Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ajwa Hotel Sultanahmet 5 stars

Piyerloti No:30, Sultanahmet, Çemberlitaş, Fatih, 34490 Istanbul, Turkey

#12 of 1,423 hotels in Istanbul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 594 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were beautifully done up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a room facing the Marmara Sea and paid extra . Avoidable as the view from the room is nothing to write home about. Staff in the restaurant could be better trained .

    Rooms were beautifully done up. Friendly and helpful staff .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    It was amazing, hoping to come back again when in Istanbul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hammam experience was fantastic. Very good traditional breakfast. fresh juices, Turkish coffee and bread. Beautiful view from the restaurant. Excellent dinner too. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.8
    Our first stay in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room service was a bit hit and miss.

    Nicely furnished and great location - short walk to many attractions. The restaurant is highly recommended - absolutely delicious meals.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Great 5 Star Hotel in Old City. Amazing Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little let down. Getting taxi using BiTaksi app is difficult. You have to walk uphill for about 7 mins to get to tram station.

    A truly 5 Star experience in Old City Sultanahmet. Very helpful and well behaved staff. Really well done rooms and lobby. Restaurant has beautiful decor. We didn’t take the breakfast but had dinner at Zafran Restaurant which was quite good and well priced. The minibar is free to use and restocked everyday. Beds are comfortable although a little soft. Staff was very co-operative.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Special oriental interior design, very spacious comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special oriental interior design, very spacious comfortable room . Everything is special new and the hotel is a piece of art the interior part . The staff are so welcoming and professional

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice location if you are on holidays and have spare time,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs more professional training! Trying their best and being nice sometimes just not quite sufficient for a five star hospitality establishment.

    Nice location if you are on holidays and have spare time, but not on business, since the heave traffic in rush hours can be rather frustrating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location Excellent staff - particularly Guest Relations Manager, Harun Ozkan Spacious rooms - great products (molton brown & penhaligon) Excellent spa treatments - particularly hammam Restaurant has stunning views Decor is almost like a gallery - beautiful paintings & rugs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is very convenient - in the middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate area next to the hotel is kind of poor area, it's a little strange to find this 5-star hotel in the middle of old buildings.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient - in the middle of the old city, so you can go easily viewing monuments and museums. The decoration is traditional, all what you need to be in the atmosphere of the Turkey! The spa is nice - and I definitively recommend to privatise it for one evening.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    One of the best places I've stayed in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't say I didn't like it but the gym is a little small so it could be better equipped. Also there are fixed times of day for men and women to use the facilities separately, which is inconvenient.

    Possibly the best service I've ever had. Great food. Great location. Great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Amazing exotic Ottoman style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel internal design and furniture are amazing. The internal design is full of beautiful Arabesque designs and patterns. The hotel is full of handmade Syrian furniture inlaid with seashells and Iranian carpets. The staff is very polite and helpful. The Zafaran restaurant serves excellent breakfast an excellent dinner at a very reasonable price. The restaurant has an amazing view of the city as well as the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia Museum, and Istanbul seafront.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    The free upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity was out a couple of times but came back quickly.

    The free upgrade. The welcome with ZamZam water and Ajwa and Sukkary dates. Staff very friendly. The hotel very clean and the food fresh and healthy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Genuine staff, go above and beyond to help you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Mehmet at reception was FANTASTIC - staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. They assisted with a very early check in (5am) as we had landed and our flight was early. They checked us in no problem and gave us our room early, they also helped with our tours during our stay but generally just went above and beyond what I would have expected - REALLY REALLY GOOD HOTEL

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Unique 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect. Just a small comment on the gym. It requires improvement.

    The hotel style. Furniture Breakfast Spa The service was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    I loved the decor, the free minibar and snacks, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were amazing and beyond helpful

    I loved the decor, the free minibar and snacks, the attention to detail provided by staff and the fact that they were really responsive and extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    All in general are perfect, clean , quite , no serving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue is some time the hotel is located near to sultan Ahmet area and its crowded. We took 25 minuets from Taksim to hotel.

    All in general are perfect, clean , quite , no serving alcohol inside rooms mini-par. Also , they have special time for SPA for ladies and time for men . They have special closed SPA after 10pm to 12:30 am for couples, you have to pay 100 Euros for closed SPA . I like it. Taxi parking is very close , just ask the reception guy to arrange a taxi for you. Rooms are super clean comfortable and Azerbijan decoration , syrian furniture added excellent touches. Love it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! I loved it! For our long stay they offered shuttle car to the airport for free.. the staff was very helpful that they went with my father to the hospital and translate.. i would absolutely book again for my next trip to Istanbul.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Old town Istanbul *****star luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't use the spa at the same time as my husband, but from 10pm-12amwe were able to rent out the spa for €100 and have it all to ourselves...Perfect 😍

    Everything !!! This hotel is in the heart of Istanbul, literally, all the sights are on your doorstep! This hotel is a PURE luxury and we absolutely loved every moment of our honeymoon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    It is one of the best if not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the swimming pool It’s not bad but I wish it is bigger

    It is one of the best if not the best Every thing was amazing and beyond my expectations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    - Literally everything from the staff to the facilities all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic is bad so you’d prefer walking.

    - Literally everything from the staff to the facilities all of them are amazing. - The spa is overrated 😍. - Staff is so helpful and always smiling and willing to help you anytime.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing that I found a hair on the robe when I checked in.

    Great location, near to everywhere in the old town; Amazing staff, especially a guy named Dovlet, also Hurun. Of course other staff were very friendly and helpful! Nice decoration, detail in every corner! Upon my request, they made us a good birthday stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Ottomanian style give you sultan feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was high and location was far away from public transportation

    Ottomanian style give you sultan feeling. Great service. They give me and my family welcome Zamzam water drink and Ajwa data from Madienah. My experience in the restaurant was excellent ,we had great & delicious Azerbaijan food, the chef came and give us complimentary appetizers and extra side dish. Reception team so friendly and have fast service, they speak great English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The place is very clean and the furniture organizer of the old Turkish heritage is quiet and well tr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    non

    The place is very clean and the furniture organizer of the old Turkish heritage is quiet and well treated and helps to define the places in Istanbul and the restaurant is very sophisticated too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is unique in its decor but that is not what makes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is unique in its decor but that is not what makes this hotel excellent, its the staff that makes this hotel 10/10. I would not stay anywhere else in Istanbul. Great location, great hotel, great staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, the service excelent, very bad views in the rooms but very good on the restaurant in the top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I went with my mom for a weekend, the hotel was great and the people who works in it even greater, the location it's not the best, even though you are 5 minuts walking to the blue mosk it's in a secundary street... 3 minuts up walking to a tranvia. A special mention to Harun Ozkan he was so helpfull anytime.... great service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing hotel with lovely attentive staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing hotel with lovely attentive staff, especially at the front desk and the concierge Haroon! They couldn't do enough for me, my husband and 3 children and went out of their way to help us with anything we needed! Attention to detail at this hotel rivals any 5 star luxury hotel around the world and I wouldn't stay anywhere else next time I'm in Istanbul!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel, without alcohol)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel, without alcohol) Menu of pillows, every towel in its own bag, very comfortable slippers. Loewe-tv. Very expensive eastern furniture. Molton Brown cosmetics Nice staff. But the view even on the 6th flour(sea view) not very good(-it’s only one “-“ Compliments on birthdays-upgrade room number, the cake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Here is the place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in Ajwa hotel for my honeymoon. It was the best decesion I made . From the moment your car stop in front of the hotel , you will recognize that it is something speacial . The staff were very helpful and kind.The rooms were very clean , cozy and comfortable. They decorated my room for the special occasion and they were very generous with me. I stayed in many hotels before , non of which motivated me to write a review except this one . The bottom line is that whenever I am back to Istanbul I am going to stay in this awesome place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel , clean rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Triple Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is difficult for people with small kids and a baby pram, it’s uphill road so pushing the baby trolley is tiring . Not so much of a problem for people with no young ones . Although it’s walking distance to the main area with all attractions .

    Beautiful hotel , clean rooms . Very good breakfast . Always smiling and helpful staff , go out of their way to help ( provided and raincover for baby pram , helped with preparing baby food ).Overall a luxurious experience . Was happy that the hotel had prayer rooms even in the lobby .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an excellent property. Unbelievable staff. Very nice rooms - get the 'sea' view rooms if you can. The quality of furnishings and workmanship in this hotel are something you won't see I the US or Europe (where we lived 3 years.). Breakfast is nice but a bit overpriced, but not sure where else I would go. You can walk to the Grand Bazaar in under 10 minutes. I am Starwood and Marriott Platinum for Life, but twice I went to this property because after the first time, my wife and 2 daughters (aged 21 and 19, all experienced travelers wanted to return to this hotel, and they've been to plenty of nice hotels. Airport transfer was luxurious, even without the Bentley. Greeting was over the top, not in a bad way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Most DETAIL hotel I've ever seen!👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like is their Azerbedjian restaurant on top of hotel. But probably that is up to me because I realise on this trip that don't like that tastes and spices.

    Ajwa hotel is beautiful. It's turkish design, and on every step you can feel Turkey spirit on most luxury way. Every single detail is perfect in this hotel... from arhitecture, design, furniture, perfect welcome, staff (specialy concierge - that man was lovely and very friendly on very professional way). Rooms are enough big, perfectly clean, quite and so perfect decorated. I really recomended this hotel to stay in Sultanahmet because everything is max 10 minutes by walking, so location is 10/10. At this moment I'm in Raffles hotel wich is twice expensive than Ajwa, but Ajwa is better in hospitality defenetly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful serene retreat within a hectic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly, professional, helpful and I loved the library. The Azerbaijan restaurant in the evening was amazing. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Great architecture and artifacts - DRY hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a traveler from the Middle East region where hotels are open to full service, this one wasn't, it had one restaurant on the roof which didn't not serve alcohol. Basically, I would have been okay IF this was mentioned clearly at the time of booking ( call it a DRY hotel). You cant be competing with the Four Seasons and have such policies. Also the rooms are pretty small with small windows that are partially sea facing for which we paid more than the standard room. Our idea of sea facing wasn't an obstructive one.

    The interiors and service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience and the hotel exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Except the restaurant does not have more variety of food. However, going out to eat is very easy and one meal in the restaurant was enough.

    The bed was very comfortable, room was roomy and spacious. The decoration and fit out was beautifully executed. The service was personal and very attentive. The hotel is at a great location - 5 minutes from all key sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The location is really close to everywhere only 15 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is really close to everywhere only 15 minutes walk to Hagia Sophia. The room is very clean and beautiful. The bathroom is very turtkelish style and clean without smell. The bed is comfortable and pillow is soft. The hotel already prepared some fresh fruits and desserts on the table. All of juice in the fridge is free and there have some free snacks on the small basket. Staff is very welcome and nice. Breakfast is also good with beautiful views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Everything was beautiful, they had thought of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was beautiful, they had thought of everything. Main plus point is staff were so helpful. Spa was fantastic too - really enjoyed our hammam!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for Money and so much attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction next door or above us at around 3am

    We were assisted by Zara and she was amazing. Very helpful, smile all the time. The restaurant has amazing views of old town and the water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Its rare when a hotel exceeds expectations. Ajwa did just that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Ajwa hotel is certainly Nr.1 location for romantic travel in Istanbul. It has made great effort to reenact the luxury of the sultans. Every detail is carefully chosen and fits perfectly into the awesome interior. No other modern hotel can match the Ajwa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    With service like this, it's difficult to choose anywhere else to stay when I return to Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could not gve me two keys to the room as the hotel was fully booked.

    The Ajwa was five star in all respects. The decor, rooms, quality of fittings, cleanliness, attention to detail and most of all the quality of the staff - from check-in, to room service, housekeeping to check - out. A credit to the management for keeping staff happy doing their jobs as it certainly shows in the way they do it !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful, the staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is close to a lot of different sites and historical venues. Really enjoyed my stay would recommend and want to book here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel at the heart of Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Stay & Dine Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready when I checked in although it was after 4:00 pm! Had to wait for quite sometime but the hotel management and staff made my wait comfortable and offered free spa session during my stay which was a nice gesture.

    Beautifully designed hotel with strong Islamic feel in architecture ... nicely located in the heart of sultanahmad area and nice views from the restaurant ... the traditional Azeri cuisine at Zeferan restaurant was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived at the airport we were treated like royalty. Pick up was there to greet us and get us to our car with chauffeur. Transfer to hotel was executed to absolute perfection despite Istanbul traffic. After arrival at hotel we were welcomed by Harun the #1 concierge again not to a hotel but to our palace that is how we felt. The lobby is stunning, the art on display is wonderful and the room has everything the spoiled traveler needs. Spa facilities and applications are world class. Food in the restaurant was Aserbaidschan kitchen and really tasty. Without exception everyone at this place loves to work there and they make it their personal mission to read wishes from our minds. The location at the heart of historic Istanbul couldn’t be better a quick 10 min walk and one is close to all must see places. We travel a lot but this place immediately earned a special place in our hearts and we will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    No.1 choice in Istanbul! Royal and close to everything! Service is Royal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was too small (160cm width). Wish the restaurant menu had more options (example: No fruits). Driving to the Hotel is very difficult in terms of traffic and the roads. If you must, then avoid driving in/out in daytime.

    Architecture and style is world class! Location is amazing and close to top 10 things to see in Istanbul (Need 3 days to see them all). Service and staff is world class. I felt like a king. So many great restaurants, shops, and places to see other than the tourist famous places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    cleanest and most authentic and generous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View The fact that I had to leave earlier than expected Size of washroom

    The staff kindness and support and smile at all time The cleaningness All the comfort in the room The Ajwa dates and zamzam water The accessories and free mini bar in room So generous The good smell everywhere even on carpets when praying The prayer mat gift jazaKum Allah kheiran

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, please fix the Spa timings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is open in the morning for women and at night for men. So if you're a man you can't use the gym in the morning and if you're a lady you can't use the pool at night. It was an inconvenience as I usually like to use the gym in the morning. We also couldn't use the pool as a family with the kids as my wife wasn't allowed in the pool in the afternoon.

    Lovely new hotel with amazing furniture and very helpful staff. Very near to 3 major tourist spots, and has a lovely sea view. The amenities are top class and the mini bar items are great and were all free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i didn’t like was the location, it was great on walking distance from all attractions but was not the perfect location for families with kids and strollers like my case, because the hotel is located in the middle of a hill that you need to walk climbing up for attractions and metro stations, the street was made with big stones which made it very difficult to navigate and push the stroller. It would be great if the restaurant can introduce more turkish cuisines into the breakfast menu to enrich and enhance the experience even further.

    The hotel was amazing, i loved the way they took care of small details in the room, the coffee machine, the room smelled like fresh coffee in the morning. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful and friendly, highly appreciated guys

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing hotel - great staff. Really good breakfast and you can have it anytime you want - great concept. Lovely atmosphere and close to all the monuments, attractions and restaurants. We had a little one and we had a lot of support from the hotel! Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    You are in your house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They treated us like their family, they are very friendly and kind, the minibar is all free of charge. They delivered best Arabic newspapers without asking, also many gifts were offered

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel! I will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small point I would have is the spa and gym facilities are for ladies in the morning and men in the afternoon. Thats due to the size of the facilities so I can understand why they did it.

    Amazing facilities, rooms and staff! Delicious breakfast with a great variety and view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The most gorgeous hotel, everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most gorgeous hotel, everything is perfect. The staff make sure you feel happy and satisfied throughout your stay, they are beyond helpful. The rooms are super cute and the attention to detail is mind blowing. The restaurant, spa and gym facilities are really nice as well. I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Mesmerizing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Right from the second you step a foot into this hotel, you will feel how insanely luxurious it is. We were greeted by a lovely receptionist (Zara) and Ahmet, they were extremely hospitable and offered us all sorts of assistance. The check-in process was fast. The room is beyond your expectations, Never seen such attention to design, comfort and even tiny details.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Family Hotel and Smiley/Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When asked for transportation from Hotel to Airport, the quotation was very expensive compared to outside price. The cost per night was high and room rate doesn't include breakfast

    Friendly staff and easy check-in Additional bed was provided complementary Setup of the room Lighting Fridge items were complementary Complementary relaxing soap Complementary baby kit Complementary/give away prayer carpet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    I have never comment on any hotel but this one im truely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked reception any recommend seafood restraunt, they told us one ( in the end we knew that they have cooperation) but it was very bad experiece, expensive, so so food, bad service, no weighting seafood in frount of us so i think they over charged! But we told hotel about that, they said they will talk with the restraunt.

    I have never comment on any hotel but this one im truely highly recommeded! Hotel is really really nice, beauterful and clean, stuff are so friendly and helpful! Many details from this hotel touched me so much, service is really really good! I told reception i liked their chocolate, then every night they put one small box on my bed. Mini bar is all free, and have many choices! Room service 24h! BTW, they have very good libiary, great books u can read when u stay! Over all, Im very happy for my stay, i will choose them defnitly when next time to istanbul:-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Special, but too many restrictions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not enjoy the spa with my partner, as men and women could only use it at different times of the day. The view from our room was very ugly.

    Imposing place, nice top terrace, friendly stuff, great massage. The silk carpets, marble bathtub and wooden furniture give you a real sense of luxury.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, helpful staff. Unfortunately spoilt due to no alcohol in hotel, minibar or restuarant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No alchohol in the Restaurant and in minibar. Most Hotels in Istanbul now have alcohol. A cool beer or glass of wine with a meal in the restaurant would have been great but is not possible. So we did not use the hotel Restaurant and cannot therefore totally reccomend the Hotel to our friends. Otherwise tip top.

    Top Hotel, nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great food, great staff, value for money for sure 👍🏾
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What can I say, we had the best hotel experience so far. Everything was smooth and we got alot of help when we needed directions or tips on what to do. The best location, walking distance to blue mosque and grand bazaar. Can we talk about the staff for a minute? Probably the reason why I had the best time. Everyone was so nice and welcoming, we had good and funny conversations with almost everyone. They always had a smile on their face, and so did we. I will definitely come back to this hotel if I decide to come to Istanbul once again. Thank you Ajwa hotel for everything and I hope to see everyone again soon. And I may add that the hotel looks better then the pictures I saw.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    It was an amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Advice: As Ajwa hotel is a new hotel not a lot of taxi drivers know it’s location, it’s advisable to have the location of the hotel in hand when you need it.

    Ajwa hotel is an experience rather than a hotel, you feel warm the minute you enter the reception, staff are amazing.. very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Location is amazing, the new mansion is located on a hill, surrounded by authentic shops, restaurants and homes. Food is amazing, Turkish breakfast is served on tables rather than having an international buffet, so that was a different experience. Cleanliness is amazing and the bathroom is one of the best. As a Muslim traveler, the SHATTAF(bidet shower) is available, that was really handy. I traveled with my husband, so we took a delux room viewing the city, the size of the room was really good for 2 people and for 2 suitcases. Ajwa hotel and the staff who is taking care of it will shower you with their love and generosity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Best I have ever been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best I have ever been to. Excellence, warmth, professionalism, care, help and much more. Thank you to all and especially Haroun and Achmet. But the rest of the staff were brilliant as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    If i am ever back in Istanbul, Ajwa will be my only choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i am ever back in Istanbul, Ajwa will be my only choice. The staff were extremley friendly and look after you at all times, the hotel design is classy & coasy, resturant experience was amazing especially breakfast. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone visiting istanbul.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    PERFECTION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was a little bet below average, yet the hotel made sure to cover the buiding adjacent to use with nice wallpapers. The surrounding area "Sultan Ahmet" was a bet cramped with cars and buildings, and the roads were uneven, but maybe this was part of the esthetic, and of course this is not to blame on the hotel, but to give you an overview of the place.

    Among the 3 hotels I stayed in during my trip to Turkey, this was the best. totally exceeded my expectations, everything was perfect and they pay sooo much attention to details. I went with my family, and were welcomed by the manager "Mr. Haroon", who gave us zamzam water and dates, told us a little briefing about the hotel, decor and history, and even escorted us to our rooms and showed us how to use everything. IMAGINE.. EVERYTHING in the mini bar was free!!! and every day they will knock on your door and surprise you with cute little gifts and snacks. all the staff were very polite and friendly, their language skills were excellent (English and Arabic), especially Ahmed, who helped my old mother walk up the little steps in front of the hotel everyday. The hotel was designed to perfection, the shower itself was a piece of heaven. I live in the UAE and believe me I've been to many luxurious hotels in Dubai, and this hotel beats them all, I can't tell you how much this hotel is perfect, made me LOVE Turkey and Turkish people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    First of all the name Ajwa is for the dates form Al-Madinah...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the name Ajwa is for the dates form Al-Madinah Al-monaorah (عجوه المدينه ) second the hotel’s design is beautiful and brilliant , Staff was amazing . The breakfast was 10/10 the rooms were clean and stylish , the minibar was alcohol free and free and they refill the fridge every day . The parking was free and right in front of the lobby . The grand bazar is 8-10 minuets walk and I felt like home thanks to the staff members . Azmi from Safran restaurant was very polite and generous with all my requests. I cant forget Harun , the head concierge for his warm welcoming and guidance. Ibrahim,Ahmet and all reception desk staff the vale Serdar was polite. This is the first time I remember this count of Hotel staff names they made my stay wonderful. Thank you and will definitely be back to stay in this amazing place with those amazing people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    No doubt best boutique hotel in Sultanahmet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa has different hours for men and women but we were able to work around it.

    Front hotel staff cuservice is excellent & very hospitable. They go above and beyond- make you feel your right at home especially in a country your unfamiliar with. This is what the gold standard service should be like and we have stayed at Aman & Six Senses. Definitely staying here again next time we return and recommending them to my friends. The spa is also very relaxing and excellent Russian masseuse.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    We had an incredible stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had an incredible stay. Seriously, the best hotel. We felt as welcome guests, not just clients. And the design is fantastic. It's obvious that every small detail was taken into account. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Best hotel I stayed in a long time. Luxury at reasonable prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything perfect

    Fantastic property. Brand and extremely well built. Staff is friendly and helpful. I will certainly visit the hotel a few other times

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience - will definitely come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really- the breakfast although very good could have had more variety

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful interior and excellent facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    stay like home in Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    northing

    The hotel is totally renewed and looks brand new still, everything is made to perfection, the staff is very kind and friendly and helpful, My little child was sick at night, the hotel sent one of their staff with me to the hospital at 4 AM to help us in directions and communications. this property really deserves 10 .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, great view from the restaurant, central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa was not open for women in the evening including for massage. So I could not get a chance to go as in the morning / early afternoon, we were exploring the city. I was disappointed as I choose the hotel for that reason and could not go (only my husband could go, alone) and we had to go to different places to be able to get a massage at the same time. Spa is open for women from 7AM to 3PM and men from 3:30 till late in the evening.

    Very friendly staff, great view from the restaurant, central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous!!! The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful, they take care of every detail and made our stay very enjoyable. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Excellent location and delicious food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Mostly the design and the staff were 10/10 from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would think it was one room problem where the head shower pressure was very weak and i hope they will work on the wireless interruptions.

    Mostly the design and the staff were 10/10 from beginning till the end of my stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. It has its own gym (though small) spa and turkish bath. It's within 10mins walking to Sultanalmet Mosque. Staff are fluent in english. The room is big with a lounge area and a big bathroom with a bath tub. I had an all inclusive package. Breakfast is served with first class service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    The best of the best!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was marvelous, every detail of the hotel, they have thought very thoroughly how to make your stay enjoyable! But the best is the personnel, always hospitable and ready to help, guessing any client's wish! Congratulations to the management and whole team!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Magnificent accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only possible drawback (not for everyone though) is that the hotel does not leave you an option to buy/order any alcoholic beverages at the hotel.

    Magnificent accommodation! By far exceeded my expectations for its price! Location is great: all major landmarks of Istanbul are at the walking distance. By the way, this hotel is a sightseeing by itself - masterpiece level of decorations inside: hand crafted mother of pearl decorated furniture, skillfully carved marble everywhere, genuine fine art pieces in hallways, silk carpets, high end electronics and facilities in rooms and so on! Great complimentary SPA. All-in-all it’s a candy or one’s eye! Added to that - top notch level of service and great food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Gorgeous interiors in keeping with the style of old Istanbul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel had gorgeous interiors and an extremely comfortable super king sized bed. The bathroom marble and tile work and brass finishings were extremely luxurious and artistic. Our concierge was polite, friendly and most helpful and provided us with maps and recommendations. All the historic attractions were within 10mins walking distance including the blue mosque and Aya Sofia. The metro is close by for getting into modern Istanbul although we mostly walked. Interestingly, the cab arranged by the hotel for our travel to the airport was much cheaper than all other airport cabs and very reliable. We only ate in the restaurant once and this was quite quiet but had lovely views of the old city skyline.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Would go back every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Vertical Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifuly furnished no expenses spared ideal location Magee minutes from grand bazar breakfast was so much you no need there lunch staff very friendly, the only hotel where everything in mini bar and snacks are complimentary, high quality tv and sound system coffee machine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff service was excellent, very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    However, the location, whilst central to Sultanahmet, is actually in residential area so not much choice for restaurants. The shower will flood the bathroom every time as there's a gap between the glass and the bathtub

    Staff service was excellent, very attentive. The toiletries are lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    One of the best hotels I have tried.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location It was difficult to reach

    One of the best hotels I have tried. Everything was great, staff, services, room. I will visit the hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ajwa Hotel Sultanahmet traveller photo gallery