Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Agora Boutique Hotel & Bistro

Akbiyik Caddesi No 77 Sultanahmet, Fatih, 34400 Istanbul, Turkey

#568 of 1,424 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast options were repetitive though satisfying.

    Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable and very well located in Sultan Ahmed area. Close to public transport. Helpful reception staff. Great view from the terrace/breakfast room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.1
    well, its good as value and location and kind staff , but don't expect much here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - although I asked about condition of elevator/left before I come and they confirmed its ok because my mom can't climb stairs for 3 floors, it started to break down since day one, I personally got locked in between floors and it was going up or down until it moved again after some time, another lady was locked in another day and kept screaming inside. it worked on last day however. - only one small dustbin in the entire room, located in the toilet!! - doors needed some force to open and close. - the hotel is located on a steep hill road, so old people will struggle. -breakfast is identical everyday, however its very good and lady preparing it is very kind.

    - very kind people running the place. - nice terrace and view during breakfast - included free breakfast - near sultanahmet and a mosque is very close, restaurants and stores all over the streets around. - daily make up of the room when we are out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Good Location, 5-10 minutes walking distance to Blue mosque,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Location, 5-10 minutes walking distance to Blue mosque, Hagia sopia & Topkapi Palace. Easy to find foods and souvenir. Very nice and beautiful hotel. Breakfast at terrace is very good moment. Staff are friendly and negotiable. My room at 303 have wonderful seaview. I will come again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.8
    Awesome location, walking distance to all the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast view was amazing, could be better food

    Awesome location, walking distance to all the main attractions. Mohammed at reception was very pleasant and very helpful making our stay comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.6
    The location 2 mins away from sultan ahmet
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks in the breakfast buffet could have been better The lamp was broken

    The location 2 mins away from sultan ahmet Great value for money Clean True to pictures

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived home we discovered the absence of a bottle of Eau de parfum LACOSTE "POUR FEMME". We have bought this from Dutty free when we entered in Turkey . Unfortunately we didn't see this absence before we left the hotel. UGLY THING TO DO.

    The breakfast. And the elevator.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    5.8
    Room facilities are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only provide one water bottle for 4 days and they did not even change the bed sheets in all 4 days, only perform room cleaning

    Room facilities are good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    6.7
    Reception staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning staff was very unfriendly. Although they made a good job.

    Reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms fulfilled the expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast just like home with beautiful veiw from top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size is very small

    The breakfast just like home with beautiful veiw from top location of the hotel. One more thing I want to say for Sulman who works one front desck, thak you so much Sulman.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    8.3
    Old Town Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blankets a bit small if two people sleep on a double bed. We did not like the coffee, which was instant and there was no fresh milk available.

    Beautiful view from the dining area. The location is near points of interest like the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Good Location, near all attractions and easy to find foods,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Location, near all attractions and easy to find foods, friendly staff and negotiable, beautiful rooms, great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    The Staff Wa very helpfull.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Staff Wa very helpfull. We want to Thank Mohammed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.6
    Very good placement, personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very good placement, personal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location. Clean and nice place. The staff is very polite. Thank you. I will come again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Very clean rooms and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean rooms and great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doors could've been thicker

    Very good staff and good hotel.We reccomend visiting this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2016

    8.8
    The location is excellent very close to Ayasophia, Topkapi...
    • Solo traveler

    Although tea bags and coffee was offered in the room there wasn’t a kettle for the hot water. Breakfast is ok but not as good as expected. There was a small problem with flying ants in my room which was solved by the time I have left. Would preferred softer mattress. No clothes hangers in the closet

    The location is excellent very close to Ayasophia, Topkapi & Sultanahmet!! All surrounding streets have shops restaurants and traditional style architecture. You could spend at least two days just walking around the area & not using any kind of public transportation! The staff is very friendly & helpful. Nice view from the Breakfast terrace.

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2016

    10
    The Agora staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The Agora staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect; a short pleasant walk to the major sights in a picturesque neighborhood of shops and restaurants. The rooftop terrace is an ideal spot for conversation and a terrific cappuccino.

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2016

    10
    First of All I am thankful to Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Sometimes heater not running but later they were conscious about this.

    First of All I am thankful to Mr. MASHALLAH Syedina. Who is Manager of this Hotel and his behavior and cooperation was out standing. All facilities at your Door step. I will recommend to all who wish to visit in Heart of Istanbul Sultanhamet.

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2016

    10
    very clean, Friendly staff, terrace view is great, and as I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    very clean, Friendly staff, terrace view is great, and as I stayed in a suite I had a jacuzzi in my room. It is also very close to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and Topkapi.

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2016

    9.2
    The location is phantastic.
    • Group

    The location is phantastic. The Staff at the counter, particularly Mashalla, and Margarita in the kitchen were of an extraordinary (!) friendlyness, The rooms are small, but that is apparently typical for Istanbul. The view from the roof top terrace is terrific, and more than worth its price.

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    10
    Your clerk was great helping me with things exceeding his...
    • Solo traveler

    I just would like to suggest you provide registering customers with the schedule of the shuttles departing from the airport. It doesn't cost you a penny but would be a great extra benefit saving money for your prospective tenants.

    Your clerk was great helping me with things exceeding his duties as setting Wi-Fi connection, giving warning security tips on stranding city, supplied me with the city map and ordered shuttle for me.

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    9.2
    GOOD LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    GOOD LOCATION. FACILITIES JUST AS DESCRIBED. WONDERFUL STAFF. ARRANGEMENT OF A EXCURSION TOUR THROUGH THE HOTEL WAS GREAT. OVERALL, GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2015

    8.8
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The outside noise level is a bit high. On our first night, we were on the 1st floor, and there was a truck offloading something at a construction site from 2am to 4am... couldn't sleep! We moved up to a higher floor from the 2nd night, it was much better.

    Perfect location! Great staff - very helpful. I'd stay here again.

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2015

    9.6
    The location, very close to Sulthanamet, very easy to move...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location, very close to Sulthanamet, very easy to move from there, perfect for a short trip to Istanbul if you want to visit the most touristic places.

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2015

    8.8
    The stuff was really very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    My only problem was with sound isolation. The door of the room was thin, so the noise was getting in easily.

    The stuff was really very helpful and nice.

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    9.6
    I'm not sure what his name was but I think he was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only little thing that bothered us was the rooms were a little to small. Not much room to move around

    I'm not sure what his name was but I think he was the owner, couldn't Abe been more helpful, told us exactly what to do and where to go. All staff were wondering friendly and the location couldn't have been more central

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    9.6
    The staff was extremely helpful and guides you well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The staff was extremely helpful and guides you well. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect! Good staff and amazing room. They helped me with a lost baggage.

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2015

    9.6
    Location is great, really close to main destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location is great, really close to main destination. Staff is helpful and very comfortable for family.

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, everybody speaks English, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, everybody speaks English, great location

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2015

    10
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is perfect. Love the breakfast at the rooftop. Close to all the major attraction. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Love it.

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2015

    4.2
    Staff were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Location Food, breakfast was old stuff served Towels not changed

    Staff were good

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Amazing place I will come back

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    9.2
    Very good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location and breakfast. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    9.6
    Staffs are very friendly and helpful, just ask them anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staffs are very friendly and helpful, just ask them anything. Location is very good. The view from rooftop is nice.

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, Large and comfortable room (corner).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, Large and comfortable room (corner). Superb view from roof terrace. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Home feeling

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2015

    10
    The staff were incredibly friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were incredibly friendly and efficient. We had no problems at all. The location is great and we had a wonderful time.

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    10
    So nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So nice.The host give us a map,and mark every sightseeing and how to go there.The room is small,but very clean!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Agora Boutique Hotel & Bistro Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: