9
    Short distance to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free WiFi when booked via booking.com

    Short distance to the airport

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff is very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioner was noisy and not affective

    The staff is very helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    One of the best hotel I have been in Turkey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing or yes .....the fact that I had to leave

    One of the best hotel I have been in Turkey. Good staff, food, amenities...

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Location is bery good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Vale parking and room service charges extra money. Very bad for a 5 star hotel

    Location is bery good

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    I liked the receiption guys are very helpful specially Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    I liked the receiption guys are very helpful specially Mr. Ufuk he is nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    A pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is Quite and nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is Quite and nice view

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    The help from the staff, they been professional, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the internet connection

    The help from the staff, they been professional, well trained & good people

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    bed is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bed is comfortable

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.2
    Evrything is nice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    They are making chargs for internet in rooms

    Evrything is nice

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    service

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Location and lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and lobby

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: